Recent Searches
Clear

Sea Kayaking & Snorkeling with snack & water

|
Badge of Excellence
|
Dubrovnik, Croatia
Sea Kayaking & Snorkeling with snack & water

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon3 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Paddle around historic Dubrovnik in the company of a kayaking guide on this small-group kayaking tour. View the Old Town as you cross the Adriatic Sea to the Island of Lokrum, then stop at Betina Cave for some snorkeling and a snack. No experience necessary; use of all kayaking and snorkeling equipment is included.
  • Small-group kayaking tour from Dubrovnik
  • Paddle along the walls of the Old Town, around the Island of Lokrum, and to Betina Cave
  • Go snorkeling at Betina Cave
  • No experience necessary; instruction included
Saved to wishlist!
Kayak activity and equipment
Bottled water
Snack: Sandwich (Ham and cheese or vege/cheese) or fruit
A glass of wine (only in Sunset option)
Professional guide
Use of snorkeling masks
Insurance
Gratuities
Setting foot on Lokrum island

Departure Point

Orange umbrella, Brsalje ul. 8, 20000, Dubrovnik, Croatia

MEETING POINT is right by PILE bus stop/taxi drop-off point and right next to the only newsstand in this area. The address is Brsalje 8. Dubrovnik Walks representatives & orange umbrella are all there!

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
Make your way to the tour's departure point, located near the Pile bus stop, at your selected time. Tour times vary seasonally, and a choice of departure times is available. 

Meet your guide and small group to get geared up with both kayaking and snorkeling equipment. Launch into the azure waters of the Adriatic with a few instructions and paddle down the coast of the city, under the walls of the Old Town. Head out to kayak around the mysterious Island of Lokrum, then go ashore at Betina cave for a chance to go snorkeling. Sip a provided bottle of water and refuel with a provided snack. 

Paddle back to your original departure point to conclude the tour.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Please inform the tour provider no later than 2 hrs before the tour of your snack selection. The options are: 1. Ham & cheese sandwich 2. Cheese sandwich 3. Selection of fruits
  • Minimum numbers of 2 applies. There is a possibility of cancellation after confirmation if there are not a minimum of 2 guests to meet the requirements. In the event of this occurring, you will be offered an alternative or full refund
  • Minimum age is 5 years. Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Refunds will not be issued if tour/activity is missed due to late or non-arrival of cruise ship/delayed flight/bus/taxi, or similar
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 20 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Dubrovnik Walks

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Sea Kayaking & Snorkeling with snack & water ?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Sea Kayaking & Snorkeling with snack & water .
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Sea Kayaking & Snorkeling with snack & water ?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Sea Kayaking & Snorkeling with snack & water .
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Sea Kayaking & Snorkeling with snack & water ?
A:This activity will have a maximum of 20 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Sea Kayaking & Snorkeling with snack & water .

Traveler Photos

Traveler Tips


  • "It wasn’t too strenuous at all, and there two options anyway, the shorter way or the longer way around the island." See review

Reviews

5.0
star-5
191 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 191 reviews
star-5
Great experience
Mark_S
, Sep 2021
Guys doing a great job taking you to the cave, keeping you safe (especially when you have no previous exteriors), giving you short summary of history of Dubrovnik and answering your questions. Everything is great unless you get seasick :(
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Great fun & worth doing.
Rhys_B
, Aug 2021
Great fun and definitely something you should do whilst here. Tough going in the sun but a great workout at that. One negative, our host was waaayyyy to aggressive. Not with us, but with others. Just way too much and though I appreciate people not listening to instructions is super frustrating, he was at one point swearing etc at another couple because they were 5 minutes late… annoying, but his reaction was off the charts. Anyway, good fun.
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
First time kayaking!
Adrian_F
, Aug 2021
Mario was an excellent guide and made the tour an exceptional one. Sharing historical vignettes and taking breaks along our 8km kayak tour was well thought out and planned. Much appreciated from a kayaking newbie. I would do this tour again and recommend anyone interested should just book the tour. Ask for Mario and he will take good care of you!
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Dear Adrian, Thank you for your kind review, we are happy to see that newbie enjoyed so much! Best regards, Marko
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Great time
Eric_B
, Jul 2021
Had a great time. Because it was windy we got to spend extra time at the Cave Beach. Our tour guide(eugene?) was very friendly and got to know everyone and was very safety orientated. Would recommend to anyone.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Dear Eric, Thank you for the nice response. We appreciate you taking the time to review us. Eugen is doing his job very well and we are proud of him. All the best! Veronika Dubrovnik Walks
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Unique experience
LeighAnn
, Jun 2021
Amazing views of the city from the water and the island. We had fun jumping off the rocks and going to the little beach.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
Dear Leigh Ann Kane, Thank you so much for your lovely feedback! It is always great to hear that you enjoyed our kayaking tours. Thank you and Kind regards! Veronika Dubrovnik Walks
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Girls adventure
LisaKeishaTara
, Oct 2020
Eugene was great, water was extremely choppy and it was really windy. We got to the go to the beach area but we were unable to snorkel due to the weather but it was still a lot of fun. Wouldn’t advise going end of October...LOL. The pictures we got of the wall from the water are amazing so that made it so worth it.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2020
Dear Lisa, Thank you for your great review of our Sea Kayaking tour! We are glad to hear you had such a marvelous time! This is supposed to be a fun excursion and we are very glad it was! Kind regards, Dubrovnik Walks team
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
Kayak
Helen_W
, Aug 2020
Good tour guide, very interestjng knowledge of Dubrovnik. However, we were told a sandwich was included and only got fruit and water.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2020
Dear Helen_W Very sorry for your disappointment. We do not know who TOLD you that, but that is very wrong information. On every our voucher is important notice: Please inform the tour provider no later than 2 hrs before the tour of your snack selection. The options are: 1. Ham & cheese sandwich 2. Cheese sandwich 3. Fresh fruit In case if customer do not send us any snack option we give fresh fruit because we do not know are you vegetarian or not vegetarian person. Apologies for this understanding. We are still happy that you enjoyed on our kayaking tour, we hope to see you near in future and we promise we will do better. Kind regards Dubrovnik Walks team
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-1
Changed time
407margob5
, Nov 2019
I wish I could review this but literally the day before they changed the time from 3pm to 2 pm and as our boat did not arrive to port until 2 pm we told them we could not make it. They told us they would wait for us until 310 pm and sent us a meeting spot. We arrived at 240 and no one was there we waited a half hour and no one showed up. We took pictures of our location and time stamped them and are still waiting on our refund!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2020
Dear Ms Barnes, we informed you on October 26th that the tour will run at 2 pm on October 29th, instead at 3 pm. The refund was processed by Viator and it takes some time for this. In your case, it was refunded on November 11th. Considering all this I am sure you agree with me that this review does not deserve to be here. It affects our ranking and potential future bookings while the truth is you never took the tour and you reviewed it with 1*. Kind regards, Maris
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Great
priscillavianen
, Oct 2019
Great and nice instructor, associated a lot with everyone. Was very clear and asked if everyone was alright and still going for it !
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Highlight of holiday
lewimetcalfe
, Sep 2019
Nick was fantastic!, amazing views, is alot of exercise but was one of the highlights of my holiday, would recommend 100%
HelpfulHelpful

Explore Similar Things to Do