Recent Searches
Clear

Adventure Sail from Lahaina Harbor

star-4.592 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Lahaina, United States
Adventure Sail from Lahaina Harbor

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon2 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Enjoy stunning coastal views only available from the water during this sailing tour down Hawaii's Au'au Channel. Relax onboard a comfortable, well-equipped sailing yacht with a full captain and crew, enjoying complimentary beverages such as wine, local beer, or soft drinks. Hit the water during swiming and snorkeling stops, with the chance to spot local wildlife, including dolphins.
  • A Maui sailing tour through the Au'au Channel between Maui and Lanai
  • Enjoy plenty of photo opportunities, with assistance from the crew
  • Admire the hilly coastlines, with views not reachable from the land
  • Relax with complimentary onboard beverages and snorkeling stops
Saved to wishlist!
Alcoholic Beverages
Soda/Pop
Bottled water
Lahaina Harbor , Lahaina Harbor, Lahaina, HI 96761, USA

Check-in 30 minutes prior to departure time at Lahaina Harbor, Front Row Slip 2.

This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • No passengers under 5 years of age.
  • .
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 22 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Scotch Mist Sailing Charters
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Adventure Sail from Lahaina Harbor?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
See all safety measures taken by Adventure Sail from Lahaina Harbor.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Adventure Sail from Lahaina Harbor?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by Adventure Sail from Lahaina Harbor.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
92 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 92 reviews
star-5
Let’s do it again!!
Janice_F
, Jun 2022
Dolphins; unexpected swim (jump in opportunity); Nate’s answering all our questions and attentiveness to all passengers; Steve and Nate’s friendliness and professionalism.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Mahalo for the 5 Star Review. will pass along the praise to our crew--they enjoy their work on the water and the chance to make new friends. See you again soon!! aloha. Don Kidder, General Manager
star-4
Calm at Sea
Gregory_C
, Jun 2022
Our first time sailing the Pacific Ocean was relaxing. The crew were kind and professional as they provided drinks and ocean information. It should be renamed “Chill Adventure”.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Mahalo for the review. You did not say whether you were on the noon Mid-day sail or the 2:30 sail. Earlier sails always are lighter winds, afternoon sails are stronger winds--normal anywhere. Mother Nature controls the force and timing. Keep sailing anywhere and anytime. Aloha. Don Kidder, General Manager
star-1
Very bad customer service
DonnaMaria_O
, May 2022
You sent us ticket confirmation for 12pm sailing. When we got to the vender no one was there. I had to call the vender and was told they had NO 12 pm sailing but one at 2:30 pm. That later time was NOT workable for us. We did NOT go, and I have requested my credit card company to cancel payment. Very bad customer service.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Sorry for the mix up and the wrong "Confirmation Notice" 48 hrs in advance. Unfortunately you did not indicated your "activity date" so I cannot trace it. Last week from Tues. May 24th thru Sunday May 29th our company had to cancel all sailings for those days (most of which were sold out) because the captain's young chi8ld caught COVID 19 and his family was quarantined until Monday; and the lead captain was on a family 2 week vacation in Costa Rica and no spare for fill-in sailing captains on the island of Maui. We cancelled the whole week on Tuesday and Wednesday with call, texts, and emails--do not know how you were missed. VERY SORRY. Please give us another try on your next trip to Maui. Mahalo!! Don Kidder, General Manager
star-4
Sailing
Sarah_U
, May 2022
Nice afternoon of sailing! Our problem was with Viator who sent us confirmation after confirmation for a 12:00 sail. We discovered after we arrived at 11:30 as requested there was no one there. There was no 12:00 sail. We had to wait until 2:00 for the 2:30 sail. We were definitely not happy with Viator. Will not use them again!
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Sorry that you had a problem with the Trip Advisor/Viator web portal. They usually do a very good job and send us thousands of passengers. Their website and portal was updated several months ago with our seasonal sailing schedule and they are what's called API linked to our POS computer reservation system automatically. Nonetheless, glade you waited and enjoyed the sail. Mahalo. Don Kidder, General Manager
star-3
Calm Sailing with cocktails
Stan_N
, May 2022
First Mate Nate was the only reason I had fun. There was no wind and all we did was traverse back and forth outside the harbor. Very uneventful. Nate had some great story’s and we enjoyed him very much.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Sorry, we cannot control Mother Nature. Sounds like it was a calm afternoon--sometimes it happens. Glad you enjoyed the service by Nate. Bet you did NOT refuse the wine or beer--glad no compliments about that.. Next time try a motor boat then no worry about the wind. See the review right above yours on the same day (don't know the activity date) but they had a great Afternoon Adventure Sail---luck of the draw. Try us again on another day. Alohal. don Kidder, General Manager
star-5
Perfect way to end our stay on Maui!
Roger_G
, May 2022
Great weather, wonderful day. We did not consider that the crew would be so engaged and attentive to everyone’s wants. Zoe, Nate and Steve, thanks so much!
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Glad you enjoyed your Afternoon Adventure Sail. Our crew enjoys their days son the water and making your sail special. Come back soon!! Mahalo.!!! Don Kidder, General Manager
star-5
Worth ever penny I spent !
Laural_B
, Apr 2022
I love to sail. I got to take the helm. My happy place. Captain gave me a few refresher lessons. Crew has amazing. Small group .
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Glad you enjoyed the Adventure Sail. Taking the helm and getting a photo is real fun. We specialize in families and small groups on the Scotch Mist--one of only two real monohull sailing vessels in Lahaina Harbor. Come sail with us on your next Maui getaway. Mahalo!!! Don Kidder, General Manager
star-5
Great captain and...
Tom_M
, Apr 2022
Great captain and crew…..Steve was captain. They were both skilled and personable. Encouraged hands on with the boat. Good value for the price of the trip,
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Mahalo for the compliments to our crew. They enjoy their work and time on the water and with our guests. Appreciate the 5 Star review. See you soon. Aloha!!! Don Kidder, General Manager
star-5
Relaxing
Paula_B
, Apr 2022
Good. Fun. Small group. They could quit playing music when you first start the actual sail. The young men were knowledgeable.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Glad you enjoyed the Adventure Sail, and mahalo for the 5 Star Review. Most of our guests enjoy the music which is not too loud and the speakers are mounted way up on the spreaders for the main mast; and thus not close to our passengers. We look forward to your next visit to Maui and sail on the Scotch Mist. Aloha. Don Kidder, General Manager
star-1
Vendor was Fabulous Viator was horrible! (Bet this isn't posted)
Kelly_W
, Apr 2022
The sailing experience was fantastic. Scotch Mist and her crew were great. I can't say the same about my experience with Viator who booked us on a sailing adventure for 12 noon and there was no sail set by Scotch Mist for 12 noon it was at 11>30. And even though we were at the dock at 11:30 (1/2 hr before departure) the boat already left. When I called the vendor I was informed that they don't have a 12 noon sail on any day. Question then is, why did Viator advertise a 12 noon sail and book me on it when one never existed? I had to totally rearrange my day so I asked Viator for a refund which they refused to give me. (Bet this isn't posted)
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Kelly--sorry about the departure time confusion in this Trip Advisor/Viator booking. I am now working through the website/portal to get it sync'ed up with our point of sale reservation and sale software--not an easy task but it will be done in one more day I hope. Because of the confusion I will instruct Trip Advisor/Viator to refund your purchase. Please give us 30 days to work the two systems for the correct refund. Please give another try on your next trip to Maui. Mahalo. Don Kidder, General Manager
star-3
Kind of boring
Julie_S
, Mar 2022
This was boring and far from an adventure. It was slow pace and not the adventure advertised. The captain and first mate were great and friendly. All of our needs were met by them. It’s not their fault that the listing is incorrect. It should say, “slow, relaxing sail,” and keep the adventure/excitement part out of it.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Sometimes the Morning Adventure Sail does have light winds. Unfortunately, we cannot control Mother Nature. Our passengers still receive wine, craft beer, beverages, great service and info from our knowledgeable crew. Not a bad 2 hour sail and getaway. If you do not want the uncertainity of nature, wind and a sai8l, there a re plenty of big motor power boats for a ride. Give them a try. Don Kidder, General Manager
star-5
A Perfect sailing experience!
Theodore_H
, Feb 2022
Loved our ship guides! They were quite knowledgeable and entertaining! The trip was exciting and educational!
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
Mahalo for the 5 Star Review of our Adventure Sail--a great 2 hr. excursion and a true vale. Good to get out on the water. So glad you enjoyed our crew. They also enjoy their work and interacting withy our new friends and passengers. Look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Maui. Don Kidder, General Manager
star-5
A true sailing experience
Jeff_F
, Jan 2022
When the sails were unfurled and the captain put us into the wind we had a great sailing experience. As he turned and we ran with the wind my side dipped and I had to hang on - this is great! A experience I'll remember forever. Unadulterated sailing. It is not a Disney like experience. This is a real crew, with real wind and water and equipment that they adjust. Complaint? Not really.....I should have stayed with my feet over the side at the back of the ship. But being me I just had to experience all of the ship. We saw whales. And when the motor is shut off and it is just the rigging and the lapping of the water you have an experience well worth the money.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
Mahalo for the 5 Star Review and very kind words. Your review is what our crew is trying to provide to our passengers and new friends on a daily basis---you got and enjoyed the real sailing experience plus whales. Hope to see you soon. Don Kidder, General Manager
star-4
Great day to Sail
cynthia_K
, Dec 2021
Great times with friends and crew was very engaged, friendly, polite and accommodating. Would recommend for a small intimate experience.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Mahalo for the kind words. Glad your group had a good sail with us. Next time try our Champagne Sunset Sail. Hope to see you soon on the island. DonKidder
star-5
Great two hour tour and the weather didn’t start getting rough
Tom_K
, Nov 2021
Steve and Nate were very cool and accommodating. Nate made sure to ask if we needed another drink a few times throughout the 2 hour trip and the views were beautiful. I accidentally booked this thinking it was a snorkel tour, so I wasn’t sure I’d enjoy it. Besides a little sea sickness (no fault of theirs), I enjoyed this. Mahalo
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Our crew works hard to make your sail the best. Plus they enjoy their day on the water. do try our morning Snorkel Sail on your next trip to Maui and come back soon. Don Kidder, General Manager
star-5
Amazing afternoon Sail
Stan_S
, Nov 2021
Steve and Nate were excellent examples what customer service looks like! Steves navigation and Nates knowledge of the area made for a great afternoon on the water!
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Mahalo--that is what we like to hear about our crew. The afternoon Adventure Sail is a special treat and great value. glad you had a good sail. Look forward to seeing you on your next Maui trip. Don Kidder, General Manager
star-5
Perfect afternoon!
Alene_T
, Oct 2021
What an excellent way to see the island and relax. The captain and crew were so friendly and professional and we o loved the boat and sailing experience! Can’t wait to do it again when we visit Maui!
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
It is great to see "perfect" in one of our reviews. Mahalo!!! Glad you had fun on our afternoon Adventure Sail. We look forward to seeing you on our Morning Snorkel Sail or the Champagne Sunset Sail on your next vacation to Maui. Make it soon. Don Kidder
star-5
A lovely afternoon sail
Roger_K
, Oct 2021
It had been very windy the whole week before our sail and I was a little worried that it would be too much. However, it turned out to be absolutely stunning...a constant 20 knot (or more) wind that the sailboat handled like a dream. There were only 8 of us plus Steve (skipper) and Nate (first mate) so plenty of room to move about. Not sure how wonderful it would have been with 22 passengers though. The crew were great, the boat handled like a dream and the views were spectacular. Plenty of refreshments for everyone (our group was heavy on water...not a lot of beer consumed on this sail). I will definitely do this next time on Maui.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Glad you had a good true sailing experience with us and sounds like perfect winds for the afternoon Adventure Sail. Our crew likes to make the sail fun and informative. We look forward to next Maui visit and trip with us!! Don Kidder, General Manager
star-5
Excellent Sail
James_H
, Oct 2021
We spent about 30 minutes of the sail enjoying a pod of Spinner Dolphins swimming and leaping around us. It was a really enjoyable sail with an engaging and fun crew.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Appreciate the excellent review. Our crew enjoys their work and the guests and like to share stories. Bonus was the dolphin pod close to Maui--lucky you guys. See you soon. Don Kidder
star-5
Relaxing cruising
Judy_H
, Sep 2021
The sailboat nice experience very quiet nice that Steve and Allison new about the creatures of the sea
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Mahalo for the 5 star review. Glad you enjoyed the sail. See you on your next trip to Maui. aloha. Don Kidder, General Manager

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Adventure Sail from Lahaina Harbor
Adventure Sail from Lahaina Harbor

star-4.592

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$79.30

star-5190

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$90.02

star-4.524

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$138.24

star-4.5517

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$149.67

star-4.5948

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$74.25

star-518

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$179.00

star-5504

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$91.09

star-5605

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$200.78
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations