Recent Searches
Clear

Skip the Line Acropolis of Athens Tour

star-4.5547 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Athina, Greece
Skip the Line Acropolis of Athens Tour

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults0 Seniors1 Senior2 Seniors3 Seniors4 Seniors5 Seniors6 Seniors7 Seniors8 Seniors9 Seniors10 Seniors0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths9 Youths10 Youths0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon1 hour 30 minutes  (approx.)
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
Local licensed English-speaking guide
Athens guide magazine
Athens map
Guaranteed to skip the long lines
Small Group tour
Entrance fee to Acropolis (20 €/adult) depending on the option you choose; paid in cash on the spot.
Hotel pick-up and drop-off
Food and drinks, unless specified
Gratuities
Fresko Yogurt Bar Acropoli , Dionysiou Areopagitou 3, Athina 117 42, Greece
Acropoli , Athens 117 42, Greece
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Please wear comfortable shoes and clothes
  • BABY STROLLERS are not allowed on the Acropolis archaeological site and there is no cloakroom at the side entrance we use to enter. For your own convenience, it is recommended to use a baby pouch instead of a baby stroller.
  • ENTRANCE FEES (Depending on the option you choose they can be included or NOT included):from April 1st to October 31st: Adults 25+: 20 euros . Reduced prices apply for youth 6 - 24 years old, senior EU citizens (65+) and infants are entitled to a free entrance
  • ENTRANCE FEES (Depending on the option you choose they can be included or NOT included): from November 1st to March 31st: Adults 25+: 10 euros, youth 6 - 24 years old, senior European citizens (65+) and infants & youth (Eu citizens) are entitled to a free entrance
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • If you are entitled to a reduced entrance at the site, then a valid ID or Passport is required for verification of age and nationality at the sites.
  • Comfortable walking shoes, sun-screen and a hat are recommended
  • Bring a bottle of water
  • Dress according to weather
  • The Covid19 Measures set by the Greek Government frequently change. Thus, it is advisable to check local restrictions applicable to indoor and outdoor activities.
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 24 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Athens Walking Tours
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Skip the Line Acropolis of Athens Tour?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
See all safety measures taken by Skip the Line Acropolis of Athens Tour.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Skip the Line Acropolis of Athens Tour?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Skip the Line Acropolis of Athens Tour.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Skip the Line Acropolis of Athens Tour?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Skip the Line Acropolis of Athens Tour.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "The Acropolis has a very rough terrain and some of the stone has been worn slick and can be very treacherous especially for those with knee or ankle problems." See review
  • "If you arrive early you can do some shopping on the street or sit down and have something to eat." See review
  • "A note of caution should be made that the tour is rigorous and lengthy, requiring a long climb over slabs of stone and marble on narrow paths." See review

Reviews by Viator travelers.  We perform checks on reviews

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
547 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 547 reviews
star-5
Tour guide Vicky was amazing!
Kelly_K
, Aug 2022
Fantastic tour with Vicky! She was professional, knowledgeable and funny! It was easy to book online and meeting point was close to Acropolis. Highly recommend!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-1
NO COMMUNICATION & PROFESSIONALISM
jating252
, Aug 2022
It was ridiculous. Booked for a group for 12 and emailed them that 13th person was joining. Got their contact numbers to coordinate. After calling 30 Mins prior to the tour start time & messaging even 45 minutes prior- No response. The group arrived & it was all chaotic. There was no guide available they said & helped the clients get entry ticket to go there by themselves. Doesnot make sense to pay for a guided tour when the company lacks communication & responsibility. I can attach screenshots of communication, but there’s no option here.
2 travelers found this review helpful
star-5
Informative and beautiful
bunny
, Aug 2022
I like to hear about the history of the Acropolis so many parts of the properly that I did not know about.Our guide was wonderful and views are spectacular
star-5
Would come back again and again
Michael_M
, Aug 2022
The guide was so knowledgeable about the history and mythology. I learned much more than I would have going on my own. It was super easy to hear them with the audio device and having a smaller group made it easier to get around on the crowded acropolis. I would highly recommend to anyone who loves history and Greek mythology
star-3
It was pretty OK.
ShiMin_X
, Aug 2022
The tour was certainly informative. I learnt a lot from the guide, Stella. Her photos aided in explaining concepts and highlighted Athens' ancient history. I got lost from the group that I was assigned to at the start of the tour, so I missed out on some commentary, but it was, overall, an educational experience.
star-1
Unlucky. Tour guide was not speaking English.
Alice_W
, Aug 2022
Impossible to understand our guide so it was not a good experience for our family. What a shame. Should be refunded. Two other guests returned their headsets and opted instead for a self-guided tour over same frustration.
star-5
Superb
Caoimhe_N
, Aug 2022
The guide was superb, generous with her time. She had to stand in at last minute fir a sick colleague and we were really glad she did.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Our guides are always thoughtful and wonderful professionals; thank you for acknowledging it! We greatly appreciate your feedback and hope to host you again soon!
star-5
History at its best.
Srecko_K
, Aug 2022
Short but exciting mind traveling to the unique democratic era of the greek (european, world) history.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
We’re happy that you enjoyed your experience, and we’re looking forward to your next visit! Have a lovely day!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
Magical
Austin_C
, Aug 2022
We had a little bit of a mix up locating our tour but we managed to get on the next one thanks to the tour guide helping. It was very nice to skip the line because it was long and seeing the history behind and also seeing the Acropolis was worth it. It was very windy up top so careful with your hat.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
We are glad to hear that everything went well eventually, dear Austin! We appreciate the feedback and would love to host you again, hoping to get that fifth star. Have a great day!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Must do tour
Hakob_H
, Aug 2022
Dorina was super. She really organized the tour in a way we could stop under trees shade, walk slowly because it was extremely hot.
star-5
Learn a lot and enjoy yourself on the Acropolis tour!
Anna_T
, Aug 2022
Our tour guide, Vicki, was awesome. She was funny and knowledgeable. She moved at an appropriate pace, even with large crowds and heavy winds. Don’t wear shoes that you don’t want to get dirty! We thoroughly enjoyed our tour and learned so much. A+
star-5
Bucket list Acropolis tour exceeds expectation
Rachel_W
, Aug 2022
Due to my poor map reading my son and I were a few minutes late, but I was very impressed with how the team accommodated us , ensuring we joined the group quickly and with ease. Our guide was Hermes. His English was impeccable and his commentary was amusing and informative in equal measure. The pace was gentle, which I was grateful for, particularly as I have a respiratory condition. We stopped regularly in the shade to receive further insights from Hermes, which was very welcome given the intense heat, and therefore reached the summit with welcome ease. A bucket list highlight to our trip to Athens. Special thanks to Hermes.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
And very special thanks to you, dear Rachel, for this wonderful narrative of your experience with us. Your amazing words are our greatest reward, and the reason we do what we do. We love being of service to lovely guests like you, and hope we can host you again soon. Have a brilliant day!
star-1
Walked more than 20 mins...
Marc_Z
, Aug 2022
Walked more than 20 mins in 90 degree weather looking for redemption stand and never found it. Ended up re buying tickets directly at ticket booth. When you book and pay directly with aviator, you should receive a QR code for entry. I am requesting a refund. Other viator experiences have been great.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
We are terribly sorry you had a frustrating experience, however there must have been some confusion, and we do take such incidents very seriously. Unfortunately, we have no record or recollection of your experience with us, nor can we verify anything about your booking. Moreover, we are not a ticket office, we are tour providers. That is, we do not sell tickets to sites, we merely provide tickets to our guests as part of inclusive experiences. Therefore, we would like to investigate this issue further. Please contact us asap by email or telephone, so that we can resolve this matter. Have a good day.
star-5
Greek Trip
Spencer_B
, Jul 2022
The tour guy was exceptional, she made the trip very memorable . Doing the sites by yourself I feel you would miss out on the history and stories behind the item. I would recommend that anyone visiting one of these historical sites using a tour guide makes it so much better experience
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Thank you so much for acknowledging the importance of having a good tour guide, Spencer! We love your feedback and hope to see you again soon! Have a wonderful day!
star-1
We were unable to find...
susana_b
, Jul 2022
We were unable to find the group since our ship did not dock on time. They sent us on wild goose chase to find them. Never did.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Hello Susana! We understand that such a situation can be really frustrating and unpleasant. However, we are extremely punctual with our tours. We usually avoid any delays, because that could cause a domino effect with all of our other tours within the day. When guests are for some reason late, we try to accommodate them either by giving them directions over the phone how to find their guide and the group, or by having a member of our operations team waiting for them at the meeting point. We would appreciate it if you could send us a message giving us some more details regarding the wild goose chase you mention. We always try to do everything in our power to assist our late guests not to lose their tour. We are very sorry we did not succeed in your case, and we hope you will give us one more chance to host you in the future. Enjoy the rest of your holiday!
star-5
Well paced and informative.
Rita_M
, Jul 2022
Easy to hear and informative. Guide walked and spoke at a nice pace. We stopped in areas with shade. Easy to find meeting location very close to entrance. Convenient to buy tickets through tour to skip the long line for tickets.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Good to hear how you enjoyed the whole experience, Rita! We hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you again to Athens! Have a good one!
star-5
Perfect tour
Justin_H
, Jul 2022
We loved Vicky! She was the best and it was just perfect! The time was just right- the info was perfect and she had a great personality!
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Does sound perfect, dear Justin! We are grateful for your feedback, and hope to host you again soon! Have an amazing day!
star-5
Highly Recommend in Athens!!
Peter_L
, Jul 2022
Alexis was an excellent tour guide! He has a wealth of information and an answer to every question. He was attentive to keeping our group together and in shade as much as possible. The headsets that each tour participant wore to hear Alexis speak worked perfectly! Highly recommend this walking tour!
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
We are elated to hear that everything worked more than well, Peter! Please visit us again soon, and have a fabulous day!
star-5
Family on Acropolis
lameese_A
, Jul 2022
Great fast tour of only the Parthenon sitting on Acropolis . Had a hard time getting there from port as address was weird but Dorina our guide was freat
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Sounding so satisfied about your experience is all we need to hear! Of course the Parthenon is only part of the tour, but we understand how it impressed you more than anything! Hope to see you again soon! Have a wonderful day!
star-5
Worth it!
Jessica_O
, Jul 2022
Our guide was very knowledgeable. Totally worth being able to skip the line. The lines were long and it was very crowded. Go early in the morning.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
We are glad you had a pleasant experience with us. Please visit us again soon, and enjoy the rest of your holiday!

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Skip the Line Acropolis of Athens Tour
Skip the Line Acropolis of Athens Tour

star-4.5546

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$36.16

star-4.5444

3 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$57.85

star-5302

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$33.06

star-3.5260

2 hours 10 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$14.98

star-4.514

1 hour 15 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$36.16

star-543

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$51.65

star-5284

5 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$69.21

star-361

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$41.32

star-582

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$60.95
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations