Recent Searches
Clear

Alhambra and Generalife Skip-the-Line Ticket with Official Guide

|
Granada, Spain
Alhambra and Generalife Skip-the-Line Ticket with Official Guide

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths9 Youths10 Youths11 Youths12 Youths13 Youths14 Youths15 Youths0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Non-refundable
You will not receive a refund if you cancel. Learn more
Loading available options...


icon2 hours 30 minutes  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 2 more

Overview

Spend more time exploring the Alhambra instead of waiting to enter with this skip-the-line ticket and a guided tour. Hear live commentary from your guide during the 2.5-hour tour of the fortress and Generalife Gardens at Granada’s popular UNESCO World Heritage Site. Entry to Nasrid Palaces is not included.
  • Take a guided tour of the Alhambra
  • Skip the lines with a pre-booked ticket
  • Visit the fortress and gardens of the World Heritage Site
  • See stunning architecture and tranquil gardens
Saved to wishlist!
All taxes, fees and handling charges
Professional guide
Guaranteed to skip the long lines
Alhambra Tickets for Generalife Palace, gardens and Alcazaba
Entrance ticket to the Nasrid Palaces
Gratuities
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Restaurante La Mimbre , P.º del Generalife, S/N, 18009 Granada, Spain

Outside main entrance Restaurant La Mimbre. (Close to ticket office Alhambra)

Palace of Charles V , C. Real de la Alhambra, s/n, 18009 Granada, Spain

The visit will end in the Alhambra

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Passport name, number, expiry and country is required at time of booking for all participants
  • A current valid passport is required on the day of travel
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 30 travelers
  • OPERATED BY My Top Tour
This experience is non-refundable and cannot be changed for any reason. If you cancel or ask for an amendment, the amount you paid will not be refunded.

    Learn more about cancellations.


    Traveler Photos

    See More
    See More

    Reviews

    4.0
    star-4
    111 Reviews

    Reviews by Viator travelers

    We perform checks on reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 111 reviews
    star-1
    Not recommended- Doesnt include main part of Alhambra!
    Shivangi_L
    , Jul 2022
    Guide was not very accommodating. Never clearly mentioned that the main part of the Alhambra not included. He took the headsets back because for some reason only our group were the ones that didnt have the palace entrance tickets. Very confusing and not well managed. Guide also told us that the garden can be done yourself and refused to take us with him as its only a couple of minutes tour. Disappointed to say the least as it was 8 of us. When asked for refund or contact, he just said he is just a guide and not to ask him about it. I thought the guides represent the company as they are only faces customer see!
    star-5
    A guide is a must!
    Teri_W
    , Jun 2022
    Two pieces of advice: (1) visit the Alhambra if you’re in Andalucía even if you don’t stay overnight in Granada. It’s worth it. (2) do a guided tour even if you think you know the history. I’ve visited before and have lived and studied in Spain and I learned a TON from our amazing guide (Juan). So knowledgeable, passionate and congenial, Photos cannot capture its beauty.
    star-5
    Outside only
    Anita_H
    , Jun 2022
    There is very limited access to the buildings but the outside is pretty & gardens nice The same as above
    star-5
    The tour of Alhambra with...
    Lawrence_P
    , May 2022
    The tour of Alhambra with Jesus was excellent—very well organized and informative— the speaker system made it easy to hear the guide and he was very knowledgeable
    star-2
    Lack of vital information
    Iris_B
    , May 2022
    Your guide was excellent. Coordination was terrible. We were not informed that passports were required and they missed one of our two entrance tickets. Though resolved because we had photos of passports, we ended loosing 1/2 hour of the tour.
    2 travelers found this review helpful
    star-5
    Magnificent historical place.
    Atif_F
    , May 2022
    Our tour guide, Borja was excellent and very informative and friendly. We really enjoyed the tour with him.
    star-3
    Visit by yourself!
    Christophe_L
    , Apr 2022
    Our ticket did not include the visit of the Nazrie Palace. We were not aware of that, it is very confusing to understand at the time of the booking. It doesn´t make sense to sell tickets without entrance to the Palace! The visit of the gardens is better without a guide so that you can enjoy at your own pace, and in a calm and relaxing way.
    icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
    Hello Thank you for your comment. We are sorry for what happened, we offer tickets without palaces for people who have already seen them and do not want to repeat, or for people who want a shorter route, we are sorry that you found it confusing, we hope you at least enjoyed the visit and the guide. Best regards
    1 traveler found this review helpful
    star-1
    Wrong description on webpage
    Poul_J
    , Mar 2022
    We were not allowed entrance to Alhambra since we did not bring passports. The Danish description on the website did not mention this requirement. We have therefore requested a full refund of the purchase price.
    icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
    Hello Thank you for your comment. We are sorry for the misunderstanding and the problems caused. We will let the department know that this information is missing. Even so, in the mail that we send with all the necessary information we always emphasize this information, we are sorry if you have not been able to see it well. We hope you at least enjoyed your visit. Best regards.
    star-1
    Missed tour
    judith_s
    , Jan 2022
    We never found tour. Very disappointing. Tried calling number on tour and could not get it to go through. Ended up buying additional tickets to get in. Saw it but not sure what we saw. It is crazy to have to have 100 characters to write a review on this site
    icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
    We are sorry for what happened and we are sorry you did not find the tour. Every review makes us improve. Thank you for your time
    star-3
    Overall, it went well
    Julia_L
    , Dec 2021
    Alhambra visit is very memorable. The guide was excellent. The organization of tours is poor. I purchased a 12.00 tour. Then I got a message from the operator asking to move it to 3pm. I said it was possible and asked for confirmation. Since I did not receive a response, I arrived at noon, but found out that my visit was moved without confirmation. So I had to leave and return later. That is not a good practice.
    2 travelers found this review helpful
    star-3
    Average
    Ha_P
    , Nov 2021
    Website says 2.5 hours tour, it waa actually less than 2 hours. It was more like of a walk through and we did not have enough stop time
    1 traveler found this review helpful
    star-4
    Beautiful Alhambra
    Rosemary_D
    , Sep 2021
    Our tour guide Hannah was excellent. We learned so much and loved her sense of humor. However when I booked the tour through your chat line, I told them we wanted to see everything. I paid $129.74 for two people and was so disappointed when we were denied entrance to the Royal Palace. We always love your tours but this was sad. I guess I shouldn’t have booked so late - so partly my fault. Thank you!
    1 traveler found this review helpful
    star-1
    DO NOT USE VIATOR
    Andrew_B
    , Aug 2021
    Do not use this company! Having booked the English guided tour, on the morning of the tour, Viator sent a WhatsApp message bringing it forward by an hour. I was on the motorway and had no way of making the new time. They don’t answer calls and eventually the guide offered to send two entry tickets worth £14 each. Terrible service and I would advise buying your own tickets and using the audio tour you can get at the Alhambra ticket office.
    star-1
    Waste of Money. Buy tickets at the Alhambra!
    Katherine_B
    , Jul 2021
    I would suggest that you buy your tickets at the Alhambra where the price is 15 euros. This was a complete ripoff. The guide was terrible and did not engage or explain the important history of the Alhambra. He was on his phone texting 50% of the time.
    2 travelers found this review helpful
    star-5
    Excellent tour with excellent guide
    Morgan_M
    , Jun 2020
    Fantastic guided tour . Our guide, Jesus, was brilliant. Had all the facts and social history detail. Also was great fun. Highly recommend, try and get Jesus, unfortunately did not get his surname.
    1 traveler found this review helpful
    star-5
    Alhambra experience
    Javier_B
    , Jan 2020
    The tour guide was very knowledgable. Loved the tour and will recommending to anyone I know back home.
    star-5
    Well timed, informative walking tour with highly useful insights
    wardwescott
    , Sep 2019
    Probably Spain's most visited historical site, yet we felt we could tour efficiently, see the highlights and understand the how and why of this massive historical castle in 21/2 hours.
    star-5
    Great tour guide
    Edward_S
    , Sep 2019
    The tour was very informative. My wife walks with a cane and was generally able to keep up. It was nice to skip all the lines. The place does get crowded at times.
    star-1
    Dont waste your money n time
    Abhishek_M
    , Dec 2018
    This place is overrated and guided tour was bad idea. Sorry to say waste of money and time. Guide was boring.
    star-3
    Visite magnifique superbe guide. Mauvaise organisation du tour operator mauvaise description billets sur Viator
    florence_d
    , May 2022
    Mauvaise organisation du tour operator sur paris lace. Excellent guide sur place. Tickets vendus sur Viator pas clairs concernant les visites prévues

    Why you are seeing these recommendations

    Compare Similar Experiences

    Current
    Alhambra and Generalife Skip-the-Line Ticket with Official Guide
    Alhambra and Generalife Skip-the-Line Ticket with Official Guide

    star-4111

    2 hours 30 minutes

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $34.61

    star-442

    4 hours 55 minutes

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $36.71

    star-4.5450

    3 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $52.34

    star-51548

    3 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $51.39

    star-4.5985

    3 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $36.71

    star-3.580

    2 hours 25 minutes

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $33.04

    star-512

    3 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $99.64

    star-4163

    3 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $44.05

    star-5157

    3 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $103.83
    Why you are seeing these recommendations

    Explore Similar Things to Do

    Why you are seeing these recommendations