Recent Searches
Clear

Travel update: We’re doing our best to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

Gozo and Comino Islands: including Blue Lagoon, Crystal Lagoon & caves

star-4.5
|
San Pawl il-Baħar, Malta

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths9 Youths10 Youths11 Youths12 Youths13 Youths14 Youths15 Youths1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon6 to 7 hours  (Approx.)
iconOffered in: English and 3 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Face masks required for guides in public areas
Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Gear/equipment sanitized between use
Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
Guides required to regularly wash hands
Regular temperature checks for staff
Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

Discover Malta’s two smaller islands—Gozo and Comino—on this full-day boat tour from Bugibba. Cruise along the rugged coastline to reach the Crystal and Blue lagoons with their turquoise waters and ideal swimming and snorkeling spots. Then explore the island of Gozo on your own or with a pre-arranged tour to see its key landmarks and cities such as Victoria and Xlendi before heading back to Malta.
  • Explore the islands of Gozo and Comino on a full-day boat tour
  • Swim and snorkel in the turquoise waters of the Crystal and Blue lagoons
  • Discover the key cities and landmarks of Gozo on your own or with a tour
  • Pickup and drop-off from select hotels at an additional cost
Visiting the sea caves.
Crystal & Blue Lagoons + Mgarr, Gozo
x1 huge waterslide, two smaller slides
Air-conditioned main deck & sun deck.
Restroom on board
Underwater windows
Commentary in English, Italian, French, German & Polish
Food and drinks - purchase available
Snorkelling equipment for hire €5.00
Personal item lockers for hire €2.00
Land Transport in Gozo €5.00
Hotel pick-up/drop-off - purchase available. Check your ticket for more details.

Departure Point

Sea Adventure, Dawret II-Gzejjer, San Pawl il-Baħar, Malta

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult.
  • Infant seats are available on request if advised at time of booking.
  • Refunds will not be issued if tour/activity is missed due to late or non-arrival.
  • Catamaran's main deck only is wheelchair accessible, Comino Islands has uneven ground.
  • Subject to favorable weather conditions. If cancelled due to poor weather, you will be given the option of an alternative date or full refund.
  • We reserve the right to change routes as well as start and end locations when weather conditions, shallows or other legitimate reasons so require. We will, as far as possible, inform passengers thereof in a timely manner.
  • The skipper is always in charge. Safety is paramount.
  • We do not accept responsibility for personal items left on the boat.
  • Visabilty from the underwater viewing windows may not be clear in certain weather conditions.
  • STOPPING IN CRYSTAL LAGOON FROM 01 JUNE TO 30 OCTOBER ONLY IN FAIR WEATHER CONDITIONS
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Details how to book transfers will be on your ticket.
  • Boarding opens 60 minutes before departure
  • Boarding closes 15 minutes before departure
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 250 travelers

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Gozo and Comino Islands: including Blue Lagoon, Crystal Lagoon & caves?
A:
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Gozo and Comino Islands: including Blue Lagoon, Crystal Lagoon & caves.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Gozo and Comino Islands: including Blue Lagoon, Crystal Lagoon & caves?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Gozo and Comino Islands: including Blue Lagoon, Crystal Lagoon & caves.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Gozo and Comino Islands: including Blue Lagoon, Crystal Lagoon & caves?
A:
The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Gozo and Comino Islands: including Blue Lagoon, Crystal Lagoon & caves.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Gozo and Comino Islands: including Blue Lagoon, Crystal Lagoon & caves?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 250 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Gozo and Comino Islands: including Blue Lagoon, Crystal Lagoon & caves.

Traveler Tips


  • "Get there very early to hopefully get a padded lounge on the upper deck or at the front." See review
  • "If you want to do it by yourself, you will need at least 2 days." See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
318 Reviews
5 stars
175
4 stars
86
3 stars
35
2 stars
10
1 star
12
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-10 of 318 reviews
star-4
Gozo and Comino
David_P
, Sep 2020
Sights were very good. Could’ve used more info like cash only for anything additional like food/drink once trip began. We did the swim option which could’ve been a better location. But the water is like CGI. From turquoise to cobalt blue and super clear. Worth it but bring cash
star-5
Fantastic
Roberta_C
, Aug 2020
The trip was amazing. Really well organised and we loved the crystal lagoon and blue lagoon. Also we choose to go to a beach in Gozo and enjoyed a nice bath and food in front of the sea!
star-4
Satisfying trip.
Nikolas
, Aug 2020
Very well organized and executed boat trip around the Maltese sister islands. The boat is pretty spacious but feels a little too crowded, especially in times of COVID-19. We recommend getting there as early as possible in order to get one of the padded seats on the top deck ;) All in all, the trip was a very nice experience, with no unpleasant surprises. Does not feel like a tourist trap and the staff are very nice and helpful. The tour definitely delivers according to expectations and is a good choice for a trip that would otherwise require 2-3 days to do on one's own. Only bad aspect: the music on board is very tacky and simply not good; I would personally either leave it out and let the sea work its magic or choose a basic Spotify playlist that is bound to have more pleasant and varying music.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2020
We are extremely happy that you have had a great time on our trip. With regards the music it's really hard to find the right balance.
star-1
Complete waste of a day
Liam_J
, Aug 2020
This tour was a complete waste of time. Arrived 10 minutes before to be told that boarding was closed and the woman rudely told us that absolutely nothing that could be done, which is rubbish because though the boat was still there and there was about 10 of us still waiting to board. We then got put on a different boat but had to pay €10 more, but this trip was awful. The tour didn’t didn’t go to Gozo, only went to the blue lagoon and Popeyes village. But in reality the boat stopped for about 3 hours a big distance from the actual blue lagoon. At the Popeye Village and throughout the tour there was no commentary and nothing cultural, we just on a boat for hours while we did nothing. One the way back they turned the engine off and let us drift back at a ridiculously slow pace by this point everyone was bored and starting to loose patience. So at the end of the day we ended up paying more, for less. The boat we were meant to of been on appeared to have a good time and we’re back before us. It’s the shame the company weren't more accommodating, complete waste of a day. AVOID THIS COMPANY AT ALL COSTS
icon Response from Host , Aug 2020
Thank you for your review. I’m sorry to hear you had such a frustrating experience, but I really appreciate you bringing this issue to my attention. I would like to address your points because we did our absolute best to help you. You arrived late to the boat and boarding had closed. The passenger list had already been closed and submitted to the relevant authorities. This was explained to you in a friendly and helpful way. Rather than just leaving it at that we went above and beyond and managed to transfer your booking to another boat excursion. Finally we have had a very positive response from our customers regards the alternative excursion you went on . I also believe that what you refer to as drifting is when the boat puts its sails up and sails part of the journey. Quite a lot of our passengers really enjoy this experience, however I completely understand that it might not be to everybody's liking. Wishing you all the best for the future.
star-1
Irresponible overfilling vessel
Peter_K
, Jul 2020
In these corona-times it was horrendous to experience how they’d stuffed the vessels making it absolutely impossible to keep distance. It is irresponsible and not fair to turists that have paid up front. If you do want to see the blue lagoon - charter your own yacht/boat - not these big “traps”
icon Response from Host , Aug 2020
Hello, Thank you for your feedback. We take the welfare of our passengers extremely seriously, and we are very sorry that you feel that you have been let down on this occasion. In light of your concerns and also due to recent government restrictions we have implemented new policies which now go above and beyond what is expected to ensure the safety of our passengers when they are on our tours. The measures are as followed. Reduced capacity by 50% Temperature checks for all passengers and staff 2m social distance markings for queuing passengers All staff are wearing face shields Hand sanitiser’s to be used at entrance and on board Vessels are regularly sanitised Gear/equipment are regularly sanitised We would like to take this opportunity to wish you all the best for the future.
star-5
Do it
Jette_O
, Jul 2020
A Very Nice boattrip. A lot og space On the Boat. Very Nice places to visit and snorkling. Good food and drinks for little Money.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2020
Thank you very much for this positive review, it means a lot to us! Our team works hard to meet expectations like yours and we are happy it worked for you.
star-5
Recommend
Justine_C
, Mar 2020
It was a really nice experience ! The boat is modern and the staff is great and helpful. The all trop in itself is a blast quality and money. I recommend 👍🏻
icon Response from Host , Aug 2020
Hello .., We are truly happy that we fulfilled all your wishes on the day trip to ..! We hope to welcome you on our boat again one day.
star-4
Excellent
Mantri8
, Feb 2020
Very smooth operators, excellent vessel, well.organised enjoyable trip..will do it again in summers with them
star-5
Excellent
Sebastian_A
, Feb 2020
Enjoyed a lot. Amble parking available near the departure. Friendly crew. Beatiful waters to swim at Blue lagoons
star-5
Great day out - a lovely way to see the islands.
Linda_B
, Feb 2020
We were impressed to receive a telephone call the evening before our scheduled boat trip, asking if we knew where the Boarding was etc. We did and duly arrived an hour and a quarter before the Departure time. The Boarding process was efficient and quick (we were Right at the front of the Queue!) We found good seats and were happy that the boat was not overly crowded. The day was very good, we had a good time. We enjoyed all the sights and stops. There was not a lot of commentary, but that did not detract from our enjoyment at all. There is a small amount of Snacks on board (mostly hamburgers and Cold Drinks) and the Prices were reasonable. We did the trip to Victoria on Gozo Island and it was well organised and efficient. All in all, a very good overview of the Islands and very enjoyable. The weather wasn't bad and this is a trip that I would recommend to anyone. It was good value.

Product code: 86704P2

Explore Similar Things to Do