Recent Searches
Clear

Private Half-Day Guided Tour of the Old Medina in Fez

|
Badge of Excellence
|
Fes, Morocco
Private Half-Day Guided Tour of the Old Medina in Fez

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon4 hours  (approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 5 more

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
The discovery with a private tour guide
Entrance fees and tickets and lunch

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

8/7/2021 - 5/23/2023
Monday - Sunday:09:00 AM - 07:30 PM
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
  • OPERATED BY Omar Sqali
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Private Half-Day Guided Tour of the Old Medina in Fez?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Private Half-Day Guided Tour of the Old Medina in Fez.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Private Half-Day Guided Tour of the Old Medina in Fez?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Private Half-Day Guided Tour of the Old Medina in Fez.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Private Half-Day Guided Tour of the Old Medina in Fez?
A:The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Private Half-Day Guided Tour of the Old Medina in Fez.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Private Half-Day Guided Tour of the Old Medina in Fez?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Private Half-Day Guided Tour of the Old Medina in Fez.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

5.0
star-5
31 Reviews
4 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-2 of 31 reviews
star-5
Thoughtful arrangement
KaiTat_H
, May 2022
Thank you for Omar's thoughtful arrangement. He pick us up at the hotel on time and lead us to different attractions with good time management.
star-3
Not worth it. Mostly trying to sell you things
Juliana_B
, Mar 2022
Your was good/ok. While we were thankful to have a local guide walking through the Medina as doing it alone seems unimaginable, we were disappointed that we didn’t really get to see any of the main tourist sites. We didn’t see the royal palace, the tanneries we were taken to was not the famous one but another one which was associated with a shop and we didn’t see the royal palace, etc. when we were told the tour was over we were surprised. Our tour consisted of walking around and being thrown into stores Where they tried to sell us things. Felt like a commercial rip off and not a real historical or cultural tour. We’ll hVe to go back and see Fez again a different way
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hello Juliana Berger Thank you for choosing our tour. I will clarify the misunderstanding, in the description of the tour there is no mention of a stop at the royal palace, and the tannery you visited is the oldest one in Africa. And all the tanneries in Fez have a shop because it's the only way for craftsmen to exhibit their work. And our guide made you visit all the monuments that we mentioned in the description (medersa, talaa lekbira, talaa sghira, seffarine, quaraouinne, moulay idriss mausoleum). And every guide who works for our company must ask you at the end of the tour if you have other monuments you want to visit and how do you find your guided tour and if you mentioned the royal palace he will have taken you there even if it's not included in the tour description on. Our main objective is to live up to your expectations, and if you ever decide to revisit the city or if someone you know wishes to visit it, our company offers you a free visit. I hope I have clarified the misunderstanding. Thank you for understanding.

Explore Similar Things to Do