Recent Searches
Clear
Chicago by Night: 90 Minute River and Lakefront Cruise

Chicago by Night: 90 Minute River and Lakefront Cruise

|
Chicago, United States
icon1 hour 30 minutes  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
icon1 hour 30 minutes  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Don’t worry—here are some similar options


icon1 hour 30 minutes  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Discover the beauty of Chicago at night during a 1.5-hour cruise on the Chicago River and Lake Michigan. Watch the city sparkle as you pass landmarks such as Museum Campus, Willis Tower, Aon Center and the John Hancock Building, and the illuminated waters of Buckingham Fountain. You'll learn about the history of the city from live commentary by your knowledgeable guide as you glide along the waterfront of Chicago.
  • 1.5-hour night cruise in Chicago
  • See Chicago landmarks lit up for the night
  • Admire the dazzling sight of Buckingham Fountain at night
  • Cruise along the Chicago River and Lake Michigan
  • Hear informative commentary about the city’s history and architecture
Saved to wishlist!
All taxes, fees and handling charges
Live commentary on board
Gratuities
112 E Wacker Dr , 112 E Wacker Dr, Chicago, IL 60601, USA
7:15 PM
This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 250 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Mercury, Chicago's Skyline Cruiseline
This experience is non-refundable and cannot be changed for any reason. If you cancel or ask for an amendment, the amount you paid will not be refunded.

    Learn more about cancellations.


    Traveler Photos

    See More
    See More

    Traveler Tips


    • "Great to see Chicago at night from the harbor, relaxing will do again,,,,,," See review

    Reviews

    4.0
    star-4
    45 Reviews

    Reviews by Viator travelers

    Showing 1-10 of 45 reviews
    star-4
    Beautiful city views, disappointing narration
    Amelia_R
    , Oct 2021
    We enjoyed the views of the city at night and the experience of cruising on the river and the lake. Unfortunately our tour guide did not seem very knowledgeable of the local architecture or history of the city. We have took an architecture tour on the river a couple years ago and had a much more knowledgeable tour guide who could add personal experience with the history of Chicago. It would be better if the tour guide just stopped talking if she doesn’t really know what she’s talking about, rather than rambling on and repeating herself to fill dead air.
    star-5
    A different part of the tour.
    TOMMIE_H
    , Oct 2021
    The whole cruise was terrific but oddly the interlock experience and history was eye opening. Side note, the weather was excellent for this time of the year.
    star-5
    Toledo to Chicago APWU trio
    Martin_R
    , Oct 2021
    We picked a perfect night. The weather was perfect. The boat left on time. The history told was very interesting. My two friends couldn't have thanked me more. Their amazement said it all. It was my second time and I enjoyed watching them enjoy!
    star-4
    Great ride great night
    Tawana_P
    , Oct 2021
    Tour guide telling the history of Chicago and explaining everything about the buildings. The ride was beautiful seeing the Chicago skyline at night was amazing
    star-5
    It was great. The staff...
    Lorenzo_T
    , Sep 2021
    It was great. The staff was knowledgeable of the area. Even the customer service was friendly. Thanks
    star-5
    One of the best Boat...
    Matt_H
    , Sep 2021
    One of the best Boat Cruises in Chicago. Skyline at night. Staff was great, bathrooms and bar on the boat
    star-4
    Great trip
    Barbara_G
    , Sep 2021
    All in all it was great. Only think i would like to comment on. It started raining and the narrator who was great btw. Waited till we were taking a break in the locks to say they had ponchos for sale. Because of course we and %90 of the passengers were not prepareded
    star-5
    Excellent!!
    Katherine_W
    , Sep 2021
    It was an amazing cruise! All the buildings were remarkable and the skyline was unbelievably gorgeous, would recommend it to anyone visiting Chicago, what a great city!
    star-1
    Disappointed
    Raquel_S
    , Sep 2021
    I upgraded my cruise to the 8pm firework cruise, we we’re slowed down by a person jumping in the water at dock. We were behind schedule and did not get to experience a wonderful firework anniversary with husband. We had to go back to the loading dock because we had to be there in time, which was not ok especially because I paid for a wonderful night cruise. Left with a headache!
    icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
    Hello Raquel. We are so sorry for this experience! We can appreciate your frustration and we thank you for bringing to our attention. We are addressing internally on our end. Unfortunately, due to the water emergency you mentioned that is out of our control, your experience was less than ideal. If you would like to reschedule for another time at no additional cost, please contact me directly at atroche@cruisechicago.com.
    star-5
    Fabulous
    ILEANA_d
    , Sep 2021
    A fabulous way to see and learn abut Chicago and their famous buildings. This tour also takes you through the Chicago locks from Lake Chicago to Lake Michigan. Tour guide was excellent and funny too. Bring a wind breaker

    Compare Similar Experiences

    Current
    Chicago by Night: 90 Minute River and Lakefront Cruise
    Chicago by Night: 90 Minute River and Lakefront Cruise

    star-445

    1 hour 30 minutes

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $0.00

    star-4.51343

    1 hour 30 minutes

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $40.00

    star-4.5143

    45 minutes

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $23.00

    star-5150

    3 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $49.99

    star-56993

    1 hour

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $40.33

    star-4.5329

    30 minutes

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $26.16

    star-5118

    2 hours 25 minutes

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $51.00

    star-4.5562

    1 hour 30 minutes

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $40.00

    star-4.567

    1 hour 30 minutes

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $75.00

    Explore Similar Things to Do