Recent Searches
Clear

Half Day Tour Escorial y Valle de los Caidos con Tickets Included from Madrid

star-4.550 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Madrid, Spain
Half Day Tour Escorial y Valle de los Caidos con Tickets Included from Madrid

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Seniors1 Senior2 Seniors3 Seniors4 Seniors5 Seniors6 Seniors7 Seniors8 Seniors9 Seniors10 Seniors11 Seniors12 Seniors13 Seniors14 Seniors15 Seniors0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


icon5 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more

Overview

This is tour is ideal for time-tight travelers interested in religious sights and historic monuments. Avoid the hassle of organizing car rental, and instead, travel with ease between sites in a luxury bus with air-conditioning and Wi-Fi. Go to a UNESCO World Heritage Site—Monasterio del Escorial, and visit the Valley of the Fallen (Valle de los Caidos) monument and Catholic Basilica.
  • Save time—see Monasterio del Escorial, and the Valley of the Fallen in a day
  • Avoid long entry lines—entrance tickets to each site are included
  • Learn as you explore each site through guided commentary
  • Travel with ease between attractions in a comfortable bus with Wi-Fi
Saved to wishlist!
Trip by luxury bus with air conditioned and Wifi, accompanied by an official guide
Guide on board the bus
Entrance and guided tour included to the Valley of Fallen
Entrance and guided tour included to Monasterio of Escorial
Food and drinks
Headphones for radio guide at the price of € 1

Departure Point

C. de San Bernardo, 7, 28013 Madrid, Spain

Departure Point: Departure: Calle de San Bernardo, 7, 28013 Madrid at 9.00 am - Inside the commercial gallery. Checking - 08:30 hrs.

Departure Time

9:00 AM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point

Departure Point

C. de Carretas, 3, 28012 Madrid, Spain

Passenger Pick-Up at 08:20 hrs every day to go to the terminal, approximately 500 m.

Departure Time

9:00 AM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Infant seats available
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • May be operated by a multi-lingual guide
  • Dress code is smart casual
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Headphones available for radio guide at a price of € 1 (3.5 mm jack)
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 50 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Fun and Tickets
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.


Traveler Photos

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
50 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 50 reviews
star-5
Excellent Tour Guide
Arrendamentos_F
, Oct 2021
Everything went right, the meeting point was easy to find and all went as expected. The trip is really very interesting and the tour guide was excepcional, interesting and never boring. Very good.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
We provide our customers with different meeting points in the central area of Madrid to facilitate the arrival to the bus to all of them . Thank you for appreciating it and for trusting Fun and Tickets to make the tour of El Escorial and Valley of the Fallen. We hope to see you soon.
star-2
Too less time in escorial
SILVIA_A
, Aug 2021
The guide, Maite in my opinion spoke too much in english. The time in El Escorial was too short and almost all time running throught the corridors.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Dear Silvia, in our tour we indicate to wear comfortable shoes, never shoes with heels because you have to walk a long distance inside the monastery. The Monastery of San Lorenzo, due to the pandemic, we are forced to make a journey with 7 pax, from which we cannot leave and this lengthens the visit a bit. However, our guide spoke in Spanish and English on the same tour. Now, we cann´t do more. You should have told the guide right away. Most of the group was in Spanish and nobody said anything, they even congratulated her. We are sorry you did not fully enjoy the Tour, for this matter, but we hope you liked the places visited.
star-1
Missed Your, No Refund
yulejames
, Oct 2019
Can't rate tour. Missed deadline due to be lost in Madrid & locating meeting point. Tried to ask if possible to take taxi to catch up with bus. Not an option. Enquired re refund & told also not an option. Extremely disappointed & feel ripped off, no your but still expense. No further days to reschedule.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Dear Customer, we think we know who you are, you contacted us at 09:45 hrs from the Emperor Hotel, when the tour leaves at 09:00 hrs. Once the tour has started, we cannot stop it out of respect for the rest of the clients. Your hotel is 15 meters from our place of departure and we also offered you the possibility to do the Tour the next day and did not want to. We ask you a question, what happens if you are not at the airport the day your plane is scheduled to take off? We would beg you to please correct the word SCAM, accuse someone like that, you might not go free in a country like Spain. Thank you.
star-4
En general, ambas visitas...
Paloma_B
, Oct 2021
En general, ambas visitas son muy completas e ilustrativas. Solo hay que considerar que utilizan un dispositivo de audio para el tour, por lo que se necesitarán audífonos con entrada convencional (no de iphones nuevos), para lo cual te cobrarán 1 euro adicional. De lo contrario, se pierde parte de la explicación.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Muchas gracias por sus comentarios, posiblemente usted ha sido de los últimos clientes en pagar el precio de 1 € por unos cascos que posteriormente se usarán de forma privada. En ningún momento está publicado de momento que los tours son con radio guía, lo que aumenta la calidad del tour y permite la distancia de seguridad.
star-4
Preciosa
JUAN_M
, Oct 2021
Muy divertida genial las guias Todo bien menos Que no avisan de llevar auriculares con jack y te lo venden El problema es que todos tenemos muchos en las casas
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Muchas gracias por sus comentarios, nos alegra saber que les gustó el Tour realizado, pero en nuestro programa no tenemos incluido el servicio de radio guías, que hemos empezado a implementar para aumentar la calidad del tour. Es verdad que no podemos utilizar los mismos cascos una y otra vez debido a la pandemia, por eso se le ofrecen al cliente al precio simbólico de 1 € que luego puede dar otra utilidad.
star-5
Excelente tour
RafaelRenato_S
, Sep 2021
Todo estuvi muy agradable, nuestra guia mayte muy empatica y con conocimientos extensos de los lugares.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Muchas gracias de parte de todo el equipo de Fun and Tickets.
star-5
Excelente
Ana
, Sep 2021
Muy bueno, me encanto la explicación de ambos guías y la puntualidad y excelencia como nos trataron!!
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Muchas gracias por su review, como pudieron comprobar somos el único tour operador que realiza la excursión con 1 guía para cada 7 personas para poder hacer la visita guiada en el Monasterio de San Lorenzo del Escorial tal y como obligan las restricciones del COVID-19. Esperamos verles en otra de nuestras excursiones.
star-5
Un dia inolvidable!!!
JosLuis_F
, Aug 2021
Espectacular todo en general y las esplicaciones de la guia aun mejor si cabe!!!! Unas visitas increibles sobre todo auper ameno gracias a la guia con unos comwntarios super detallados y al mismo tiempo amenos
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Muchas gracias por sus comentarios, esperamos volver a verles en otro de nuestros tours.
star-5
Escorial y valö3 de los caidoa
ANDRES_V
, Aug 2021
Mi experiencia fue colosal. Maite la guia nos hizo una explicacion de 10. Se ve que domina y le encanta su trabajo. Y sabe transmitir esas energias y conocimiento
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Muchas gracias por sus comentarios, nuestra guía Mayte es una gran profesional con bastantes años de experiencia, intentamos cada día que con nosotros solo trabajen los mejores guías de Madrid.
star-5
Un tour excelente
Ana
, Aug 2021
Una explicación de la historia muy buena y amena. Muy bien programado y muy buena puntualidad. La guía turística es una excelente profesional.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Gracias por sus comentarios , nos alegra saber que hemos cumplido todas sus expectativas y haya disfrutado del tour.

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Half Day Tour Escorial y Valle de los Caidos con Tickets Included from Madrid
Half Day Tour Escorial y Valle de los Caidos con Tickets Included from Madrid

star-4.550

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$69.91

star-576

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$56.87

star-46

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$71.09

star-45

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$34.36

star-3.533

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$69.91

star-5160

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$106.64

star-410

4 hours 10 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$47.39

star-57

9 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$154.03 $138.63

Explore Similar Things to Do