Recent Searches
Clear

Antwerp Like a Local: Customized Private Tour

star-2.53 Reviews
|
Antwerpen, Belgium
Antwerp Like a Local: Customized Private Tour

From $47.70

Price varies by group size

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon2 to 6 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 3 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here

Overview

Meet an Antwerp local for a private walking tour that’s like having a friend to show you around the city. It’s a personalized alternative to conventional tours, starting with a pre-tour consultation by phone or chat. Whether you’re soaking up the historic charm of Antwerp neighborhoods or looking for places that locals actually hang out, you’ll have access to an insider perspective from beginning to end.
  • Get tips and advice based on local knowledge
  • Pre-tour chat ensures a customized experience
  • Private walking tour reflects the things you’re interested in
  • Pick a meeting time and place that work for you
Saved to wishlist!
Local guide ("Lokafyer"
Customized private walking tour
Personal expenses
Tips and gratuities (optional)
Optional activity costs
Food and drinks
Transportation to/from attractions (It’s a walking tour, car transportation isn’t included)
Brabo's Monument , Grote Markt, 2000 Antwerpen, Belgium

Travelers can request the tour to start from any centrally located hotel. In case your hotel is outside the city center we will select a convenient meeting point in the city center.Tour may end at a different location from the departure point unless requested in advance of the tour.

Antwerp , Antwerp, Belgium

Tour may end at a different location from the departure point, unless requested in advance of the tour.

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Lokafy tours provide a general overview of the city with practical information from a local’s perspective, not detailed historical facts
  • In case travellers would like to include a visit to an attraction, they would need to cover the cost of entrance for themselves and also the Lokafyer (local guide)
  • Tours are entirely personalized, please provide the start time, meeting place and information about you so that we can organize the tour
  • This is a walking tour. We recommend wearing comfortable shoes
  • Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately
  • Children below 3 years old are free of charge
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
  • OPERATED BY Lokafy Inc.
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Antwerp Like a Local: Customized Private Tour?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Antwerp Like a Local: Customized Private Tour.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Antwerp Like a Local: Customized Private Tour?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Antwerp Like a Local: Customized Private Tour.

Reviews

2.5
star-2.5
3 Reviews
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-2 of 3 reviews
star-5
Great walkign tour!
cindyv1990
, Sep 2019
Michelle was great and knew a lot about the area. Learned so much about Antwerp and it's history. She showed us a lot of hidden gems that most people wouldn't know if they were not from there.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
Hello Cindy, Hope you are well. We apologize for the delay in responding to your review. We do not get automatic notifications for reviews on Trip Advisor. We appreciate you sharing this wonderful review with us. As we customize each tour, we consider each travelers' preferences while matching them with our Lokafyers, and I'm glad you had a great time exploring the city together with your Lokafyer Michelle. The aim behind Lokafy is to connect travelers with locals for an authentic experience where they can not only know the city from their perspective but can also connect on a personal level. Just like having a friend showing you around the city. Although our Lokafyers are not professional tour guides, some of them are passionate about history. The uniqueness of our tours is that you can customize the itinerary according to your preference and schedule. It's great that our Lokafyer was able to show you different places in the city and it also made your stay in the city memorable. We appreciate you recommending our tours highly. In the years since your last tour, we have expanded a lot, and now offer Lokafy tours in almost 300+ cities around the world. Our global community of Lokafyers speaks many languages, so please get in touch with us next time you travel - we look forward to organizing your next adventure! Safe travels, Regards, Vinita Lokafy.com
star-1
lamentable! A éviter!
jeanluc_l
, Mar 2022
J'avais organisé cette visite pour découvrir certains lieux qui aient été signalés dès les premiers contacts. Cette demande a été répétée à plusieurs reprises. Lorsque nous avons rencontré notre guide sur place, celle-ci n'était pas au courant des demandes formulées. Aucune information ne lui avait été communiquée. Nous n'avons rien pu faire de ce qui était demandé initialement, malgré la bonne volonté du guide. Lamentable!

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Antwerp Like a Local: Customized Private Tour
Antwerp Like a Local: Customized Private Tour

star-2.53

2 to 6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$47.70

star-557

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$76.85

star-4.518

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$47.70

star-4.53

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$238.51

star-00

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$216.24
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations