Recent Searches
Clear

Cabo San Lucas Sunset and Dinner Cruise

star-3.593 Reviews
|
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Cabo San Lucas Sunset and Dinner Cruise

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon2 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more

Overview

Watch the sun slip into the horizon during a dinner cruise on the Sea of Cortez. Spend an unforgettable evening in Cabo San Lucas sipping drinks from the domestic open bar and savoring the sunset. A Mexican-style dinner is served on board by the crew on this 2-hour sightseeing cruise.
  • Sunset dinner cruise from Cabo San Lucas
  • Go sightseeing on the Sea of Cortez
  • Dinner and unlimited drinks from the open bar
  • Souvenir photos are available to purchase
Saved to wishlist!
Dinner
Unlimited drinks (open bar)
Gratuities
Souvenir photos (available to purchase)
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Marina , Marina, Cabo San Lucas, B.C.S., Mexico

Dock 4, located right in front the API Building. At your arrival, please ask at The Secutiry Gate for the vessel Oceanus I.

This activity will end right where it started.
In the evening, make your way to the Cabo San Lucas marina and board a double-decker catamaran. Embark on a 2-hour sunset cruise on the Sea of Cortez that includes sightseeing around Baja California Sur's natural attractions such as Lover’s Beach and the Arch at Land's End. Glide past a sea lion colony and search the clear waters for migrating whales.

Keep your camera at the ready to snap pics of a gorgeous sunset while your boat drifts out to open sea. Music accompanies the dinner served on board by the crew, and you can order unlimited drinks from the domestic open bar. The dinner menu features Mexican cuisine such pibil-style pork, chicken fajitas, rice, salsas, refried beans, corn and flour tortillas, and mixed salad with a variety of dressings.

After a memorable evening, your tour concludes at the marina pier.
Itinerary
Pass By:  
Playa del Amor
Beatiful iconic beach in Cabo San Lucas
Stop At:  
Oceanus
Luxury Double Decker Catamaran
Duration: 2 hours 
Admission Ticket Free
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Minimum drinking age is 18 years
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 100 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Oceanus Activities
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Cabo San Lucas Sunset and Dinner Cruise?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Cabo San Lucas Sunset and Dinner Cruise.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Cabo San Lucas Sunset and Dinner Cruise?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Cabo San Lucas Sunset and Dinner Cruise.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Cabo San Lucas Sunset and Dinner Cruise?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Cabo San Lucas Sunset and Dinner Cruise.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Cabo San Lucas Sunset and Dinner Cruise?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Cabo San Lucas Sunset and Dinner Cruise.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "They didn't stir in the alcohol until right before you grabbed the drink, so virgin drinks for children were available as easy as alcoholic drinks." See review

Reviews

3.5
star-3.5
93 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 93 reviews
star-5
Absolutely Spectacular
Luis_Z
, Sep 2021
Over all everything was great from the crew to the food the cocktails and the cruise 👍👍👍👍🤘 we will definitely book again in the future
star-5
Fun experience
Victor_O
, Sep 2021
Fun tour, food is good, service us excelente, great music, great atmosphere, definetly worth it!! The cruise to the pelican rock, the arch and around cabo is a beautiful view!
star-2
Disappointed
Allyson_M
, Aug 2021
For the price we paid the food was not worth it. Thought it was a sunset dinner Cruise. It was more like a lunch buffet
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Hello Allyson, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are very sorry to learn you expected a different kind of menu than the one we offer. Our Guests opinion is paramount to us, and we'll review the details in our description to avoid future confusions. Sincerely yours,
star-1
Communication Barrier and I was punished
Just_E
, Aug 2021
The directions dod not take us directly to the doc. I called for directions and there was a communication barrier. I was hung up on 2 times called back 2 mor times and no answer. I called Viator and their rep experienced the same thing. So why do I not have my refund. Make it happen send me my money ASAP!
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Dear Guest, We are very sorry to learn you were not able to attend to our tour. However, our meeting directions are clearly indicated on your e-ticket. On top of that such directions were e-mailed to you before the tour date. We serve hundreds of customers on monthly basis without any issues on finding our departure point. Viator personnel indeed called us and they were put on hold while we were attending other calls, but they hung up and never called back. If you had any questions you could also have reached us out by message on Viator's Extranet, where you received the detailed meeting directions, therefore this was not a matter of communication barrier on our end. Sincerely yours,
star-3
You’re not missing anything
Deshante_E
, Jul 2021
The food didn't taste good, and the drinks were watered down. The experience was very average the staff members were very friendly. I wouldn't recommend it.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Dear Deshante, Thank you very much for your comments and review on our service. While we are glad to learn you're happy with our staff performance, we are very sorry to learn the food was not what you expected. We'll immediately work to improve it in order to keep up with our regular service and we look forward to have the opportunity of serving you again in the near future. Sincerely yours,
star-3
The cruise was nice and relaxing.
Adventurous
, Jul 2021
The cruise was nice and relaxing, yet the meal didn't truly represent the delicious, traditional Mexican cooking known to experience In Cabo.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for addressing your experience to us. Our Guests opinion is paramount to us in order to correct any possible mistake. We'll immediately look into our service in order to improve it right away. At the same time, we truly hope that you give us another an opportunity of serving you in the future. Sincerely yours,
star-1
Not with it.
Shiretta_P
, Jul 2021
The food was horrible and the drinks were watered down. I do not recommend this cruise. Limited selection of drinks.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Dear Shiretta, Thank you very much for your comment, which are priceless to us in order to learn if we've made any mistakes and immediately work on them to improve our service. I apologize for any possible bad experience, which we'll correct ASAP. We hope that you could give us another chance of serving you in the future! Sincerely yours,
star-2
Sun Not Set Cruise
Princess_A
, Jul 2021
This Sunset cruise was by Oceanus and there management was horribly horrible. Upon getting there they were not informing us on where to go. A couple of called and they lack given directions so I have the phone to a Spanish speaker and they just hung so I called back and they just said one moment. Literally had to walk and down dock 4 to know where I was going. Secondly, I bought and paid for this voucher with VIATOR weeks ago. They were saying they couldn't find me and gave us a hard time getting in. The waiters on the boat were nice and making it fun, the food wasn't all that and we didn't see the sunset. We met some beautiful ladies and that was probably the highlight of the cruise.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your comments and review. Our Guests opinion is paramount to us in order to correct any flaws and bad service. We'll immediately look into what happened with our Staff and the poor communication. Nevertheless, the meeting directions and where to go, are clearly specified on your E-ticket and also, you were sent an e-mail with detailed directions on the very date of your booking. We apologize for any bad experience and we look forward to have the opportunity of serving you again in the future. Sincerely yours,
star-5
Awesome sunset dinner cruise
Debbie_s
, Jul 2021
Great time! Beautiful views, plenty of drinks and a nice dinner. Staff was very friendly and helpful!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Hello Debbie, Thank you very much for your positive review and five points rating! We are very glad to learn you had a great time with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Sincerely yours,
star-1
Bad service
Julia_L
, Jun 2021
None cruise was the worst food cold, drinks nasty workers rude not what we expected times this customers so hould get a refund
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Dear Julia, Thank you very much for your review. Our Guests feedback is a priority to us. I apologize for any bad experience lived with us. We'll conduct an immediate investigation to correct and prevent anything like this to happen ever again. We hope that you give us a new opportunity of serving you again in the future to show our true dedicated service, as many customers have praised us for it. Sincerely yours,

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Cabo San Lucas Sunset and Dinner Cruise
Cabo San Lucas Sunset and Dinner Cruise

star-3.593

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$59.99

star-4.5221

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$89.00

star-4.5179

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$60.00

star-3.551

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$89.00

star-4.519

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$59.99

star-4.556

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$119.00

star-4.569

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$55.00

star-528

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$166.67

star-4.5145

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$89.00 $75.65

Explore Similar Things to Do