Recent Searches
Clear

Cincinnati Dead of Night Dark History Ghost Tour

star-4.532 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Cincinnati, United States
Cincinnati Dead of Night Dark History Ghost Tour

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon1 hour  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here

Overview

Cincinnati is home to many spooky sites, but visiting them alone doesn't offer the full picture. This guided walking tour takes you through the city after dark, to several haunted locations, including Memorial Hall, Washington Park and Taft's Ale House, where your guide will fill you in on their associated true life, chilling tales.
  • Get an in-depth perspective on Cincinnati
  • Learn more than you'd discover on your own
  • Walking tour lets you soak up the atmosphere
  • Option to upgrade to a longer tour
Saved to wishlist!
All Fees and Taxes
Professional and Courteous Guides
True stories of haunted history
Tips and gratuities
Food and Drink
Memorial Hall , Cincinnati, OH 45219, USA

Meet your experienced tour guide outside of Memorial Hall, 1225 Elm St, Cincinnati, OH 45202,15 minutes before the tour start time.

8:00 PM
This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 25 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Cincinnati Ghosts
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Cincinnati Dead of Night Dark History Ghost Tour?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Cincinnati Dead of Night Dark History Ghost Tour.

Traveler Photos

See More

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
32 Reviews
3 stars
0
2 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 32 reviews
star-5
Haunted history
Ashley_D
, Jul 2022
Harrison did a really great job on the history behind the haunted sites. I would love to recommend anyone who visits.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Hi, Ashley! Thank you for your feedback and recommendation. We're glad that you enjoyed your time with Cincinnati Dead of Night Dark History Ghost Tour. Harrison is really an amazing guide and storyteller. You may want to consider staying overnight in one of our bed and breakfast locations, we also hope you’ll check out one of our other locations and tour experiences in over 50 cities, you can find them at usghostadventures.com!
star-5
Great Ghostly Tour
Lisa_S
, Jul 2022
Our guide Harrison was very knowledgeable, combing history along with ghost stories. He was friendly, courteous, spoke clearly.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Hello Lisa! The tour guide, Harrison is thrilled to receive such great rating, thank you! We’re glad you enjoyed your time with us, and we hope you’ll check out one of our other locations and tour experiences in over 35 cities or an overnight stay at usghostadventures.com.
star-5
Ghost tour
Karen_C
, Jun 2022
Harrison was very knowledgeable and really enjoyed his job of sharing it with our group. I will definitely recommend this to anyone I know planning a trip to Cincinnati.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
We appreciate you for taking the time to share your experience. It sounds like you had a blast! We’re glad you enjoyed your time with us, and we hope you’ll check out one of our other locations and tours in over 35 cities or an overnight stay at usghostadventures.com!
star-5
Fun way to get some Cincinnati History
Becky_B
, Jun 2022
We really enjoyed the tour. Harrison was very informative, attentive to our needs and clearly loves the tour area and Cincinnati. I would recommend the tour.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Hi Becky! Your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Harrison is an incredible storyteller and guide! Thank you for sharing your story with us. We hope you enjoyed your time with us and that you will visit usghostadventures.com to learn more about our other sites and tour experiences in over 35 cities, as well as an overnight stay!
star-5
My experience with Cincinnati Ghost Tours
Marissa_N
, May 2022
Despite it pouring rain, Harrison did a great job of making it interesting and keeping everyone’s attention. Between stops, he was very friendly and talked to multiple different groups about themselves. It was nice to have someone so personable AND you can tell he knew what he was talking about. I would absolutely do it again, even in the rain :)
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Hi,Marissa! Your comment is greatly appreciated! Harrison is an incredible tour guide and storyteller. Thank you for sharing your story. We hope you enjoyed your time with us and will visit usghostadventures.com to learn about our other sites and tour experiences in over 35 cities, as well as an overnight stay!
star-5
Harrison did great
Madison_J
, Apr 2022
Harrison did great. Very cool stories about the buildings around Cincinnati. And some really great ghost stories as well
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Hi Madison! Your comment is greatly appreciated! Hamilton is an incredible tour guide and storyteller. Thank you for sharing your story. We hope you enjoyed your time with us and will visit usghostadventures.com to learn about our other sites and tour experiences in over 35 cities, as well as an overnight stay!
star-4
Ghost tour in the Over the Rhine area
Kevin_P
, Apr 2022
Sam was a great guide. He took us to several nice locations and had great ghost stories to tell. The tour takes place in the Over the Rhine area and is over an hour long.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Hi! Your input is highly important to us. Sam is a fantastic storyteller and tour guide. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We hope you liked your time with us and will learn more about our other sites and tour experiences in over 35 cities, including an overnight stay, by visiting usghostadventures.com.
star-5
Appreciated the Good...
Jane_S
, Feb 2022
Appreciated the Good history of the surrounding area which justifies why ghosts would linger - first time in Cincinnati
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thank you, Jane! We appreciate you for taking the time to share your experience. It sounds like you had a blast! We’re glad you enjoyed your time with us, and we hope you’ll check out one of our other locations and tours in over 35 cities or an overnight stay at usghostadventures.com
star-5
Sam was great
Mike_F
, Feb 2022
Sam was very thorough/knowledgeable and brought a wonderful conclusion to our weekend getaway. Would definitely recommend.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Hi Mike! Your input is highly important to us. Sam is a fantastic storyteller and tour guide. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We hope you liked your time with us and will learn more about our other sites and tour experiences in over 35 cities, including an overnight stay, by visiting usghostadventures.com.
star-4
Our tour guide was very...
Linda_H
, Oct 2021
Our tour guide was very knowledgable and friendly. The experience would be better if you could go inside some of the buildings.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
We’re happy you had a great time. Thank you for your review! We will take your suggestion into consideration.
star-1
Ghost Encounter???
Chris_N
, Aug 2021
The overview of this tour included words such as "spooky, haunted, terrifying, creepy, and chilling," but we experienced none of this. We walked from location to location, stood outside a building, stopped for a few minutes to hear a short story of some past ghost experience, and then moved on to hear more of the same. There were no scary moments or evidence provided. We were disappointed since it definitely didn't meet our expectations of a great tour. We actually left the group tour, sad that we had paid for this. The scariest part of the tour was some of the people we had to walk past, as we walked the tour route. Not worth the money for this tour.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Hi Chris, We're sincerely sorry that it didn't meet your expectation. We would love to have you message us at 1-844-757-5657, or email us directly at tourmanager@iworksllc.com or touroperations@iworksllc.com and give us the opportunity to make it right. We look forward to hearing from you!
star-1
Terrible
Larry_S
, Jul 2021
Spent majority of time walking. There are hundreds of ghost stories online about Cincinnati, we heard maybe six.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Hi Larry, we’re sincerely sorry you did not receive the 5-star experience we usually provide for guests on tours. We would love to have you message us at 1-844-757-5657, or email us directly at tourmanager@iworksllc.com or touroperations@iworksllc.com. We look forward to hearing from you!
star-1
Ghost Tour
Crystal_I
, Jun 2021
It was just walking around to look at a building and hear a story about someone who saw a ghost. Anyone could make up their own ghost tour and walk around telling stories.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Hi Crystal, thank you for your feedback and for letting us know about your experience. We're sorry if it didn't meet your expectation. But we would love you to message us at 1-844-757-5657, or email us directly at tourmanager@iworksllc.com or touroperations@iworksllc.com and give us the opportunity to make it right. We look forward to hearing from you!
star-1
Never getting tickets again
Sharhonda_A
, May 2021
Viator wasn’t helpful at all , I’m not from Cincinnati, I had no information on where to meet up. Finally got there and the tour had already left. Called the Viator customer service and the representative was rude and not helpful. I asked for a refund and she gave me the run around now I have to wait for a email in 7 days . If I was giving more information and contact number I wouldn’t have had any problems
icon Response from Host , May 2021
Hi. Thank you for your feedback and for letting us know about your experience. We’re so sorry you did not receive the 5-star experience we usually provide for guests on tours. Could you please email us at contact@cincinnatighosts.com and give us the opportunity to make it right? Thank you!
star-5
Enjoyed the history n guide
Jasmine_S
, Apr 2021
Our tour guide was amazing n I wish we could have stayed for the extended tour but some of my party was tired 😔 Def would recommend 😉
icon Response from Host , May 2021
Hello! We’re happy you had a great time. Thank you for your review!

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Cincinnati Dead of Night Dark History Ghost Tour
Cincinnati Dead of Night Dark History Ghost Tour

star-4.532

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$26.49

star-552

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$29.00

star-4.589

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$39.00

star-52

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$20.00

star-5213

51 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$59.00

star-51

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$29.00

star-512

1 hour 5 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$27.50

star-5814

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$45.00

star-561

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$74.00
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations