Recent Searches
Clear

Catamaran Group Sightseeing, Snorkeling Tour Isla Mujeres

star-47 Reviews
|
Cancún, Mexico
Catamaran Group Sightseeing, Snorkeling Tour Isla Mujeres

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


icon5 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
Bottled water
Snacks
Unlimited drinks (open bar)
Hotel pickup and drop-off (selected hotels only)
Tips
Reef Conservation Tax $15 USD p/p payable at Check in
Pick at any hotel in the Riviera Maya, has additional cost of $ USD 20 payable at check in.

Departure Point

Km 1.5 Carretera, Carr. a Punta Sam, Puerto Juarez, 84, 77500 Cancún, Q.R., Mexico

Marina Hacienda del Mar is right next to Hotel All Ritmo at Puerto Juarez Punta Sam road.

Departure Time

12:30 PM

Hotel pickups commence approximately 30 - 60 minutes prior to this time, exact pickup time will be advised on reconfirmation.

Hotel pickups commence prior to this time

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • May be operated by a multi-lingual guide
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Bring your own towel and extra clothes to change
  • Dress code is free, comfortable
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Best Tours in Mexico
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.


Traveler Photos

See More

Reviews

4.0
star-4
7 Reviews
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-2 of 7 reviews
star-1
Avoid this tour at all costs - dangerous and nasty.
Sheri_R
, Jul 2021
So disappointing. Pros: The crew was friendly, the water was beautiful, the drinks were plentiful and the guacamole/chip snack was good. Cons: no snorkeling instructions given, no fins for snorkeling and the current where we were dropped was the strongest I've ever snorkeled in - it was hard to get back to the boat and several people were struggling without help from the crew - seems all they were interested in was taking photos to try and sell to you later. They started handing out alcohol as soon as we took off from the pier - a first - all others we have been on wait until after you snorkeling. Huge issue was they did not even take us where the tour description said. They left us on Isla Mujeres for about two hours instead of the final stop on the tour of North Beach - the weather was great/hot so that was not the issue - and we specifically asked the boat captain if we were going there after Isla and he said yes - he would drop us a three minute walk from there and we would have about an hour on what he called the best beach in the world. Didn't happen - he lied. In Isla they dropped us and gave no clear instructions about how to find the boat when it was time to leave - they moved from where they dropped us to another pier. Our group was asking ferry workers how to find our boat and wandering around in a huge crowd. When we started cruising away from the island we asked again about the beach and he said we weren't going because we couldn't keep our transportation back to the hotel waiting - yet he motored back extremely slowly and kept pouring shots and other alcohol to everyone while pushing photo sales. There were young teens on board and they blasted the nastiest music I have ever heard, with every cuss word, promoting violence and sex. Very inappropriate. Back at the pier of origin I asked for the restroom and was sent up a shaky spiral staircase in a dilapidated building with a long hall of abandoned rooms - creepy - finally found a toilet in a former shower stall - no sink - no paper - beyond nasty. AVOID the Cat Mania snorkeling/beach/Isla Mujeres at all costs!!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Hello Sheri, It seems you had a really bad experience and we feel truly sorry for that, cause usually the service and the perception of the customers is the opposite. But thank you for letting us know our weaker points to improve them and make us better. We hope you can enjoy this paradise and have great vacations to remember. We will definetely take some measures to avoid having this bad experiences for the customers and keep offering the best time and memorable experiences as we have for many years to thousand of visitors from all over the world. We wish you the best and apologize on behalf of all the team. Best regards
star-1
Horrible experience
Maranda_b
, Feb 2021
I had a horrible experience. I received a text message stating that there was no availability for my group and then $600 was deducted from my account and the company refused to send a refund. I won’t be using this company again.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2021
Hello Maranda, I think you are confused our company has no record of any of this. Watching your reservation seems that we provided you the information on time, set up everything for you and your group and you decided not to go last minute. We are sorry you didn't enjoy this wonderfull activity.

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Catamaran Group Sightseeing, Snorkeling Tour Isla Mujeres
Catamaran Group Sightseeing, Snorkeling Tour Isla Mujeres

star-47

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$67.99

star-4.569

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$76.00

star-00

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$84.00

star-51

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$65.99

star-3.530

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$45.00

star-4161

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$119.00

star-4877

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$69.00

star-412

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$125.00

Explore Similar Things to Do