Recent Searches
Clear

Half-Day Fishing Trip in Fort Lauderdale

star-4.5362 Reviews
|
Hollywood, United States
Half-Day Fishing Trip in Fort Lauderdale

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Non-refundable
You will not receive a refund if you cancel. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon4 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

A half-day fishing trip in Fort Lauderdale s a great way to get out on the water, admire coastal views, and reel in a few favorites like grouper, trigger fish, and snapper. This tour is geared toward beginner fishers and includes the instruction and equipment you need to make your first catch. Plus, fish cleaning is included so you can cook up your catch when you get home.
  • Half-day fishing trip in Fort Lauderdale
  • Great way to try your hand at a new activity
  • All fishing equipment included
  • Morning and afternoon tour options available
Saved to wishlist!
All bait and tackle
Fishing licenses
Ice and coolers
Captain & Mate
Kid friendly
All taxes, fees and handling charges
Driver/guide
Food and Drinks (available for purchase)
Hotel pickup and drop-off

Departure Point

5400 N Ocean Dr, Hollywood, FL 33019, USA

We are on A1A in between Diana beach Blvd and Shardan street bridge on the intercostal side.

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Dress code: comfortable clothing
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 62 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Hollywood | Fort Lauderdale Fishing Charters - Lady Pamela II Sportfishing
This experience is non-refundable and cannot be changed for any reason. If you cancel or ask for an amendment, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Half-Day Fishing Trip in Fort Lauderdale?
A:The policy on face masks and attendee health is:

  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Half-Day Fishing Trip in Fort Lauderdale.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Half-Day Fishing Trip in Fort Lauderdale?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
See all safety measures taken by Half-Day Fishing Trip in Fort Lauderdale.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Half-Day Fishing Trip in Fort Lauderdale?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Half-Day Fishing Trip in Fort Lauderdale.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Half-Day Fishing Trip in Fort Lauderdale?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Half-Day Fishing Trip in Fort Lauderdale.

Traveler Photos

Traveler Tips


  • "Water was a bit rough but good value for money" See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
362 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 362 reviews
star-5
Amazing experience! Great...
Javier_P
, Oct 2021
Amazing experience! Great Captain and Crew! Everything was extraordinary. We will definitely come back soon!
star-5
Such a great day on the...
Nicole_T
, Sep 2021
Such a great day on the water! It’s hot so make sure to bring sunblock and cash for food/tip. The staff was amazing, and we caught some beautiful fish! They clean them for a small fee (make sure you tell them if you don’t want the fishy filleted). Overall a great day, will def book again.
star-5
Great vacation experience
Ronald_S
, Aug 2021
I caught a beautiful trigger fish that I was able to release back in the water. First mate and captain were professional, friendly and knowledgeable.
star-1
Yikes
DisappointedAngler
, Aug 2021
No Fish, No Chef, No Food or Drink to Purchase and getting to the dock an hour early.The part where we were always left in the sun to fish for 2 hours, even after constantly resetting, always left in the sun.
star-3
Short staffed!
Nancy_D
, Aug 2021
There was only one person taking care of 30+ beginners. He was a very nice guy but he needed at least two more helpers. There were no snacks or even water bottles on the boat available for purchase because the person responsible to do that never showed up. Overall an average experience.
star-5
Great trip all around
anthony
, Jul 2021
Crew was great, we caught some fish, not the biggest, but still caught something. The view was beautiful, boat was nice and cleaned. Even had some good food on board! Would definitely do it again!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Thank you for taking the time to write a review & fishing with our company. Hope to see you in the future. David 954-761-8045
star-1
After we booked a day ahead we had to pay an 100 to go to have enough people. The captain didn’t explain anything.
Saralena_R
, Jun 2021
Terrible Nothing was explained by the captain that the waters were rough prior to going. Worst experience ever.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Good Morning, Unfortunately the day you booked we had. two people cancel we gave you the option to pay the minimum to go you didn't have pay and you didn't have to go we would have refunded you. Your the one. that decided to pay extra and got thereat for a quarter of the. price . Sorry you feel this way. We strive for excellence and making sure everyone is happy.
star-5
Great trip
John
, Jun 2021
The trip was great, the captain and deckhand were very kind and helpful and everyone caught fish and had a good time
star-1
Trip was canceled
Fisherman
, Jun 2021
Trip was canceled the day before we were scheduled to go out. They did offer a more expensive “charter” tour; which means it wasn’t weather related.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
You where booked on a drift fishing boat witch means the boat sits sideways in the rough waters so we canceled that day for that vessel. Our Sportfishing boats troll and sit bow into the waves so on the rough days we can still fish . Its unfortunate that you would write a bad review when we canceled the boat for conditions. David 954-647-3503
star-5
Great time on the water
Candace_B
, Apr 2021
I had a great time! The crew was very friendly and helpful. Captain Jen was a great captain and really fun lady. I would definitely recommend you and hope to visit again

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Half-Day Fishing Trip in Fort Lauderdale
Half-Day Fishing Trip in Fort Lauderdale

star-4.5362

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$66.67

star-5271

9 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$199.00

star-548

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$66.67

star-4.5205

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$54.00

star-584

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$153.85

star-4.57

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$196.16

star-55

N/A

Free Cancellation

From
$140.00

star-548

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$150.00

Explore Similar Things to Do