Recent Searches
Clear

Auschwitz-Birkenau and Wieliczka Salt Mine guided ONE DAY TOUR

star-4.5116 Reviews
|
Krakow, Poland
Auschwitz-Birkenau and Wieliczka Salt Mine guided ONE DAY TOUR

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths9 Youths10 Youths11 Youths12 Youths13 Youths14 Youths15 Youths0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon10 to 11 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
All admission tickets and fees
Transportation by an air-conditioned minivan from and back to Krakow
English-speaking driver/tour leader service
Hotel pick-up and drop-off
Licensed english-speaking guide service
Lunch/dinner break time
Food and drinks

Departure Point

Traveler pickup is offered
We pick up travellers from hotels in Kraków in the area of 3 kilometeres out of city centre. Please note that 8:00 am starting time may change as we provide door-to-door hotels pickup service.

Airports

  • J. Paul II Balice Intl Airport, Krakow Poland


Departure Time

8:00 AM
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Infant seats available
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 30 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Choose Cracow

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Auschwitz-Birkenau and Wieliczka Salt Mine guided ONE DAY TOUR?
A:The policy on face masks and attendee health is:

  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Auschwitz-Birkenau and Wieliczka Salt Mine guided ONE DAY TOUR.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Auschwitz-Birkenau and Wieliczka Salt Mine guided ONE DAY TOUR?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Auschwitz-Birkenau and Wieliczka Salt Mine guided ONE DAY TOUR.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Auschwitz-Birkenau and Wieliczka Salt Mine guided ONE DAY TOUR?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Auschwitz-Birkenau and Wieliczka Salt Mine guided ONE DAY TOUR.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Auschwitz-Birkenau and Wieliczka Salt Mine guided ONE DAY TOUR?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Auschwitz-Birkenau and Wieliczka Salt Mine guided ONE DAY TOUR.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Auschwitz-Birkenau and Wieliczka Salt Mine guided ONE DAY TOUR?
A:This activity will have a maximum of 30 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Auschwitz-Birkenau and Wieliczka Salt Mine guided ONE DAY TOUR.

Traveler Photos

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
116 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 116 reviews
star-4
Great Tour!
Lindsey_S
, Sep 2021
This tour was great! Even though it was a full day (prepare for lots of walking!), it was great to see both parts of Auschwitz and the salt mine. If you have a short amount of time and want to see both these things this is a great tour to go on.
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Good trip, needs better lunch break
mtkqbx6q6f
, Sep 2021
Great trip and good guides. Worth the money. My only complaint is that there was no allotted time for lunch and the guide did not let us know that. If I knew, I would have brought some food to eat during the break. We finally had a chance to eat at 15h. This would have difficult if I had my children with me. I recommend bringing snacks/ sandwiches to eat at the break at 13h.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Thank you for your review! We always provide a full time lunch break before the second part of the tour and we tell about it at the beginning of the whole tour in the morning. Before the lunch break there are shorter breaks between the sites and there are snack bars in each place so it's possible to buy some food there as well. Best regards!
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Must see
Salvatore_S
, Sep 2021
My dream to see this place. I loved the tour and guide. I just wish more of the camp was opened to tourists. It’s a lot of walking between the two camps. The salt mine was amazing. The guide was informative and entertaining. Great experience
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Tha k your for your review! During the standard 3.5h tour in the Auschwitz Birkenau museum you visit the most important places. There is also a possibility of buying an extended the whole day tour to explore the camp more.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Highly recommend - great value!
Cora_H
, Aug 2021
Highly recommend this tour! Was picked up promptly outside our Airbnb. Once everyone was board we were told the itinerary for the day. Started off the day at the Salt Mines, then had a break for lunch in Old Town before heading to Auschwitz & Birkenau. Really appreciated going to the Salt Mines first. Overall, this tour was exactly as described & great value for the money! Our driver even gave an awesome lunch recommendation!
HelpfulHelpful
star-2
Tour Operator Failure
Kellyn_H
, Aug 2021
The tours in Aushwitz and of the Salt mines were great and not to miss. The guides were fantastic and those experiences are not to miss. The two stars more reflect our experience with the organization if the company. We were first told we'd be pucked up at our hotel, then an hour later received a message that we needed to walk to another hotel 15 minutes away. We did. After waiting 15 minutes in the rain I received a call from the company asking why we were not at our hotel and the organizer then arranged for the van to come pick us up where we walked to. So the pick up was about 30 minutes delayed from where we had already walked 15 minutes to. When we got to Aushwitz it did feel organized and took another 45 to get in. There was little to no communication from the driver. It was our understanding that we would get a lunch/dinner break. We did not get a Lunch or dinner break. We had not packed lunches and did not buy snacks in our 5 minute and 20 minute breaks because we were never informed that our meal break would not happen. An 11 hour tour without food is simply not acceptable. Especially when we were never informed that we would not be getting the time that we had been anticipating since we booked. The poor communication and lack of communication by the tour operator made it difficult to enjoy the and make the most of Aushwitz and the Salt Mines.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Dear Kellyn. We do apologise for an inconvinience of the pickup which is our fault. Waiting to get into the museum sometimes takes longer because of the covid rules they have in Auschwitz nowadays. Every visitor must respect them and follow the instructions of the museum's staff and guards. We did provided you 40 minutes lunch break in the Salt Mines. Also the driver gave the whole group a recommendation where to eat some lunch and other passangers followed his instructions. Best regards. Christopher.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
A worthy experience
KONSTANTIA_T
, Aug 2021
It was a really nice experience this all day tour especially the Auschwitz birkenau.our driver Martin was a really nice guy he even bought us lunch,even though he didn't have to.Also he was punctual. Furthermore our tour guides were very knowledgeable and loved what they were doing.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
We really appreciate your positive feedback. Thanks a lot and hope to see you again!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Very helpful staff and value for money
Ahilan
, Aug 2021
It was a wonderful trip 2 world heritage site in same day very helpful driver and guides explained fully I recommend this trip to everyone who needs value for money
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
We would like to thank you a lot for your positive feedback :) have a great day!
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
A worthwhile experience run by a professional tour company
Michelle_S
, Aug 2021
It was a very worthwhile tour. We had a well informed and thoughtful guide at Auschwitz-Birkenau who guided us through this horrible period of history with a great deal of compassion. Choose Cracow, the company that organised both tours was fantastic and super efficient. In particular, Christopher at Choose Cracow was a standout. Our daughter was unwell at the beginning of the salt mines tour and he was extremely helpful and accommodating and she was still able to go on the tour and enjoy it. Thank you Choose Cracow.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
We were trying to make your tour the smoothest it's possible and we're so glad we made it :) thank you!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Excellent day trip from Krakow
Mikhail_L
, Aug 2021
The tour was amazing, very well-planned, organized and very interesting and informative! After booking it, closer to the date of the tour I was contacted by the guide to arrange the details (my address in Krakow, etc.). On the day of the tour I was fetched near my hotel at the prearranged time. We collected some more fellow travellers and then went to Auschwitz. There we were given tickets with our names on them, and while other people were waiting in a huge line, we passed the line and were joined by the licensed guide who was with us during Auschwitz-Birkenau portion of our tour. She was simply excellent! After the concentration camps we drove to Wieliczka. We had a lunch in a restaurant there (at our own expense). The prices in the restaurant were very good, and the food was delicious. Often on the group tours they take you to an expensive restaurant, this was not the case. After lunch we had an excursion of salt mines with another certified guide. The excursion took more than 2 hours, and was fantastic! After the tour, we drove back to Krakow, which took us about 25 mins. I asked the guide to drop me near the market square and he did it, so I could enjoy the city center in the evening lights. All in all, the trip lasted from 9 am to 8.30 pm. I was very happy with this excursion and highly recommend it!
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
We're really glad you are happy with the tour. Thank you!
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Absolute Perfect
George
, Jul 2021
Very organized! Everything on time! Absolute perfect! It's just like they advertise it! You definitely save a lot more time than just doing it yourself
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
We do appreciate your positive feedback. Thank you a lot!
HelpfulHelpful

Explore Similar Things to Do