Recent Searches
Clear

Day Trip to Chefchaouen the blue city

star-4.575 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Fes, Morocco
Day Trip to Chefchaouen the blue city

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon8 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 3 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
WiFi on board
Soda/Pop
Lunch

Departure Point

Traveler pickup is offered
The driver will pick UP you from your riad or hotel

Airports

  • Sais Airport, Fes Morocco


  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travelers
  • OPERATED BY MOROCCO TRIP DESERT

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Day Trip to Chefchaouen the blue city?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
See all safety measures taken by Day Trip to Chefchaouen the blue city.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Day Trip to Chefchaouen the blue city?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Day Trip to Chefchaouen the blue city.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Day Trip to Chefchaouen the blue city?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Day Trip to Chefchaouen the blue city.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Day Trip to Chefchaouen the blue city?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Day Trip to Chefchaouen the blue city.

Traveler Photos

Traveler Tips


  • "The ride there took nearly four hours, so unless this is a must-see on your list, you may want to stay in Rabat." See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
75 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 75 reviews
star-1
Ruined our entire holiday!
Ross_P
, Sep 2021
The man who organised the trip is totally immoral and took advantage of a local taxi man. He was half an hour late and drove us 50 metres down the road and let a local driver take us to Chefchaouen. We found out later that he had promised the taxi driver that we’d pay him in cash after the trip. Then as we were dropped off the taxi driver demanded payment. We ran into the local hotel because we were scared that we were going to get hurt. The tour operator told us to pay the taxi driver another 600 dirham which is roughly €60 euros. Had we given in to his demands, this tour operator would still be scamming people of twice the price Viator asks. We were then taken to the police station after curfew and we had to give our passport information and interrogated by Moroccan police in a foreign language. We ended up getting back to the Riad 2.5hrs later and we had to skip dinner because it was after curfew by this time. It was an overall unpleasant and dangerous experience and we were very lucky we didn’t get hurt. I find it astonishing that Viator would not properly check who they employ and let someone scam tourists like this. I expect a full refund and never let this man work for you again.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Scammer clients. All our trips and tour are made with Certificated Taxis or Cabs with the option that the passengers made before for a private or commun trip, we are not charged for any problem if the behavior of the client wasn’t able to be polite with our drivers and local guides, we don’t accept any kind of insults or swearing during the tour, our tour was on high standards as all our customers wrote on all our reviews, for this reason we don’t accept to refund the amount to your client because he had the trip as we describe on VIATOR, we can’t have this kind of accusation Best regards,
star-5
Very professional
Tiziana_A
, Mar 2020
Excellent service pick up & drop off to the hotel. Everything was perfectly on time, I highly recommend this tour. Note the tour guide is not included, you'll have 4 full hours to wonder into Chefchaouen. We were on our way back at 5pm and got to Fes by 9pm.
star-5
Comfortable ride to The Blue City
Trixie_T
, Mar 2020
We had a comfortable van ride to Chefchaouen from our hotel in Fez, you can pay a little additional for a 5 seater van instead of a bus, I assume it’s more comfy. Very nice stroll around the beautiful blue city! Our guide Sayid was helpful in taking us around and giving us bits of information now and then. We also enjoyed 2-hours free time to walk around on our own.
star-5
5*
Carlos_S
, Mar 2020
The tour was great! Abdul's 9-seater car was very comfortable. The guide was very polite and offered us to rest during the journey everything we would need. He also offered us all the necessary help on Chefchaouen. I see that other travelers think that the roads in Morocco are the same as in northern Europe, perhaps people still do not know the abuse that the world superpowers do on less fortunate countries and that means they do not have the same infrastructure ... therefore they do not understand that there are bumps in the roads ... if you are looking for an 8-lane highway this is not your place, but if you are looking for a complete and pleasant excursion do not hesitate to hire it. Abdul carries a modern and really comfortable vehicle. The overall experience was a 10/10.
star-5
Amazing day in Chefchaouen
Elizabeth_S
, Feb 2020
Highly recommend a day trip to Chefchaouen. Sami was a very friendly and reliable driver! He arrived on time, we got Moroccan tea, and we spent a lovely afternoon in Chefchaouen. We got to listen to Moroccan music and stop along the way to take photos and learn about the sights.
star-5
Amazing Chefchaouen day trip
Elizabeth_S
, Feb 2020
Sami was a great driver! He was on time, very friendly and stopped along the way so we could take photos and told us about the sights. He even showed us popular Moroccan music. Chefchaouen is a beautiful city and well worth the drive. Highly recommend this tour!
star-5
No blues after this trip!
Kelly
, Feb 2020
I had an amazing trip to Chefchaouen and would highly recommend booking this tour. We were free to explore on our own and navigated our way through the blue alleys with joy. Imad was a very safe driver and quite kind. Don’t miss this trip!
star-5
Amazing time in Morocco!
Jen_in_rome
, Feb 2020
This trip was like a dream I didn’t want to wake up from. Sami is very attentive and catered to our needs; even as to book a massage upon returning from Chefchaouen. If I hadn’t previously booked my Desert Tour with another company, I would have booked with Morocco Trip Desert. Our driver, Imad, was a very nice man and a very safe driver. I really enjoyed having 4-5 hours to wander around the small, beautiful blue town. This history is quite fascinating and if you find yourself wanting a guide to show you around, you can hire a local for a small amount if having free time is not what you want. It was so fun to wander around, get lost, and ponder the uniqueness of this small town in our big beautiful world. Would book again in a heartbeat!
star-5
.
vinivkrishnankutty
, Feb 2020
The reason i visited Morocco is chefchaouen...the trip provided by the company was very good... the trip i booked for on 1st off Feb got postponed to 3rd Feb... for compensation they gave me free city tour... really enjoyed it. Thank you
star-4
Good value for the money
twilt2019
, Jan 2020
If you're not looking to spend a fortune and do Chefchaoen on your own, this is the trip you want. Though we did have a guide who walked us through and showed the most picturesque spots, he didn't give us much information. (To be fair, I wasn't expecting a guide at all for this price point.) The ride there took nearly four hours, so unless this is a must-see on your list, you may want to stay in Rabat. My biggest complaint was having to wait nearly 45 minutes for the transportation to pick up up from our hotel. Other than that, everything went as expected.

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Day Trip to Chefchaouen the blue city
Day Trip to Chefchaouen the blue city

star-4.575

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$59.57

star-52

9 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$96.54

star-513

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$41.70

star-00

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$58.38

star-56

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$95.32

star-59

12 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$55.00

star-00

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$107.23

star-51

10 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$108.42

star-4.526

11 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$82.53

Explore Similar Things to Do