Recent Searches
Clear

Travel update: We’re doing our best to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

Gozo Tuk Tuk Tour

|
Ghajnsielem, Malta

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon6 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 3 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
Gear/equipment sanitized between use
Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
Guides required to regularly wash hands
Regular temperature checks for staff
Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

Discover everything that the island of Gozo has to offer during this full-day tuk-tuk tour. Visit all of the key landmarks and villages such as the Sannap Cliffs, Xlendi Bay, Fungus Rock, the island’s capital of Victoria, Calypso Cave, and much more. Learn about Gozo’s rich history and culture from your guide and enjoy a motorboat ride past the famous Blue Lagoon.
  • Zoom along the streets of Gozo on a tuk-tuk during this full-day tour
  • Visit key landmarks like the Sannap Cliffs, Calypso Cave, and Ramla Valley
  • Admire the scenic views of Gozo
  • Take a motorboat past the famous Blue Lagoon and around Comino Island
Tuk Tuk
Friendly Multilingual storytellers/drivers
Fuel
All taxes
WiFi on board
Pick-Up & Drop off in Malta by Minivan (optional)
Private boat crossing both ways passing by Blue Lagoon & Caves (optional)
Traditional Gozitan 3 course Lunch with glass of local wine (optional)
Ferry ticket

Departure Point

Gozo Ferry Terminal, Ghajnsielem, Malta

Traveler pickup is offered
Kindly ensure you are at the pick up point 5 minutes before the agreed time. The minivan driver will be holding up a Yippee sign. If you booked the option with transfers, the minivan will drive you to meet our boat. You will be returned to the original pick up/meeting point at the end of the tour. In case of any delay by the minivan please call 0035621560512.

Ports

  • Valetta Cruise Port, Floriana, Malta


Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Infant seats are free of charge but need to be booked as an own seat as required by law
  • Duration approximately six (6) hours
  • Bring along swim wear, towel, sun protection cream, comfortable shoes and photo camera
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 6 travelers

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Gozo Tuk Tuk Tour ?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Gozo Tuk Tuk Tour .
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Gozo Tuk Tuk Tour ?
A:
The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Gozo Tuk Tuk Tour .
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Gozo Tuk Tuk Tour ?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 6 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Gozo Tuk Tuk Tour .

Traveler Tips


  • "Such a rich island, a full day and well worth the money." See review
  • "No rush and trite touristic points, plenty of time to swim, eat and relax." See review
  • "Save time to visit a lot of places at Gozo." See review

Reviews

5.0
star-5
333 Reviews
5 stars
316
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-10 of 333 reviews
star-5
One of our best tours!
Dong_N
, Feb 2020
This is one of the best tours we had. Our driver guide Morris did give us an unforgettable moment in Gozo. He is a guide with passion, sense of humor, tenderness and very professional. Highly recommend! Thank you Morris!
icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
Thank you for your kind review. Our team of drivers/storytellers give utmost importance to customer care. Morris continues to excel at this along with his team mates. With gratitude Yippee team
star-5
Brilliant Tour with Maurice
Niken_P
, Feb 2020
An excellent tour of Gozo. There were 5 of us in our group and lucky enough to have the Tuk Tuk to ourselves. Our driver was Maurice, and he was brilliant. A great tour guide and took us to some great spots around the island. Would definitely recommend this tour. Massive thank you to Maurice for making this experience a memorable one.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
Thank your your kind review. Our drivers/stortytellers enjoy tuk tuking around the island as Maurice does it with passion. With gratitude Yippee team
star-5
Wonderful tour of Gozo
melsway
, Feb 2020
Had a wonderful tour of Gozo in the Tuk Tuk. Maurice was great and made our group of 5 very comfortable. We had a small child with us and she enjoyed it thoroughly. Maurice was so helpful that he even got us jackets and warm clothes from his own hours as he was worried we'd be cold! And he was right. This is a great tour to see the not so touristy side of Gozo. We had enough time for everything and a wonderful lunch. Highly recommended. Maurice is a credit to this company.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
Yippee team would like to thank you for kind review. Indeed we are very grateful to Maurice and all members of our team for their dedication and passion. With gratitude Yippee team
star-5
Very Full Day Tour
Nancy L
, Nov 2019
We were the first pick up of the morning and 2 hrs. later arrived at the terminal in time for the 9:45 ferry. On the trip over we had great views of Comino, of the Xlendi cliffs on Gozo and Ta Pinu. We arrived at Mgarr Harbour around 10:15 and were met by Yippee Tours representatives who guided us to our tuk-tuk and our driver Bruce, originally from Scotland. There were six of us on the tuk-tuk, We first stopped by a church where Bruce explained about village festivals. Then we drove to a lookout near Qala from where we could see most of the south coast of Gozo, Comino and Malta. Next we drove to Xewkija, the site of a church with the third largest dome in the world. There was a mass going on so we could only peek in the door. Next stop was the Sanap cliffs, which rise precipitously from the sea and are the highest point on Gozo. We continued on to Xlendi Bay with more spectacular cliffs, then drove to the Ggantija temples, the largest and oldest of the neolithic temples. They had been exposed to the elements for around 6000 years so were more weathered than the other temples we had visited, but were still amazing. From there we drove to Marsalforn where we enjoyed a nice included "light" lunch of bruschetta, pasta, pork with salad, and a nice lemon meringue dessert. After lunch we drove to the Marsalforn salt pans, shallow basins that had been carved into the limestone just above sea level where sea water is allowed to evaporate to give crystalline salt. The next stop was Ta Pinu, the national shrine built on the site where a lady had heard the voice of Mary. It was a very impressive building with lots of mosaics outside. The final stop was the Citadella in Victoria, a massive fortress towering above the city of Victoria and the countryside. The views from the top of the ramparts were spectacular, although it had clouded over. Then we drove back to Mgarr Harbour and it was raining. We boarded a fairly small speed boat (20 passengers) that took us on a wild ride to Comino, where we stopped briefly, and then kept going to Malta. It was very rough and most people got wet from either (or both) rain and the waves. Not the best way to end an otherwise fantastic day.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Thank you for your very kind and detailed review. With gratitude Yippee team
star-1
Disapponting
ElspethMcEdinburgh
, Nov 2019
While I think this tour could be really great i'm rating this on our personal experiance. We arrived and were with a group of 14 ladies from Belgium who wanted to stay together and 8 german's who wanted to stay with the German interpreter. There was 6 people in each Tuk. This meant we were with 2 Belgium ladies and 2 German ladies and while this in itself was not a problem it was an absolute pain to be going around the island in a convoy of 4 tuk tuks! Everything was geared to the majority, understandably and our tuk tuk ended up a mish mash of people. Some of the drivers were not happy that we had to stay together either and were openly arguing about it. Personally I think there were 2 tuk tuks short and had this been the case our experience would have been completely different and much more enjoyable. Poor organisation which meant a disppointing day for all of us really :-( We felt very disappointed and for us an expensive day that was certainly not worth the money. Drivers I have to say were great but had a difficult day trying to acommodate everyone.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Dear Sir/Madam, As the owner of the company i am very surprised by your review and rating. Each tuk is licensed to carry six passengers. 14 Belgians, 8 Germans and 2 Scots add up to 24 pax which equals to 4 tuks. All 3 languages where catered for during the whole duration of the tour and all listed stops where delivered. Since we had large groups who wished to stay together we had to be in a convoy. With regards. Sandro Ciliberti Owner
star-3
Gozo Tuk-Tuk tour
mleslie645
, Oct 2019
The tour was good in that it showed us some of the out of the way places, landscape and scenery. We enjoyed this. Lunch was provided and was adequate. The only thing that detracted from our enjoyment was the time it took for our transfer to reach the Gozo ferry. We were the first pick-up in Valetta and the last drop-off. With all the other pick-ups it took almost 2 hours to do the twenty or so kilometres. It is also worth noting that while we managed OK, older, particularly shorter persons, might encounter difficulties getting on and off the vehicles.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
Thank you for your review. We do understand your point but we have no control on the traffic conditions on the main island Malta. We assure it would have been a longer trip on public transport. With gratitude Yippee team
star-5
Fantastic day with a great tour guide.
GlobeTrotting82169
, Sep 2019
We were so impressed by this wonderful day in Gozo. Our group got along so well and our guide, Maurice, gave us a great overall view of Gozo.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2019
Thank you for your kind review. Maurice enjoyed tuk tuking along with you on the discovery of the beautiful island of Gozo. With gratitude Yippee team
star-3
Average tour
sarahs0915
, Sep 2019
To see everything in a day it was worth it, however I can tell the experience all depends on the guide. our guide was friendly but gave us little to no information on what we saw and at times seemed to rush it towards the end. Lunch was terrible. Id prefer lunch to be be on your own or in better spots that tours can split more so all of them aren't in the same restaurant for lunch and its less like cafeteria food.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2019
Thank you for your review. Our Tuks do not follow each other and every driver has his own way how to cover the route. Only at one point do all Tuks meet and that’s is at lunch time since we are served by one restaurant. It would be impossible to accommodate your recommendation that each Tuk stops at a different restaurant. With respect Yippee team
star-5
Tuk Tuk Tour Gozo
tracyfraser
, Sep 2019
Great day from start to finish, well organised and lots of fun for my daughter and me during our mother and daughter holiday to Malta. We were nicely surprised that this was almost like a private tour as there were only 5 of us on our Tuk-Tuk and we traveled independently around Gozo from the other Tuk-Tuks. Morris, our driver, knew hidden gems and was able to take us to places away from the crowds and tourists. He was very knowledgeable with the local culture and history as well. Would highly recommend.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2019
Thank you for your kind review. Very happy that our Tuk provided some quality family time. With gratitude Yippee team
star-4
Great tour, bad transport
debbietje
, Aug 2019
We had a great day. We went with the Gozo Channel Line from Malta to Gozo, which was very nice since the sea was rough. Our driver Natasha was great! She nearly showed us the whole Island! The nicest thing with our 3 children was swimming in the salt pans! They loved it! We also saw some amazing views! The only downside, for us visiting with young kids, was the way back to Malta: we didn’t come back with the big Gozo Channel Line very steady boat, but with a very little speedboat! We were al shaken up and nearly sick and wet due to the high waves when we finally arrived back on Malta!
icon Response from Host , Aug 2019
Thank you for your kind review and for discovering the island of Gozo on board one of our tuks. The return to Malta by motoroboat passing by the Blue Lagoon is an integral part of the tour and therefore we cannot skip it as otherwise we get complaints from the remaining customers on the day. We regret the weather was not the best on your return. Thank you Yippee team

Product code: 74443P8

Explore Similar Things to Do