Recent Searches
Clear

Escorial Monastery and the Valley of the Fallen Tour from Madrid

star-4.596 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Madrid, Spain
Escorial Monastery and the Valley of the Fallen Tour from Madrid

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Seniors1 Senior2 Seniors3 Seniors4 Seniors5 Seniors6 Seniors7 Seniors8 Seniors9 Seniors10 Seniors11 Seniors12 Seniors13 Seniors14 Seniors15 Seniors0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon5 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more

Overview

This is tour is ideal for time-tight travelers interested in religious sights and historic monuments. Avoid the hassle of organizing car rental, and instead, travel with ease between sites in a luxury bus with air-conditioning and Wi-Fi. Go to a UNESCO World Heritage Site—Monasterio del Escorial, and visit the Valley of the Fallen (Valle de los Caidos) monument and Catholic Basilica.
  • Save time—see Monasterio del Escorial, and the Valley of the Fallen in a day
  • Avoid long entry lines—entrance tickets to each site are included
  • Learn as you explore each site through guided commentary
  • Travel with ease between attractions in a comfortable bus with Wi-Fi
Saved to wishlist!
Trip by luxury bus with air conditioned and Wifi
Professional Guide
The Valley of Fallen Admission Ticket
Escorial Monastery Admission Ticket
Food and drinks

Departure Point

C. de San Bernardo, 7, 28013 Madrid, Spain

Departure Point: Departure: Calle de San Bernardo, 7, 28013 Madrid at 9.00 am - Outside the commercial gallery. Checking - 08:30 hrs.

Departure Time

9:00 AM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point

Departure Point

C. Mayor, 43, 28012 Madrid, Spain

Passenger Pick-Up at 08:20 hrs every day to go to the terminal, approximately 500 m.

Departure Time

9:00 AM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Infant seats available
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • May be operated by a multi-lingual guide
  • Dress code is smart casual
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Headphones available for radio guide
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 50 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Fun and Tickets
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Escorial Monastery and the Valley of the Fallen Tour from Madrid ?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Escorial Monastery and the Valley of the Fallen Tour from Madrid .
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Escorial Monastery and the Valley of the Fallen Tour from Madrid ?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Escorial Monastery and the Valley of the Fallen Tour from Madrid .
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Escorial Monastery and the Valley of the Fallen Tour from Madrid ?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Escorial Monastery and the Valley of the Fallen Tour from Madrid .
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Escorial Monastery and the Valley of the Fallen Tour from Madrid ?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Escorial Monastery and the Valley of the Fallen Tour from Madrid .

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
96 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 96 reviews
star-1
Trip cancelled, no refunding!
Carmen_B
, Dec 2021
The trip was cancelled in the evening before, even though in the same morning they have sent me the vouchers. At 9 pm somebody called me that the trip was cancelled and that I will get a full refund. 10 days later there is no refunding!
star-4
Worth the effort.
Jan_W
, Nov 2021
The impressive greatness of the buildings we visites, showing the wealth of the rulers. Worth visiting accompanied by an excellent guide!
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Thank you so much for your comments!! We are very happy to know that you had a great experience during our tour to el Escorial and el Valle de los Caídos, definitively this two places are beautiful and unique. We hope to see you again in another of our tours! Fun & Tickets team.
star-5
Excellent Tour Guide
Edite_S
, Oct 2021
Everything went right, the meeting point was easy to find and all went as expected. The trip is really very interesting and the tour guide was excepcional, interesting and never boring. Very good.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
We provide our customers with different meeting points in the central area of Madrid to facilitate the arrival to the bus to all of them . Thank you for appreciating it and for trusting Fun and Tickets to make the tour of El Escorial and Valley of the Fallen. We hope to see you soon.
star-2
Too less time in escorial
SILVIA_A
, Aug 2021
The guide, Maite in my opinion spoke too much in english. The time in El Escorial was too short and almost all time running throught the corridors.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Dear Silvia, in our tour we indicate to wear comfortable shoes, never shoes with heels because you have to walk a long distance inside the monastery. The Monastery of San Lorenzo, due to the pandemic, we are forced to make a journey with 7 pax, from which we cannot leave and this lengthens the visit a bit. However, our guide spoke in Spanish and English on the same tour. Now, we cann´t do more. You should have told the guide right away. Most of the group was in Spanish and nobody said anything, they even congratulated her. We are sorry you did not fully enjoy the Tour, for this matter, but we hope you liked the places visited.
star-1
Missed Your, No Refund
yulejames
, Oct 2019
Can't rate tour. Missed deadline due to be lost in Madrid & locating meeting point. Tried to ask if possible to take taxi to catch up with bus. Not an option. Enquired re refund & told also not an option. Extremely disappointed & feel ripped off, no your but still expense. No further days to reschedule.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Dear Customer, we think we know who you are, you contacted us at 09:45 hrs from the Emperor Hotel, when the tour leaves at 09:00 hrs. Once the tour has started, we cannot stop it out of respect for the rest of the clients. Your hotel is 15 meters from our place of departure and we also offered you the possibility to do the Tour the next day and did not want to. We ask you a question, what happens if you are not at the airport the day your plane is scheduled to take off? We would beg you to please correct the word SCAM, accuse someone like that, you might not go free in a country like Spain. Thank you.
star-3
La espera de la cola y...
MJos_B
, Dec 2021
La espera de la cola y cuando se nos coló otro grupo por la inactividad de la guía. Cuando lugo dijo "da igual" con frialdad me quedé conjelada.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Estimada clienta, aunque nosotros vamos directamente a la entrada sin filas, en días de fiesta nacional las aglomeraciones son muchas en muchos lugares, pero vamos, usted no esperó ni 5 minutos para entrar, sentimos su paciencia. Si este hecho sucedió que otro en tiempos de pandemia pasase delante sería por la buena educación de la misma y no reprochar nada a otra compañer@ que a lo mejor lo hizo mal, esa es la diferencia entre los que todos los días hacemos este tour y los grupo que aparecen una vez al año, por cierto, congelada es con "g". Esperamos volver a verle en otro de nuestros tours, nos da tristeza que no supiera valorar la calidad del tour por este episodio, tour que ha sido valorado con la máxima puntación por pasajeros compañeros suyos.
star-4
Excursión agradable.
JuanManuel_B
, Nov 2021
Amabilidad de la Guía Turística y bien informada de los lugares que visitamos. Aconsejaría más tiempo para comer algo entre visitas.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Muchísimas gracias por su comentario, nos alegra saber que le gustó nuestro tour a el Escorial y el Valle de los Caídos. Esperamos volver a verle de nuevo en otra de nuestras actividades, un saludo de parte de todo el equipo de Fun &Tickets.
star-3
Mal organizado
Lucia_A
, Oct 2021
La guía no dominaba el tema ni estaba preparada para la presentación. Tuvo que ponerse en contacto con la agencia en El escorial pues no dejaban entrar al grupo. Su manejo de la situación no fue adecuado. El lugar vale. La pena visitarlo, pero la falta de organización dejó un sabor desagradable
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Estimada Lucía Acevedo, sentimos su opinión, todos sufrimos el desbordamiento y mala gestión de Patrimonio Real en nuestra visita al Monasterio durante todo el fin de semana del Puente del Pilar. Es verdad que en nuestra salida aparecieron dos clientes de una agencia de viajes que no nos habían comunicado su venta, por no dejarles en tierra les llevamos con nosotros y fue cuando en el Monasterio fueron inflexibles con los aforos por una sola persona en exceso, cuando estamos viendo 100.000 personas en un campo de futbol, sin decir que en estos lugares van un grupo al lado del otro. Es decir en vez de un grupo de 19 , dos de 38 pasajeros. Todos nuestros clientes entraron y realizaron su visita. Sabemos que los clientes que están al margen, de todas estas cuestiones, pero usted misma pudo comprobar las colas innecesarias si se hubiera determinado de otra forma. Sentimos su baja puntuación en un tour que desde el regreso de la pandemia ha cumplido estrictamente el protocolo covid y ha obtenido una valoración 5* en el 98% de las ocasiones, siendo el único Tour operador con visita guiada en el interior del Monasterio y respecto a la guía, la verdad, nos sorprende, es una guía oficial habilitada para Patrimonio Real, de lo contrario sería imposible que trabajase con esta empresa.
star-4
En general, ambas visitas...
Paloma_B
, Oct 2021
En general, ambas visitas son muy completas e ilustrativas. Solo hay que considerar que utilizan un dispositivo de audio para el tour, por lo que se necesitarán audífonos con entrada convencional (no de iphones nuevos), para lo cual te cobrarán 1 euro adicional. De lo contrario, se pierde parte de la explicación.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Muchas gracias por sus comentarios, posiblemente usted ha sido de los últimos clientes en pagar el precio de 1 € por unos cascos que posteriormente se usarán de forma privada. En ningún momento está publicado de momento que los tours son con radio guía, lo que aumenta la calidad del tour y permite la distancia de seguridad.
star-4
Preciosa
JUANSERGIO_M
, Oct 2021
Muy divertida genial las guias Todo bien menos Que no avisan de llevar auriculares con jack y te lo venden El problema es que todos tenemos muchos en las casas
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Muchas gracias por sus comentarios, nos alegra saber que les gustó el Tour realizado, pero en nuestro programa no tenemos incluido el servicio de radio guías, que hemos empezado a implementar para aumentar la calidad del tour. Es verdad que no podemos utilizar los mismos cascos una y otra vez debido a la pandemia, por eso se le ofrecen al cliente al precio simbólico de 1 € que luego puede dar otra utilidad.

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Escorial Monastery and the Valley of the Fallen Tour from Madrid
Escorial Monastery and the Valley of the Fallen Tour from Madrid

star-4.596

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$66.96

star-5417

9 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$87.39 $74.28

star-4.5119

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$54.48

star-4.531

5 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$68.10 $61.29

star-00

10 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$128.25

star-45

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$32.91

star-441

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$66.96

star-4.512

4 hours 10 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$45.40

star-4.510

9 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$147.54

Explore Similar Things to Do