Recent Searches
Clear

COVID-19: Check local travel restrictions and learn what we're doing to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

Gozo, Comino and Blue lagoon Cruise

|
Sliema, Malta

COVID-19: Check local travel restrictions and learn what we're doing to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon7 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 4 more

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Face masks required for travelers in public areas
Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Gear/equipment sanitized between use
Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

The islands of Gozo and Comino lie just off the north coast of Malta, and are known for their rocky shores and traditional fishing villages. This full-day cruise sets sail from Sliema and visits both islands in one day. Head ashore for a sightseeing tour of Gozo and admire landmarks including the Fungus Rock, the Azure Window, and the Inland Sea. Afterwards, cruise to the Comino Caves and the Blue Lagoon on Comino Island.
  • Two islands in one day: ideal day trip for those short on time
  • Magnificent views of Gozo and Comino Islands from the water
  • Guided bus tour of Gozo Island with plenty of stops to take photos
  • Swim and snorkel in the turquoise waters of the Blue Lagoon
Saved to wishlist!
The boat cruise from Sliema all the way to Gozo and back
Land transport in Gozo stopping at Dwejra and Victoria (the capital city) to see the Citadel
Stop at Comino s Blue lagoon for 90 minutes April - October. November- March stop for 60 minutes
Viewing Comino caves
Use of the boat facilities, waterslide, swimming ladders, sun deck, toilet facilities
Use of the Water Slide of the boat
Commentary in English, French, German, Italian and Spanish available on the boat
During the land transport on Gozo, the driver explains in English only
Food and drinks
Snorkeling equipment, available for hire from the onboard bar at €3.00 per set
Hotel transfers

Departure Point

Ferries 4, Sliema, Malta

Departure Time

3/8/2019 - 12/2/2021
Monday - Sunday:10:00 AM - 05:30 PM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 200 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Luzzu Cruises

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Gozo, Comino and Blue lagoon Cruise?
A:
The policy on face masks and attendee health is:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Gozo, Comino and Blue lagoon Cruise.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Gozo, Comino and Blue lagoon Cruise?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
See all safety measures taken by Gozo, Comino and Blue lagoon Cruise.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Gozo, Comino and Blue lagoon Cruise?
A:
The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Gozo, Comino and Blue lagoon Cruise.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Gozo, Comino and Blue lagoon Cruise?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 200 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Gozo, Comino and Blue lagoon Cruise.

Traveler Tips


  • "You will not have a lot of time on the Gozo Island as you will only get around half an hour in Dwejra and an hour in Victoria." See review
  • "Its a proper full day out, really friendly people all day long and you get everything stated on the trip itinerary." See review

Reviews

4.0
star-4
93 Reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-10 of 93 reviews
star-3
An Ok trip but some passengers were rude
Alicia_M
, Aug 2020
It is a decent trip that does what it says. Nice staff. The boat trip takes you yo Gozo where we had two stops. The second stop gave us the opportunity to go on a short boat trip that shows you where the rock that collapse was. We throughly enjoyed to see how blue the water is. If you don’t want to do the cost trip, there’s not much to do really with hardly any shaded spots. The blue lagoon is very nice but not really good for swimming. Too crowded and the slide of the boat was too busy. I was though a little Disappointed that there were some very noisy rude youngsters that were very inconsiderate and were smoking inside the boat. The crew never told them anything.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2020
Dear Alicia_M, Thanks for taking some of your time to leave us a review. Your points well noted although sometimes we have no control as some passengers are just noisy. Regarding the smoking on the boat, we like to keep the smokers onboard on the back of the boat but again some passengers just won’t listen however, we will work on this matter so we will not have any smokers bothering other passengers onboard. Please note that the crew cannot stay looking after every move of every passenger onboard. Wish you to enjoy the rest of your stay in Malta. Kind Regards Luzzu Cruises
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
Not Covid Safe
Ryan_W
, Aug 2020
A great day out, well-organised day out. However, very little regard is given to covid safety. Numbers on the boat were limited from 150 down to 125! What difference does that make? Social distancing/mask wearing wasn't enforced. The section of the day on the bus had around 20 people crammed into the small bus. Some people chose not to wear a face mask, and the driver only asked them to when we told him that they weren't. We felt so uncomfortable we got public transport back to the boat. Overall, a great day out, but not in these covid times!
icon Response from Host , Aug 2020
Dear Ryan White, Thanks for your review. We will definitely work on your points mentioned so we will improve our service. When you boarded the vessel, you asked me personally how many passengers are we allowing onboard and I told you that the capacity of the boat is 250 but we are loading 125 which is 50% load so there is space for social distance onboard. On our website, we have a page showing our boats maximum capacities and you will note that we do not have a boat which has a total capacity of 150. This will prove that you are incorrect. You have also sent me an email about all of this and I confirmed that our boat s capacity is not 150 But 250. You have confirmed yourself that on the boat there was plenty of Room so it was not an issue, so if the boat s capacity is 150 like you mentioned and we boarded 125, there would have been absolutely no space at all and then yes it will be not Covid Safe. Therefore I fully dis agree about your comments and it is mis leading as well because it is not giving the right information. Wish you to enjoy the rest of your stay in Malta. Kind Regards Luzzu Cruises
HelpfulHelpful
star-2
-
A_V
, Aug 2020
We didn’t see anything at Gozo, except for the caves. You just drive all the way across the island to see the caves and then drive back to the city. There is nothing to do in the city as well and blue lagoon is really touristic
icon Response from Host , Aug 2020
Dear A_V Thanks for leaving a review but unfortunately we dis agree with you in fact we doubt if you were on our boat or not. In Gozo we do two stops, first at Dwejra to see the Inland Sea and Fungus rock and then Victoria where you have time to see the Citadel. So to say that you didn’t see anything, is not possible!!! Regards Blue lagoon, this place is crowded every day, especially at this time of the year and our boat was at Blue lagoon the whole time so if you didn’t like the beach, you can swim from the boat and also use the boats facilities including swimming ladders, waterslide, shaded upper deck etc. Wish you to enjoy the rest of your stay in Malta. Kind Regards Luzzu Cruises
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
Malta in December
Passport703769
, Jan 2020
It was a good trip but could be better. Boat was old and manky. Couldn't hear guide properly and could have little bit m ore time to spend at Blue lagoon.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
An overview of the island!
aithraeuterpes
, Oct 2019
The pace of the trip was fast. You will not have a lot of time on the Gozo Island as you will only get around half an hour in Dwejra and an hour in Victoria. Bearing in mind that the Citadel is on the top of the hill and you should see it, there is not a lot of free time left. Anyways, the tour was very well organised. You were taken to the bus which took you around Gozo, then taken back to the cruise ship or to the motorboat if you opted for a cave adventure with swimming in the blue waters and then to Blue Lagoon. I highly recommend this trip as it will give you a chance to see a lot of places in a short time. I would probably want to include Salt Pans and Ggantija temples, but I appreciate that there are time constraints for this to happen.
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Nice trip to Gozo, Comino and the Blue Lagoon
Getaway42522179236
, Oct 2019
We enjoyed the trip but the woodenbenches were hard and not comfortable to sit on. We had no problems to get the free drinks. The Gozo trip was nice but they had some problems to divade us into all the different buses. And our busdriver wasn't to interested in getting to the meetingpoint on time. But overall we enjoyed the tour.
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Disappointed!!!
J7175JMalexism
, Aug 2019
1. Overloaded cruise 2. Not enough seats 3. In limited drinks NOT... 4. Tour guide was showing us the casino and the colourful buildings. Not a single reference to something geological or historical... 5. Bus on Gozo island was a nightmare. 6. Arrived at Blue Lagoon and there must have been 10 000 visitors at that moment. Very nice scenery but one couldn't enjoy it. 7. Takes forever to go back. Everyone was just dying to get off. NEVER AGAIN!!!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great DAy and great value
jackdainel
, Aug 2019
This trip is excellent value for money. Instructions are spot on and everything is so very well planned and executed by the tour teams. Its a proper full day out, really friendly people all day long and you get everything stated on the trip itinerary.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Super spot
Abdelkhalek_B
, Aug 2020
Ponctuel, équipage souriant et visite de Gozo un peu spide mais c’est le prix à payer pour faire aussi un petit plouf dans le lagon !
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Toller abwechslungsreicher Tagesausflug
Sandy_D
, Mar 2020
Toller Tagesausflug mit abwechslungsreichem Programm. Es ist von allem etwas dabei: Eine Schifffahrt mit der Aussicht, von Delfinen begleitet zu werden, eine Bustour über Gozo mit nettem und witzigem Guide und mehreren Fotostopps, Zeit für eine Erkundung von Comino und der blauen Lagune sowie die Rückfahrt vorbei an den Kristallhöhlen von Comino mit ausreichend Möglichkeiten, um Fotos zu machen.
HelpfulHelpful

Product code: 127394P1

Explore Similar Things to Do