Recent Searches
Clear

COVID-19: Check local travel restrictions and learn what we're doing to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

Unforgettable Alicante Small Group Tour

star-3
|
Alacant, Spain

COVID-19: Check local travel restrictions and learn what we're doing to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths9 Youths10 Youths11 Youths12 Youths0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults0 Seniors1 Senior2 Seniors3 Seniors4 Seniors5 Seniors6 Seniors7 Seniors8 Seniors9 Seniors10 Seniors11 Seniors12 Seniors
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon3 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Coastal Alicante is known for its old-world charm—and this small-group walking tour invites you to discover its top sights. Meet your guide at the waterfront Plaza Puerta del Mar. You’ll stroll the tiled Explanada de España, will enjoy panoramic views (and local wine) at the lofty Santa Bárbara Castle, will admire major landmarks like the San Nicolas de Bari Procathedral, will mingle with locals at a bustling market, and more.
  • See the highlights of Alicante in the space of a single walking tour
  • This personalized, small-group tour will have a maximum of 12 attendees
  • Stroll the Explanada de España, admire castles and cathedrals, and more
  • Follow your guide to locals-frequented spots and learn insider stories
Saved to wishlist!
Alcoholic Beverages
An elevator ticket to go the cooffe shop locate in Santa Barbara castle terrace.
Snacks
Private transportation
Gratuities

Departure Point

Casa Carbonell, Passeig Esplanada d'Espanya, 1, 03002 Alacant, Alicante, Spain

Return Details

Plaza 25 de Mayo, 03004 Alicante (Alacant), Alicante, Spain
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 12 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Withinexperience

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Unforgettable Alicante Small Group Tour?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 12 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Unforgettable Alicante Small Group Tour.

Reviews

3.0
star-3
2 Reviews
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-2 of 2 reviews
star-5
Beautiful tour
627magdab
, Sep 2019
We had a very nice private tour with our guide who showed us around the main attractions of Alicante. She adapted her tour to our liking and was very knowlagable.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
Thanks for your time to write a review. We are glad you enjoy Alicante and hope to see you again soon.
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Tour operator cancelled/changed tour without sufficent notice
Destination561448
, Jun 2019
Why is it that we needed to give two day notice if we wanted to cancel, but the tour operator can cancel or change the tour at any time? We had booked this tour weeks in advance and since a couple of other booked tours had been cancelled on this trip, we continued to check our email up until 5:00pm the evening before the tour day. We were on a cruise ship that left for Alicante shortly after that. Upon arriving in Alicante the next morning, we arrive at the appointed time and place only to find no one there. Long story short, the tour operator changed both the starting time and location sending an email at 7:15pm to night before the tour after we were back on board the ship. The starting time was changed from 10:00 to 9:00am and the location was a couple hundred yards away from the original. We would not have booked this tour with a 9:00am start time but the change was made after the time we could have canceled even if we had received notice. Now we are out $114 because they did not honor their commitment.
HelpfulHelpful

Product code: 130544P1

Explore Similar Things to Do