Recent Searches
Clear

Manatee and Dolphin Kayaking | Haulover Canal (Titusville)

|
Badge of Excellence
|
Mims, United States
28

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths9 Youths10 Youths11 Youths12 Youths13 Youths14 Youths15 Youths1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon1 hour 30 minutes  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Get up close with manatees and dolphins on a 90-minute kayaking tour from Orlando. Offered at two times, you’re able to begin the excursion at a time that works for your holiday schedule. Follow your guide to the area’s top manatee and dolphin hotspots around Cocoa Beach to maximize the possible encounters with the marine mammals. The scenic route from Haulover Canal also offers you pleasant views of the coast.
  • Get up close to manatees and dolphins in Florida
  • Use a provided kayak and safety equipment
  • Paddle confidently with a guide on hand
  • Choose from two convenient start times
Saved to wishlist!
INCLUDED: KAYAK, PFD, PADDLES, LAUNCH FEES, AND HAPPY GUIDES!
Gratuities for the guides
Mims, FL 32754, USA

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Children under 5 not admitted on this tour
  • sunscreen, bug spray and aquatic footwear are recommended
  • Stroller accessible
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 30 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Florida Adventurer - Bioluminescent Kayaking

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Manatee and Dolphin Kayaking | Haulover Canal (Titusville)?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 30 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Manatee and Dolphin Kayaking | Haulover Canal (Titusville).

Traveler Photos

Reviews

5.0
star-5
39 Reviews
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-9 of 39 reviews
star-5
Magical untouched wilderness in Florida!
Michael_S
, Apr 2021
Beautiful location, guide (Josiah) was extremely knowledgeable and informative, the area is rich with wildlife. Loved it.
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
Saw lots of dolphins!
Britnee_V
, Apr 2021
It was fun! We thought we'd be going a little further along the river but stayed pretty close to where we launched which was our only negative thing. Also we we're trying to get more information the night before about where to launch from and didn't get a response for hours, so it was hard for us to schedule our uber ride there and back so we had to walk a ways to get service to get a ride out of there. We did see lots of dolphins which was the best part of the trip!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
1st time kayaking
Michelle_R
, Apr 2021
Had a great time specially for my 1st time kayaking. The instructor/tour guide had alot of information about the area and the wildlife.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Amaziy
April_B
, Apr 2021
This trip was amazing! We actually seen a rocket go off on top of it! Our tour guides were the best! Very patient very kind to the kids and myself. We were running late and they waited for us which was so considerate. Would highly recommend the excursion. We got to hold a jellyfish, see some dolphins and manatees.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Excellent Experience
David_M
, Apr 2021
Josiah and Brett were amazing. Very knowledgeable of the area and wildlife. Nick (dolphin) put an a little show for us, and the jellyfish and manatees graced us with their presence as well.
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
Boring
J_m
, Apr 2021
The cost was expensive for a little stroll around a canal. Nothing exciting at all. Definitely not worth the money
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
So maybe you didn't get the memo, but there is nothing exciting about an animal that doesn't move, and eats grass all day 🤣.. These are endagered animals, being able to even see them is what people are anticipating.. Dolphins hunt for us and will breech the surface, snatching fish out of the water, feet from your face. Sounds like maybe you were looking for a theme park. Anywho, thanks for paddling out with is and leaving your awesome review.. Can't wait to have you back out 😊
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Highlight of a two week vacation!!
Marcy_B
, Feb 2021
We had a wonderful time on our kayaking tour! Dustin was the perfect guide! His knowledge about the area was priceless.. we would recommend this place to anyone. Already talked about doing it again next year- with a request for Dustin. He also recommended a great place to eat when we were done.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great experience
Natallia_B
, Nov 2020
Our tour guide Bonnie was great! We were lucky enough to encounter playful dolphins multiple times and manatees
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
Title is misleading
MamaC44
, Aug 2019
While our guide - "Sea Bass" was awesome, this tour did not promise what's in the title. We had a great time kayaking and it was cool (if not a bit challenging) to meander thru the mangrove trees on the kayak, we only saw a glimpse of one or two dolphins from afar. It's more of a kayaking adventure. They provided water and there was no pressure to keep up or hurry up which was nice, but I was disappointed when our guide told us he hadn't seen a manatee in a long time. It was close to where we were staying so it worked, but if you're looking to see dolphins and manatees, this isn't the tour you want.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
I believe you have left your review with the wrong company ma'am. We do not have anyone here named "Sea Bass" now, or ever. However the company name can be found on your booking confirmation email. Thats too bad you didn't see any manatee up close tho. It's not often that no manatees can be seen, but it does happen. I'm sure if you reached out they would make it right! Good luck
HelpfulHelpful

Product code: 86301P2

Explore Similar Things to Do