Recent Searches
Clear

Best Sunset In Barcelona on a Sailing Boat

star-4.520 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
B, Spain
Best Sunset In Barcelona on a Sailing Boat

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon1 hour 30 minutes  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 3 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Watch the sunset over the Mediterranean Sea on this Barcelona sunset catamaran tour. Look out for wildlife like dolphins, snorkel in the open sea with provided equipment, or stay on deck enjoying fresh fruit and a drink. A friendly captain and crew provide information about Barcelona sights as you sail, too, making this tour as informative as it is relaxing.
  • Barcelona sunset catamaran tour
  • See the sunset over the Mediterranean Sea
  • Catamaran tour provides a new perspective on city sights
  • Seasonal fruit and a welcome drink included
Saved to wishlist!
Alcoholic Beverages
Snacks & Seasonal fruits
WIFI
Music
Snorkeling equipment + SUP
Captain + Crew
Fuel surcharge
All taxes, fees and handling charges
Soda/Pop
Transportation from/to Hotel
Parking Fees
Blue Magic Cat catamaran Barcelona , Port Olímpic Barcelona, Amarre 1540, 08005, 08005, 08005, Barcelona, Spain

Our sailing boat can be found at Mooring 1540, Olympic Harbour. We will wait in a red tent for you.

4:30 PM
This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Refunds will not be issued if tour/activity is missed due to late- or non-arrival
  • Subject to favourable weather conditions. If cancelled due to bad weather, you will be given the option of an alternative date or full refund
  • We will stop the boat for a swimming break if desired and if the sea conditions permit it
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Trip may be carried out on our sailing boat, you will be notified in advance in this case and have the possibility to be refunded
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 22 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Charters BCN
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Best Sunset In Barcelona on a Sailing Boat?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Best Sunset In Barcelona on a Sailing Boat.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Best Sunset In Barcelona on a Sailing Boat?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Best Sunset In Barcelona on a Sailing Boat.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Best Sunset In Barcelona on a Sailing Boat?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Best Sunset In Barcelona on a Sailing Boat.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Best Sunset In Barcelona on a Sailing Boat?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Best Sunset In Barcelona on a Sailing Boat.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
20 Reviews
4 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-8 of 20 reviews
star-1
Tour was cancelled last minute
Talia_M
, Aug 2021
Got an email 2 days before saying they have changed the tour to a sailing trip instead of a catamaran. Fine. Got another email 2 hours before the tour saying it was canceled due to sailing conditions. I understand it wasn’t safe to sail, but I was left having to scramble to find something for the next morning since I was leaving the next night.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Must Do excursion!!
Pooja_A
, Jul 2021
Watching the sunset in Barcelona right on the water was truly an experience I will never forget!!!!!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-2
Sadly deceived
Ivan_V
, Apr 2021
Sadly we specifically booked a catamaran and paid the extra price, instead of the cheaper monohull trips, for the reason that my partner gets sea sick on a monohull. So to our surprise when we arrived they downgraded the trip to a monohull without the decency to tell us before, as we would have canceled then. So we went and as expected my partner became ill. The lady captain was great etc. The company say they can do that as it’s in t&c, which is ok but have the decency to tell us so we can cancel or not. So they say they gave extra half hour, but forget some of us sail so the extra half hour isn’t a makeup gift it just because it takes the monohull longer to get out to the spot and back. Why do they think we fools?
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
Dear Ivan, We are very sorry about this miscommunication. We contacted you via Viator to let you know that the trip will be done on our sailingboat instead, but didn't receive a response from your side which let us believe you would be ok with it. We would of course have cancelled your booking to refund you completely in the case of not agreeing to the change of the boat. Please excuse the inconvenience.
star-1
Left without us
Jalil_T
, Sep 2019
Unfortunately the sailboat left without us because we were 2 minutes late. The hotel concierge called to let them know we were on the way but they didn't wait even though they knew we were on the way. was very disappointed
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
Thank you for sharing your experience with the Tripadvisor Community, we are sorry about what happened. We checked the message we sent you, and we mistakenly gave you the wrong departure time (7PM instead of 6:30PM). We nevertheless talked to the concierge of your hotel before the trip and did let you know at what time we would start the trip and at what time you should be there. The concierge confirmed the departure time but we had to leave after waiting for 15 minutes, since we had 20 more guests waiting onboard and we need to leave on time to be able to see the sun set. We understand that the initial mistake has been from our side and would like to apologize by refunding you completely, as you could not attend the sailing trip.
star-5
Superbe expérience
Anais_G
, Jun 2021
Équipage super sympa et aux petits soins, bonnes rencontres, coucher de soleil incroyable et pouvoir nager en plein milieu de la mer sous ce ciel rose restera un magnifique souvenir ! L’apéro était généreux, et champagne compris
star-5
Super
Audrey_C
, Jun 2021
Excursion magnifique, personnel très agréable. Nous avons passé un très bon moment ! A faire sans hésiter
star-5
Incroyable
Maude_S
, Mar 2021
Un super beau moment malgres le Froid ! Un moment inoubliable , de belle rencontre française ,un magnifique couché de soleil !
star-5
Excellente expérience
Magali_A
, Jul 2019
Sortie en bateau de qualité, tout est parfait. Boisson, accueil, plaide, apéritifs.... Équipage très sympa
icon Response from Host , Aug 2019
Merci beaucoup pour votre commentaire. Toute l´équipe de BlueMagicCat est ravie que vous ayez passé un bon moment à bord de notre bateau!

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Best Sunset In Barcelona on a Sailing Boat
Best Sunset In Barcelona on a Sailing Boat

star-4.520

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$66.64

star-00

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$64.32

star-536

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$51.70

star-3.5477

10 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$106.85

star-55

3 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$28.07

star-00

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$74.68

star-4.5133

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$79.28

star-461

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$52.85

Explore Similar Things to Do