Recent Searches
Clear

Lanzarote: Catamaran Cruise to Papagayo beaches with Lunch and water activities

|
Tías, Spain
Lanzarote: Catamaran Cruise to Papagayo beaches with Lunch and water activities
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon4 hours  (approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 3 more

Overview

Perfect for families, this fun-packed, half-day cruise takes you to the beautiful beaches of Costa de Papagayo on a luxury catamaran. In between swimming and snorkeling stops, feast on a paella lunch, and take advantage of an open bar stocked with alcohol and soft drinks. Drop anchor on the white sands of Papagayo, spend hours soaking up the sun, and enjoy the use of kayaks to explore the area in more depth.
  • Half-day cruise to Costa de Papagayo from Puerto del Carmen
  • Stop to swim, snorkel, and discover the coastline on a kayak
  • Feast on a paella lunch, and refresh with drinks from an open bar
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off in Lanzarote are included
Saved to wishlist!
Welcome mojito on arrival
Unlimited drinks (open bar)
Lunch
Hotel pickup and drop-off (selected hotels only)
English-Spanish-German-french speaking guide
Kayak
No possibility to get off at the beach!
Use of Snorkeling equipment
This operator has two meet-up options available. You can either meet at the departure point below or select a location for pick-up.
Av. del Varadero, 30 , Av. del Varadero, 30, 35510 Tías, Las Palmas, Spain

Once you are in Puerto del Carmen´s harbor, go to the last deck, where you will find the boat, a catamaran named "Princess cat" with the Lineas Romero logo and thephrase "I love Papagayo".

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

11:00 AM
This activity will end right where it started.Please provide us with your hotel/resort details and we will find the closest pickup point for you and confirm the exact pick-up place and time after booking. (zones: Playa Blanca, Puerto del Carmen, Puerto Calero, and Costa Teguise). Note that for bookings made within 24 hours departure, pick up is not guaranteed. You should head directly to the starting point.
Armed with sunscreen and bathing suits, board an air-conditioned coach at your Lanzarote hotel, and head to Puerto del Carmen, where your luxury catamaran awaits. Once onboard, receive a short safety briefing as you enjoy Spanish tapas and a welcome mojito.

Then, set sail southwest toward the southern tip of Lanzarote. During the cruise, enjoy the luxurious facilities of your catamaran, and take advantage of an open bar serving alcoholic and soft drinks.

On arrival at the pristine beaches of Costa de Papagayo, drop anchor and plunge into the Mediterranean Sea. Recline on the beach, swim in the ocean, or use snorkeling equipment and kayaks to explore the area further.

Before the catamaran makes its return journey to Puerto del Carmen, enjoy a paella lunch, and soak up some final rays before being transferred back to your Lanzarote hotel.
Itinerary
Stop At:  
Puerto Del Carmen
Puerto del Carmen harbor is the start point of our boat excursion. At 11.00 a.m. we start to sail towards Papagayo Coast. Enjoy the mojito welcome drink, unlimited open bar, and bite of Spanish omelet.
Duration: 1 hour 
Admission Ticket Free
Stop At:  
Playa de Papagayo
The boat will anchor in front of the white sands of Papagayo beaches. Now it's time to swim, go kayaking, snorkeling, or just stay on the boat and enjoy the endless summer breeze and amazing views. You will be served a fresh Spanish paella and free beverages from the open bar.
Duration: 2 hours 
Admission Ticket Not Included
Stop At:  
Puerto Del Carmen
After spending the half-day on a luxury catamaran it is time to go back to Puerto del Carmen harbor. Enjoy the crossing with spectacular views of the Lanzarote landscape. At 16:00 the return bus will wait for you to take you back to your resort.
Duration: 1 hour 
Admission Ticket Free
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Minimum drinking age is 18 years
  • May be operated by a multi-lingual guide
  • Please advise any specific dietary requirements at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Note that for bookings made within 24 hours of departure, pick-up is not guaranteed. You should head directly to the meeting point. If you require pick-up service at your resort or hotel contact the local supplier directly after booking.
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 100 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Lineas Romero
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Lanzarote: Catamaran Cruise to Papagayo beaches with Lunch and water activities?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Lanzarote: Catamaran Cruise to Papagayo beaches with Lunch and water activities.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Lanzarote: Catamaran Cruise to Papagayo beaches with Lunch and water activities?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Lanzarote: Catamaran Cruise to Papagayo beaches with Lunch and water activities.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Lanzarote: Catamaran Cruise to Papagayo beaches with Lunch and water activities?
A:The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Lanzarote: Catamaran Cruise to Papagayo beaches with Lunch and water activities.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Lanzarote: Catamaran Cruise to Papagayo beaches with Lunch and water activities?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by Lanzarote: Catamaran Cruise to Papagayo beaches with Lunch and water activities.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "They offered kayaks and life vests so who wanted to take a swim they could." See review

Reviews

4.0
star-4
75 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 75 reviews
star-3
Pleasant but not memorable
Anthony_G
, May 2022
Very good paella lunch however the rest of the cruise was pretty average. 1 hour sail, motor powered, notsailed. Moored too far from the beach to experience life there. Ok for swimming but quite a current that would have been challenging to poor swimmers. Very large boat, over 100 on board. Crew were good.
star-5
Fantastic
Emma_F
, May 2022
This trip was fantastic, I booked it for 12 woman for a hen party as a surprise for the bride. From start to finish we just had the best time. The crew were brilliant, we danced and laughed. The canoe experience was great a few went snorkelling it was just over all an amazing experience & memories.
star-4
Great way to spend a few hrs
Carl_S
, May 2022
Crew spotted a pod of dolphins. And had the catamaran sail with them for a little while which was a lovely experience. Not overcrowded. Plenty of space. Bar area never too busy.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
We are glad you enjoyed your day , thank you so much for sharing it with us !
star-5
Such a great day
Elisha_C
, May 2022
Such a great day on board. Nice to have a little swim when we stoped and then to have a go on the kayaks. We met some lovely people with free flowing drinks and great portions of food. Overall, a lovely day, I would definitely recommend as it’s well worth the money.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thank you Elisha for this great review. We are happy to know that you enjoyed the day on the boat with Lineas Romero.
star-4
Stunning views
Kevin_M
, Apr 2022
Lovely experience, great staff very helpful, take good care of cleanliness onboard -(toilets regularly cleaned, decks mopped) food was ok and plenty of beer and softdrinks throughout trip. You can swim, snorkel and take the kayas for a spin, Well worth the money, views were fantastic.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hello Kavin, much appreciate your review. We are happy to know you had a good time on board of our boat.
star-1
Not Good
Linda_W
, Apr 2022
Firstly, couldn’t be picked up at our Hotel, we went to the ‘wrong’ HL hotel… a lot of messing around with office to get sorted being picked up, the Weather was awful…. Should have really called trip off. Very packed boat… no room, even if it would have been sunny would have been no where to sunbathe. Not good value for money. No staff interaction, they could have done more to ‘liven’ up atmosphere, felt they just wanted trip over with. Couldn’t hear music, until last 15 mins on way back to the port Food and drink mediocre. Not a nice harbour area either ( it’s a ‘port’) Been on much better boat tours was the worst one I’ve ever been on by far. Definitely do not recommend
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Hi Linda, we consider your comments to be very unfortunate on your part.. Your pick-up was confirmed over the phone the day before, and after but you never showed up. After, in your words, a lot of messing around, that inconvenienced the rest of customers, you realized you were at the wrong place. We do not consider it really fair to leave a bad review when we were more than helpful to solve your issue, and even went out of our way to pick your group up from an area that isn't included in the route, causing a severe delay in pick-ups, and causing a huge inconvenience for the rest of customers. We do hope that you can visit this excursion again in the summer time when it isn't as cloudy as it is at this time of year, so you can really enjoy the experience as it deserves
star-2
Waste of money and time.
Remmi_P
, Apr 2022
The boat was extremely over booked. Having been on many catamaran trips before I’d say the boat was perfect for 15 people but that wasn’t the case, it was absolutely crammed and there was no space to move around. We were extremely excited to go out on kayaks but didn’t get chance to due to so many people queuing for them. Extremely disappointing and total waste of money. Also the transfer bus was 40 minutes early picking us up for our pick up slot. This caused a lot of stress and was very annoying. Lunch was very tasty, drinks were nice...
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Hello Remmi, thank you for your feedback. The boat has a maximum capacity of 147 people, and is currently sailing between 60 - 70% of this capacity, with these numbers the boat is actually quite underbooked. All customers are informed of the exact pick-up time within 24 hours of booking, and are also contacted the day before to reconfirm this information, so we do not understand your claims regarding an extremely early pick-up. We are happy to hear that the excursion itself was enjoyable.
star-5
Enjoyable fantastic time
Andy_O
, Apr 2022
We had a wonderful time from pick up to finish enjoyable friendly staff we had a really nice time aboard and on our return we changed out course for us to see dolphins play in the water wonderful experience
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Thank you for your review Andy! We are glad you enjoyed the experience and got to see the dolphins at wild :)
star-5
Fantastic day out
Matthew_S
, Apr 2022
The crew were a lot of fun, they interjected with the patrons and encouraged them to enjoy them selves. Drinks were easy to get and the sangria was lovely, on the way back the sea was a bit choppy but it just made it fun to walk around. Music was great and the food was lovely. Had a sing along with my party of couples and was delightful
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Thank you, Matthew! It looks like you had a wonderful day out with us and made the most out of it :) We hope that you visit us agian in the future :)
star-1
Very expensive. Way over...
Gill_B
, Mar 2022
Very expensive. Way over priced. Boat stopped to far from beach so unable to even go on the beach ⛱️ sat on boat one hour ,then went back average food , drinks not the best. Very disappointed. Hire a car and spend a few hours on the beach and have change
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We think that maybe there was some confusion regarding the excursion! We do not disembark on the beach, and this information is included in the product description! Our catamaran cruise is also the most competitive on the market, with the traditional spanish paella made freshly on board during the cruise. We are sorry that the excursion did not live up to your expectations, but we think that you did not have the correct information. We hope that you can join us in the future to enjoy the proper experience.

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Lanzarote: Catamaran Cruise to Papagayo beaches with Lunch and water activities
Likely to Sell Out
Lanzarote: Catamaran Cruise to Papagayo beaches with Lunch and water activities

star-475

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$68.70

star-4.5196

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$68.70

star-5125

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$44.04

star-5471

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$75.14

star-4.5127

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$42.94

star-550

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$64.41

star-529

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$42.94

star-4.553

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$37.57

star-4122

5 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$63.33

Explore Similar Things to Do