Recent Searches
Clear

Perge, Aspendos and Waterfalls Day Tour from Antalya

|
Antalya, Turkey
Perge, Aspendos and Waterfalls Day Tour from Antalya

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon8 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Uncover the history and beauty of Perge, Aspendos and Managat waterfalls during this guided day tour from Antalya. Enjoy an archaeological paradise in Perge and learn about the famous statues once buried here. You will visit Aspendos and see one of Anatolias most well protected Roman theaters. After visiting the beautiful Manavgat Waterfalls spend time exploring more historic ruins, archaeological attractions, and sandy beaches in Side.
  • Discover Perge, Aspendos and Manavgat Waterfalls on a day trip from Antalya
  • Visit Perge, where most of the statues on the Antalya Museum were discovered
  • See the ancient city's large agora, the public baths and gymnasium
  • Discover one of the best-preserved ancient theaters of Anatolia in Aspendos
  • Enjoy views of the beautiful Manavgat Waterfalls
Saved to wishlist!
Hotel pickup and drop off
Lunch
Local guide
Air-conditioned vehicle
Gratuities
Food and drinks, unless specified

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

9:00 AM

Please arrive 45 minutes before your selected start time for pickup. Your operator can coordinate exact time and location.

Meet your guide at your Antalya hotel for your day trip to the Perge, Aspendos and Managat waterfalls. Hop into your air-conditioned coach and begin by exploring the ancient Parnphylian city of Perge, where the majority of statues now in Antalya Museum were discovered. Learn about St. Paul’s missionary journey to this Hittite settlement that dates back to 1500 BC. Then, see ornate marble reliefs in the theater and observe intricate designs at the stadium. Your guide will show you the elegant city gate, sure to impress any archaeology buffs with its two commanding towers, huge arcade, gymnasium, and public baths. Then, glimpse over the winding road, once decorated with mosaics and lined with vendors.

Continue to Aspendos and see one of Anatolia’s most well maintained Roman theaters. Stop for lunch along the river and then continue to the stunning Manavgat Waterfalls. Next, cruise to the charming retreat town of Side. Learn how Turkey’s famous old pier town’s name translates to pomegranate as you stroll the ancient ruins with your guide. Enjoy shops, a pair of sandy beaches, and plenty of shopping that makes this a popular destination. 

Then, follow your guide to historic monuments such as Temple of Apollo, Agora, a fountain, and Necropolis. Visit the museum, once Roman baths, and uncover some of Turkey’s best archaeological treasures. Finally, spend some time on your own to further explore Side before heading back to Antalya where your tour ends.  
Itinerary
Stop At:  
Perge Ancient City
Drive to Perga now commonly spells Perge which was the capital city of the Pamphylia region, south western Mediterranean coast of Turkey. Today it is a large site of ancient ruins 15km east of Antalya in the coastal line. There is an acropolis located, dating back to the Bronze Age. In Perge you will see city gate, Roman Bath, Column Street, Agora and Stadium.
Duration: 2 hours 
Admission Ticket Included
Stop At:  
Aspendos Ruins and Theater
Next proceed to Aspendos, which bears one of the best preserved Roman theaters in Anatolia.
Duration: 1 hour 
Admission Ticket Included
Stop At:  
Side
Side is one of the best-known classical sites in Turkey. It was an ancient harbor whose name meant pomegranate. Today a pretty resort town, its ancient ruins, two sandy beaches, numerous shops and extensive tourist accommodation attract hundreds of visitors. The magnificent theater of the ancient city, built on colonnaded arches, is the largest in the whole area. Other monuments include the Agora, the Temple of Apollo, which is situated near the sea, a fountain and Necropolis. The extensive Roman baths, now a museum, houses one of Turkey's finest archaeological collections.
Duration: 3 hours 
Admission Ticket Free
Stop At:  
Kursunlu Waterfalls
Visit Kursunlu or Manavgat Waterfalls.
Duration: 25 minutes
Admission Ticket Free
  • Confirmation will be received within 48 hours of booking, subject to availability
  • In the event of any museum closures, an alternative similar museum will be visited
  • Not recommended for children aged 4 and under
  • Children 18 years and under must be accompanied by an adult
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 20 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Neon Tours
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Perge, Aspendos and Waterfalls Day Tour from Antalya?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
See all safety measures taken by Perge, Aspendos and Waterfalls Day Tour from Antalya.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Perge, Aspendos and Waterfalls Day Tour from Antalya?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Perge, Aspendos and Waterfalls Day Tour from Antalya.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Perge, Aspendos and Waterfalls Day Tour from Antalya?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Perge, Aspendos and Waterfalls Day Tour from Antalya.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.0
star-4
32 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 32 reviews
star-2
Unprofessional tour guide
fcklau
, Jul 2019
Normally we prefer to explore attractions our-self. We joined this tour because we want to see more attractions in a day. This tour did deliver what we want but we also encountered an unprofessional tour guide – Genghis. Unlike other tour guides, whom would introduce the history of places on the coach, he told us upfront that he would not say a thing on the coach! When we arrived at Aspendos, and later Side, he would stand on the shield to do a 2 minutes introduction of the ruins then leave us on our own device. He would remain in the shield, enjoying his cigarettes, until we return!
icon Response from Host , Aug 2019
Dear our valuable guest, We apprecşate your valuable feedback and we're happy to receive it. We'll be more selective about guides and would like to be in your service again with improved quality. Neon Tours
star-2
It wasnt a great tour
neha r
, Jun 2019
First issue was that we were picked late from our hotel, waiting for 45 mins, constantly calling the tour company and no one was answering. The guide could have called and given us a heads up but they lack basic courtesy.The shuttle provided was not good, the ac worked in the front and it was hot at the back where we were seated. Also, I did not appreciate when the guide asked us to give driver a tip at the end of this bad tour. This is a voluntary thing, if the customer wants he will give it himself. After paying high tour fee and not even getting a proper ac shuttle n staying uncomfortable for 8 hours n then being asked for a tip???? Not a good experience. Would'nt recommend this tour!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2019
Dear our valuable guest, We're sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your day. We already informed reception in advance but propably they forgat to inform you. There are people from very different countries and cultures. They don't have to know Turkey's tipping standards so guides simply informs guests. That doesn't mean tipping is mandatory. Just part of the informations guides share. Hope to see you again, Neon Tours
star-4
The bus was not clean and the air con...
aisha m
, Oct 2017
The bus was not clean and the air con didn't work, thus the journey was painful
star-5
This is a must see if you are...
mina
, Sep 2015
This is a must see if you are visiting Antalya! Our tour guide was very informative. Everything went off without a hitch. You will need to call and confirm your reservation 24hours before your tour. The bus was comfortable and airconditioned. We stopped at Perge first, then Side to see Temple of Apollo and Athena, then finished off the tour at Duden Waterfalls. We had an amazing day!
star-5
The weather was terrible, but the...
Susan W
, Feb 2015
The weather was terrible, but the sites are so fascinating and our guide so enthusiastic and well prepared that we didn't mind. Perge is a must for anyone interested in ancient history.
star-2
According to the description on...
kskitti
, Oct 2014
According to the description on Viator, I was supposed to be brought to Manavgat Waterfalls which seems spectacular on the picture. But on 12th Sep, but the tour operator brought me to "Selale Waterfall" which was a small waterfall. The lunch was also bad. It was Star Belkis Restaurant and it was the worst lunch I had (among 6 Turkey tours I bought on Viator). The water there was also very expensive. It charged 4 Turkish lira per bottle whereas the other restaurants charged around 1-2 lira. The worse thing--they did't give me any change.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
Apart from the fact that our pick up...
pj.verasdonck
, Aug 2014
Apart from the fact that our pick up at the Hotel was an hour later, the tour has been great we have had with our party of 4 persons a private tour with an driver and a very enthousiastic guide.In spite of the high temperature it was a very learning and interesting tour.
star-5
A wonderfull day ! wonderfull sites and...
FABRICE C
, Aug 2014
A wonderfull day ! wonderfull sites and a very very good guide Erhan
star-5
This was a wonderful tour. Our guide...
Joanne_G
, Jun 2014
This was a wonderful tour. Our guide was great and very good with everyone on the tour. His knowledge of the history and Turkish culture was excellent.
star-5
Great day. The guide, Asmet, was great...
amh
, Jun 2014
Great day. The guide, Asmet, was great and full of energy.

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Perge, Aspendos and Waterfalls Day Tour from Antalya
Perge, Aspendos and Waterfalls Day Tour from Antalya

star-432

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$105.00

star-4.59

10 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$74.95

star-52

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$95.00

star-52

3 hours 2 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$186.73

star-440

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$74.95

star-00

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$151.83

star-00

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$117.64

Explore Similar Things to Do