Recent Searches
Clear

COVID-19: Check local travel restrictions and learn what we're doing to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

Delphi Day Trip from Athens

|
Athina, Greece

COVID-19: Check local travel restrictions and learn what we're doing to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon10 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Face masks required for travelers in public areas
Face masks required for guides in public areas
Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

Immerse yourself in the myths and monuments of classical Greece on this full-day tour of Delphi from Athens. Explore the UNESCO-listed archeological site of Delphi with an expert guide and learn how the city was considered the ‘Center of the World’ in ancient Greece. Stand in awe before the dramatically situated Temple of Apollo, then discover long-lost wonders at the Delphi Archeological Museum, including the Charioteer of Delphi and the Sphinx of Naxos. After lunch in Delphi (optional upgrade or at own expense), visit the handicrafts towns of Arachova and Levadia on the way back to Athens.
  • Full-day tour to Delphi from Athens
  • Visit the Delphi archeological site, a UNESCO World Heritage Site
  • See incredible monuments from ancient Greece like the Temple of Apollo
  • Explore Delphi Archeological Museum and see the Charioteer of Delphi
  • Stop in the pretty towns of Arachova and Levadia on the journey back to Athens
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off included

Why Travelers Choose This Tour

This experience includes a mix of guided tours and free time to explore Delphi at your own pace. 
Saved to wishlist!
Professional guide all day, in the museum (very important notice) and at the Archaelogical site.
Air-conditioned vehicle
Hotel pickup and drop-off (selected hotels only)
Free Wifi on the coach
Entrance tickets to Delphi site and museum
Food and drinks, unless specified
Visit of Temple of Pronaia and Tholos is not included
Pick up from Piraeus port, airport, airbnb and apartments

Departure Point

Leoforos Vasilisis Amalias 10, Athina 105 57, Greece

Traveler pickup is offered

Departure Time

8:30 AM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Due to COVID19 protocols all tourists must have smartphones with headphones and charged batteries to listen their guide in the museums and arch. sites due to the social distancies.
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Very important: Children , students aged 5 to 18 years old must hold passport or ID in order to get the discounted price. Otherwise they will pay entrance ticket to the Archaelogical sites or Museums.
  • their guide will give them their entry tickets
  • Guides allowed only through the mobile App to guide in the archaeological sites and museums
  • Port or private apartment pickup are not available
  • Mask: is mandatory for clients and staff
  • Hand cleaning: Visitors are asked to wash their hands regularly and use the hand sanitizers that are in place
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Social distancing: Maintain distance of 1.5 meters
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 16 travelers
  • OPERATED BY CHAT Tours

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Delphi Day Trip from Athens?
A:
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Delphi Day Trip from Athens.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Delphi Day Trip from Athens?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Delphi Day Trip from Athens.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Delphi Day Trip from Athens?
A:
The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Delphi Day Trip from Athens.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Delphi Day Trip from Athens?
A:
The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Delphi Day Trip from Athens.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Delphi Day Trip from Athens?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 16 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Delphi Day Trip from Athens.

Traveler Photos

Traveler Tips


  • "Also, the rocks are slippery at the site so make sure you are wearing a good pair of walking shoes." See review
  • "It was very hot, both at the site and inside the museum so do bring hat, sunscreen, sunglasses and water, as our guide recommended." See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
1,132 Reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-10 of 1,132 reviews
star-5
Day trip to Delphi
Thomas
, Nov 2020
We had a very nice trip to Delphi. The guide (I think her name was Mauriana) was excellent, informative in an engaging way as well as being very nice. The highlight of the trip would obviously be Delphi although the views from the van on the way to the site were also very nice once we were off the main road and nearer Delphi. The journey was very comfortable as a nice van was used as transportation. The only caveat to my 5 star review is the timing of the trip. It would have been nice to have more time at the site as the museum ushers rushed us through the museum (I think we only had about 20 mins in it). However the guide did her best to show us the most important/impressive items. If we had more time it would also have been nice to go to the temple of Athena, slightly away from the main site as most the photos of Delphi are of this site and we only saw it from a distance. However despite wanting more time I still think the trip was well worth doing as it was very informative and a beautiful destination.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Splendid
MARIE
, Oct 2020
It's worthwhile going to Delphi. The environment is splendid. This site is a great change from the Acropolis, which allows the visitor to see a complete change of scene. Travelling to the site is a chance to see the inside of the country.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2020
Dear Marie, We are thanking you for your kind review and we are very glad to read that you had a splendid day in Delphi! Warm regards Hara Kritikidou/ Customer Service Manager
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Overall very interesting and beautiful tour
Natasha
, Oct 2020
Very nice tour! The guide’s English was really good and she had a lot of interesting old Greek stories and facts about everything we saw. Also great that we went even though we were only 7 people due to the corona situation. Downside was that it was a bilingual tour so we also had to wait all the time while the guide was explaining everything in french as well - took up a lot of time we could have used on our own instead. Especially when in the museum, since we were stuck in one room at a time.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2020
Dear Natasha, We are thanking you for your feedback and we are very happy to hear that you have a nice tour in Greece! Stay safe and we looking forward to see you again in our buses! Kind regards, Hara Kritikidou/ Customer Service Manager
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Relaxed and informative day trip
Luke
, Oct 2020
The tour group was very small with only 6 people. The company would normally have cancelled with so few people signed up, but went ahead with it anyway since the 2020 season has been so difficult and they didn't want to turn away the few people that wanted to go. Our guide was great and we're really happy we were able to go.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2020
Dear Luke, We are thanking you very much and hope to see you again! Kind regards Hara Kritikidou/ Customer Service Manager
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Ghost phone
Luis_9135
, Sep 2020
Excellent and motivational guide. Great driver. But before the splendid bus tour I must say that viator broke ilegally the booking I contracted by demanding, as mandatory, the use of smartphines and headphones which was not whatsoever referred in the initial booking. The fact is that, during the tour no one used it or was compeled to. This was a big goof by Viator. But the is interesting and this one, in particular, thanks to the great guide ( 5 stars) and professional guide.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2020
Dear client, we are thanking you for your nice review! We must make clear that Chat tours demand to use your smartphone in the museum and site as is protocol due to Covid19 to keep Social distance from the guide. So Viator mentioned all these details on the e-tickets and Chat tours one day prior the tour confirm and remind for the app. Actually you have the experience that we follow all protocols for your healthy & safety and this our priority and may be this make stress! Thank you once again! Hara Kritikidou/ Customer Service Manager
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great Tour!
Keck_family
, Sep 2020
Excellent tour! Our tourguide Joyce was so knowledgeable and nice. The bus driver drove very careful! It was a great and interesting day.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2020
Thank you very much for your kind review and hope to see you again! Best regards Hara
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Great experience - even during the pandemic
Andrew_W
, Sep 2020
The city of Delphi is truly spectacular, and this is a very well rounded tour. The tour guide was very knowledgeable about Greek history, culture, and geography, and the programme fit well into a single day. Nothing felt rushed. Plenty of time to see all the main sites and take photos. The advantage of the pandemic is that there are very few tourists right now. We almost had the entire city of Delphi to ourselves, and much more time to ask the guide any questions. Now is definitely the best opportunity to see usually-crowded sites. On the downside, the tour is a bit expensive. However, the cost is worthwhile given the exclusive access the lack of other tourists affords.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2020
Dear Andrew, Thank you very mauch for your kind review! Best regards Hara
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
REALLY PERFECT !!!
Cyril_V
, Sep 2020
It was truly perfect ! The guide was amazingly passionated by what she was saying AND (it isn’t always the case !) knows what she is talking about ! There is nothing to say about the organisation except the 15min late in the morning due to late arrivals of tourists. We would not have wait for them as the meeting hour was half an hour later ! Thanks for the tour !
icon Response from Host , Sep 2020
REALLY THANKS !!! Hara Kritikidou Customer Service Manager
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Delphi daytrip
Lina
, Jul 2020
Trip was very good, our guide was very knowledgeable, and the site simply amazing. As we had to go everywhere with the group (due to new covid 19 related regulations), we stayed behind time to time because of taking photos. Not enough time to explore the town of Delphi (no free time except lunch 45min) or the town of Arachova (only had 20 min).
icon Response from Host , Jul 2020
Dear Lina, We are thanking you for your kind review and we are very glad that you enjoy our Delphi tour in this difficult period. It is true that we have to follow new regulations for your safety and this is our priority therefore we keep the size of the group small. Thanks once again for choosing CHAT tours! Hara Kritikidou/Customer Service Manager
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Highly recommend
Heather_D
, Jul 2020
Highly informative tour, set at the perfect pace, including our 9 year old. Wonderful guide, enjoyable lunch with beautiful view. Starting out in the morning was a little frustrating - needed to download an app for the tour (new COVID adjustment) that most people had trouble with connectivity, passcodes and the app actually working. Not such a big deal as we all were adjusting to a new normal that took a little more time than anticipated. Outside of that very minor glitch, highly recommend this excursion for those who are in Athens for more than three days to really appreciate the surrounding countryside and history.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2020
We are thanking you for your 5 stars rated review and hope to hold in your memory this nice experience from Greece and come back for more! Hope to see you again in our buses! Hara Kritikidou/Customer Service Manager
HelpfulHelpful

Product code: 31405

Explore Similar Things to Do