Recent Searches
Clear

Key West Haunted Pub Crawl and Ghost Tour

|
Key West, United States
34

From $22.62 / person

Price details
Lowest Price Guarantee
1 Adult
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance

Safety measures
icon2 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Experience Key West’s dark side on this fun yet frightening haunted bar crawl. Hear tales of known paranormal activity from your local guide and visit the most eerie bars in Old Town Key West – located in two haunted mansions and repurposed morgue. By the end of the 2‐hour tour, you’ll see ‘Bone Island’ in a different (and profoundly spookier) light.

Additional Details

  • 2-hour Key West bar crawl with a haunted twist!
  • Walk through Old Town Key West with your fun, knowledgeable guide
  • Hear spooky tales as you visit several bars, located in haunted mansions and a former morgue
  • Discover why Key West was once known as ‘Bone Island’
  • Show off your experience with a souvenir T-shirt
Have questions?
(888) 651-9785
Saved to wishlist!
Local guide
Souvenir T-shirt
Food and drinks
Gratuities
Hotel pickup and drop-off

Departure Point

424 Greene St, Key West, FL 33040, USA

Departure Time

8:30 PM

Departure Time

8:30 PM

Return Details

424 Greene St, Key West, FL 33040, USA
As night descends on sunny Key West, your tour of the island’s spirited sites and haunted history begins. Meet your local guide on Whitehead Street, get your souvenir t‐shirt and steel yourself for a walk through the Old Town. Admire the nocturnal nature of this historic center, where enchanting nightlife mingles with what lurks in the shadows.

Stop at the Hard Rock Café, a bar that occupies a former mansion with tragic histories. You’ll also pop into Captain Tony’s Saloon, one of Ernest Hemingway’s favorite watering holes that at one time doubled as a morgue. At each location, hear spooky tales from your guide and enjoy a drink or two (own expense) in the company of fellow travelers and supernatural buffs.

Between stops, discover other creepy histories that permeate the island, including the story behind Key West’s former name, Cayo Hueso (‘Bone Island’). By the end of the tour, you’ll have the sinister behind‐the‐curtain look at this island paradise! 

Your 2‐hour tour returns to the starting point on Whitehead Street.
Itinerary
Stop At:  
Duval Street
Explore the darker side of Key West as it was originally call Bone Isalnd
Duration: 2 hours 
Admission Ticket Free
Stop At:  
Audubon House & Tropical Gardens
Learn about the tragic death current resident
Duration: 5 minutes
Admission Ticket Free
Stop At:  
Capt. Tony's Saloon
Home of Key West's original morgue.
Duration: 20 minutes
Admission Ticket Included
Stop At:  
Tattoos & Scars Saloon
Site of Key West's most famous murder!
Duration: 20 minutes
Admission Ticket Included
Pass By:  
Curry Mansion Inn
Widow's Walk
Stop At:  
The Artist House
Home of infamous Robert the Doll
Duration: 5 minutes
Admission Ticket Free
Stop At:  
Hard Rock Cafe
The only haunted Hard Rock Cafe in the world
Duration: 20 minutes
Admission Ticket Included
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Minimum age is 21 years; photo ID required
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 25 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Key West Promotions

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Key West Haunted Pub Crawl and Ghost Tour?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Key West Haunted Pub Crawl and Ghost Tour.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Key West Haunted Pub Crawl and Ghost Tour?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
See all safety measures taken by Key West Haunted Pub Crawl and Ghost Tour.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Key West Haunted Pub Crawl and Ghost Tour?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by Key West Haunted Pub Crawl and Ghost Tour.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Key West Haunted Pub Crawl and Ghost Tour?
A:This activity will have a maximum of 25 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Key West Haunted Pub Crawl and Ghost Tour.

Still Have Questions?


Traveler Photos

Traveler Tips


  • "Runs a bit late for us older folks, so we didn't stay as late as so of the others, but a good time nevertheless." See review
  • "I recommend getting a couple drinks at each stop because not every stop is a bar!" See review

Reviews

4.0
star-4
147 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 147 reviews
star-5
So glad I went!
Megan_R
, Jun 2021
Kelly was amazing and knowledgeable! I had a wonderful time with her. She offered others perceptions along with her personal feelings or experience s making it memorable.
HelpfulHelpful
star-2
Not good
Julie_P
, Jun 2021
I’ve been on a lot of ghost tours and this one was the worst so far. Not a lot of history, suspense or exciting stories at all. Just really low energy and really kind of boring.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
Dear Julie_P, I'm sorry to hear about your bad experience. We're normally known for our exceptional attention to detail in that we use actual local stories and events and we regret we missed the mark. My name is Erik and I am the General Manager. If you'd like to discuss this further please contact me at 305.998.8599.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Highly Recommend
Amber_B
, Jun 2021
We had a great time! It was interesting to hear about the different hauntings around and hearing it from someone that has had some encounters
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
Dear Amber_B, Thanks for leaving a review, and mentioning our tour guide's personal stories. The team here at the Key West Haunted Pub Crawl and Ghost Tour take pride in our local tour guides and fact based tours. There's nothing better than a ghost tour with a cocktail in hand! Next time you're here, you should try our original Key West Pub Crawl. We hope to see you again soon!
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Decent
Naomi_T
, May 2021
The tour was very nice and informative . The leader of this group could be a little friendlier . My husband and I were whispering about something important and she interrupts us looks at us directly and asks us to stop talking we are distracting her . I understand she’s telling a story but we are there to enjoy our experiences as well . It embarrassed me and I just ended up walking off shortly after.
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Love the paranormal
Amy_B
, May 2021
Very interesting and knowledgeable tour guide. Loved the history and paranormal stories. Made me think more about buildings I was entering.
HelpfulHelpful
star-2
Rude and Wrong
John_L
, May 2021
Tour guide was rude and didn’t really know the details of the stories she was telling. We left the tour feeling insulted
icon Response from Host , May 2021
Dear John_L, Thank you for your feedback and letting us know about this issue. I sincerely apologize that our staff did not satisfy your expectations. We set a high standard for our tour guides and are truly sorry to hear the standard was not met in your interaction with our business. I understand our guide offered you a private tour to address your additional interests presented during the tour. Please reach me personally via email or phone and I would be happy to discuss the issue at your earliest convenience (305) 998-8599
HelpfulHelpful
star-2
Terrible tour, don't do it
Samantha_P
, May 2021
Our tour guide was stoned out of her mind and we couldn't understand half of what she said. 40 min into it we stopped at Hard Rock and was told to relax for a bit and have a drink. We didn't go anywhere and somehow everyone left, and we didn't get to finish the tour. She didn't do a head count or make any attempt to make sure we were accounted for. Probably cuz she was so messed up.
icon Response from Host , May 2021
Dear Samantha, I'm sorry the tour did not meet your expectations. I can assure you the tour guide was not impaired in any way as I personally spoke with her while your group was at the Hard Rock. I also know that upon leaving the Hard Rock, the tour guide did a head count and determined that you two were missing. She made the rest of the group wait while attempting to contact you via phone so you could rejoin the tour. Unfortunately her call went unanswered. I would be happy to discuss this with you further. Please contact our office directly at 305.998.8599.
HelpfulHelpful
star-2
Skip this one!
Michael_Z
, May 2021
Our guide was great, however this should be simply a haunted tour...not a pub crawl. You are let loose in a few bars alone and told to meet up in 20 minutes or so...seemed silly actually. Half of the group actually walked away before we were 1/2 finished due to boredom. We would NOT do this again.
icon Response from Host , May 2021
Dear Michael_Z, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are glad you enjoyed the tour guide. You were obviously looking for more drinking and less story telling. It is a shame you did not sign up for our original pub crawl which would have fit the bill. The tour you signed up for is an adult themed ghost tour with the opportunity to have a few cocktails along the way.
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Waste of Time and Money.
PatriciaRenee_D
, May 2021
Don’t waste your time or money on this trip. The guide takes you to the designated bars-tells you to go have a drink and to return outside in 15-20 minutes and she’s nowhere to be found. You couldn’t hear what she was saying, and made up things about the supposed ghost she was telling you about. She revealed her sexual preference, personal information regarding family members, and was not believable at all! You do get a t-shirt which the tour guide will tell you herself isn’t good quality and in my opinion isn’t free-it was a better quality than the tour.
icon Response from Host , May 2021
Dear Patricia, Thanks for sharing your feedback. We're sorry your experience did not match your expectations. The tour guide does meet up with the guests outside each location, otherwise the tour could not continue and no one would no where to go. I am sorry if you had difficultly finding her. All of our stories are true. Feel free to research them. Regarding the T-shirt, the guide does recommend you get the correct size as sometimes cotton is known to shrink. This does not make them bad quality, just cotton. Please feel free to reach out to us at 305-998-8599 with any further comments or suggestions you would like to share. We would love to make things right.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Ghosts and Booze, nothing better
LaTisha_S
, May 2021
Fast Eddie was funny and a great story-teller. This was our first night in town, so the short walk around helped us know where things were later in our trip. It was fun to learn about Key West history with a drink in hand. I recommend getting a couple drinks at each stop because not every stop is a bar!
HelpfulHelpful

Product code: 2862BONE

Explore Similar Things to Do