Recent Searches

Skip the line Nerja & Frijiliana Day Trip from Málaga

star-36 Reviews
Málaga, Spain
Skip the line Nerja & Frijiliana Day Trip from Málaga

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...

icon7 to 8 hours  (Approx.)
iconOffered in: English and 1 more


Saved to wishlist!
A specialised official tour guide
Guided tour
Tickets Nerja Cave Visit - Skip the Line

Departure Point

Pasillo de Sta. Isabel, 7, 29005 Málaga, Spain

It is essential to be at the meeting point at the indicated time, otherwise you will lose the right to take the tour and receive reimbursement. If there are children in the reservation, please indicate each of their ages prior to the visit.

Departure Time

9:00 AM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Bring along: - Comfortable clothes - Water bottle
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 7 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Anera Travel
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.


6 Reviews
4 stars
3 stars

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-5 of 6 reviews
Avoid at all cost, it’s a scam!
, Feb 2020
Avoid at all cost! This is a scam!! We were supposed to have a guided tour, we got a taxi driver who could not communicate at all. He gave us conflicting times as when we were supposed to be back at car, could not explain where to meet. Did not tell us anything about the places we were visiting, just stoped the car and opened the door. We paid for a service, a lot of money - and we never received it!!
icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
Hello. As we have spoken on the phone, there is no reason for what you have written. Only wants us to give him his money back for the free tour. And that is not fair at all. The rest of the clients gave tips to the guide. Strongly disagree with the criteria of this client. You have asked me for the refund and as I have explained the reasons for not doing it, he has threatened me with the review and with saying it to all the people. We are a very serious company and our clients and their leisure time come first to us.
Great day
Sylvie D
, Dec 2019
Well worth the money Highly recommend I will return to Spain and use Viator for my future excursion Thank you
icon Response from Host , Dec 2019
Thanks Sylvie;) Happy for your nice experience with us. We wait for you again;)
A lovely day trip with amazing views
, Sep 2019
We were lucky and we were the only 2 passengers in this tour. Jaime was an excellent tour guide and walked us around Nerja & Frijiliana. Both were very scenic. Frijiliana is a lovely white village in the mountains and Nerja is a town by the beach. We had sufficient free time at both towns. The restaurant recommended by Jaime in Nerja was good, cheap and full of locals and the food excellent (in our case fish). The European Balcony is a beautiful sea scenic view. The Nerja caves are also included in this tour and they are amazing. The Nerja cave tour was done by another tour guide and the caves are spectacular. A highly recommended tour.
1 traveler found this review helpful
Not worth the money, except for the cave tour
, Sep 2019
We have always enjoyed our Viator experiences, but this one was a disaster. First, the meeting point was not clear, and second, the guide, a young man named Jaime, was late. He had no sign and didn't even take the opportunity to introduce himself to us or the other members of the tour. We did that ourselves. We four jumped in the van and were off. Throughout the drive, Jaime didn't say anything, about the history of the area, what we were seeing, etc. If we asked him a direct question, he tried to answer, but his English was very weak. When we got to Frijiliana, he started walking up the hills, without saying where we were going, and without paying attention to us in the back, going more slowly. When we got to the top of the hill, he showed us the city and then told us where to meet in an hour. No value whatsoever from his participation. We learned nothing, and when we asked him if we should take the little tourist train, he said he had no idea. So, I speak Spanish and decided that for three Euros, it would be fun. The train took us around the other part of the town, and there was commentary in English and Spanish. Unfortunately, the quality of the speaker was muffled, so it was difficult to understand either language. Back on the bus, driving to Nerja. Jaime found a place to park and took us to the cave entrance. We had an excellent guide for our tour of the caves, which was really the highlight. Then, we went to the town of Nerja. The restaurant he recommended was closed, so we had to find our own spot to eat. Then he told us where to meet again for the drive home. He was certainly a pleasant young man, but had no idea how to guide a group, what to say, what to do, in any way, shape or form. It was a waste of our money, really, except we got to see the beautiful caves and he was, at least, a good driver. I think we are due a refund of at least half of what we paid for this tour. Don't bother using this group again, which is called Anera. It is new to Viator and IMHO, should not be offered on the site.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2019
Hello Mr. Kipellen. We are very sorry for your comments because Jaime is one of our best guides. I can't understand so bad review to be honest. We do our best and you did one of the most popular tours. Sorry anyway for inconveniences. Best,
, Dec 2019
Realmente, nada fue lo que espere! Todo lo que dice en la descripción no es real! No acompaña ningún guía, y en la cueva es con audio guía, no guía especializado! Francisco, el taxista que nos llevó, muy amable e intentaba ayudarnos y orientarnos ya que estábamos siempre solos!!!!! El paseo no vale ese dinero! MEJOR TOMEN UN BUS Y HÁGANLO SOLOS! Si hubiera sabido antes esto lo hacía por mi cuenta!
icon Response from Host , Dec 2019
Estimada Gimena. En primer lugar pedirle disculpas en nombre de mi empresa. Realmente hicimos un importante esfuerzo porque eran solo dos personas y pusimos a su disposición un coche solo para ustedes. Con dos personas se cancelan las excursiones. Aún así buscamos una solución para no cancelarla ya que no podía hacerla otro día. Perdimos bastante dinero puesto que el coste del transporte, la espera y la vuelta es 4 veces superior al que pagaron juntas ustedes dos. Aún así lo hicimos. Le pido disculpas porque cometimos el error de decirle que eran audioguías puesto que no quedaban plazas en la visita guiada de las cuevas. Aún reconociendo este fallo, creo injusta su review tan mala puesto que no está valorando el esfuerzo económico por parte de nuestra empresa cuando lo más fácil y beneficioso habría sido cancelarla por haber solo dos personas. Espero que reflexiones sobre esto y le pedimos disculpas de nuevo. Un saludo y gracias por confiar en nosotros.

Compare Similar Experiences

Skip the line Nerja & Frijiliana Day Trip from Málaga
Skip the line Nerja & Frijiliana Day Trip from Málaga


7 to 8 hours

Free Cancellation



5 hours

Free Cancellation



3 hours

Free Cancellation



2 hours 15 minutes

Free Cancellation



1 hour

Free Cancellation



5 minutes

Free Cancellation



12 hours

Free Cancellation



25 minutes

Free Cancellation


Explore Similar Things to Do