Recent Searches
Clear

COVID-19: Check local travel restrictions and learn what we're doing to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

Lake Bled & Ljubljana- 8hrs Small Group Shore Experience from Koper

star-4
|
Koper, Slovenia

From $158.83

Price varies by group size

Lowest Price Guarantee

COVID-19: Check local travel restrictions and learn what we're doing to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon8 hours  (Approx.)
Pickup offered
Mobile ticket
Good for avoiding crowds

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Face masks provided for travelers
Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Gear/equipment sanitized between use
Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
Guides required to regularly wash hands
Regular temperature checks for staff
Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

Explore Slovenia’s green capital of Ljubljana, and the picturesque beauty of Lake Bled on this small-group shore excursion. Take the stress out of figuring out public transport by having a convenient pickup and drop-off included. Rather than having a strict itinerary, you’ll have roughly two hours of free time to explore Ljubljana independently. You’ll then be taken to Lake Bled and have time to explore the area’s outdoor beauty at your own pace.
  • Save time—see Lake Bled, and Ljubljana in one day
  • No transport planning—round-trip transport is included
  • Flexible tour—enjoy free time to explore at your own pace
  • A guide will enhance your tour with fascinating on-board commentary
Saved to wishlist!
Hotel or cruise port pickup and drop-off
All transportation in up to date comfortable air conditioned car/ passenger van for up to 7 persons
English speaking driver/ escort
Basic Insurance
Complimentary bottle of water
Food is not included. Upon request we can make a reservation in a authentic family run restaurant
Pletna boat ride at lake Bled (15 eur per person) if you choose to go to the island
Funicular Railway to Ljubljana castle (4 eur)

Departure Point

Koper, Koper, Slovenian Istria, Slovenian Littoral Region

Traveler pickup is offered
Pickup is available from the Cruise ship terminal in Koper or any other location within Koper town limits.
You will receive exact and optimized tour departure details within 24 hrs after the booking.
If not otherwise agreed the return location is the same as pickup location.

Departure Time

9:00 AM
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Pickup is from Koper cruise terminal but is also available from any location within Koper town limits. Please provide us pickup location at the time of booking.
  • Children aged 5 and younger pay only insurance (1 Eur)
  • You will receive exact optimized tour departure time when we contact you (24 hours) after the booking.
  • During peak season we cannot always guarantee to provide fluent English speaking driver or escort. In the event this is not possible, rest assured that you will still receive 100 percent level of service and will not be affected in any way.
  • Please provide your ship name and dissembark/ departure times at the time of booking
  • This tour operates in all weather conditions so please wear appropriate clothes in case of wind or rain.
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 7 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Slovenia Daytrip

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Lake Bled & Ljubljana- 8hrs Small Group Shore Experience from Koper ?
A:
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks provided for travelers
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Lake Bled & Ljubljana- 8hrs Small Group Shore Experience from Koper .
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Lake Bled & Ljubljana- 8hrs Small Group Shore Experience from Koper ?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Lake Bled & Ljubljana- 8hrs Small Group Shore Experience from Koper .
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Lake Bled & Ljubljana- 8hrs Small Group Shore Experience from Koper ?
A:
The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Lake Bled & Ljubljana- 8hrs Small Group Shore Experience from Koper .
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Lake Bled & Ljubljana- 8hrs Small Group Shore Experience from Koper ?
A:
The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Lake Bled & Ljubljana- 8hrs Small Group Shore Experience from Koper .
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Lake Bled & Ljubljana- 8hrs Small Group Shore Experience from Koper ?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 7 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Lake Bled & Ljubljana- 8hrs Small Group Shore Experience from Koper .

Reviews

4.0
star-4
4 Reviews
4 stars
0
1 star
0
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-2 of 4 reviews
star-2
Disappointed
EDWARDC2769
, Jul 2019
The tour lasted 8 1/2 hours. Our tour guy was not explaining anything. She was only answering questions. She was more a driver than a tour guide. She did not walk with us in the places. Take a taxi and save money next time, maybe Viator will take care of the bad service or Viator will have more than 4 disappointed customers.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2019
Hi Edward, I am very sorry to hear about your bad experience. As we are known for our exceptional service and attention to detail, I regret that we failed with you. I have immediatelly contacted the rest of the group you were with and asked them once again for as honest as possible feedback to see what went wrong. They all returned great feedback on our service and the service of your driver/ escort. The driver/ escort has more than 20 years of experience in the tourism business and was accepted to our team only because of her exceptional reputation of meeting the highest standards in terms of having master`s degree from tourism, national licences and most important, the years experiences. According to the rest of group she delivered exceptional service. It is true that we don`t walk with travelers at places. Our service is focused on delivering best small group authentic experiences with experienced and licenced locals and not classic guided walking tours which is cleary visible on all our products names and descriptions. Because I made a mistake that no one even noticed (we added the 8th person in 9 seater van) I decided to treat your group and we took you to a very good traditional family run authentic Slovenian restaurant where you were served with best food and wine they can offer. I picked that restaurant personally as I am a professional chef and know where to »eat like a local«. But the bottom line is that you were not satisfied with our service and my reponsibility as the owner is to accept that. So mr Edward please accept my appologies as we failed to deliver what you were expecting from us. As you have my direct contact you can reach me directly and we can discuss and find the best solution for this situation. I am sorry again for the inconvinience Warm regards from sLOVEnia Peter Zaloznik
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Brilliant Service
Dreamer57093312168
, Jun 2019
Peter and Mia really made this trip come trip come to life, the attention to detail and insight into Slovenia was so good we are desperate to come back, Lake Bled - Wow what a Gem - Thanks Peter and Mia really appreciate your Glimpse into the lovely country
HelpfulHelpful

Product code: 68235P47

Explore Similar Things to Do