Recent Searches

Day Trip to Chefchaouen the blue city

star-4.582 Reviews
Badge of Excellence
Fes, Morocco
Day Trip to Chefchaouen the blue city

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 travelers1 traveler2 travelers3 travelers4 travelers5 travelers6 travelers7 travelers8 travelers9 travelers10 travelers11 travelers12 travelers13 travelers14 travelers15 travelers
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...

Safety measures
icon8 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 3 more
Good for avoiding crowds


Saved to wishlist!
WiFi on board

Departure Point

Traveler pickup is offered
The driver will pick UP you from your riad or hotel


  • Sais Airport, Fes Morocco

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travelers
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Day Trip to Chefchaouen the blue city?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
See all safety measures taken by Day Trip to Chefchaouen the blue city.
What is the policy on sanitization during Day Trip to Chefchaouen the blue city?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Day Trip to Chefchaouen the blue city.
What is the social distancing policy during Day Trip to Chefchaouen the blue city?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Day Trip to Chefchaouen the blue city.
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Day Trip to Chefchaouen the blue city?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Day Trip to Chefchaouen the blue city.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips

  • "The ride there took nearly four hours, so unless this is a must-see on your list, you may want to stay in Rabat." See review


82 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 82 reviews
Above and beyond.
, Nov 2021
I came in the low season and booked in 12 hours before leaving so he didn’t know I had a booking the next day. I didn’t see a driver so I called him and he booked me a private driver for that day. He went above and beyond to accommodate me.
Charming Chefchaouen
, Nov 2021
Great experience touring the blue city; the town is just the right size for a walking tour. We were able to visit a wide variety of streets and pathways through the town. Each area held a large variety of shades of blue painted on the walls, homes , shops, steps and entryways. The town has a quaint look and we were guided along the path up the hill past bakeries, clothing shops, restaurants and cafes. We even walked along the waterfalls carrying fresh water from the mountains. There is an outdoor clothes washing area complete with washboards along the waterfall! Our guide gave us both historical data on the town and info re customs and culture of the area. The tour was very informative and enjoyable. We had time to stop for pictures along the way. I highly recommend this opportunity to see and experience this charming and beautiful city.
Fun and interesting tour of the blue city!
, Nov 2021
Chefchaouen is a beatiful city! The tour was very interesting and we explored all around the old Medina. Lots of good information and great photo ops. At the end we were treated to traditional mint tea at the tour guides home. :) Highly recommend!
Blue city tour
, Nov 2021
We loved the magical blue city and Sami made it wonderful for our group. His knowledge of the city and region helped us feel safe and comfortable. Sami is Morocci but also speaks excellent English. He helped bridge the cultural gap for us and was always at our side to translate when needed.
Great Chefchouen adventure
, Nov 2021
Our tour guide Sami set up a wonderful experience for our group. He knows Chefchouen and the area thoroughly and made sure we were all comfortable. We lodged at a riad in the Médina. Sami made sure we never were lost and always helped us when we needed Arabic translation with meals or vendors.
Ruined our entire holiday!
, Sep 2021
The man who organised the trip is totally immoral and took advantage of a local taxi man. He was half an hour late and drove us 50 metres down the road and let a local driver take us to Chefchaouen. We found out later that he had promised the taxi driver that we’d pay him in cash after the trip. Then as we were dropped off the taxi driver demanded payment. We ran into the local hotel because we were scared that we were going to get hurt. The tour operator told us to pay the taxi driver another 600 dirham which is roughly €60 euros. Had we given in to his demands, this tour operator would still be scamming people of twice the price Viator asks. We were then taken to the police station after curfew and we had to give our passport information and interrogated by Moroccan police in a foreign language. We ended up getting back to the Riad 2.5hrs later and we had to skip dinner because it was after curfew by this time. It was an overall unpleasant and dangerous experience and we were very lucky we didn’t get hurt. I find it astonishing that Viator would not properly check who they employ and let someone scam tourists like this. I expect a full refund and never let this man work for you again.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Scammer clients. All our trips and tour are made with Certificated Taxis or Cabs with the option that the passengers made before for a private or commun trip, we are not charged for any problem if the behavior of the client wasn’t able to be polite with our drivers and local guides, we don’t accept any kind of insults or swearing during the tour, our tour was on high standards as all our customers wrote on all our reviews, for this reason we don’t accept to refund the amount to your client because he had the trip as we describe on VIATOR, we can’t have this kind of accusation Best regards,
Very professional
, Mar 2020
Excellent service pick up & drop off to the hotel. Everything was perfectly on time, I highly recommend this tour. Note the tour guide is not included, you'll have 4 full hours to wonder into Chefchaouen. We were on our way back at 5pm and got to Fes by 9pm.
Comfortable ride to The Blue City
, Mar 2020
We had a comfortable van ride to Chefchaouen from our hotel in Fez, you can pay a little additional for a 5 seater van instead of a bus, I assume it’s more comfy. Very nice stroll around the beautiful blue city! Our guide Sayid was helpful in taking us around and giving us bits of information now and then. We also enjoyed 2-hours free time to walk around on our own.
, Mar 2020
The tour was great! Abdul's 9-seater car was very comfortable. The guide was very polite and offered us to rest during the journey everything we would need. He also offered us all the necessary help on Chefchaouen. I see that other travelers think that the roads in Morocco are the same as in northern Europe, perhaps people still do not know the abuse that the world superpowers do on less fortunate countries and that means they do not have the same infrastructure ... therefore they do not understand that there are bumps in the roads ... if you are looking for an 8-lane highway this is not your place, but if you are looking for a complete and pleasant excursion do not hesitate to hire it. Abdul carries a modern and really comfortable vehicle. The overall experience was a 10/10.
Amazing day in Chefchaouen
, Feb 2020
Highly recommend a day trip to Chefchaouen. Sami was a very friendly and reliable driver! He arrived on time, we got Moroccan tea, and we spent a lovely afternoon in Chefchaouen. We got to listen to Moroccan music and stop along the way to take photos and learn about the sights.

Compare Similar Experiences

Day Trip to Chefchaouen the blue city
Day Trip to Chefchaouen the blue city


8 hours

Free Cancellation



9 hours

Free Cancellation



4 hours

Free Cancellation



4 hours

Free Cancellation



12 hours

Free Cancellation



3 hours

Free Cancellation



10 hours

Free Cancellation



11 hours

Free Cancellation




Free Cancellation


Explore Similar Things to Do