Recent Searches
Clear

Full Meal Five Stops in Marseille

star-4.561 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Marseille, France
Full Meal Five Stops in Marseille
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon3 hours 30 minutes  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more

Overview

Marseille’s foodie scene is as diverse and multi-cultural as its population, and this lunchtime tasting tour provides a perfect introduction to the city’s culinary highlights. Explore renowned Marseille restaurants and artisan food shops with a local foodie, and enjoy a delicious progressive lunch with five different stops. Taste a variety of regional and international specialties, including camembert cheese, sardines, Makrout, and panisse, accompanied by rosé wine and traditional Pastis.
  • Visit five of Marseille’s foodie hotspots with tastings at each one
  • Fill up on delicious foods inc. Camembert, sardines, and pastis
  • Receive tips and recommendations from a local foodie
  • Intimate small-group experience with a maximum of 10 people
Saved to wishlist!
Lunch
Bottled water
Coffee and/or Tea
Opéra , Opéra, 13001 Marseille, France
11:30 AM
This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 10 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Do Eat Better Experience
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Full Meal Five Stops in Marseille?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Full Meal Five Stops in Marseille.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Full Meal Five Stops in Marseille?
A:The policy on sanitization is:

  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
See all safety measures taken by Full Meal Five Stops in Marseille.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Full Meal Five Stops in Marseille?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Full Meal Five Stops in Marseille.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
61 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 61 reviews
star-5
Great experience! It was...
Ariana_D
, Jul 2022
Great experience! It was just our group. Unique food and very friendly guide. It was extremely hot due to a heat wave and my grandmother was struggling with all the walking, our guide Suzanne was able to adjust and accommodate us as needed. Much appreciated.
star-3
Not worth the money spent
AshleyCross
, Jul 2022
This experience was very underwhelming for the money that was spent. We ended up being the only people on the tour and although our guide was very nice we could have had more food and spent a lot less money if we just went to the places ourselves. I feel bad writing this but I hope this helps whoever is reading as they weigh their travel options for Marseille.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Hello, sorry to read your negative comment. As for the price of the tour, you have to take into account not only the food but also the fact that a guide accompanies you for 3 hours. As for the food offered, if you do the math, we offer our clients the opportunity to eat an entrée in one of the most historic brasseries in Marseille, high quality tapas with a view of the old port. you then had a braised camembert with pastis to finish with calissons and Tunisian pastries. In terms of value for money, a tourist who does not know the city of Marseille would not have access to these places or prices, we can assure you. The selected dishes and the places where we take you are not easy to find for anyone and our job is to make you discover the real Marseille with all its complexity. thank you for your comment
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-1
Don't Trust Viator
Mitchell_L
, Jul 2022
Originally one of us wasn't feeling well and requested a refund. The tour operator flatly refused. We decided to stick it out and go on the tough but when we arrived at the embarkment area and the tour operator was nowhere to be found.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Good morning Mitchell, We find your comment really inappropriate, unnecessary and damaging to our business. You requested the night before the tour for cancellation, stating (and I quote), "The customer would like to request for refund and cancel this tour because they will not be able to attend because his wife is sick right now. " Viator's cancellation policy allows cancellation within 24 hours of the tour and we follow this policy because we cannot cancel a tour to our guides with less than 24 hours' notice, it is unprofessional and not fair to them. The next day, our guide Andrea showed up at the meeting point on time (in fact, early as usual!). The meeting point is at the Marseille Opera, as written everywhere, included in your ticket. If you got off the ship and thought the meeting point was there it is definitely not our fault because no one ever said we would pick you up under the ship. We called you at 11:30 a.m. asking where you were and you said you would not attend. We then paid for the guide and our partner restaurants. We really hope that future customers will read our reply to understand that your comment is unfair and misleading.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Good food tour in Marseilles, Wonderful Guide
ktaggard
, Jul 2022
Inga was an absolutely wonderful guide and very easy to talk with. The food was definitely a little different than what we are accustomed to but we were open to trying something new. We didn’t leave hungry.
star-5
Highly highly recommend
Erin_M
, Jul 2022
Fantastic tour by Suzana!! We had two adults and three kids and she paced the tour perfectly and was so personable. We loved the food and the city, it was a great experience.
star-3
Great Guide but only 4 stops
Tiffany_H
, Jun 2022
I want to start by saying our tour guide, Andrea, made the tour! Her energy and sweet personality (mixed with her love for her city!) really shined through. Loved her! Our biggest complaint was the fact that the tour was advertised as a five stop tour and we only went to four locations. The last location was a single wrapped candy, sugar coated nut, and a goodie bag of small candy nougats per family to take home. It left us feeling kind indifferent with the tour and what was offered to us for the price.
star-3
Nice tour guide, but average and underwhelming otherwise
Boris_G
, Jun 2022
The guide Andrea was fantastic, very friendly and knowledgeable. The tour I felt was a little underwhelming. One of the stops was closed and there was no backup spot, so we only had 4 stops. The food was good but not substantial especially as this was to be a food tour. The last stop was literally a small piece of candy and then a goodie bag to the families (not individuals). That was a pretty big let down and left us wondering what we just spent couple of hundred dollars on.
star-5
Great trip
Thomas_M
, Jun 2022
Great trip Inga was great. Food was good. Very well done. Inga made the trip very enjoyable and would highly recommend
star-2
A bit disappointing
Lennart_O
, Jun 2022
We were a party of seven friends, that were merged with six other people (lack of guides?); a too big group. One of the stops/restaurant was cancelled/closed because it was a "bridge day" (all other that restaurants that we saw were open). One stop was a cafe/bakery with sweets from Middle East and the last one was a candy shop. We did not get a "full meal" and no reduction of the price due to the closed restaurant. We all felt the arrangement, in relation to what we got, was expensive and overpriced. No blame on the guide who under the circumstances did a good job.
3 travelers found this review helpful
star-5
Fabulous Tour
John_W
, May 2022
What a fabulous tour we had. Inga was lovely and at every stop the food was great - and plentiful. Pro tip - don’t eat breakfast before you go! All in all a lovely relaxed, enjoyable way to spend a few hours eating good food, seeing Marseille and meeting new friends.
star-5
Fantastic value and best guide.
Jacobus_E
, Mar 2020
Well planned, with a 3 part meal at three different and prior arranged restaurants. Walking through less used laneways and plazas to various food establishments - so at the same time experiencing Marseille culture and history that very few tourists will see. Started with the traditional french food and wine, and ended with the more recent immigration groups' exotic foods. Highlight was Chicoulon - wine and meals. We have done many Viator tours in many countries - our guide, Gaëlle, is one of the best we have experienced.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
Great tour for food lovers
pjwainwright
, Feb 2020
The guide was really nice and friendly, and there was certainly enough to eat! The menu differed slightly to the website however so there was some food brought out that I didn't like. Would have benefitted from a bit more info about the city on the way round
2 travelers found this review helpful

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Full Meal Five Stops in Marseille
Likely to Sell Out
Full Meal Five Stops in Marseille

star-4.560

3 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$90.06

star-00

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$59.92

star-00

3 days

Free Cancellation

From
$160.92

star-428

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$80.92

star-510

7 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$138.43

star-52

45 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$94.01

star-00

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$33.06

star-59

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$138.43

star-00

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$82.64
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations