Recent Searches

Snorkeling or Swimming with Sharks in Cabo San Lucas

Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
 Snorkeling or Swimming with Sharks in Cabo San Lucas

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...

Safety measures
icon4 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 3 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here


Swim or snorkel with sharks in the Sea of Cortez and Pacific Ocean during this half-day tour from Cabo San Lucas. Your guide ensures a memorable and safe experience in the waters of Baja California as you look for blue sharks, silky sharks, mako, smooth hammerheads, and other marine life, and get a close look at the Arch of Cabo San Lucas and sea lion colony. Includes use of snorkeling gear, guide, refreshments, and boat transportation from a central marina.
  • Half-day snorkeling or swimming with sharks tour, from Cabo San Lucas
  • Swim with sharks in the Sea of Cortez and Pacific Ocean
  • Learn about the marine life of Baja California Sur
  • Includes snacks and beverages, use of snorkel gear, and commentary from the guide
  • Advanced certified scuba divers can dive at the sites
Saved to wishlist!
National Park fees
Bottled water
Mask, snorkel, fins and lifejackets
Marine biologist on board
Professional underwater photo shooting
Professional shark guide on board
Visit to the Arch and sea lion colony
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Cabo Shark Dive , Boulevard Paseo de la Marina, dock o, in front of Captain Tony's restaurant, next to Tesoro Resort, Centro, 23450, Centro, 23450 Cabo San Lucas, B.C.S., Mexico

At our sales booth, just next to the restaurant Captain Tony's restaurant in the marina of Cabo San Lucas, next to Tesoro Resort. Meeting time 15 minutes prior to the departure time.

This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Be at least 12 years old and in case of a minor to be accompanied by an adult
  • For Freediving and Snorkeling no certification required
  • Signing the responsibility waiver
  • Good physical condition - Basic swimming skills - Tolerant to long periods on a boat
  • Avoid wearing yellow, silver, white and red.
  • No shiny things, jewelry, etc.
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 12 travelers
  • OPERATED BY cabo shark dive
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Snorkeling or Swimming with Sharks in Cabo San Lucas?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Snorkeling or Swimming with Sharks in Cabo San Lucas.
What is the policy on sanitization during Snorkeling or Swimming with Sharks in Cabo San Lucas?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
See all safety measures taken by Snorkeling or Swimming with Sharks in Cabo San Lucas.
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Snorkeling or Swimming with Sharks in Cabo San Lucas?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Snorkeling or Swimming with Sharks in Cabo San Lucas.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More


425 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 425 reviews
Sadly not a good experience
, Jul 2022
No sharks stayed in one spot 9am-12pm. We learned most times they only see 1-3 sharks if they are lucky. You hold on to a rope and if there are waves and if it’s a full boat like ours you’re seeing more flippers and backs of heads running into each other. We were given a 1/2 off voucher to come back. We won’t be going back.
Great Time in Cabo
, Jun 2022
We had a wonderful experience. There were several things that changed (weather, other groups rescheduling, etc) and this company was so accommodating to make sure my husband and I could go out. Everyone was very knowledgeable and I felt very safe the entire time. Safety is their number one priority and they went through great lengths to educate us about how to interact with the sharks and each other. I will say, Dramamine is a must especially if on a smaller boat. We were able to see three hammerheads, but unfortunately they didn’t stick around long enough for us to get in the water to swim. That’s the risk with Mother Nature, and I think people should realize that going in! The crew did everything they could, and we really appreciated all that we learned and how hard they worked to ensure we had a great time. Nonetheless, a fabulous excursion and we will most definitely be back next year to give it another shot.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thank you so much for joining us during hammerhead season. Three hammerheads in one tour is pretty good. Sometimes the hammerheads are shy but I'm happy to hear that the crew did a good job in trying to give you the opportunities possible. We are so happy you enjoyed the trip and would love to have you join us again. We will see you next time!
We survived! Lol
, May 2022
My husband and I learned a lot about the sharks and felt safe going in the water. We were within five feet of a mako shark. Pepe was a great guide and you can tell he loves what he does. He took photos during the excursion and shared them with the group which was a GREAT bonus! Made friends on the way back with the pelicans and sea lions.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
We are so happy that you were able to join us and had a great interaction with a mako. Makos are an endangered species and we are very lucky to be able to observe and interact with them in their natural environment. We also see our role as ambassadors for these beautiful animals and we do our best to teach our guests a little bit about shark biology, shark conservation and shark behavior. We are happy you enjoyed that. Hope you can join us again to see perhaps another species of shark next time!
, Feb 2022
This was a horrible experience. There was not enough seating on the boat, the area was not prepared. There was not enough time, and we didn’t even get into the water. Do not recommend!
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
Obviously we cringe when we hear that a guest was not satisfied with their experience with us. Our tours are geared to people that love the ocean and want to learn more about it as well as have encounters with sharks. We do our absolute best every time out as you can read the hundreds of positive compliments to our crew, even when we don't have sharks. To this guest: we are sorry you had a negative experience and we offered a chance to join us again for free. However, some guests do not come prepared and this can affect their own experience. This guest chose not to take seasickness medication and got seasick. We can only make suggestions to our guests to come prepared. Unfortunately this guest did not and in the end did not enjoy his time on the boat. Despite the review, it is out hope that our future guests will be able to read through reviews like these and see them for what they are.
Sharks diving
, Jul 2021
We got lucky to swim with 3 sharks! Very safe. Team is very knowledgeable. They provided tons of information, make you feel very welcome and comfortable. Highly recommended
1 traveler found this review helpful
, Jul 2021
Best experience I’ve had. Workers were very professional and friendly. Safety and dedication to get a full experience was their priority. Definitely recommend and would do it again
An experience of a lifetime!
, Apr 2021
We had an amazing day at sea with Martin and his crew. We were excited and nervous to do this activity. The crew was fantastic about making sure we were educated, safe and having fun! Once we saw the shark and got in the water, we felt calm and protected as the crew worked so hard to keep us safe. It was the trip of a lifetime and I would highly recommend Cabo Shark dive!!!
1 traveler found this review helpful
Exciting adventure
, Apr 2021
Great crew... and once in lifetime experience sharks whales sting rays and sea lions... great time enjoying with the family
1 traveler found this review helpful
An epic experience
, Apr 2021
A truly once in a lifetime experience! Miguel and team were fantastic: friendly, knowledgeable, and enthusiastic. We saw a shark up close, whales, and even had a sea lion jump onto the boat! Highly recommend, you can’t miss this.
so cool to see sharks so close!
, Mar 2021
the tour was awesome! i was super nervous but the tour guide did a great job making me feel safe. i saw 3 sharks & 2 whales breaching. i only give it four stars bc i wasn’t prepared for the motion sickness to be that bad even when i took dramamine before!! make sure you take way before your tour :)
1 traveler found this review helpful
, Feb 2021
Did not see any sharks or even have the chance to get in the waste of time on a beautiful day...very disappointed
icon Response from Host , Feb 2021
Hi Rudy, Thank you for joining us and we apologize for the slow shark action that day. Working in the ocean with wild animals can be difficult due to essential factors we can’t control such as no current, low wind or Low sharks feeding activity. That’s why we clearly specified on our website that sharks sightings cannot be guaranteed 100%, despite we get in the water with sharks in almost all of our tours, year round. We always try our best in informing our guests and providing the best experience possible even if the sharks do not arrive. This is why we were surprised to read your review. From our guide, we heard you saw sea lions, humpback whales, and even a hammerhead shark- although the shark did not stick around. We are sorry for your disappointment, but honestly I don’t consider a nice day in the ocean a waste of time, on the contrary being out there, In the open ocean, is a blessing and a great pleasure, with or without sharks!
, Sep 2020
An absolute must do when in Cabo, it was an amazing experience and the crew was perfect making it even a more memorable adventure. If you want a rush of excitement and to check one off the bucket list! Cabo shark dive is a must do!
Absolutely Amazing!!!
, Jan 2020
This was absolutely amazing! Miguel, Juan and Ulysses were fabulous. We swam so close with a Mako. This was an experience and trip of a lifetime. Thanks guys! You are the best!
, Jan 2020
This trip was fabulous! Miguel, Juan and Olysio were awesome! Swam super close to a Mako shark! We can’t wait to see the pics!This is a trip and experience of a life time! Thanks guys! You’re the best!
, Aug 2018
Truly enjoyed this, the waves are pretty rough, felt a little seasick, so I would bring some Dramamine even if you've never been seasick. The second they saw a shark, we were in the water and sea sickness was gone. The sharks come pretty close, but didn't bother us at all
Amazing experience and still in awe...
Tamara M
, Jul 2017
Amazing experience and still in awe! The guide committed to sending us pics of my husband and son but never received them, is there a way to still get them? I would love to surprise them both thank you!

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Snorkeling or Swimming with Sharks in Cabo San Lucas
Snorkeling or Swimming with Sharks in Cabo San Lucas


4 hours

Free Cancellation



3 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation



4 hours

Free Cancellation



12 hours

Free Cancellation



3 hours

Free Cancellation



6 hours

Free Cancellation



3 hours

Free Cancellation



4 hours

Free Cancellation



2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations