Recent Searches
Clear

Learn more about our Covid-19 response.

Read More

Full Day Cruise to Greek Islands from Athens: Poros - Hydra - Aegina

star-3.5
|
Paleo Faliro, Greece
8

Learn more about our Covid-19 response.

Read More

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon11 hours  (Approx.)
Pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 3 more

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Face masks required for travelers in public areas
Face masks required for guides in public areas
Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

Experience Greek island life without a hotel reservation on a day cruise from Athens. Leave the bustle of the city behind as you sail into the Saronic Gulf, stopping at three of the most picturesque islands within easy reach of the capital. Stroll under the red-tiles roofs of Hydra, do some shopping in Poros, and visit the Temple of Aphaia in Aegina. With free time to explore each island and a barbecue lunch on board, it's a stress-free way to see more of Greece, even with just a day to spare.
  • Visit three islands of the Saronic Gulf on a day trip from Athens
  • Enjoy free time to shop, stroll, and see ancient monuments on Hydra, Poros, and Aegina
  • Soak up the views from the water and enjoy a fresh Greek barbecue lunch onboard
  • Transfers between Athens hotels and the port are available for a seamless experience
Saved to wishlist!
Expert multilingual escorts on board
Hotel pick-up and drop-off (selected hotels, if option selected)
Folklore show with traditional dances on board
Buffet lunch on board
All taxes
Guide
Drinks
Gratuities

Departure Point

1: Unnamed Road, Paleo Faliro 175 61, Greece
2: Plateia nerou, Kallithea 176 74, Greece

Traveler pickup is offered
Complimentary pick up/drop off service from/to Athens centrally located hotels if port transfers option has been selected, otherwise the meeting point is directly at the port (Marina Kalitheas or Marina Flisvos)

Departure Time

8:00 AM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • The order in which we shall visit the islands may change but not the duration of stay on any of the islands.
  • Stroller accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 400 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Keytours - Greece

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Full Day Cruise to Greek Islands from Athens: Poros - Hydra - Aegina?
A:
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Full Day Cruise to Greek Islands from Athens: Poros - Hydra - Aegina.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Full Day Cruise to Greek Islands from Athens: Poros - Hydra - Aegina?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Full Day Cruise to Greek Islands from Athens: Poros - Hydra - Aegina.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Full Day Cruise to Greek Islands from Athens: Poros - Hydra - Aegina?
A:
The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Full Day Cruise to Greek Islands from Athens: Poros - Hydra - Aegina.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Full Day Cruise to Greek Islands from Athens: Poros - Hydra - Aegina?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 400 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Full Day Cruise to Greek Islands from Athens: Poros - Hydra - Aegina.

Traveler Tips


  • "Don't buy the optional tour in Hydra as you can easily do the walking tour alone since it is a small island (noting that during the whole cruise you will witness a lot of selling services)." See review
  • "It takes over 12 hours but it is well worth it!" See review

Reviews

3.5
star-3.5
67 Reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-10 of 67 reviews
star-5
Great island cruise
William_D
, Feb 2020
Awesome trip and friendly knowledgeable staff. Very convenient shuttle to and from hotel. Food was very delicious.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and we feel happy we met your expectations. Hope to see you soon in one of our future experiences. Best Regards, Marianna Papakosta
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Very satisfied
starchiac
, Feb 2020
The cruise was very nice. Buffet lunch was a large variety. Islands we visited were beautiful. Group tours are offered for extra on 2/3 islands. Happy I chose this cruise.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
Dear Guest, Than you for your time to leave your review of our Full Day Cruise to Greek Islands from Athens: Poros - Hydra - Aegina. We feel happy we met your expectations and you enjoyed your cruise. Hope to see you soon in one of our future tours. Best Regards, Marianna Papakosta
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Beautiful islands
joycenengi
, Feb 2020
Athens was great but not a lot to see after a while this was a great way to really experience Greece without spending a lot of money on hotels .. the islands are literally so beautiful and was worth every dime .... bring your own drinks if you don’t wanna spend a lot of money that’s the only thing I would say I wasn’t too pleased with ... but overall excellent experience!!!
icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your time to send us your feedback about our Full Day Cruise to Greek Islands from Athens: Poros - Hydra - Aegina. It's nice to hear that you enjoyed your cruise, and you had an excellent experience with us. Hope to see you soon in one of our future activities. Best Regards, Marianna Papakosta
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
One Day Athens Cruise
aarvdr
, Jan 2020
The classic bus tour on Aegeina was lacking We arrived at the Temple of Aegeina too late in the day it was closed Could only see it from a distance through a fence The stop at St Nikolas Church was just ok The church is under major restoration and the inside was covered with a lot of scaffolding that really took away from it's presentation and beauty
icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for your time to leave your feedback and we hope to see you soon in one of our future tours. Kind Regards, Marianna Papakosta
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great dancing onboard
Yvette_Ford
, Nov 2019
At first we were disappointed with the additional charges for tours once on the boat but they were worth it. We went during off season so the boat wasn't too crowded or dirty. The weather held up and was nice. The island stops were nice the second island you have no time to explore. We actually did most shopping on the second island than the others. The meal provided was good the music and dancing was the best.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for your time to send us your positive feedback. We feel pleased our Full Day Cruise to the Greek Islands from Athens: Poros - Hydra - Aegina met your expectations. Hope to see you soon in one of our future experiences. Kindest Regards, Marianna Papakosta
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Full Day - Poros, Hydra, Aegina
kandice112
, Oct 2019
We chose this cruise based on a recommendation from some other tourists. It was a long day, crowded, and very beautiful. Beware: TONS of smokers on the ship. The smoke inside and outside. Also, if you want to take a guided tour, the cost is extra. We recommend you wear super comfortable shoes and climb to the church on Hydra, grab a table at a cafe and have a coffee or lemonade in Poros (you only have 40 mins on the island), and rent a moped in Aegina (stop signs are merely a suggestion so ride at your own risk.) The buffet lunch was efficient and good. The cruise to each island can be 1-3.5 hours so be prepared if you bring children.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review of our Full Day Cruise to the Greek Islands from Athens: Poros - Hydra - Aegina. We feel sorry we didn't meet your expectations at 100%. We will take your comments into serious consideration as we always try to improve our tours and offer the best experience to our guests. I hope this helps and we remain at your disposal. Regards, Marianna Papakosta
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Island hopping
rrjtrobinson
, Oct 2019
Very nice smaller luxury liner, good service, plenty of room. Lunch was good, lots to choose from. The three separate islands were quaint and beautiful. Clean, couple of good deals due to summer close outs. Staff was friendly and attentive. Watch out for the captain though, he was a little too friendly. Cab ride home was terrible.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for your fantastic review of our Full Day Cruise to the Greek Islands from Athens: Poros - Hydra - Aegina. We are happy to hear that we met your expectations and we hope to see you soon in one of our future tours. Best Regards, Key Tours
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
If the sun is shining, GO!
CayinPA
, Oct 2019
It was great, boat was very spacious and fun, service was on point. The stops are all unique to see different types of living.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback about our Full Day Cruise to the Greek Islands from Athens: Poros - Hydra - Aegina. What a better reward for us than meeting your expectations. Hope to see you soon in one of our future tours. All the best, Marianna Papakosta
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
Average
brendaddd
, Oct 2019
It was beautiful weather, two islands would have been better than three then you could have had more time to explore the islands.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of our Full Day Cruise to the Greek Islands from Athens: Poros - Hydra - Aegina. We will take your comments into serious consideration as we continuously try to improve our tours. We are always at your disposal, Key Tours
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Cheapest cruise ever
JessyJames88
, Sep 2019
We were ready for a wonderful day at sea. What is our surprise when we see the ship... it was dirty, smelly and everything was a tourist trap : 1) there was so many people on board that we couldn't get a seat with our baby. 2) they tried to sale by force trips on the islands, even when we said no 3) the ''buffet'' was horrible, and didn't even included drinks or desert 4) most of the staff seemed unhappy and were rude... Stay away from it!
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your time to send us your review, and we feel very sorry for not meeting your expectations on this occasion. Please kindly note that our company is not at all responsible for the operation of this cruise that, in general, has a high satisfaction rate. Despite this, I would like to mention that the cruise company defines the capacity of the boat according to the government's rules. We trust you understand that your cruise realized during pick season, and it was not a private one. Please, feel free to leave your comment on Athens Day Cruise's website. Hope this helps, and we always remain at your disposal for any further help or information. Kindest Regards, Key Tours
HelpfulHelpful

Product code: 2876P72

Explore Similar Things to Do