Recent Searches
Clear

Haleakala Sunrise Tour with Breakfast and Pickup

|
Kahului, United States
43

Sorry, this product is currently unavailable.

See Similar Products
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon8 to 10 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 5 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Face masks required for travelers in public areas
Face masks required for guides in public areas
Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Gear/equipment sanitized between use
Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
Guides required to regularly wash hands
Regular temperature checks for staff
Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

If you find early mornings tough but want to see the sunrise in Haleakala National Park, let the experts take care of the logistics so that all you need to do is relax and enjoy the spectacle. Get picked up from your hotel and travel in a comfortable vehicle with large viewing windows. As you journey into the park, your guide shares insights into area's flora, fauna, and cultural significance. Arriving in time for sunset, marvel as the sun lights up the crater and then enjoy a delicious breakfast.
  • Skip the hassle of early-morning driving by booking a guided tour
  • Get insights into the flora, fauna, and culture of the area from your guide
  • Timed precisely so that you can witness the spectacle of sunrise in Haleakala
  • Includes breakfast, snacks, entrance fees, and round-trip hotel transfers
Saved to wishlist!
Haleakala National Park Entrance Fees
Breakfast
Professionally Trained Driver/Guide
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Air-conditioned vehicle
Gratuities

Departure Point

20°52'32. 156°27'41.0"W, Co Rd 0, Kahului, HI 96732, USA

Departure Time

2:00 AM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received within 48 hours of booking, subject to availability
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately
  • Multi-lingual Skyline Hawaii Haleakala National Park Interpretive App is available for download on the IOS App Store or Google Play for Android. App is available in English, Japanese, Mandarin, Korean, Portuguese, Spanish, Hawaiian, German and French. Suggest downloading the App before the tour because internet connection is not guaranteed.
  • Stroller accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 12 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Skyline Hawaii

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Haleakala Sunrise Tour with Breakfast and Pickup?
A:
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Haleakala Sunrise Tour with Breakfast and Pickup.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Haleakala Sunrise Tour with Breakfast and Pickup?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Haleakala Sunrise Tour with Breakfast and Pickup.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Haleakala Sunrise Tour with Breakfast and Pickup?
A:
The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Haleakala Sunrise Tour with Breakfast and Pickup.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Haleakala Sunrise Tour with Breakfast and Pickup?
A:
The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Haleakala Sunrise Tour with Breakfast and Pickup.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Haleakala Sunrise Tour with Breakfast and Pickup?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 12 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Haleakala Sunrise Tour with Breakfast and Pickup.

Traveler Photos

Traveler Tips


  • "Go on your first day so the time change won't bother you as much." See review
  • "It was really worth getting up at 1:00 am to see this." See review
  • "It was too windy and colder than the jackets that were provided - stocking caps would have helped." See review

Reviews

5.0
star-5
212 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 212 reviews
star-5
Heaven on earth
Michela
, May 2021
Definitely a must see while in Maui. The tour is very early but totally worth it. Trevor was such an awesome tour guide and very knowledgeable. Amazing experience almost magical!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Experienced the best sunrise and friendship!
Kim_D
, Apr 2021
Mona, our driver/guide was the most attentive and well versed in the Hawaiian cultures gave us much needed advice and share experience among our group. He volunteered to take great pictures of us as we requested. He seemed to enjoy the trip as much as we did. Very personable guide and made me feel as a group travelled friends rather than tourists. Best experience seeing the sunrise, the crater surface and rocks. Early rise and Price was worth it.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Sunrise in heaven...
Keith_L
, Apr 2021
We loved Trevor! He was full of knowledge about not only Haleakala but the geography, topography, flora & fauna, history and current affairs of the Islands. He made the experience so much more than just a beautiful sunrise. One other important point was his driving; he took great care to drive safely, not in a rush. He was mindful that those in the van might not take the curvy roads well. It was a great visit to one of the most spectacular places on this Earth!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Perfect experience
John_G
, Apr 2021
We traveled with a couple that got rained out when they attempted this tour years ago. On their return they were blessed with near perfect weather to experience what they missed the first time. Glenn was also a very hospitable and locally knowledgeable guide who made the trip fun.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
Aloha, Yes, that can happen sometimes that the weather is not as favorable, it is something we wish we could control but it is encouraging to hear that this couple tried again and that you BOTH had an amazing tour. We welcome you back the next time and hope you enjoyed your stay in the islands.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Must See
Cindy_L
, Mar 2021
It's worth getting up for. More beautiful than I can describe. The WIND was ridiculously cold, making it hard to hold my camera as I couldn't wear gloves and operate my phone. The breakfast stop was amazing as well. The guides say a native song at sunrise which was outstanding.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
Mahalo! We enjoyed having you on tour. Please come back again!
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Worth the trip
Jennifer
, Mar 2021
My husband and I were very excited for this experience, unfortunately Mother Nature had other plans. We were unable to get a look at the sunrise but we otherwise had a great time! Our driver Glenn was beyond amazing!!! He went above and beyond to make it an experience to remember. Breakfast was ok but the view was amazing!!
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
Aloha, Yes, sometimes Mother Nature has different plans then we do and try as we might to change her mind, she is in control. Each experience is different at the Summit and even though you may have not encountered the Sunrise in all it's glory, you got to experience the sacred place we hold so dear. We are glad you had a great time and we encourage you to come back and try again. Mahalo nui!
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Brrr
PamD
, Feb 2020
Skyline tours certainly did all they could to ensure that the Sunrise Tour with Breakfast was enjoyable. Having said that, I would not be interested in repeating the experience because the swurvy ride up in the dark left me ill with motion sickness. It was too windy and colder than the jackets that were provided - stocking caps would have helped. The sunrise was nice and simple with the lack of clouds to enhance. The clouds that filled the crater and were beneath the sun were the unique feature of our Haleakala sunrise. The breakfast was delicious at the delightful and charming Kula Ranch.
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
Tour is great but a bit pricey
jalmonte2
, Feb 2020
The tour was good - clearly, the drive is something we could have done ourselves. Our guide was fantastic - great sense of humor & very friendly/helpful guy. The breakfast was delicious & location had a great view. Our only & main question is - exactly what part of the tour made it cost $177 per person? That seemed a bit steep after taking the tour.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
Mahalo for your review. We are pleased to offer a affordable tour to the summit that includes breakfast and a guided tour. A lot of people choose to do the drive on their own but those who don't want the stress of driving, jump on a tour that gives them a little more than a ride.We strive to accommodate all guest and our hope is that they take away a little knowledge and history of Haleakala as well as some amazing memories. We understand that our guest may not see what goes into putting a tour like this together and that's ok. We just hope you enjoyed your time with us and take away some amazing memories. Mahalo
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Sunrise Tour
Amyaa72
, Jun 2019
An absolute must!! Go on your first day so the time change won't bother you as much. We are normally 5 hours ahead of HI time so the 2 am pickup doesn't feel bad. "Magic Dave" was our guide and he was fun, informative and took the best pictures of me and my husband as we celebrated 25 years of marriage.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Well worth getting up early
Voyage25748139171
, May 2019
Driver and guide Bruce were excellent. Made great stops we wouldn't have if we had tried to do this on our own.
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful

Product code: 66594P1

Explore Similar Things to Do