Recent Searches
Clear

Small Group West Tour Waterfalls and Peaks

|
Badge of Excellence
|
Canico, Portugal
Small Group West Tour Waterfalls and Peaks

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon8 hours  (approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 3 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Madeira Island’s western shores are home to natural sea pools, traditional fishing villages, soaring cliffs, and dense forests, but reaching the top sites requires local knowledge. On this tour, travel from your Canico, Funchal, or Machico hotel via air-conditioned minibus, and reach the sites with ease. Hit sites of interest including Câmara de Lobos, Porto Moniz, and the Ribeira Brava, and enjoy personal attention from your guide on this small-group tour, limited to 16 people.
  • Explore Madeira Island’s west coast by air-conditioned minibus
  • Reach top sites including Câmara de Lobos and Porto Moniz with ease
  • Small-group tour limited to 16 people
  • Hassle-free round-trip travel from your Canico, Funchal, or Machico hotel
Saved to wishlist!
The Mini Buses used by our madeira Island tours are all Air-Conditioned.
Professional guide
All taxes, fees and handling charges
Hotel/port pickup and drop-off ( Free for hotels in Funchal, Canico And Machico)
All Tours are done in small groups of 8 to 16 pax maximum
Air-conditioned vehicle
Does not include pickup from the Cruise Ship Port (requires extra fee of €5 pp)
Food and drinks
Tours may be Cancelled Due to Weather Conditions or Events Beyond our Control.

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

8:30 AM
Pickup from All accommodation in Funchal, Camara de Lobos Canico, or Machico that are not on the list. included all the price Please Note we do NOT PICK from the Cruise port
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Infant seats available
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Madeira Island Tours
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Small Group West Tour Waterfalls and Peaks?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Small Group West Tour Waterfalls and Peaks.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Small Group West Tour Waterfalls and Peaks?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Small Group West Tour Waterfalls and Peaks.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

5.0
star-5
89 Reviews
2 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 89 reviews
star-1
Guide was late and disagreeable , so did not go!
Carlotta_P
, May 2022
We were scheduled for an 8AM pick up, so got up very early, and no one arrived. the front desk called the office, ad they had trouble finding the reservation, and then said the guide would arrive at 9:15. When he arrived, he was not apologetic and downright rude. We followed him to a van, where he told us we must sit in the far back of a dark van. He continued to be abrupt and disagreeable, and my daughters and I decided we did not want to spend 8 hours with this man. We left the van, saying we would not be joining him, and he had o reaction at all. We found a local guide recommended by the hotel, and had a lovely day touring the Island. I certainly hope we will not be charged for this!
icon Response from Host , May 2022
This was one big misunderstaniding . We received your booking on the 22/08/2021 we then replied and informed you that we would pick you up at 09h25-09h40. When the driver arrived you informed him that you were under the impression that it was a private tour , but a shared tour (Small Group West Tour) had been booked. We had other clientes on the bus and the only seats left were at the back of the mini-van - but has the same size windows as the rest of the vehicle. We are sorry you did not have a good experience , but it was not our intention.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
Great tour
Viveki_J
, Apr 2022
Overall it was a great experience, some beautiful views. The tour guide was very friendly and informative. Spoke in different languages for tourists’s convenience. Arrived on time and picked up from given location. Unfortunately the volcanic pools were empty when we arrived and we could not swim. Just wish we knew this earlier.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hi Thank you so much for such a nice review about our Madeira Island tours So good to know that you enjoyed your madeira Private Tour with " Travel With Us", Best regards
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Memorable day.
Linda_S
, Apr 2022
There are so many memories of our day. Except to say this is the best way to see the island and get a to hear about the culture and history. With very reasonably cost it is highly recommended. Corlos provided us with lots of information and is a very safe driver.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Hi Thank you so much for such a nice review about our Madeira Island tours So good to know that you enjoyed your madeira east tour with " Travel With Us", Best regards, Susana
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Excellent Trip
David_W
, Apr 2022
Couldn’t fault anything about this trip. My wife and I were collected from our hotel on time and the driver/tour guide was both friendly and knowledgable. We have used Viator once before which was also excellent and we have already booked another trip with them in a couple of days time.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Hi Thank you so much for such a nice review about our Madeira Island tours So good to know that you enjoyed your madeira east tour with " Travel With Us", Best regards, Susana
star-3
Not a guide trip
Anna_V
, Mar 2022
Our guide was a man of a few words. During 7 hours tour he said about 10 sentences and it was mostly "I'll meet you here in 15 minutes." Therefore we were stuck in some small villages for 45 (!) minutes without knowing what to do/see there. I'm giving 3 stars, not 1, only because the man was an excellent driver and West Madeira is beautiful.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
We are very sorry you did not enjoy our tour. We would really like to know the drivers name and date of tour , so that we may look better into this issue , as this is not up to our standerds. We do appreciate the feedback.
star-5
Very good
Stephen_M
, Mar 2022
Good trip and views amazing, drive amazing to. All round a well worth trip of the island. Lunch was very good to
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Hi Thank you so much for such a nice review about our Madeira Island tours So good to know that you enjoyed your madeira Tour with " Travel With Us", Best regards, Susana
star-4
Good day out!
Jane_R
, Mar 2022
Very comprehensive tour. We learnt a lot about the island, the farming in the West, and the history of the places we visited from our guide, which was great. We stopped for 2 hours at Porto Moniz which was too long really although it was great watching the wild sea. Very reasonable price for what was a whole day trip - would def recommend. The caves haven’t reopened since lockdown which was a shame - maybe this should be taken off the description…
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Hi Thank you so much for such a nice review about our Madeira Island tours So good to know that you enjoyed your madeira Tour with " Travel With Us", Best regards, Susana
star-5
Ernesto, out driver/guide...
Maurits_L
, Feb 2022
Ernesto, out driver/guide was really great, gold evry ineresting detail about histotory and nature. Excellent in french and englisch.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
Hi Thank you so much for such a nice review about our Madeira Island tours So good to know that you enjoyed your West Tour Waterfalls and Peaks with " Travel With Us", Best regards, Susana
star-5
Great day trip to see main attractions
Caroline_A
, Feb 2022
Great day trip taking in most of the islands attractions. Our guide and driver Ernesto was excellent. Really good value for money, couldn’t ask for more. Would recommend, big thank you to Ernesto
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
Hi Thank you so much for such a nice review about our Madeira Island tours So good to know that you enjoyed your West Tour Waterfalls and Peaks with " Travel With Us", Best regards, Susana
star-4
A good day out
Trevor_S
, Feb 2022
I wanted to see more of the island so picked this one as it was available for the day I was free. Glad I did, it's a full day and a packed one. After different pick ups we headed to Comodo de lobos , most stops were between 15-30 minutes and 1.5hrs in Porto Moniz. It gives you an insight into the west of Madeira, taking in both coast's south and North. We also cover some of the centre going as high as 1500m and driving along the flatest part of Madeira. Our driver and guide was very good speaking in English and German. There was 16 the maximum in our tour. If you don't have a car or don't fancy driving on some of the very steep roads this is a great choice. If you do drive you won't get the information we did from our guide. A good day and a fair price.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
Hi Thank you so much for such a nice review about our Madeira Island tours So good to know that you enjoyed your West Tour Waterfalls and Peaks with " Travel With Us", Best regards, Susana

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Small Group West Tour Waterfalls and Peaks
Small Group West Tour Waterfalls and Peaks

star-583

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$28.98

star-00

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$59.04

star-515

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$32.20

star-5101

2 hours 20 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$37.57

star-512

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$32.20

star-4.512

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$34.35

star-55

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$32.20

star-561

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$53.67

star-4.517

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$48.31

Explore Similar Things to Do