Recent Searches
Clear

Lanzarote Volcano and Wine Region Tour from Fuerteventura

|
Corralejo, Spain
Lanzarote Volcano and Wine Region Tour from Fuerteventura

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon6 hours 30 minutes  (approx.)
Pickup from select hotels
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 4 more

Overview

Experience Lanzarote’s volcanic and wine-growing landscapes on this full-day tour from Fuerteventura. Cross to Lanzarote by ferry and enjoy a sightseeing tour and geothermal demonstrations in volcanic Timanfaya National Park. Explore the La Geria wine region to see its unique, sunken vines and enjoy some wine, and then visit an Aloe Vera museum, Lanzarote's cliffs, and El Golfo lagoon. Includes return ferry crossings, plus pickup and drop-off at select Fuerteventura hotels and resorts.
  • Perfect introduction for first-time visitors
  • Travel by boat and see the sights from the water
  • Free hotel pickup and drop-off included
Saved to wishlist!
Wine tasting to sample award-winning Lanzarote wine
Transport to and from the nearest point to your accomodation Castillo/Caleta de Fuste and Corralejo
Return ferry journey from Fuerteventura to Lanzarote
Experienced and knowledgeable travel guide
Comfortable air-conditioned coach
Entrance fee to Timanfaya National Park
Lunch
Gratuities
This operator has two meet-up options available. You can either meet at the departure point below or select a location for pick-up.
Puerto de Corralejo , S N, Lugar Corralejo, 0, 35660 Corralejo, Las Palmas, Spain

Taquilla de Lineas Romero en el puerto, el nombre de la embarcación es "Don Juan"

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

10:30 AM
This activity will end right where it started.Pick-up is also available from: Centro Comercial Atlántico, Av. de las Marismas, 35610 Antigua, Las Palmas, Spain Diana bus stop, near the RUI Tres Islas and RIU Oliva Beach , FV-1a, Corralejo, Las Palmas, Spain Verdemar bus station, C. Clavellina, 2, 35660 Corralejo, Las Palmas, Spain
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Tour is available in English, German, French, Spanish and Italian
  • A minimum of eight pax is required to confirm language availability.
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travelers can participate
  • All travellers must present a valid ID or passport to travel between islands.
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 50 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Lineas Romero
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Lanzarote Volcano and Wine Region Tour from Fuerteventura?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Lanzarote Volcano and Wine Region Tour from Fuerteventura.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Lanzarote Volcano and Wine Region Tour from Fuerteventura?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Lanzarote Volcano and Wine Region Tour from Fuerteventura.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Lanzarote Volcano and Wine Region Tour from Fuerteventura?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by Lanzarote Volcano and Wine Region Tour from Fuerteventura.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.0
star-4
86 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 86 reviews
star-3
Furtenventura trip to lanzarote with a friend.😀
Mary_O
, Jul 2022
I enjoyed the volcanos.its beautiful scenery.a little disappointed where we went to eat.struggled to find a seat and the workers was very stressed out.the food was okay.wine tasting was okay but find the trip a wee bit rushed.the scenic views was stunning.over all a nice trip.enjoyed the ferry.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Glad to hear you enjoyed the volcanos. Food is not included in the excursion so the restaurant is optional. Sorry that you feel it was rushed, Lanzarote has so much to offer and we are just trying to show you as much as we can of this beautiful island. Glad to hear you enjoyed the trip.
star-4
Need more time to eat and...
Nipa_P
, Jul 2022
Need more time to eat and better place to eat not like jungle.. and could be better explained.hope it will be helpful in future.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Hello, Nipa, we are very sorry to hear your experience at lunch was not as enjoyable as we would have liked. We take our customers comments very seriously and we will make sure the restaurant staff are aware as well in order to look into the matter and improve the service.
star-4
All the timanfaya area,...
Matteo_S
, Jul 2022
All the timanfaya area, the wine area and the green lake are a must see in Lanzarote! Trip was well organized and the guide was nice
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thanks Matteo, we are glad you enjoyed the Fire Mountains experience and the rest of the visit :)
star-4
A really nice tour throughout the major visiting places of Lanzarote.
Arnab_C
, Jun 2022
Overall tour was really amazing and interesting. Great views and very friendly tour guides. We were also facilitated by the pick up point in the beginning as first timers in Fuerteventura was hard to move around. The tour was detailed and we had a great wine tasting as well. The only little issue was in my opinion the time management, as during each free time or stoppage, the time that the guide left us to take pictures or walk around was not enough and therefore rushed. Also when we went to visit the Green Lake, the viewing place was very far from the actual lake. This is understandable due to previous tourists throwing rocks into the lake and therefore changing the conformation of algae. But it could’ve been placed not that unreachable far, making also the viewing point very small and busy with people. But other than that it’s an activity that occupied most of the day overall and was enjoyable.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thank you so much for your feedback, Arnab, we will take it into account! We are glad that you enjoyed the tour in spite of the rushing issue.
star-5
The power of the Nature
Birgitte_G
, May 2022
Fantastik tour to the national park of Timanfaya and the volcanos. We didn’t Care much for the winery and the aloe vera factory. We would very much have liked to have had our lunch at the vulcano visiting center. The demonstration of how much heat there is in the ground and tour in the bus around the park was outstandig. The power of Nature is so strong.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thank you Brigitte, much appreciate your review.
star-5
Lava landscape
Aljosa_G
, May 2022
There was many beautiful sights to see. The lava landscape is something very special. And the vinyard as well. We enjoyed beautiful views over the land.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thank you so much Aljosa, we are so happy to know that you had a good time.
star-5
Perfect express tour
odoriferante
, Apr 2022
It was an essence of southern part of the Island. The pick up and ferry was appropriate, the coach and drivers were good. Nelli, our English speaking guide was kind and funny. It is a perfect express tour, if you only have a lottle time to visit Lanzarote.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Thank you so much for your review! We are happy that you enjhoyed your experience with us, and hope to see you onboard again in the future :)
star-4
Experience Lanzarote
Denise_L
, Mar 2022
The landscape was stunning the guide was very informative and very helpful a great trip just very windy when we went
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Thank you for your review, Denise. We are happy to hear that oyu enjoyed your day pout with us! Please join us again in the future.
star-3
Walking behind a guide with a flag
Joli_L
, Feb 2022
It is a very touristic trip with much people walking behind a guide with an orange flag. We where in the low season February. You sit in the bus a lot this day. The Vulcans is nice to see. They explained a lot. The wine and aloevera is only a selling activity.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
Thank you for your review. Timanfaya is a very busy place where several groups may visit at the same time, so it is necessary that the guide is identified and visible at all times during the outing. Your safety and wellbeing is paramount to us. We are glad to hear that the excursion was informative! We hope to see you again in the future, either on any of our outings from Fuerteventura or Lanzarote.
star-3
What we saw was...
Megan_M
, Jan 2022
What we saw was beautiful! And we wouldn’t have been able to see without the tour! However, to call it a wine tasting is a bit much, we got to taste one wine and waited in line for 20 minutes to have a small bite for lunch, there were too many people on the tour for such a small restaurant and no time was spent on the wine. Also the aloe Vera museum was unnecessary, it was just an aloe Vera shop, and did not feel like it had anything to do with the Vulcano tour. Overall a good experience with some exceptions.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
We much appreciate your review. During the tour, our clients have the opportunity to experience wine tasting to sample award-winning Lanzarote wine in one of the best wineries on the island (this is what our description of the excursion consists of). If you were looking for the wine tasting of a wide range of wines, this is a different excursion that focuses only on that experience and lasts much more time. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit to Lanzarote, we hope you come back here soon.
star-4
Enjoyable day trip
Frank_O
, Dec 2021
A must do at €53 if you have not been to Lanzarote as you get to see some of the highlights of the island. The pick-up from our hotel and return boat trip were excellent.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Thank you for your comments Frank!
star-5
Stunning views,...
Renate_C
, Nov 2021
Stunning views, incredible excursión for the price. First a nice travel of 30 minutes with boat then with bus over a incredible landscape and very good guides
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Thank you very much for your review Renate, we are happy to ear you enjoyed :)
star-5
Great day
Liz_K
, Oct 2021
The guides were awesome spoke English German Italian & french fluently… they were extremely knowledgeable & the whole day was well organised… the only bad bit was the winery… the wine wasn’t good but I have heard great things of other vineyards so perhaps look at another one… it a great day
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Thank you very much Liz!
star-5
The most memorable parts...
Vidanka_S
, Aug 2021
The most memorable parts of ours experience the first place was green lake and then volcano . 😍🏜🌵🌍
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
We were not rushed had just the right amount of time in each of the places
hugh9969
, Feb 2020
We did not know a lot about the trip before we went but that was good because we did not have any expectations and injoy even more
icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
Dear Hugh9969, Thank you so much for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed the excursion. Lanzarote has so much to discover! We hope to see you here again!
star-5
Well Organised, Well Managed and Excellent Value for Money
John S
, Sep 2019
The information presented at the time of booking was very accurate. Staying in Fuerteventura, we were picked up on time and taken to Corralejo Port where we boarded a ferry to Playa Blanca, Lanzarote. From there, we boarded a coach with an excellent guide who explained lot of facts about the region and the country as we travelled to the various destinations. The Wine Factory, Timanfaya National Park and the Aloe Vera Museum were all excellent. I travelled with my wife and 9 year old son and we all agreed that we would book this tour again.
star-2
Good staff. Bad planning
Daniele C
, Aug 2019
Not enough time to visit and enjoy this great island overall. The tour take 3-4 hour in pratiche. You are always push in the next place and you cant relax and enjoy properly what you see
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Fabulous day out and great value for money
hjl21
, Mar 2019
We had a lovely day trip to Lanzarote. It was very well organised from start to finish. For the price, and in one day I thought you got to see so much - volcano national park, wine tasting, aloe Vera and a couple of coastal stops. You didn’t spend long at each place, but got to see plenty. Wine tasting is limited (one shot glass) but otherwise a fabulous experience, and the guides were excellent.
star-5
Great Lanzarote
MichalUK
, Oct 2018
Beautiful trip. Great Timanfaya National Park, amazing travel by coach through very tiny road in volcano scenery and lovely staff.
star-3
This was a great trip with regards...
Kerry_H
, Sep 2017
This was a great trip with regards to the volcano side of things - we saw some magnificent scenery and it was well worth the journey. It was well organised and I am glad we did it. Where the tour let itself down was the 'wine region' as we got dropped off at one pretty basic vineyard and were handed 'sweet' or 'dry' wine in a shot glass and without any info on the wine itself. Everyone drank their wine and that was it... My husband and I ended up running over the road to another more attractive and more professional Bodegas and paying a little extra for a proper tasting of 3 wines.
2 travelers found this review helpful

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Lanzarote Volcano and Wine Region Tour from Fuerteventura
Lanzarote Volcano and Wine Region Tour from Fuerteventura

star-486

6 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$56.82

star-55

5 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$58.88

star-587

3 hours 10 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$71.28

star-00

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$56.82
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations