Recent Searches
Clear

Dubrovnik Shore Excursion: Private Tour of Dubrovnik and Cavtat

star-4.525 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Dubrovnik, Croatia
Dubrovnik Shore Excursion: Private Tour of Dubrovnik and Cavtat

From $230.36

Price varies by group size

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 traveler2 travelers3 travelers4 travelers5 travelers6 travelers7 travelers8 travelers9 travelers
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon5 hours  (Approx.)
Pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 4 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Swap the cruise port for beautiful Dubrovnik and the coastal town of Cavtat on this private, half-day shore excursion. After meeting your very own personal guide off your ship, you’ll travel to a scenic spot above red-roofed Dubrovnik for panoramic views of the city and Adriatic Sea. Then, continue to Cavtat, whose history dates back to the 6th Century BC, and spend some time strolling along its pretty seafront boulevard before returning to Dubrovnik for a tour of the medieval Old Town.
  • Private shore excursion to Cavtat and Dubrovnik’s Old Town
  • Explore the picturesque seaside town of Cavtat
  • Discover the Old Town of Dubrovnik
  • Take stunning pictures from a panoramic viewpoint
  • Private tour with local guide allows for a more personalized experience
  • Covered by Viator's worry-free policy: guaranteed on-time return to your ship
Saved to wishlist!
Exclusive transportation vehicle
Local guide
Private tour
Port pickup and drop-off
Worry-Free Shore Excursion Guarantee
Food and drinks
Gratuities

Departure Point

Traveler pickup is offered
Port Gruž, new port of Dubrovnik

Ports

  • Port of Gruž, Dubrovnik


Departure Time

8:30 AM
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking, unless booked within 2 days of travel. In this case confirmation will be received within 48 hours, subject to availability
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Infant seats available
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
  • OPERATED BY EuroAdria Tours

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Dubrovnik Shore Excursion: Private Tour of Dubrovnik and Cavtat?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Dubrovnik Shore Excursion: Private Tour of Dubrovnik and Cavtat.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Dubrovnik Shore Excursion: Private Tour of Dubrovnik and Cavtat?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Dubrovnik Shore Excursion: Private Tour of Dubrovnik and Cavtat.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Dubrovnik Shore Excursion: Private Tour of Dubrovnik and Cavtat?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Dubrovnik Shore Excursion: Private Tour of Dubrovnik and Cavtat.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Dubrovnik Shore Excursion: Private Tour of Dubrovnik and Cavtat?
A:This activity will have a maximum of 9 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Dubrovnik Shore Excursion: Private Tour of Dubrovnik and Cavtat.

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
25 Reviews
1 star
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 25 reviews
star-2
Disappointed
Toulamarie
, Apr 2020
Before writing this poor review, I'd like to point out that I contacted Viator to work out a solution in the way of a partial refund or at least an apology regarding our poor experience. They were extremely helpful and accommodating, but unfortunately the tour operator they used in Dubrovnik wasn't interested in an type of resolution. What I can tell you is that this tour is a waste of money. The drive between Dubrovnik and Cavtat is the highlight. Otherwise you can skip Cavtat, and walk around the old city of Dubrovnik by yourself. Our guide actually left us for an hour. She told us to have something to drink while we waited for her to go and have a cigarette and whatever else she was doing. It was very cold, and the only place to sit was outside, so you had to keep moving. I asked to do some shopping and she said she wasn't familiar with the shops, but the first one we went into she found her rare, favorite Vodka and got all excited and purchased it. Wow! First time we've ever experienced that. It has taken four months to write this review so that I wasn't completely negative. The driver reeked of smoke and the guide needed to get her history correct.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2020
Dear Toulamarie, we are sorry for the inconvenience you say you had on this tour. It's been four months since the experience and we do appreciate that you have found time to share your review with us, during these troubling times. Your feedback is very much appreciated. However, we kindly hope you understand why your refund request was denied - the tour was done according to the schedule, i.e. nothing from the itinerary was missed or skipped. Furthermore, we are aware how the weather may impact the impression of the entire experience, but that is something beyond our control and none of us can change that, unfortunately. Once again, thank you for your kind understanding and for your time. Hoping you are well and keeping safe, we wish you many more travels in the future. All the best.
star-5
Cavtat
dianefobert
, Aug 2019
I was shown the town of Cavtat and the old town. Given ample time at each spot. Tour guide was very knowledgeable and nice
star-5
Great first excursion
Patricia R
, Oct 2018
Our guide Sylvia was an excellent guide and we all enjoyed Cavtat and the history of Dubrovnik. Had a fantastic lunch off the beaten path.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
My husband and I had a wonderful...
phyllis.ehrlich
, Jul 2018
My husband and I had a wonderful experience, which began with driver Andreas and tour guide Fulvio meeting us at the cruise ship port. We learned so much about the fascinating history, people, and culture of Dubrovnik as we toured this beautiful city for 4 terrific hours. On a hot Dubrovnik day, it was terrific to see many highlights and return to the air-conditioned car for a quick break. Before we boarded our ship, we ended our tour in the walled city with delicious Aperol Spritzes at a local cafe. Highly recommend this tour and tour company!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Our guide Tony and driver Marco were...
Jerry P
, Sep 2017
Our guide Tony and driver Marco were waiting for us when got off our ship. Tony spoke very good English and explained how our tour would go in detail. We left the port in Dubrovnik and proceeded out of town to Cavtat where he guided us around the quaint town and waterfront. He interjected just enough history to make it interesting and gave us some free time for our group to do some shopping and have refreshments. We then returned to the old city of Dubrovnik and enjoyed a very thorough tour of the the old city. Again pointing out sites and providing a historical perspective that gave us a great understanding of the challenges that this beautiful city has endured and overcome through nearly two millennia. His commentary was concise and activity focused yet he was very personable and polite. Marco made the transportation side of the tour look easy especially in heavy traffic situations. I highly recommend this five hour tour.
star-5
We arrived on a cruise around the...
heather c
, Sep 2017
We arrived on a cruise around the Dalmatian coast and arrived in Dubrovnik morning of 2nd September ,we were due to be tendered ashore into the old port and as this was not mentioned as part of the original tour i emailed to check that we could be met in old town rather than port Gruz and without hesitation they came back to say it was no problem ,very efficient communication.We were met by a lovely young lady called Dabriella not sure of spelling of name but she was also known as Gabriella she was charming and very knowledgable also a teacher of french and italian.She took us first to Cavtat by private driver ,the roads were very good and we stopped for picture opportunities en route , Cavtat was a very pretty coastal town with a pretty marina ,and she pointed all places of interest and left us also with free time to wander.Our driver was waiting and took us back to Dubrovnik for a tour of old town within the walls of the old city. Gabriella walked us around and talked us through all the history and places of interest there ,it was a lovely tour which could be adapted to your own abilities . After the tour Gabriella again would have waited whilst we had free time but we were ready to go back to the ship by then so we bid her farewell . I would not hesitate to recommend this tour to anyone as it was no more expensive than the ships shore excursion on a bus with no personal touch. We have used Viator on many occasions around the world and have recommended them to family friends ,great service all round !!!!
star-5
Our tour was supposed to go to...
sbclark@ameritech.net
, Jun 2016
Our tour was supposed to go to Cavtat and the Old Town, but we decided to just spend the day at the Old Town because of the length of the trip to Cavtat. After traveling on the ship, we wanted to minimize our land travel since the roads are rather curvy! The Old Town is beautiful and it is worth the additional cost to walk on the top of the wall for the magnificent views. If you are a fan of The Game of Thrones, this location will spur images from the series! My daughter and husband were thrilled to see these spots from the series in real life! Our tour guide was rather boring and we didn't enjoy her commentary compared to some of the other places we visited using Viator. I guess it is luck of the draw as to whether your guide is interesting and clicks with the needs of your group.
star-3
Was a great tour...Vlatka was very...
Theresa C
, May 2016
Was a great tour...Vlatka was very knowledgeable of the history of Dubrovnik.
star-5
Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful...
Balibarb
, Aug 2014
Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful ! Dubrovnik is one of the most beautiful places I have ever been. Our tour guide was fantastic , the people here are humble , kind and have incredible pride in their country. The city behind the walll was amazing, cavtat was a beautiful resort town which gave you. A real feel of how the locals enjoy their summer days.
star-5
This was an outstanding tour. The...
cheshierfamily
, Aug 2014
This was an outstanding tour. The vans met us right on time at the ship and provided a great sightseeing day for our group of 14. I definitely would use this agency again. We have found that Viator uses different local travel groups and some are great and others not so much. We really enjoyed the visit into the countryside to Cavtat at the beautiful little seaport town. The little church there was a nice surprise. Dubrovnik's old city was a very pleasant surprise. It reminded me a lot of the walled old city on the Island of Rhodes. Our guide was excellent and answered all of our questions. A nice day that we would do again.

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Dubrovnik Shore Excursion: Private Tour of Dubrovnik and Cavtat
Dubrovnik Shore Excursion: Private Tour of Dubrovnik and Cavtat

star-4.525

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$230.36

star-51

2 hours 45 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$380.14

star-525

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$157.42

star-00

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$245.05

star-52

3 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$184.85

star-52

5 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$280.26

star-4.55

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$103.75

Explore Similar Things to Do