Recent Searches
Clear

Day trip to Cuenca and the Enchanted City from Madrid

star-4.548 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Madrid, Spain
Day trip to Cuenca and the Enchanted City from Madrid

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Seniors1 Senior2 Seniors3 Seniors4 Seniors5 Seniors6 Seniors7 Seniors8 Seniors9 Seniors10 Seniors11 Seniors12 Seniors13 Seniors14 Seniors15 Seniors0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon11 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Experience the medieval city that looms high over two river gorges on this full-day, guided tour to UNESCO World Heritage Site, Cuenca. Walk among the narrow, stacked houses that seem to hang on the cliff’s edge in this city surrounded by stunning nature. Enjoy stops at a countryside winery and the Enchanted City where strange geological formations stand in the natural landscape.
  • See the stone formations at the Enchanted City
  • Visit the Ventano del Diablo and Hoz del Huécar
  • Visit a winery in the Cuena region
  • Free time to explore and eat a local lunch
Saved to wishlist!
All taxes, fees and handling charges
National Park fees
Meals as per itinerary
Driver/guide
Professional guide
Air-conditioned vehicle
Gratuities

Departure Point

Pl. del Conde de Casal, 6, 28007 Madrid, Spain

The guide will be waiting in front of the door of the Claridge Hotel

Departure Time

8:30 AM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Infant seats available
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Infant meals not included
  • Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 40 travelers
  • OPERATED BY cuenqueando
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Day trip to Cuenca and the Enchanted City from Madrid?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Day trip to Cuenca and the Enchanted City from Madrid.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Day trip to Cuenca and the Enchanted City from Madrid?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Day trip to Cuenca and the Enchanted City from Madrid.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "I would suggest doing included lunch as nothing much is open at the break due to siesta." See review
  • "Big day out, but well worth it, with a visit to the Enchanted City with amazing rock formations and a tour through the ancient city of Cuenca a UNESCO world heritage site." See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
48 Reviews
1 star
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 48 reviews
star-5
Great way to explore Cuenca!
Lauri
, Nov 2021
Víctor is an enciclopedia of knowledge and a great tour guide! We really enjoyed this tour and highly recommend it.
star-5
Thorough Tour of a Beautiful Region
Emily_D
, Oct 2021
This tour was >wonderful
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Hi Emily, it's great to hear that from one of our clients !! Every day we learn what our clients like the most. Luckily we are natives of Cuenca and that is why we know everything that Cuenca has to show you. We appreciate your sympathy and your good review. Thank you very much for coming to Cuenca with our agency.
star-2
Beautiful places but not...
yefim_s
, Sep 2021
Beautiful places but not happy with the tour guide Victor bc he mostly spoke Spanish and very little English (we did ask for English tour. On top of that the bus got a problem and we had to wait for a new bus to get back. Bad experience? B. USA
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Hello there, We are glad that you liked what you saw on the tour. We may apologize, however we disagree with your comments. The tour is bilingual, and Victor gives the same explanations in English as in Spanish. We can guarantee future clients that explanations in English will be correct, as well as in Spanish. Sorry to tell the truth, but you were not attentive at any time during the tour, and you constantly distanced yourself from the group while talking, so we cannot understand your comment. We respect all the criticisms but you have to be faithful to reality. Although it is true that we changed buses, the change was made during the guided walking tour and the new bus was waiting for you when the tour ended. In addition, the new bus had the courtesy of picking you up and taking you to the Convent of San Pablo so that you did not have to walk up the hill. We take this opportunity to thank our driver for his courtesy. Thank you very much for coming.
star-5
Cuenca and Enchanted Forest
Alison_P
, Apr 2020
Guide was very good. Scenery was amazing, and lunch was delightful. I would definitely recommend. The Enchanted Forest is unbelievable.
star-5
Off the beaten path
Ed_C
, Mar 2020
Marta was a wonderful guide. It took about 2 hours maybe a little more to arrive at the enchanted city, but thoroughly enjoyed the hike through the park. It was very cool. We opted for the included lunch, and let’s say it was very regional. The local appetizers were not for me, but the main plate of lamb was very good. The tour of Cuenca was very good and the Cathedral was beautiful, wish we had more time to explore. It was a full 12 hour day and great to see another area of Spain.
star-5
The enchanted city
Naty
, Mar 2020
Even with the rai, it was a wonderful experience. I recommend it to nature lovers. Th touristic lunch exceeded my expectations. Martha was really helpful knowledgeable.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Excellent !
Evans_C
, Mar 2020
The guides are very well versed. We feel at home as and comfortable. Excellent presentation. Will highly recommend.
star-5
Very informative and thorough knowledge of the subject
Evans_C
, Feb 2020
Tour guides were very knowledgeable of the subject, very friendly and very thorough. We felt very comfortable. Will highly recommend this tour.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2020
Thank you very much! We hope to have you back soon.
star-4
Evening view of Cuenca
t33napond
, Feb 2020
We really enjoyed our day trip to Cuenca. The Enchanted City is fascinating and we were so lucky to see deer, lizard and a snake sunning itself as well as the super cool rock formations. Cuenca old town is a sight to behold. Built on the side of a cliff the views here are spectacular. Our guide Jorge was knowledgeable, friendly and had excellent English. I would suggest doing included lunch as nothing much is open at the break due to siesta. We found a bakery but you are dropped in the newer part of town for lunch and there’s nothing to do. It’s a long day but well worth it!
icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
Thank you very much for your review. It's a pleasure for us that you have enjoyed the trip. We hope you come back soon!
star-5
Nature and beauty
moirita
, Feb 2020
Marta our guide was very good! It was a full day tour but very relaxing and I truly enjoyed it. The nature sites where incredible and Cuenca very quaint.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
Thank you very much. We work hard so that everything works well, but its to easy becouse Cuenca Nature&City tour is amazing. Thanks a lot¡

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Day trip to Cuenca and the Enchanted City from Madrid
Day trip to Cuenca and the Enchanted City from Madrid

star-4.548

11 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$80.17

star-3.519

11 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$65.07

star-48

11 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$145.24

star-43

12 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$91.79

star-3.510

10 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$56.93

star-420

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$218.55

star-553

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$87.14

star-3.51579

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$65.07

Explore Similar Things to Do