Recent Searches
Clear

Florence & Pisa: small-group / skip-the-line / minimal walking to sites!

|
Firenze, Italy
Florence & Pisa: small-group / skip-the-line / minimal walking to sites!

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon8 hours  (Approx.)
Pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

When your cruise ship docks in Livorno, travel through Tuscany to visit Florence and Pisa with the ease of a small-group tour. Your guide shares Florence highlights including Accademia Gallery skip-the-line admission to view Michelangelo's 'David' sculpture, and free time to explore afterward. Continue to Pisa to see landmarks including the Leaning Tower of Pisa located in the UNESCO World Heritage-listed Piazza dei Miracoli.
  • Small-group shore excursion to Pisa and Florence from Livorno
  • Includes a Florence tour and fast-track entrance to Accademia Gallery
  • Small group limited to 16 people allows a more personalized tour
  • Travel by minivan with pickup and drop-off at the Livorno port
Saved to wishlist!
Air-conditioned vehicle
All Fees and Taxes
Skip- The-Line Tickets to Accademia to see the iconic statue of 'David'
Audio device for the guided tour in Florence
WiFi on board
Professional English speaking driver
Expert English speaking local guide in Florence
Worry-Free Shore Excursion - we return to ship 100% on time (or we take you to the next port on us!)
Food/drinks
Livorno
7:45 AM

Please arrive 10 minutes before your selected start time for pickup. Your operator can coordinate exact time and location.

Pickup is next to the gangplank of the cruise ship
  • Confirmation will be received within 48 hours of booking, subject to availability
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Infant seats available
  • No food or drinks inside vehicles
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 16 travelers
  • OPERATED BY ItalyTours.EU
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Florence & Pisa: small-group / skip-the-line / minimal walking to sites!?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Florence & Pisa: small-group / skip-the-line / minimal walking to sites!.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Florence & Pisa: small-group / skip-the-line / minimal walking to sites!?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Florence & Pisa: small-group / skip-the-line / minimal walking to sites!.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Florence & Pisa: small-group / skip-the-line / minimal walking to sites!?
A:The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Florence & Pisa: small-group / skip-the-line / minimal walking to sites!.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Florence & Pisa: small-group / skip-the-line / minimal walking to sites!?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Florence & Pisa: small-group / skip-the-line / minimal walking to sites!.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "As a "small group" tour instead of a private tour, this was reasonably priced." See review

Reviews

5.0
star-5
64 Reviews
2 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 64 reviews
star-4
Exploring Florence
Jenny_G
, Apr 2020
I enjoyed seeing the Leaning Tower of Pisa and exploring the streets of Florence. My friends and I struggled though when exploring on our own as we didn't know where to go. Our driver/guide gave vague instructions.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2020
It was our pleasure touring with you and thank you for the nice recommendations. We are happy to offer the services of an expert guide in addition to the driver if wanted.
star-5
Got to love this tour!
Debra_M
, Nov 2019
The best part of this tour was the ride in the 8 passenger van! It was quite comfortable and when you have 8 people in the van you only have to wait for 8PEOPLE! We also arrived close to attractions and that made it so very pleasant. The guide at Florence did an awesome job and the time at Pisa was perfectly timed. I would use VIATOR again and again!!
star-3
Florence/Pisa BUT NO David!
Stay303948
, Nov 2019
Our group of 11 was not notified that the "Skip The LIne" for David was eliminated from the tour , Our guide,Beatrice, informed us as we began our tour on 11/7/2019. Our tour price clearly listed the Skip the Line tour of David but we were told by Beatrice that in November entrance to the tour sites is free to public and tour guides do not go. our transportation guy(David) was great and tried to resolve the situation!
star-1
Very Disappointed.
jncgrhm
, Nov 2019
Selected this tour specifically because we would be able to see the statue of David,skip the line, including a tour of Florence&Pisa. We were not made aware that we could have seen the statue of David free, until the tour was in progress & guide did not offer to escort us there ,nor did she make us aware that we could have had free entrance to the colosseum during the month of November.The driver from Euro named David ,tried to assist us & was very professional.However our time was limited & by the time the tour was over we had no time to stand in line. which is why we selected this tour in the first place.Ten disappointed people.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2020
We are very sorry to see anyone disappointed. As was explained, it is not worth waiting in line on days when the entrances to sites are free of charge (hence there are no skip the line tickets). On these rare days we skip ALL museums as we have the best of interest in mind for our valued customers. We always find excellent alternative sites on such special days since Italy has always something great to offer for anyone visiting for the day. We have a satisfaction guarantee for that as advertised. Kindly contact us directly so we can compensate you - Thank you.
star-5
Great tour of Florence & Pisa
Margaret C
, Oct 2019
Friendly and courteous driver Also, he was very knowledgeable! The tour guide in Florence was GREAT....she had soooo much knowledge & made everything interesting!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
Small Group a Plus
Denise W
, Sep 2019
Over all this was a good tour. Booked because of the small group (which became larger when another 8 people were added to our group) to see David. My only suggestion would be to add more time in Florence and less in Pisa. Everyone was ready to leave Pisa before the driver came. Really felt rushed in Florence.
star-4
Minimal walking?
Mary_B
, Sep 2019
Minimal walking is open for interpretation. Overall the tour was good however I did not appreciate the fact that our group had to stand around and wait 15-20 minutes for another small group. That was 15-20 minutes wasted.
star-4
Florence & Pisa
Lyle_J
, Aug 2019
Enjoyed our tour, the driver was informative and got us around safely, the water and gift was appreciated. Our tour guide was also very informative, in describing the history and sites of Florence. Would have liked a little more time at stops for picture taking, other than that the tour was great, thanks.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2019
Thank you for touring with us and for this nice review. We are happy to offer our valued guests quality, small-group shore excursions at the fraction of the cost of the ship and with a guarantee to return to the the ship in time for departure 100% or we will take you to the next port on us. We hope to tour with you again when you return to Italy and until then Ciao from all of us at ItalyTours.EU
star-5
Great Tour Leaders
Kenneth_W
, Aug 2019
We booked this shore excursion through Viator. We had never been to Florence, and we wanted a good overall tour. There were a lot of choices, and it was hard to select which tour to take. Of course, the statue David, the Ponta Vecchio (sp?) and the Leaning Tower are the primary tourist attractions. This tour provided these three, with "skip the line tickets" for David and a promise of minimal walking. As a "small group" tour instead of a private tour, this was reasonably priced. We were in a mini-van with 8 people total (two couples and a family). The van was comfortable, and the size of our group was good. Our tour driver Simone was very good.. She then turned us over to the guide Virginia for David (and Florence), who was also excellent. Pisa is a "must do" but I was ready to leave after ten minutes. We had about an hour longer than I needed! Which gave me enough time for lunch and a gelato. We were picked up and dropped off right at the Cruise Ship Terminal. We were dropped off with plenty of time to make the ship!
star-5
Wow. Wow. Wow!
Wendy_S
, Jul 2019
Our driver Stefano was fantastic. He’s new to the industry, but not to living in the area. He shared so much about the towns we drove through, got us through horrible traffic without an issues, and was willing to adjust the plan to get us everywhere and make us happy! Beatrice is as our guide, and she was so knowledgeable. Showed us all sorts of insider tidbits, and helped us learn so much about beautiful Florence. It was a super hot day and both were willing to accommodate our heat tolerance.

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Florence & Pisa: small-group / skip-the-line / minimal walking to sites!
Florence & Pisa: small-group / skip-the-line / minimal walking to sites!

star-564

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$185.31

star-5159

9 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$379.83

star-584

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$163.28

star-4.51758

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$90.84

star-4.524

9 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$459.79

star-5159

1 hour 20 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$91.99

star-4.552

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$344.95

star-41916

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$109.23

Explore Similar Things to Do