Recent Searches
Clear

Cat Cocos: Mahe to La Digue Island Fast Ferry

star-2.519 Reviews
|
Victoria, Seychelles
Cat Cocos: Mahe to La Digue Island Fast Ferry
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon1 hour 30 minutes  (approx.)
iconOffered in: English and 1 more

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here

Overview

Rest assured knowing that your ferry transfers between Mahe and La Digue are booked ahead of time. You'll avoid the possibility of sold-out trips or days and be able to just focus on enjoying the scenery on your trip. Simply show up at the ferry terminal with your ticket in hand and step aboard the ferry for a seamless experience.
  • Choose one-way or round-trip transfers
  • Book ahead to avoid sold-out days
  • Show up and skip the ticket-buying line with your prepaid ticket in hand
  • Relax and enjoy the scenery on the way
Saved to wishlist!
Ferry Transfer as per confirmed booking.
Excess Luggage charges US$2/- per Kg
Airport or Hotel Pick-Up.
Airport or Hotel Drop-Off.
Cat Cocos Berth , 9FJ5+392, Flamboyant Ave, Victoria, Seychelles

Meet our Representative at our Office at Cat Cocos Berth

La Digue Ferry Harbour , MR2H+V9R, La Digue, Seychelles

Ferry Terminates at La Digue Jetty

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking, unless booked within 1 day of travel. In this case confirmation will be received as soon as possible, subject to availability
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Cost of Ferry Ticket is per Person per Way.
  • Excellent and reliable Ferry Service between Mahe and La Digue Islands.
  • Transit stop at Praslin Island
  • Luggage Allowance:
  • Carry on / Cabin
  • 7Kg
  • Checked baggage
  • Lower/Upper Deck
  • 30Kg
  • Excess @ US$2/- per Kg
  • Business Class
  • 40Kg
  • Excess @ US$2/- per Kg
  • Max dimensions 50cm X 30 cm X 20cm
  • Stroller accessible
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travelers
  • OPERATED BY VISION VOYAGES DMC PTY LTD
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Cat Cocos: Mahe to La Digue Island Fast Ferry?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
See all safety measures taken by Cat Cocos: Mahe to La Digue Island Fast Ferry.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Cat Cocos: Mahe to La Digue Island Fast Ferry?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Cat Cocos: Mahe to La Digue Island Fast Ferry.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Cat Cocos: Mahe to La Digue Island Fast Ferry?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Cat Cocos: Mahe to La Digue Island Fast Ferry.

Reviews

2.5
star-2.5
19 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 19 reviews
star-3
Very bumpy!!!!!! Awfull!
Zjeff_M
, Jul 2022
When we went from Mahé to Praslin the sea was very stormy, a lot of high waves and wind. We were in the lower deck, it was awfull! Half the boat got seasick, a lot of people were throwing up! Including the 3 of us! Sometimes people were screaming because the boat was moving so badly and it was quite sceary! When we got back , from La Digue to Mahé we were at the upper deck, we left early , and we all took a pill against seasickness, and we didn't eat anything. Our host adviced us to do so. The sea was a bit calmer. Only one of us got sick. The crew is amazing, they really took care of everybody, going around carrying out vomit bags. So when you thing you're going to be sick, or even when you don't think so, book they upper deck!!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thanks for sharing your feedback. We’re sorry you had a bad experience with rough sea due to the southeast winds in these days.
star-1
Major problem!
EdwardArcher_D
, Apr 2022
I booked tickets from La Digue to Mahe, and received confirmation from Viator that everything was OK. E-mail confirmation also gave me the opportunity to download the tickets, and payment was done. Based on this confirmation, other plans were made. Two days later I received an e-mail saying that it was a message from the tour operator saying 'sorry for the inconvenience, but the boat was overbooked. This caused us a MAJOR problem traveling from La Digue to Mahe, and our connecting flight. Viator is NOT trustwordy. Watch out.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thank you for your review, we will communicate with Viator regarding them sending confirmations to their customers even though the ferry transfers have not been confirmed yet. Thank you and have a nice day
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-3
corona restrictions: yes or no?
Polona_Z
, Feb 2022
The boat went on time. The staff was friendly and helpfull. But in this corona time, there were too many people on the boat. All the seats were full, no social distancing possible. Ok, I am not afraid of this, but on the other hand the staff was very strict (sometimes annoying)about carrying masks.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Thank you for your review, really appreciate for your positive feedback
star-5
Friendly and professional
SCA
, Sep 2021
Very professional and friendly crew. We all felt a bit seasick - some of us took anti sickness before boarding and it definitely helped.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Thank you for your review, really appreciate for your positive feedback
star-3
Take a flight if you Have seasick
bahaa_elk
, Jul 2021
not the best experience alot of waves in the occean which will make u dizzy all the way long for at least 1 hr my wife was suffering all the way however there is no option to la digue except this cat cocos If im going to praslin only i will definitey take a flight next time. Even if u want to go to la digue u can catch a flight from mahe to praslin and then cat cocos from praslin to la digue which is more than enough and same for the way back
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Good afternoon Sir/Madam, Thank you for your review. We have taken account of your complaint and it is true there is the ferry option from Mahe to Praslin or La Digue but clients can also take domestic flight from mahe to praslin then 15 minutes ferry from praslin to la digue. Currently the sea has been rough for a few weeks. We will share your review with the ferry company. Regards,
star-4
Take the motion sickness medication!!
Valeriia_K
, May 2021
The crew are professional and polite, ready to help. Seats are comfy, no delays on schedule. But take the pills for motion sickness in advance!! It’s jumping up and down all the time and lots of people are getting sick
icon Response from Host , May 2021
Hello, thank you for the review. May to September it is true that the sea is choppy during these months.
star-5
Vous êtes toujours...
lucia_b
, Jul 2022
Vous êtes toujours ponctuel et sa c’est super. Le temps n’était pas idéal pour la traversée, sa secouait pas mal mais sa ce n’ai pas de votre faute
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Thank you for your review, really appreciate for your positive feedback
star-3
Vorsicht Oberdeck!
Dilara_K
, Jun 2022
Ich würde sagen, dass war die schlimmste Fahrt meines Lebens. Wir sind auf der Hinfahrt auf dem Unterdeck und auf der Rückfahrt auf dem Oberdeck gefahren. Beide Male ist mir und auch vielen anderen schlecht geworden. Dafür kann der Veranstalter natürlich nicht unbedingt was, sollte aber jeder bedenken, der mitfahren möchte! Das Personal ist sehr nett und hilft so gut es kann, die Beschwerden so gut es geht wieder abklingen zu lassen. Was jedoch am schlimmsten war: die Rückfahrt auf dem Oberdeck. Vorsicht In den hinteren Reihen, die frei sind und keinen seitlichen Wasserschutz bieten!!! Es gab für uns keine anderen SitzPlätze mehr, so dass wir uns zwangsläufig da hinsetzen mussten. Ich meinte schon zu meinem Mann, nicht dass uns die ganze Zeit Wasser entgegen spritzt. Leider hatte ich recht, aber mit so viel hatte ich auch nicht gerechnet. Alle 5 Minuten war es so als ob dir jemand einen halben Eimer Wasser ins Gesicht kippt. Nach und nach versuchten die Leute aus diesen Reihen zu flüchten, da jedoch nirgends Platz war, stellten sie sich einfach in den Flur und in die Gänge. Ich habe die ganze Fahrt über versucht nicht hinzugucken und das Ganze zu überstehen, jedes Mal wenn ich die Augen geöffnet habe, blickte ich in weinende Gesichter. Es war wie in einem Horror-Film. Zum Glück hatte ich eine Regenjacke an, jedoch war ich trotzdem danach pitschnass, am zittern, frieren, kotzen und war froh als ich einfach im Hotel angekommen bin und eine warme Dusche nehmen konnte. Das war wirklich das aller schlimmste Erlebnis, dass ich je im Urlaub hatte. Kurzzeitig dachte ich mir sogar, wenn die Fähre jetzt untergehen sollte, wäre ich auch damit einverstanden. Ich finde der Veranstalter sollte dafür sorgen, dass die Seiten genauso abgeschirmt sind, so dass man wenigstens nicht nass wird wenn man schon mit Übelkeit und See-Krankheit zu kämpfen hat.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for your review. We have taken account of your complaint and we will surely share your feedback with the ferry company Cat Cocos, regarding the points raised.
star-1
ATTENTION horaires non respectés
Yann_C
, May 2022
Horaire de départ non respecté. Malgré un horaire de départ indiqué sur le billet de 16h30, confirmé par mail le jour-même, le bateau est parti à ... 16h05 ! Nous sommes arrivés à 16h07, avons loupé notre transfert , sans aucune excuse. Il s'agissait du dernier bateau, nous avons perdu notre réservation de logement sur la Digue, et du payer de notre poche une nuit supplémentaire sur Mahé. Pas acceptable.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Cher Monsieur, Merci pour votre commentaire. Nous nous excusons pour la gêne occasionnée. Soyez assuré que nous faisons toujours de notre mieux pour offrir un bon service à tous nos clients. Encore nos excuses
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-2
Rückfahrt wurde 2 x berechnet
Simone_K
, May 2022
Die Überfahrt war angenehm. Aber die Rückfahrt wurde uns 2 x berechnet und auf meine Reklamation nicht reagiert. Das finde ich sehr unprofessionell. Uns wurde angeboten, die Rückfahrt schon im Viatorbüro Mahé zu bezahlen und somit gleich die Tickets zu erhalten. Das haben wir gemacht und trotzdem wurde uns 2 Tage vor der Abfahrt online nochmals der Betrag abgebucht.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear Sir, Thank you for the review. can you please give us more information, to whom did you pay at the jetty office on Mahe, do let us know in order to be able to investigate. We do apologize for any inconvenience that this may have caused. We await your reply.
star-5
Transfert de la Digue à Mahé
Maryse_P
, Mar 2022
Le transfert s'est parfaitement passé, bien organise et rapide. Personnel attentif et efficace, très soucieux des règles sanitaires.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Bonjour, Merci pour votre avis. Bon à savoir que vous avez apprécié le service
star-2
Online Tickets gelten nicht
Peter_R
, Sep 2021
Ich hatte online gebucht und entsprechende Tickets zum Download für Apple Wallet erhalten. An der Fähre wurde dieses Ticket nicht anerkannt. Es war notwendig, zum Kartenschalter zu gehen und sich dort nach 30 Minuten - die Angestellte musste dafür mehrmals telefonieren - Tickets zu holen! Zum Glück waren wir 45 Minuten vor Abfahrt vor Ort, sonst wäre die Fähre mit unserem Gepäck fort gewesen. Da scheint ein Problem zwischen viator und dem Fährenbetreiber zu bestehen. Sehr ärgerlich für uns!
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung und wir haben uns für die Unannehmlichkeiten entschuldigt, die bei der Abholung Ihrer Fährtickets verursacht wurden. Beachten Sie, dass dies das neue Verfahren aufgrund von Covid-19 ist und wir dies mit der Fährgesellschaft aufnehmen werden. Vielen Dank
1 traveler found this review helpful

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Cat Cocos: Mahe to La Digue Island Fast Ferry
Likely to Sell Out
Cat Cocos: Mahe to La Digue Island Fast Ferry

star-2.519

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$62.74

star-3.532

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$52.29

star-535

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$130.77

star-513

N/A

Free Cancellation

From
$67.97

star-47

N/A

Free Cancellation

From
$109.80

star-11

N/A

Free Cancellation

From
$62.74
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations