Recent Searches

Half Day Tour (4h) - Faial Island

Horta, Portugal
Half Day Tour (4h) - Faial Island

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children
You will not receive a refund if you cancel. Learn more
Loading available options...

Safety measures
icon4 hours  (approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here


Saved to wishlist!
All Fees and Taxes
Climb to Capelinhos Volcano Lighthouse (Optional)
Alcoholic Beverages

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

Horta, Faial, Azores. We will pick you up from anywhere in Horta.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking, unless booked within 1 day of travel. In this case confirmation will be received as soon as possible, subject to availability
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 8 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Trilhos R | Azores Tours
This experience is non-refundable and cannot be changed for any reason. If you cancel or ask for an amendment, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Half Day Tour (4h) - Faial Island?
A:The policy on face masks and attendee health is:

  • Face masks provided for travelers
See all safety measures taken by Half Day Tour (4h) - Faial Island.
What is the policy on sanitization during Half Day Tour (4h) - Faial Island?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Half Day Tour (4h) - Faial Island.
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Half Day Tour (4h) - Faial Island?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by Half Day Tour (4h) - Faial Island.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More


24 Reviews
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-3 of 24 reviews
The whole experience was...
, Apr 2022
The whole experience was awful because we never got on the tour. Our driver told us to meet him at Maritime Terminal . We left the Le Champlain Ponant ship on a handicapped scooter and me walking to find this terminal almost 4 miles… We are 81 years old. The driver noted that Ponant docked at the further pier but never drove there to look for us. He said he spent 40 minutes looking for us…we spent an exhausting hour and a half looking for him. We lost out on the Half Day Tour of Faial Island and had to find a cab to take us back to the ship. We prepaid and are hoping you will refund our money to our credit card. The driver had other passengers so He didn’t lose everything like we did. Please e mail me at Thank you for your help. John and Diana Lawlor
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Hello Mrs Diana, first of all thank you for your message. This was undoubtedly an unfortunate situation and one that bothered me a lot. As you can see from the comments of other visitors, I am always dedicated to my clients. Your well being, safety and the concern for providing a good service are the values by which I stand. I will explain what happened so that those who read this comment can be clarified. You booked the tour on March 23 without indicating the pick up location and on the 27th you asked where the pick up would be. You told me that you would arrive by boat, and I indicated the Ferry Terminal as a meeting point at 9:30. You informed me that your husband had to travel on a handicapped scooter, so I replied that if he took a little longer there would be no problem and that your husband could sit next to me in front to make himself more comfortable. I also said that if there was too much delay, to contact me by email or phone. The day of the tour arrived and you did not show up. It was 9:35 and I called you to see if everything was ok but to no avail because you didn't answer my call or call me back. With me were the other customers who were kind enough to wait with me for you and your husband. At 9:47 I sent you a message, and you replied at 10:01. I went to the other port where you said you were, but no one was there. I waited as long as possible (40 minutes). As I had more customers I had to continue with the tour as you will understand. When I stopped at the first viewpoint I sent you the following message: “I was waiting for you at the maritime terminal as agreed. I called you and sent you a message but unfortunately you didn`t respond. I waited as long as possible (40 minutes), then i had to continue with the rest of the group. As i noticed that your boat was on another pier i also went there and waited but without success. I`m currently on tour and the best i can do is take you on the next tour at 2pm. I`m very sorry this situation happened. Best regards, Ramiro Paz” As you can see, even though you didn't show up at the pick up point and even though I didn't have any obligation, I still offered you the possibility of doing another tour but once again I had no response. All our sales through this channel are final as you can see in the cancellation policy. You can always check my website for more favorable cancellation policies. As I told you by message, I am very sorry that this situation has happened. If you ever return to Faial I will be happy to offer you a new tour. All the best to you Mrs Diana and to your husband Mr John, Best regards, Ramiro Paz
Passeio fantástico
, Aug 2020
Passeio espectacular. Mesmo sendo uma viagem de meio dia, com as explicações e simpatia do Ramiro, foi o bastante para ter uma visão global da ilha e ter vontade de lá voltar.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2020
Olá Ana, muito obrigado pela avaliação. Gostei muito de vos receber e de vos dar a conhecer o Faial. Foi sem dúvida um passeio muito divertido e animado :) Com os melhores cumprimentos, Ramiro Paz - Trilhos R
1 traveler found this review helpful
, Feb 2020
Um serviço muito profissional, de grande gentileza e amabilidade. Um guia muito afável, conhecedor e empenhado na prestação de um bom serviço.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2020
Muito obrigado pelas suas palavras. Fico muito satisfeito que tenham gostado :) Com os melhores cumprimentos, Ramiro Paz - Trilhos R
1 traveler found this review helpful

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Half Day Tour (4h) - Faial Island
Half Day Tour (4h) - Faial Island


4 hours

Free Cancellation



4 hours

Free Cancellation



2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation



1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation



5 hours

Free Cancellation



8 hours

Free Cancellation

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations