Recent Searches
Clear

Travel update: We’re doing our best to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

Hop and Taste Hop on-Hop off

star-4.5
|
Koper, Slovenia

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon5 hours  (Approx.)
Pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more

Overview

Explore seaside villages and taste local flavors with a hop on-hop off taste tour of the Slovenian coast. This tour is perfect for cruise ship visitors or visitors with limited time. You’ll get a great introduction to Slovenian culture by visiting several coastal villages in one trip. You’ll visit such coastal towns as Izola, Piran, Portoroz, and Koper spending as much time at each destination as you wish.
  • Explore coastal villages with a hop on-hop off tasting tour of the Slovenian coast
  • Admire Venetian architecture in Piran and immaculate sandy beaches in Portoroz
  • Enjoy traditional delicacies by redeeming tasting coupons at each location
  • Explore each destination at your own pace before hopping off at the next stop
Food and wine tasting
Driver/guide
Local guide
Transport by air-conditioned van/minibus/coach
Gratuities

Departure Point

You may start this tour at any of the stops listed.

Return Details

You may disembark at any of the available stops.
  • Confirmation will be received within 48 hours of booking, subject to availability
  • The tour departs in all weather conditions
  • Child rate applies only when sharing with 2 paying adults
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Minimum drinking age is 18 years
  • At time of booking, Cruise ship passengers must provide the following information at time of booking: ship name, docking time, disembarkation time and re-boarding time
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Confirmation is received 3 or 2 days before the tour
  • If there is less than 30 participants, tour is guided with free time in towns
  • If you miss any departure, call contact number after minimum 15 min
  • If you take any other transportation to get back, in case departure is missed, refund is processed after you provide us receipt
  • Full refund can only be retrieved if you miss first departure and you don't proceed the tour
  • booking is considered confirmed if we receive reply from your side via message sent by us through Viator-Tripadvisor. Otherwise we don't hold responsible if you miss departure.
  • Any complaints or requests for refund are accepted only in 24 hours after the tour
  • Most travelers can participate
  • OPERATED BY kopertours.eu

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.


Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
21 Reviews
2 stars
0
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-10 of 21 reviews
star-4
A very good way to see Slovenia
David H
, Sep 2019
This was a very good way to see Slovenia. We really liked this country. We caught the bus at the Cruise terminal and it took us around to three different cities. As to the taste portion of the trip, it was over rated. They give you some coupons that you can redeem at select places in each of the towns that you visit. It was OK. We visited two of the places and had their little selection of snack. But, I always felt a little dorky going in to a shop with my coupon and trying to redeem it for a small little piece of food. But, the rest of the trip was a blast. We would never have seen so much of the country without it. It was nice having dedicated buses to take us out and return us to the cruise port. I would do it again. However, I would probably only redeem the coupon for the gelato next time around. The rest of the places were disappointing.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
Hello Mr David, Thank you very much for review and comment. We are happy you visited all the cities and enjoyed in the tour. Looking forward to welcome you again in Slovenia!
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
Great guide
Jacqui J
, Jun 2019
we booked a hop on hop off tour because we like to explore independently. We ended up having a fully guided tour as only one bus was going out. this was both good and bad, it meant that we didn't get a chance to wander around by ourselves, on the plus side we probably saw a few things we wouldn't have seen. The guide was very good.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2019
Dear Jacqui, thank you for leaving your review. We have already counseled the guide, as probably it goes for the same date than review below. However, it is nice to hear that even from the guided tour, you enjoyed it! Hopefully, we can welcome you in Slovenia again!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Good time
Cheryl D
, Sep 2018
I think this was a good way to see several areas of Kotor in a convenient and timely manner. We only tried a couple of the tastings as we just were not hungry but what we did try was great and gave us an unique view of the area.
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
only ok. not enough time to spend in...
Elaine S H
, Nov 2017
only ok. not enough time to spend in each stop and use all coupons .Gave brief insight of stops/ areas offered .You did have the choice to stay longer and therefore reduce no of stops
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Good chance to see towns outside...
Amanda B
, Oct 2017
Good chance to see towns outside Ko per....especially Piran and Porteroz....food vouchers were good value but not enough to fill you up!
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
This was not a really good one not...
Antoinette Z
, Aug 2017
This was not a really good one not the place but our tour leader did not know what to say and even kept saying bad things about Croatia which I found offencive.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
This was a GREAT way to see the...
Colby D
, Aug 2017
This was a GREAT way to see the sites at your own pace. We were on a cruise and this was a unique shore excursion. We loved it.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Fantastic tour of beautiful Koper...
Ingrid L
, Jul 2017
Fantastic tour of beautiful Koper along with a wonderful guide, Jan! Very informative and so enjoyable!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Most enjoyable way to see some of...
Donald H
, Jun 2017
Most enjoyable way to see some of the lovely towns.enjoyed the tasting part of he trip as much as the sights. Hop on hop off worked really well
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Our guide was wonderful - 30 years...
Lea G
, May 2017
Our guide was wonderful - 30 years of experience. And the food and drink items added to make it a great value while visiting multiple small towns nearby.
HelpfulHelpful

Product code: 18881P1

Explore Similar Things to Do