Recent Searches
Clear

Abu Dhabi Half Day Desert Safari

|
Badge of Excellence
|
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Abu Dhabi Half Day Desert Safari

From $74.00

Price varies by group size

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon6 hours  (approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here

Overview

Experience life in the deserts of the UAE on this evening safari tour from Abu Dhabi. Board your 4x4 vehicle and bash your way through the dunes as you make your way to a desert camp. Then, learn about the Bedouin lifestyle as you ride a camel, smoke shisha, and get a henna tattoo. End your adventure with a delicious barbecue dinner and a cultural show of belly and tanoura dancing.
  • Sandboard down the dunes during sunset
  • Pose with a falcon in traditional Arab costume
  • Upgrade to a private vehicle transfer from Abu Dhabi
  • Enjoy round-trip transfers from your Abu Dhabi hotel
Saved to wishlist!
Dune Bashing
Camel Farm Visit
Sand Boarding
Belly Dance
Camel Riding
Dinner
Coffee and/or Tea
Star Caging
4X4 Air-Conditioned Vehicle Pickup and Drop-off
Quad Biking
Alcoholic Beverages

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

Pickup from anywhere in Abu Dhabi only. NB: Please give us your pickup location on Special Requirements (Hotel Name, Room Number).
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 300 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Extreme Arabia
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Abu Dhabi Half Day Desert Safari?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Abu Dhabi Half Day Desert Safari.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Abu Dhabi Half Day Desert Safari?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Abu Dhabi Half Day Desert Safari.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Abu Dhabi Half Day Desert Safari?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Abu Dhabi Half Day Desert Safari.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Abu Dhabi Half Day Desert Safari?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Abu Dhabi Half Day Desert Safari.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "If you want to make a safari tour it is so far the best." See review

Reviews by Viator travelers.  We perform checks on reviews

Reviews

5.0
star-5
122 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 122 reviews
star-4
10 minutes before the...
Yehuda_G
, Jun 2022
10 minutes before the pick-up time, they called to say that the vehicle would break down and wanted to postpone the trip the next day. After I explained that I could not postpone they sent someone else an hour and a half later. The trip itself was great!
star-5
Everything. The driver...
Diyana_M
, Apr 2022
Everything. The driver was awesome! The safari was really enjoying. Recommend it as a whole. The price was really good
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear Diyana, thank you so much for your kind words. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us.We are glad to know that you enjoyed your Desert Safari tour with our driver. Again thank you for the great review. Elisabetta
star-5
ABU DHABI SAFARI AMAZING TOUR
FG_L
, Mar 2022
One in a lifetime!! Simply marvelous!! Great communication and support for the Staff!! Ungorgetable experience!!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear Customer, Thank you so much for the great review. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your Desert Safari tour. We are looking forward to the future journey. Elisabetta Extreme Arabia Staff
star-5
Absolutely amazing!!!
Evangelia_K
, Mar 2022
I couldn't have asked for more!! Desert safari is one of my best life experiences so far! The drivers and all the people were very friendly and they made this tour even more unique !
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear Customer, Thank you so much for the great review. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your Desert Safari tour. We are looking forward to the future journey. Elisabetta Extreme Arabia Staff
star-5
Amazing Trip
MONIA_M
, Feb 2022
Amazing experience with very beautiful views and memorable moments ! Aziz our guide really made the experience worthwhile. He was very professional, gave good advices on the activities, I Would definitely recommend booking this trip through him, he was awesome
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Dear Valued guests, We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. Thanks so much for sharing your experience with Aziz – we'll be sure to share your kind words with our team. Thanks again!
star-3
Really good trip but pickup was 80 mins late
Daniel_S
, Feb 2022
The trip itself was very good - everything that was advertised and more. The drive thru the dunes was hair-raising and really enjoyable. The camel rides, sand-surfing, belly-dancing and other entertainment was really good. One major downside was that the driver arrived 80 minutes late. My family cut short our afternoon on the beach to be ready for our 2:30pm pickup. I contacted Extreme Arabia at 2:40pm and was told they were contacting the driver. Several texts later I was being promised that they would be back in touch in 5 mins. After I called the company I was told that there has been a serious car accident with the first driver and that the replacement would be there in "max 15 mins". We were about to give up on it, after sitting outside our hotel for 80 mins, when the driver arrived apologising for going to the wrong hotel. The driver was good, the trip was really enjoyable, but an 80 minute delay and a really poor customer service during the delay (I would have been OK if someone just told me honestly how long the delay was going to be) soured the experience somewhat. I would still recommend it though.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Dear Daniel, Thank you for the precious time you took to send us feedback and for being as objective as possible. Thanks also for giving us the opportunity to explain our part as a tour operator. We inform you that you have booked a Sharing Desert Safari at our normal times. Being on a shared basis, we organize pickup times based on pickup locations for guests who will board the same car. So delays can happen due to various reasons, such as a delayed guest or an unexpected event such as, in your case, an accident. We are sorry that there was a misunderstanding, as the driver reported that he had the wrong hotel, but in fact, a mishap such as a road accident, albeit not serious, forced us to have to replace a car with driver that had been assigned to another pick up, this is the reason for the reason that the driver gave you. Not for this reason, the second reason excluded the first, that of the accident. In any case we understand your disappointment and we apologize, but really it was a force majeure that caused the chain of delay. As for answering you about when the driver would arrive, we kept you constantly updated, replying to your WhatsApp messages, until you made contact with the driver. He is part of the Extreme Arabia staff, so there was no reason to give you the same information from two people from the same staff at the same time. However, we hope that you have understood the exceptional nature of the facts and that our focus is on satisfying our customers as much as possible. We hope to see you again on one of your next holidays. Thanks again and kindest Regards,
star-5
The best day we had on our holiday
DanMarius_S
, Jan 2022
The experience was worth it, you get a for your money. The guide Azaz was very nice and made out trip unforgettable. Although it is hot in the desert in the afternoon- bring along some longer clothes for later in the evening!!
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Dear Valued guests, We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us.Thanks so much for sharing your experience with Aziz – we'll be sure to share your kind words with our team. Thanks again!
star-5
Perfect Desert Safari
Steve_J
, Jan 2022
The was the best part of our trip. Everything about this Safari was perfect. It started with one of the best tour guides (Aziz) anyone can ever have. He explained everything so well and was more than patient. The trip itself checked all the right boxes. It was entertaining, timing was perfect and every activity was extremely fun. Aziz was so unbelievably kind. When the tour ended and we had to leave, we wanted to take a family picture wearing local clothing. Although the tour was over, Aziz told us to take our time and do whatever makes us happy. He even helped us put on the headgear the correct way and when we ran out of headgear, he took off his own to give to me. He took many pictures for us and kept asking if we are happy and if we wanted anything else. I cannot say enough good things about this tour and I more than highly recommend everyone goes on it.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear Customer, Thank you so much for the great review. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your Desert Safari tour with Aziz, we will forward your appreciation to him. We are looking forward to the future journey. Elisabetta
star-5
The driver was very...
Randal_G
, Dec 2021
The driver was very talented on the dunes. Kept us on the edge. Well done! Dancers were very talented and entertaining. First time on a camel for the kids
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Fun times
Tiara_M
, Dec 2021
Loved loved loved this outing! It was nice to do something away from the city, the scheduled pickup from our location was prompt. The dune bashing was amazing and thrilling (do not be scared, you will be fine)! The camp with the other activities was nice and chill. Overall an experience I would do again and tell anyone who hasn’t done it yet to go ahead and book.
star-5
Best Safari tour in Abu Dhabi !! Many Thanks Mohamed
Mava_P
, Feb 2021
The trip with Mohamed was fantastic! If you want to make a safari tour it is so far the best. Mohamed knows perfectly the desert and drive the car in the sand like a real Professional ! (perfect driving technic) The car is very comfortable and powerful. Moreover he puts you in the mood with the perfect arabic music in the car. Nothing to add, it cannot be better... If you have the chance to live that : The sunset in the desert is beautiful.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
Thank you very much for your valuable feedback and we are waiting to serve you again.
star-2
dont bother.
Talika_r
, Jan 2020
We had to book a private option as the other cars where full - however there is nothing private about it and you end up and the same boring camp as everyone else. The camel ride is only 2 min for photos and you are taken in a circle - literally. Henna - Having had proper henna before, the lady they have isn't skilled and just does basic prints on your hand, in a rush to get everyone going. One of the worst trips ive booked on Viator and not at all worth the money paid. Literally - not a single cent.
star-5
Abu Dhabi Desert Safari
marilen102019
, Dec 2019
We had a wonderfully unforgettable experience. Truly had a feel of the desert safari. Very thoughtful, organized tour experience. The staff and the local people were just as friendly. Viator you’ve been consistently efficient. Keep it up.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2019
Dear Valued Guest, thanks so much for your feedback and We’d love to continue providing great service to awesome customers like you. Thanks again!
star-5
Great experience
Judit V
, Oct 2019
I loved every moment of it . Out tour guy was very professional and he is doing this for years .. you are good hands😉. The food was very delicious and the entertainment was very good . Worth it every penny !
star-4
Esperienza da consigliare...
rosa_a
, Feb 2022
Esperienza da consigliare e inoltre lo staff di VIATOR ti assiste in modo eccellente. Non racconto nulla per non togliere la sorpresa
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Gentile Rosa, Grazie per aver dedicato del tempo per condividere la tua esperienza con noi. Ci auguriamo di poterti rivedere presto, nella tua prossima Vacanza. Elisabetta Extreme Arabia Team
star-1
Pior escolha possível
JOSEGUILHERME_L
, Feb 2022
O passeio ao deserto é muito legal e vale a pena fazer! Porém não com esse guia. Guia se mostrou mal intencionado ao cobrar valores exorbitantes no passeio de quadriciclo. Em um primeiro momento o guia ofereceu tal passeio por 100 dirhams por pessoa com duração de 1 (uma) hora. Depois, para confundir, disse o mesmo valor por pessoa para passeio de meia hora. Ao negarmos, ofereceu o passeio de 10 minutos por 100 dirhams total, para os 3 passaqeiros. Aceitamos o passeio de 10 minunutos. Porém, ao final o guia tentou cobrar 100 dirhams por pessoa pelo passeio de 10 minutos. Precisamos argumentar que o valor combinado não era aquele e então pagamos 150 dirhams para não ter confusão, entretanto a confiança já havia acabado. Outros problemas ocorreram também. Não tivemos a equitação de camelos, que constava como incluso, sem nenhuma explicação. Não parou por ai. O passeio diz incluir chá, café e refrigerante, porém os dois primeiros só foram oferecidos do chegamos na aldeia e o refrigerante apenas quando o jantar foi liberado. E por falar no jantar, outra decepção: o churrasco oferecido é completamente limitado. Fomos servidos uma única vez e com uma quantidade mínima, sendo apenas 02 pequenos espetos de carne de frango e um pedacinho de carne. Ao tentar repetir, nos foi negado. Saímos com fome! Após tudo isso, como se não fosse suficiente experiencia ruim, ao pararmos em um posto de combustível para abastecer o carro, o guia arrumou confusão com o frentista. Mais de 10 minutos de muita discussão, que nos deixou muito assustados. Portanto, recomendo fortemente o passeio, porém por outra companhia e com guia diferente.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Super expérience
Steph_S
, Dec 2021
La meilleure partie a été Le safari dans les dunes Notre chauffeur était incroyable ! Sensations garanties
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Merci beaucoup pour tes mots gentils. Nous apprécions vraiment que vous ayez pris le temps de partager votre expérience avec nous. Nous sommes heureux de savoir que vous avez apprécié votre excursion Desert Safari. Encore merci pour l'excellente critique. Élisabetta
star-5
Fantastisk upplevelse
ardib522019
, Nov 2019
Vi är jätte nöjda med allt ,det var en riktigt bra upplevelse ,bäst att boka via viator annars dem på receptionen tar litte hörgre avgifter
star-5
Un très bon moment
Vinaros2018
, Oct 2019
Belle excursion. Excellent chauffeur Noushad. Mes filles de 12 et 13 ans en gardent un beau souvenir!

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Abu Dhabi Half Day Desert Safari
Abu Dhabi Half Day Desert Safari

star-5122

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$74.00

star-5971

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$79.00

star-566

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$137.00

star-429

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$56.90

star-594

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$72.99

star-4.54

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$98.00

star-41

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$37.28

star-440

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$69.40

star-32

17 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$163.00
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations