Recent Searches
Clear

Glass Bottom Boat Tour

star-4.582 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
 Glass Bottom Boat Tour

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon45 minutes  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Set sail around Cabo San Lucas Bay and enjoy magnificent views along the Pacific coast. Pass landmarks including The Arch, Pelican Rock, and Neptune Finger; visit Lover’s Beach and Land’s End; and perhaps hop off to swim and sunbathe at Divorce Beach. Sailing on a glass-bottomed boat, enjoy incredible underwater views without getting wet, and look out for exotic fish and marine life as you cruise around the bay.
  • Spectacular views of Cabo San Lucas Bay and the Pacific Coast
  • Free time to swim and sunbathe at Divorce Beach (optional)
  • Choice of departure times throughout the day
  • Small boat cruise offers a more personalized experience
Saved to wishlist!
Bottled water
Professional guide
Gratuities
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Food and drinks
Landing and facility fees

Departure Point

Marina, Cabo San Lucas, B.C.S., Mexico

Departures from Marina Fiesta hotel Dock "A" at the Marina Cabo San Lucas - Please be 15 min. prior to departure time. Space is limited and not guaranteed Rancho Tours will confirm with message expect delays because we have used only 30% of our passengers capacity following COVID protocol. Thanks

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Child rate applies only when sharing with 2 paying adults
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Minimum capacity due to Covid guidlines if you have a large group could be travelling in two boats.
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 8 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Rancho Tours
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Glass Bottom Boat Tour?
A:The policy on face masks and attendee health is:

  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Glass Bottom Boat Tour.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Glass Bottom Boat Tour?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Glass Bottom Boat Tour.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Glass Bottom Boat Tour?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Glass Bottom Boat Tour.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Glass Bottom Boat Tour?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by Glass Bottom Boat Tour.

Traveler Photos

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
82 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 82 reviews
star-5
Beautiful scenery and marine life
seluoj
, Aug 2021
Antonio was the best, most entertaining guide. Scenery was beautiful, well worth the trip. We saw colorful fish and stingrays too. Highly recommend!
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review we appreciate your feedback ! So happy your time with Rancho Tours was wonderful !!
star-5
Amazing time!
Angelique_W
, Aug 2021
Jermel was an amazing tour guide! He gave us all the information about the different beaches. We got to see lovers and divorce beach and the pacific side of the ocean. There was even a photographer on board to take pictures! We will definitely be back
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Thank you for your review and we are glad your time was amazing !! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again with Rancho Tours!!
star-5
Super fun!
Miriam_N
, Aug 2021
This was soooo much fun!!!!! Omg we went to about 3 beaches and was able to get off take pics and swim! Such a vibeeee. Our tour guide guy was so funn and lively
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
So glad you had a super fun time !! We appreciate your feedback and taking the time to give us a review !! Hope to see you again with Rancho Tours !
star-1
Disappointed
Benita_G
, Aug 2021
Our boat trip was canceled and we were not notified. We stayed in Los Cabo’s which is about 25mins from the Marina. We took Uber which was about $24usd each way. When we got there the operator said the tours were closed due to incoming storm no little boats came leave the port. I understand weather can’t be controlled nor predicted but a least have a better system of contacting patrons. All I was told was to request a refund and it would be granted.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Hi I am so sorry about your experience and we assure you it was not our intentions that you were not notified at times we have last minute closures by the Marina that is out of our control. I hope to be of better service in the future if you come back to Cabo. Rancho Tours is here to provide you with a better experience.
2 travelers found this review helpful
star-5
Great boat ride
Brittany_C
, Jul 2021
Our captain was great, very personable! He explained the views and was very friendly. The boat ride was really fun!!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Hi Thank you so much for your excellent review we truly appreciate your review and kind words we strive to provide great service to all of our customers. Visit us again enjoy all the tours with Rancho Tours!
star-2
Enjoyable ride but not what I expected
Michelle_W
, Jul 2021
The boat ride was fun but we had a party of 11 and had to take 3 separate boats. Only 1 boat had a glass bottom and our time was cut short. We stayed in the boat for a shorter time then I expected but the captain was very nice.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Hi We appreciate your comments and taking the time for the review. I completely understand about the minimal capacity; However, per covid reasons the Cabo Tourism board only allows 5 passenger max per boat. We apologize for the inconvenience. We hope to help in the future with any tours upon your stay in Cabo. Thank you
star-5
Best memory on our Cabo trip!
HCH
, Jul 2021
Rancho Tours were professional and friendly. Our guide, Tony made sure we got AMAZING photos of El Arco, Lover’s Beach and pointed out all the main sights. He showed the kids how to feed the fish at Pelican Rock, and stopped the boat to watch stingrays jumping near El Arco! We were a party of 8 (4 adults, 4 kids) so we went out in two boats to follow their COVID protocols, but they kept us alongside each other and kept it fun. They were safe (COVID and water protocols) and helpful.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Hi Thank you very much for your detailed review and comments. This is very important for Rancho Tours as we take into consideration all of the reviews and rest assured we are always taking the time to provide better service to our customers. Thanks again and we are so happy your time with Rancho Tours and Cabo San Lucas was professional and friendly. Hope to see you again with Rancho Tours.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-1
This was not a tour
Melani_D
, Jun 2021
This was my second boat tour from a different company and I was surprised how much the boat driver barely talked about the arches. He didn’t seem like he wanted to be there and made us uncomfortable. He barely knew any historical facts and wouldn’t even talk about it in Spanish. It wasn’t enjoyable or fun like the other boat drivers I’ve experienced. I could’ve probably done the Job better
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
Thank you for taking the time to give us your review and your thoughts on our tour. We truly apologize for the lack of attention and we will do all possible to better our services.
star-5
Awesome boat ride
Marc_F
, Apr 2021
The captain was amazing! Would highly recommend this glass boat. He took the time to explain all the attractions. Great experience
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
Hi Thank you so much for your wonderful response truly appreciate your review . Thanks hope to see you again with Rancho Tours.
star-5
Seeing the arches for...
Shannon_S
, Mar 2021
Seeing the arches for first time was amazing. The water, fish and sea lions were beautiful. Our guide Mele is perfect for his job. He made our experience so worth it.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2021
Hi! So happy you enjoyed your tour and it was beautiful! We appreciate your business and hope to see you again in Cabo San Lucas with Rancho Tours. Thank you!

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Glass Bottom Boat Tour
Glass Bottom Boat Tour

star-4.582

45 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$20.00

star-4.569

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$55.00

star-00

45 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$21.44

star-4.521

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$44.58

star-51

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$23.00

star-5189

45 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$30.00

star-00

3 hours 10 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$22.62

star-4.57

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$45.00

star-51

45 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$42.67 $29.86

Explore Similar Things to Do