Recent Searches
Clear

The Arch Tour with Amazing Captain in Cabo San Lucas

star-4.5260 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
The Arch Tour with Amazing Captain in Cabo San Lucas

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon45 minutes  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Experience Cabo’s natural beauty on this glass bottom boat excursion. Enjoy a flexible tour itinerary—departures are available between 10 a.m. and 4:00 p.m.—and visit popular attractions like Sea Lions Colony, the Arch of Los Cabos, Pirate’s Cave, and Pelican Rock. Learn about the area from a bilingual guide and kick back or go swimming at Lover’s Beach and Medano for as long as you like.
  • Explore the beautiful nature of Cabo San Lucas Bay on a glass bottom boat
  • Visit popular attractions like the Arch of Cabo San Lucas and Lover’s Beach
  • Take advantage of flexible timing and choose the right itinerary for you
  • Relax at the beach, go swimming, and marvel at stunning marine life
Saved to wishlist!
45 Minute boat tour to The Arch
Bilingual Tour Guide
All Fees and Taxes
ZERO dock fees! Book with us and avoid fees!
Life Jackets
One drop off and pick up at the beach where you can swim is only available when the beach is open. .
Hotel pick up / Hotel drop off
Tips (Not included with price and will be greatly appreciated.)
Face mask.
Blvd. Paseo de la Marina 106 , Blvd. Paseo de la Marina 106, Centro, Marina, 23450 Cabo San Lucas, B.C.S., Mexico

Dock #1 by the dolphin center, near the circle of surfboards on the marina. It's easy to find. Copy & Paste this exact drop pin location on Google maps: https://maps.app.goo.gl/t5d2u41gTXpXWopq6 This dock is an advantage to Cruise Line passengers because it´s literally a 1 minute walk from where the tenders drop off all the cruise line passengers, and also because you won´t pay any dock fees on this dock.

This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Departures are available between 9 AM to 4 PM and are subject to availability.
  • Refunds will not be issued if tour/activity is missed. You need to cancel 24 hours in advance before tour date to get a full refund.
  • Follow all rules, regulations, and safety instructions of the crew members and staff at all times.
  • Be fully aware that you are going to take part in an ocean adventure journey, so dress expecting to get wet.
  • Bring Along: Waterproof camera, Hat with drawstring, Non-slip shoes, Sunscreen, Cash for Gratuities or souvenirs, Lightweight personal belongings.
  • Due to limited space on board, we advise not to bring unnecessary items or any bulky baggage in order to provide more room and comfort on your tour.
  • Departure Notice: The tour operator has a meeting point, not an office on the Marina. You will get a text message to your number on the reservation with info and location link before tour date. We meet all guests right there on Dock #1 a couple minutes before the departure time selected. (We advise to show up at least 5 minutes prior to the departure time) Dock # 1 is by the dolphins center on the marina close to the circle of surfboards which you will see on the marina. The color of the gate is green on dock one.
  • Cabo Paradise Tours is not responsible if customer goes with vendor and gets on a different boat. No refunds will be issued because you have been advised.
  • NOTE: If the ocean is high tide on Lover´s Beach, they close the beach for the day, and we cannot drop you off at that beach for safety reasons.
  • We try our very best to always be on time, but sometimes we experience a small delay, please be patient because we always come through. Your Satisfaction Guaranteed!
  • Please Note: This boat is not all glass bottom so do not expect the whole bottom of the boat to be glass which you won't find a boat all glass bottom anywhere in Cabo because it is against Government Boat Regulations therefore all glass bottom boats in Cabo are built the same way with a rectangle glass window which is considered the glass bottom boat in Mexico but some boats are small and other boats are big. If the whole bottom of the boat was glass bottom it would be dangerous because it can break and that would sink the boat. There's a reason why the bottom of the boats are not all glass for SAFETY reasons.. You can still see the fish through the glass and also on both sides of the boat. Just look at all of our pictures. If you want an all clear boat please book with us the all clear transparent boat we have online which costs more money and is the same tour as this except all clear transparent boat cannot drop off or pick up at the beach, but we can with this glass bottom boat tour.
  • This boat has a rectangle window glass bottom but not the whole bottom of the boat is glass. If you want an all clear transparent boat (not glass bottom) book the all clear boat with us.
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Transportation Hotel pick up and drop off is NOT included.
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 12 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Cabo Paradise Tours
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during The Arch Tour with Amazing Captain in Cabo San Lucas?
A:The policy on face masks and attendee health is:

  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by The Arch Tour with Amazing Captain in Cabo San Lucas.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during The Arch Tour with Amazing Captain in Cabo San Lucas?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
See all safety measures taken by The Arch Tour with Amazing Captain in Cabo San Lucas.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during The Arch Tour with Amazing Captain in Cabo San Lucas?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by The Arch Tour with Amazing Captain in Cabo San Lucas.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during The Arch Tour with Amazing Captain in Cabo San Lucas?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by The Arch Tour with Amazing Captain in Cabo San Lucas.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
260 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 260 reviews
star-3
Beautiful arches
Tiffany_H
, Jun 2022
Once we finally found the staff for this excursion, it went well. Very friendly, attentive, and helpful! Viator could of had better communication before hand on the name of the person we were supposed to meet. Found on 10 minutes before time was scheduled. Only downside was captain was 30 min late.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thank you for your review. EVERYTHING is clearly mentioned online including the address with Google maps link plus you get sent all the information you need by text to your phone number on the reservation. All you have to do is follow the Google maps link we send you. Everyone always finds the dock location easily because they follow simple instructions. Also we were not late, you were…you just said it yourself you were late and it was not 10 minutes that you were late. It was like 20-25 minutes that YOU were late. The Captain was ready by 8:55 AM to begin your 9 AM tour so please own up to it and do not try to blame us for you being late. We are always on time and when we have a small delay out of our control, it’s only 5 minutes tops.
star-5
Awesome Adventure
Robert_T
, Jun 2022
Absolute wonderful time onboard the “Chicago” with our captain Veymar. The captain was very knowledgeable and allowed us great opportunities for wonderful pics!! Very good time and we stopped by Lovers Beach on the way back.
star-5
Great quick little tour!
kristi_k
, Jun 2022
This tour was great! It was very relaxed and our tour guide, Veymar, was very knowledgeable. He answered all of our questions about the peninsula and sea life. I’d recommend this for anyone wanting to see the Arch and get good photos but are short on time.
star-5
Great excursion!
Ethan_T
, Jun 2022
We had a great time on the tour with Adrian, who was an excellent guide. We ended up having a private boat for the 6 of us and it was the highlight of our trip. We would love to do it again.
star-5
Sunny Fun Day
amora_h
, Jun 2022
This was a great excursion! Very affordable. Captain also took us to the beach where we had some margaritas. It was a beautiful day on the water and the captain also let us play our own music. I would def book with him again!
star-5
Just gorgeous!
Dave_D
, Jun 2022
Beautiful scenery is all around and the crew was really informative. They were very friendly and it was just a lot of fun!
star-5
Nice Tour! Great Price
ALEXA_D
, May 2022
Nice quick tour of the Cabo arch and beaches. Tour guide was very good and gave us a lot of information on the area. Dropped us off where we wanted to go as well.
star-5
Glass bottom boat
Jane_W
, May 2022
Captain Adrian was wonderful. He provided us with great photo opportunities and detailed information about Cabo Arches. Afterwards, they dropped some people off at Lovers Beach if they opted to. We asked to be dropped off at The Office and had a great drink and appetizer! Thank you Captain Adrian!
star-1
Never again!
Sascha_B
, May 2022
I picked this trip because I wanted a quick trip To see the arch.. very disappointed that the trip was 30 minutes late then the smallest boat came to get us and they had 8-10 people on it which seemed unsafe for the size of the boat.. I choose not to even go.. I was Told I should have paid for a different experience if I wanted a better boat. I would think safety is a requirement
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thank you for your review, but we completely disagree. We were on time to begin your tour and you were late. The Captain waited and waited for you and still no show, finally you showed up 15 minutes later. The boat has capacity of 14 people and it’s nice and clean with an amazing Captain that everyone loves. The boat passes ALL SAFETY boat regulations with the Government that’s why all our boats are licensed. On this day and time we only had 2 other people booked and your reservation with 2 people so total 4 people. That’s perfect and everyone goes comfortably with plenty of space. You paid $30 per person for a 45 minute boat arch tour. Boat pictures are on the listing, this is NOT a catamaran or yacht with food and drinks included like you thought you were going to get for only $30 per person. Please have some common sense, no where in the world are you going to get what you want a private tour, catamaran or yacht, with food and drinks included for $30 per person. You are too funny. By the way the other 2 people had a great AMAZING time and told the Captain that you don’t know what you missed out! From the start you were very negative and disrespectful. The nice Captain waited for you so that in the end you don’t get on the boat with only 2 other people on board? We considered your reservation a No Show because of this. Then you lie on this review and try to hurt the boat family business just because you didn’t get your way? This is unacceptable. We don’t deserve this review, we really strive to have the best customer service and dislike seeing negative reviewers like these, do not listen to this person. Book with us and let us show you that you’ll have a great time. You can check out all our 5 star reviews left by previous happy customers. This reviewer did NOT experience the tour because it was a NO SHOW. This Toxic Reviewer is only mad because she didn’t get her way, and is trying to hurt a respectful family’s boat business. The Captain was super nice to her and she was very rude to him for no reason. We experienced a very disrespectful and delusional reviewer.
star-5
Felt like a private tour...
Rajnish_M
, May 2022
Felt like a private tour as for most part we were the only two people on the boat. The captain was amazing guy.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thank you for your review, we are happy to hear you had a great time. We are at your service anytime for tours, activities, fishing trips, and yacht rentals.
star-1
Not As Described
Shumon_H
, May 2022
The boat was not what was pictured and not what we expected. It was small for a group of 8 people. There were not any food or snacks as stated in the description. The captain was nice but this was not a pleasurable experience.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thank you for your review, but you are so wrong. The boats are pictured on the listing and we give what we offer. This is an Arch tour experience on a nice boat that fits up to 14 people, this is NOT a private catamaran or yacht with food and drinks included like you thought. On this day and time of your tour we only had your reservation of 2 people and another reservation of 2 people. Total we had 4 people not 8 like you are saying. You paid $30 per person, which is the most affordable boat tour you can get in Cabo to go see the arch. Please have some common sense, no where in the world are you going to get what you want a private tour, catamaran or yacht, with food and drinks included for $30 per person. You are too funny! This tour does NOT include food or drinks. You need to read the description carefully because NO where on there does it say we include food and drinks. Your review is false and misleading. This review is unacceptable. We don’t deserve this review, we really strive to have the best customer service and dislike seeing negative reviews like these, do not listen to this person. Book with us and let us show you that you’ll have a great time. You can check out all our 5 star reviews left by previous happy customers.
star-5
Exciting and also relaxing!
Mingyan_L
, May 2022
Fun and relaxing! Just my parents and me. Very thorough tour in 45 min. Brian and Jonathan are great to work with.
star-4
Cabo adventure
Nanji_M
, May 2022
Arch tour was great. Just being on the water and capturing the scenery was amazing, however I wish the entire bottom of the boat was glass but it was just a tiny window. All and all, you can’t beat the price for such a beautiful experience.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thank you for your review Nanji. We are happy to hear you had a great time. Regarding the glass bottom, you paid for a arch tour with amazing Captain not a glass bottom arch tour, so the boat you went on was a bonus to your reservation. We have many different glass bottom boats, and in Mexico they are boats with a rectangle glass bottom in the middle of the boat, they are not all glass bottom for safety reasons and regulations. Funny how you didn’t mention the fact that your tour was scheduled for 11 am and you missed your tour because you were late and we kindly rescheduled you for next tour time for 12 pm tour as courtesy. Thank you we are at your service anytime.
star-1
Don’t do it!
Renee_G
, May 2022
The captain was 15-20 late. The boat was tiny. Dirty. The “glass bottom” was maybe 2 feet long by 4 inch wide. The whole experience was quite lacking.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
This is a false and misleading review. This reviewer never experienced our business. This person got on the wrong boat because we keep all our boats nice and clean. Do NOT listen to this reviewer. Don’t let this reviewer ruin your fun experience, you can view all our 5 star reviews and great comments left by our customers that went on our boat.
star-5
Highlight of our trip! Super fun tour!!
Genevieve_W
, May 2022
What a great boat tour! It was a highlight of our trip. Vaymar was full of information and interesting stories about Cabo San Lucas, and he made the trip fun. The sites were gorgeous! The seas were choppy, especially the Pacific side, but his captain skills made riding the swells one of the best parts of the whole ride!! We can't wait to get back to Cabo to repeat this fantastic tour.
star-5
Veymar on the Chicago...
CRAIG_S
, May 2022
Veymar on the Chicago boat was hands down the best tour guide/operator I've ever had! He took wonderful care of every detail and was very informative and took great pictures
star-5
Arch tour of Cabo
Janice_T
, May 2022
The captain was very helpful getting my elderly mother into the boat. And the tour was great fun. The captain was so pleasant and so informative.
star-5
Great Time
James_S
, May 2022
Worth the investment. Beautiful to see Cabo San Lucas from the bay and boat. Would highly recommend this outing.
star-5
Amazing
Justin_P
, Apr 2022
Amazing captain, highly recommended. Glass bottom boat, took his time, beautiful views, smaller boat so very private.
star-5
Veymar and his assistant...
Nicolle_K
, Apr 2022
Veymar and his assistant were great. They found us on the port immediately and were super friendly and accommodating.

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
The Arch Tour with Amazing Captain in Cabo San Lucas
The Arch Tour with Amazing Captain in Cabo San Lucas

star-4.5258

45 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$30.00

star-5221

3 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$73.00

star-4.591

45 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$20.00

star-54

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$74.29

star-5174

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$19.20

star-4.5113

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$55.00

star-00

45 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$21.44

star-52

45 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$35.00

star-3.52

45 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$70.00
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations