Recent Searches
Clear

Wake Up With the Whales Cruise

|
Badge of Excellence
|
Waikoloa Village, United States
Wake Up With the Whales Cruise
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon1 hour 30 minutes  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
Light refreshments
Beers, Wines and Soft Drinks
Live commentary on board
Gratuities
ʻAnaehoʻomalu Beach , ʻAnaehoʻomalu Beach, 69-275 Waikōloa Beach Dr, Waikoloa Village, HI 96738, USA

Check in at the Ocean Sports Beach Hut at Anaeho'omalu Bay.. We'll send directions via Viator,

8:00 AM
This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Infant seats available
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 38 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Ocean Sports
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Wake Up With the Whales Cruise?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
See all safety measures taken by Wake Up With the Whales Cruise.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Wake Up With the Whales Cruise?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by Wake Up With the Whales Cruise.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "We highly recommend this excursion if you're there during humpback whale season." See review

Reviews

5.0
star-5
87 Reviews
2 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 87 reviews
star-5
A great way to spend the morning!
Sarah_S
, Apr 2022
Unfortunately the Whales left a little early for Alaska (and we were plenty warned that whale sightings were slim) but we welcomed the visit by the spinner dolphins and the lovely boat ride with plenty of good information! The crew was very friendly and gracious. Would recommend!!
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Aloha, Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback about your Whale Watch Cruise. We're so happy to read that despite the lack of whale sightings, you enjoyed the trip and the service and information provided by our crew. We know there are a lot of activity providers on the island and we're honored you chose to join us aboard...and that we've earned your recommendation. Mahalo and a hui hou
star-5
Highlight of my visit
Terri_B
, Apr 2022
We spent time with a mother and her calf. Our guide provided us with a marvelous talk about whales, their habits and the Hawaiian environment. Had we not seen whales I would have considered his lecture worth the price. We did and I feel doubly blessed.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Aloha, Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback about your Whale Watch cruise. We're so happy you enjoyed the trip and the information provided by our crew, but most importantly, we're really happy you got to see those two Humpbacks! We know there are a lot of activity providers on the island and we're honored you chose to spend part of your day with us. Mahalo and a hui hou
star-5
Great experience!
Christy_S
, Mar 2022
Mike our guide & the crew were the best! Very informative and helpful. Weren't sure we'd see whales, as it was the end of the season, but saw Mom & baby breach twice. It was so memorable & great to be out on the water. Would definately recommend!
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Aloha, Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback about your Whale Watch Cruise. We're so happy to read that you enjoyed the trip and the information and service provided by Mike and the rest of the crew. Most of all...we're happy you got to see those Humpbacks breaching! We know there are a lot of activities to choose from when you're on the island and we're honored you chose to join us aboard, and we really appreciate your recommendation! Mahalo and a hui hou
star-5
End of season whale tour
LisaSnedigar_S
, Mar 2022
We went on the whale cruise tour at the end of The whale season. Most of them had already migrated towards Alaska. We were so fortunate to see a mama and her baby. The narrator on the tour, Mike, was so knowledgeable about the whales and Hawaii! He gave us so many interesting facts about the whales. AND he had such an amazing accent - he is a good-looking man from LONDON!! We met a lot of fun, interesting people. One couple was celebrating their 20th anniversary and another had been married one week! We would definitely do this again!!
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Aloha, Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback about your Whale Watch Cruise. We're so happy to read that you enjoyed the trip and your interactions with Mike and the other guests aboard. Most importantly, we're happy you got a chance to see those end-of-season Humpbacks. We know there are a lot of activities to choose from when you're on the island and we're honored you chose to join us...and would even do it again. We look forward to sharing that next adventure with you! Mahalo
star-5
Whale of a morning!
Matthew_G
, Mar 2022
Found a beautiful momma and baby humpback. Mike was an amazing guide and service was fantastic. Seeing mom breach at the end of our tour was a lifetime memory. Highly recommend this tour.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Aloha, Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback about your Whale Watch Cruise. We're so happy to read that you enjoyed the trip and the service and information provided by Mike and the crew. We know there are a lot of activity providers on the island and we're honored that you chose to join us and would recommend us to others. Mahalo and a hui hou
star-3
A Nice Boat Ride
Christina_T
, Mar 2022
The staff was great and very knowledgeable. We did not see any whales and I attribute this to being the end of the season. There was a guarantee so many people signed up for different trips after we docked. What was a bit funky, the addres we met at was not where the boat docked. We had to caravan about a 3/4 quarter of mile to an industrial area and pick up the boat there. Not the marina i expected. If you do not arrive at least 20 minutes prior there is a good chance you will miss your excursion and wonder where everybody went.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Aloha, Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback about your Whale Watch Cruise. We're so happy to read that you enjoyed the service and information provided by our crew. And you're absolutely correct that we provide gift certificates to return with us for another cruise when whales aren't spotted on our Guaranteed Morning Whale Watch Cruises. Our boat is docked at a secured harbor (thus the need to check in elsewhere)...but please rest assured...if someone with a reservation doesn't show up at our check-in location at the designated time, we'll call them to find out where they are, and do whatever we can to help them get to the boat in time for the excursion (or reschedule them for another excursion if we need to do that). Mahalo and a hui hou!
star-3
Disappointed in a highly anticipated experience
Michael_B
, Mar 2022
Our expectations and anticipations were high for this but the actual experience was very disappointing. Rough seas made entry into the water absolutely terrifying and the crew offered little assistance or advice on how to do it safely. No assistance making sure that gear (face mask) properly fitted and positioned (one member of my group had the missed dislodged as she jumped into the water and had to immediately return to the boat). The rough seas also made it nearly impossible to maintain a grip on the float while also viewing the mantas (of which there were few and they were mostly with the scuba divers). I would have expected the trip to be canceled given the ocean conditions.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Aloha, This review is NOT about our Whale Watch Cruise. Based on the reviewer's comments, it looks like they are actually reviewing a Manta Ray snorkel/dive experience. We hope they find the correct business to repost so the activity providers will get to see their feedback. Mahalo
star-4
Family fun
Elizabeth_E
, Mar 2022
Great boat and crew. Saw whales, learned a lot and enjoyed the trip! My five year old and 10 year old had a blast!
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Aloha, Thank for taking the time to review your Whale Watch Cruise. We're so happy to read that you and your keiki enjoyed the cruise and the information provided by our crew. Most importantly....we're happy you had the opportunity to see the Humpbacks. We know there are a lot of activities to do while you're on the Big Island and we're honored you chose to join us. Mahalo and a hui hou
star-5
I would definately recommend this.
Jerry_B
, Mar 2022
The crew was great, took great care of us. Only saw two whales ,mama and baby but itwas worth the trip.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Aloha, Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback about your Whale Watch Cruise. We're so happy to read that you enjoyed the trip and the service provided by the crew.. Most importantly, we're happy you had an opportunity to meet Momma Humpback and her little calf. We know there are a lot of activity providers on the island and we're honored you chose to join us aboard.. Mahalo and a hui hou
star-5
Whales breach beyond awesome
Eileen_L
, Mar 2022
Almost immediately, the crew spotted a female whale with her calf. Then she breached —and the show began! It was awesome. The boat followed the pair at a distance. Other whales also were seen!
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Aloha, Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback about your Whale Watch Cruise. We're so happy you enjoyed the trip and got to see so many active Humpbacks. We know there are a lot of activities to choose from when you're on the island and we really appreciate you chose to join us aboard. Mahalo and a hui hou

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Wake Up With the Whales Cruise
Likely to Sell Out
Wake Up With the Whales Cruise

star-587

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$115.00

star-533

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$115.00

star-4.5200

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$94.00

star-526

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$155.00

star-5198

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$115.66

star-4.562

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$172.85

star-4.517

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$85.88

star-4112

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$105.95

star-47

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$153.26

Explore Similar Things to Do