Recent Searches
Clear

COVID-19: Check local travel restrictions and learn what we're doing to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

Sea Kayaking Adventure (Daytime or Sunset) +snack & water

|
Dubrovnik, Croatia

COVID-19: Check local travel restrictions and learn what we're doing to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon3 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Gear/equipment sanitized between use
Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

Paddle around historic Dubrovnik in the company of a kayaking guide on this small-group kayaking tour. View the Old Town as you cross the Adriatic Sea to the Island of Lokrum, then stop at Betina Cave for some snorkeling and a snack. No experience necessary; use of all kayaking and snorkeling equipment is included.
  • Small-group kayaking tour from Dubrovnik
  • Paddle along the walls of the Old Town, around the Island of Lokrum, and to Betina Cave
  • Go snorkeling at Betina Cave
  • No experience necessary; instruction included
Saved to wishlist!
Kayak activity and equipment
Bottled water
Snack: Sandwich (Ham and cheese or vege/cheese) or fruit
A glass of wine (only in Sunset option)
Professional guide
Use of Snorkeling equipment
Insurance
Gratuities

Departure Point

Dubrovnik Walks, Orange umbrella, Brsalje ul. 8, 20000, Dubrovnik, Croatia

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
Make your way to the tour's departure point, located near the Pile bus stop, at your selected time. Tour times vary seasonally, and a choice of departure times is available. 

Meet your guide and small group to get geared up with both kayaking and snorkeling equipment. Launch into the azure waters of the Adriatic with a few instructions and paddle down the coast of the city, under the walls of the Old Town. Head out to kayak around the mysterious Island of Lokrum, then go ashore at Betina cave for a chance to go snorkeling. Sip a provided bottle of water and refuel with a provided snack. 

Paddle back to your original departure point to conclude the tour.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Please inform the tour provider no later than 2 hrs before the tour of your snack selection. The options are: 1. Ham & cheese sandwich 2. Cheese sandwich 3. Selection of fruits
  • Minimum numbers of 2 applies. There is a possibility of cancellation after confirmation if there are not a minimum of 2 guests to meet the requirements. In the event of this occurring, you will be offered an alternative or full refund
  • Minimum age is 5 years. Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Refunds will not be issued if tour/activity is missed due to late or non-arrival of cruise ship/delayed flight/bus/taxi, or similar
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 12 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Dubrovnik Walks

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Sea Kayaking Adventure (Daytime or Sunset) +snack & water?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Sea Kayaking Adventure (Daytime or Sunset) +snack & water.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Sea Kayaking Adventure (Daytime or Sunset) +snack & water?
A:
The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Sea Kayaking Adventure (Daytime or Sunset) +snack & water.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Sea Kayaking Adventure (Daytime or Sunset) +snack & water?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 12 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Sea Kayaking Adventure (Daytime or Sunset) +snack & water.

Traveler Photos

Traveler Tips


  • "The kayaking itself whilst physical is not that hard and believe me I'm as unfit as it comes the cave where we stopped for a bit of snorkeling is beautiful." See review
  • "It wasn’t too strenuous at all, and there two options anyway, the shorter way or the longer way around the island." See review

Reviews

5.0
star-5
131 Reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-10 of 131 reviews
star-5
Girls adventure
LisaKeishaTara
, Oct 2020
Eugene was great, water was extremely choppy and it was really windy. We got to the go to the beach area but we were unable to snorkel due to the weather but it was still a lot of fun. Wouldn’t advise going end of October...LOL. The pictures we got of the wall from the water are amazing so that made it so worth it.
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
Kayak
Helen_W
, Aug 2020
Good tour guide, very interestjng knowledge of Dubrovnik. However, we were told a sandwich was included and only got fruit and water.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2020
Dear Helen_W Very sorry for your disappointment. We do not know who TOLD you that, but that is very wrong information. On every our voucher is important notice: Please inform the tour provider no later than 2 hrs before the tour of your snack selection. The options are: 1. Ham & cheese sandwich 2. Cheese sandwich 3. Fresh fruit In case if customer do not send us any snack option we give fresh fruit because we do not know are you vegetarian or not vegetarian person. Apologies for this understanding. We are still happy that you enjoyed on our kayaking tour, we hope to see you near in future and we promise we will do better. Kind regards Dubrovnik Walks team
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Changed time
407margob5
, Nov 2019
I wish I could review this but literally the day before they changed the time from 3pm to 2 pm and as our boat did not arrive to port until 2 pm we told them we could not make it. They told us they would wait for us until 310 pm and sent us a meeting spot. We arrived at 240 and no one was there we waited a half hour and no one showed up. We took pictures of our location and time stamped them and are still waiting on our refund!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2020
Dear Ms Barnes, we informed you on October 26th that the tour will run at 2 pm on October 29th, instead at 3 pm. The refund was processed by Viator and it takes some time for this. In your case, it was refunded on November 11th. Considering all this I am sure you agree with me that this review does not deserve to be here. It affects our ranking and potential future bookings while the truth is you never took the tour and you reviewed it with 1*. Kind regards, Maris
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great
priscillavianen
, Oct 2019
Great and nice instructor, associated a lot with everyone. Was very clear and asked if everyone was alright and still going for it !
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Highlight of holiday
lewimetcalfe
, Sep 2019
Nick was fantastic!, amazing views, is alot of exercise but was one of the highlights of my holiday, would recommend 100%
HelpfulHelpful
star-2
Sunset tour
bradley0052019
, Aug 2019
The tour isn’t laid out how you read it in the description. You kayak for about an hour then you get taken to a cave where there is well over 60+ people and Kayaks all doing the same thing, the cave is completely in the shade so on the sunset tour it’s later and colder so you start getting chilly. We spent about an hour in this cave and when we left we saw all of about 5 minutes of the sunset as we was kayaking back to where we started but in the description it says drink a glass of chilled wine on the beach whilst watching the sunset but we got a warm wine in a plastic cup as we was leaving to go home of which at this point the sunset was long gone. It also mentions about a sandwich you get whilst your in the cave but me and my girlfriend didn’t get nothing.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2019
Dear Mr West, Refund requests are processed if a customer quits the tour, or talks to us on spot, not when they threaten to post a poor review and definitely not days after the tour. Unlike some small family owned travel agencies, we are not afraid of reviews like yours. Not one thing your wrote was the truth, except for the plastic cups. Yes, we use plastic cups. They are more hygienic, easy to use and to dispose. This is a typical feedback from someone whose refund request we declined as there was not 1 legitimate reason for it. Have a nice day! Kind regards, Maris Dubrovnik Walks
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great evening
sx45120
, Aug 2019
We had a great evening kayaking. Mario and Chris our guides were great. It wasn’t too strenuous at all, and there two options anyway, the shorter way or the longer way around the island. One guide took a group wanting to kayak for longer and the other took our more chilled group. We had great views of the sunset and the city walls. We got sandwiches and water to take with us and a wine at the end. Would definitely recommend this tour, it’s a lovely fun evening out!
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
Great fun day at sea!
sofiesturup
, Aug 2019
It was a fun day with all the expected activities. The guides were nice and helpful, and it was great to get some historical facts about Dubrovnik and Lokrum Island. The guides could have been even more helpful with kayak sailing techniques during the tour - it would have been more fun not to always fall behind :)
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Excellent experience
MeganC3303
, Aug 2019
Definitely would recommend this to anyone who’s interested in kayaking even though with no experience. The only downside is that there is not enough time to swim. Other than that, everything is perfect!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Best day activity to do in Dubrovnik !
Escape32579845995
, Aug 2019
When the old town is too crowded, when it is 36 degrees, head to Dubrovnik Walks booth to book the kayak trip, you won't regret it, seriously. Ivan was a great guide ! the "historical" part of the trip is a bit basic, but my girlfriend and I asked Ivan a few questions and he then told us a lot more than just the basics !
HelpfulHelpful

Product code: 3494P5

Explore Similar Things to Do