Recent Searches
Clear

Hana, Black Beach, Bamboo Forest, Waterfalls & Turtles Tour from Kahului

star-4.5256 Reviews
|
Kahului, United States
Hana, Black Beach, Bamboo Forest, Waterfalls & Turtles Tour from Kahului
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults0 Seniors1 Senior2 Seniors3 Seniors4 Seniors5 Seniors6 Seniors7 Seniors8 Seniors9 Seniors10 Seniors11 Seniors0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths9 Youths10 Youths11 Youths0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon8 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Experience the twists, turns, and attractions along the Hana Highway without the stress of navigating on this full-day tour that departs from Kahului. Going with a guide means you can relax and take views en route to each stop on the day’s itinerary, including a rainforest waterfall, black sand beach, and the Haiku lava tubes. Don’t forget your camera: The highway is known for its sweeping views and wildlife.
  • Private tour ensures a personal experience
  • Experience the Hana Highway without the stress of driving
  • Guide brings you to the route’s best landmarks and hidden gems
  • Explore secluded natural landscapes often missed by visitors
Saved to wishlist!
Soda/Pop
Bottled water
Luxury Vehicles, Air Conditioning, USB Charging Spots, Stereophonic Music.
All Day Long Beverages, Fresh Cold Water, Juice, Ice Coffee and Chips
Company Souvenirs, Backpack, Post Card and CERTIFICATE you made Road to Hana one for booking
Entry/Admission - Bamboo Forest, Black Sand Beach
Gratuities
1090 Ho'okele St , 1090 Ho'okele St, Kahului, HI 96732, USA

Safeway Supermarket, Located On 1090 Ho’okele St, Kahului

7:00 AM
This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received within 48 hours of booking, subject to availability
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 11 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Maui Fantastic Tours
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Hana, Black Beach, Bamboo Forest, Waterfalls & Turtles Tour from Kahului?
A:The policy on face masks and attendee health is:

  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Hana, Black Beach, Bamboo Forest, Waterfalls & Turtles Tour from Kahului.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Hana, Black Beach, Bamboo Forest, Waterfalls & Turtles Tour from Kahului?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Hana, Black Beach, Bamboo Forest, Waterfalls & Turtles Tour from Kahului.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Hana, Black Beach, Bamboo Forest, Waterfalls & Turtles Tour from Kahului?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Hana, Black Beach, Bamboo Forest, Waterfalls & Turtles Tour from Kahului.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "I would suggest taking a jacket and umbrella if the weather looks bad, or switch days if possible." See review
  • "I would definitely recommend this tour for exploring the beauty of Maui." See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
256 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 256 reviews
star-5
What an awesome adventure!
Todd_L
, May 2022
Seeing the big turtles sunning themselves on the beach. I have never seen turtles that big before. Driving the road to Hana, parts were narrow and cars coming towards us looked like it would hit us!
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hi there. I must thank you very much for all your kind words. As well as you were very kind to us and to other travelers. We really appreciate it. When it comes to joining an adventure tour you can enjoy these all things without any doubt. Showing these all things to travelers and making a good memory is our one of the priorities. That is why all our travelers love us. Driving the road to Hana is super adventure thing. All our best travelers love it. Stay with us for future updates. Thank you very much.
star-5
Very beautiful
Enrique_P
, May 2022
Hawaii’s nature is beautiful and the tour guide was good. The whole trip was very kid friendly as well.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thank you very much for this. We would ensure that we keep getting better in this business and satisfy even more of our customers.
star-2
DO NOT BOOK WITH THIS COMPANY
Kelsea_G
, Apr 2022
I went on a trip with my family, I’ve been to Maui before I’ve done the road to Hana before so I know what it has to offer with that being said I was very disappointed with the trip. My tour guide “Oscar” was very confusing, he would say one thing and do another. He also kept saying how the other competitors were not as great as he was. He also said all they give you is nasty sandwiches and snacks . Well we didn’t even get that . We got a 1 bag of chips and a water, there was one juice option and a can coffee option and I don’t think anyone got the drinks because everyone on the trip bought their own stuff. The tour guide made inappropriate jokes and was very rude . It also didn’t make sense that when we stopped at the bamboo forest it was through a side of the road and someone had to stay in the van to “keep watch of cops”. I’ve been to the bamboo forest before but my family has not and they didn’t get the chance to because they “didn’t look flexible” . The only good thing about this trip was the other customers and the black sand beach .
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
We are sorry that you did not get to enjoy the tour as much as the other members of the tour, but we believe that if you had adhered to some of the stipulated rules, maybe things would have been much more different. We have our tour guidelines to help our customers know what to expect on each tour, and it is why we make it available prior to the commencement of the tour. Failure to adhere to them or an outright disregard like in your case might play a significant role in hampering your eventual satisfaction and overall judgment of the tour. Thank you very much & hope you understand.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-2
BEWARE—-I was misreble!!
Cassie_D
, Apr 2022
So against the negative reviews, I chose this tour anyway. Thinking that people exaggerated. Nope… they didn’t. The tour guide for this tour is the rudest, most talkative person I met the entire time I was in Maui. The WHOLE 8hrs he talked. NON-STOP and most of it was bashing the other tours in the area. He kept saying “the company” I work for is the best. Well he’s the owner and operator so I’m sure the thinks so. For starters don’t do the “rain forest, bamboo forest” trail. He pulls over on the side of the road, puts you out and tells you “go left”.. then drives off. It’s the MOST dangerous thing you could ever do. The hills are steep and several of us slid down and became turned around. I stopped and just waited for everyone to come back because we had no direction. One guy slipped down the trail and twisted his ankle because it’s tons and mud. Also, at the food stop- he rushes you, threatens to leave you and he only sends you to his favorite food trucks and bashes the others because the one he tells you gives him free food. And If you aren’t from Hispanic/Spanish/Mexican decent he completely ignores you or is rude if you ask a question. We saw NO waterfalls except passing by and he changes the stops according to what he wants. If I could’ve gotten out and Uber’d back to my car I would’ve. This was the Worst day of my whole 8!
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
While it might convenient to trade blames, we would prefer to state the facts and slow reasonable person to draw conclusion as too much responsibility falls on our hands. Kindly remind you are rain forest in the jungle where are natural terrain muddy rocks hills up down so aren’t flat path and or beautiful marble from carra Italy on the floor or fancy bathroom, signs as on the city where you came from a person with criteria understood that, on Magic Bamboo Forest our tour guide give direction and him take the pool go in advance and make double check folk are safe! What you wrote several person fall down totally incorrect and dishonest from you because no was true! Instead on the platform you booked we never mentioned we bring you on the waterfalls and now are restricted areas for State of Hawaii and only we pass by. We cover the itinerary as instead on the platform Bamboo Forest, Ke’anae Peninsula we go there give at our customers extra milles bring at this location, Black Sand Beach also Hana Bay where our customers eat they lunch face ocean! The tour is customized from 7:00 AM to 3;00 PM 8 hours. Despite what you wrote we recibe a positive feedback from other parties on the same tour with you and they feel very upset about your negative and incessant complaining about everything. We granted over 260 Excellent reviews only on this platform and more on others as TripAdvisor, Travelogue, Expedia only to mention some and those satisfied customers no can be wrong! Our CUSTOMERS LOVE OUR TOURS and they Satisfaction is what pride in on Maui Fantastic, Adventures that fill your Soul!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-1
Rip off…book with HANA & BEYOND instead
Sonja_W
, Apr 2022
We booked the tour and the tour had booking confirmation as he showed me. The company over booked this specific tour and his solution was to pass us to a different company since we were the smallest party. The different company didn’t go to as many sites that we signed up & paid for and there was no adjustment in cost. We met at a grocery store parking lot for pick up, which we had to take a taxi to, and that is where the tour guy left us without the new company we were dumped on all being completely aware that they were taking us on their tour bus. Our choice was to go with the new company or to pay for a taxi back to the ship and lose the excursion payment. The new company had not accounted for us since they did not know about us which meant we were not getting the included lunch, snacks or drinks, in addition to the fewer stops. The company we booked with told us that we didn’t need to eat lunch, on an 8 hour excursion, because we were from a cruise ship and we could eat once we got back on the ship as their solution for compensation for the lunch/snacks/drinks we were now not getting. This company is a complete rip off and cheated us out of an experience on a trip that we had saved up for for several years. We attempted to find other excursions on different days to compensate what we missed out but we’re never able to because everything was booked since we were being reactive to this company‘s lack of professionalism. The company they dumped us on, HANA AND BEYOND, was fabulous. They were great people and they genuinely cared. I would highly recommend that company. We had no complaints with them… They just were not the excursion we had picked out and did their best to take care us.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
We feel and strongly believe our competitors might have had in this negative review, sponsoring machinations to bring down our business as well as to bring disrepute to the good work that we do at the tour company. This might have warranted them putting certain individuals to the mischievous act of deliberately posting distorted information about tours and tour activities.
2 travelers found this review helpful
star-1
VERY DISAPPOINTED
Jasmine_K
, Apr 2022
First your company over booked so we started late. The bamboo forest was supposed to be a 50 minute tour which the driver dropped us off in the middle of the Road told us to go into this little broken gate and we literally walked down this few muddy ground and just turned right around and gave us 20 minutes. What the picture you have With beautiful bamboo and little bit of a step trail was nothing like that. VERY Disappointed. I don’t wanna go any further with more comments with our food etc. etc. I spent plenty money with your company.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
We are sorry that you did not get enjoy the tour as much as the other members of the tour. We kindly remind our beautiful island are on the middle of Pacific Ocean and we are under raining season and obviously we can’t control the elements of the weather. On the magical bamboo forest our tour guide cut the time and compensate it bring and other location was breathtaking Ke’anae Peninsula. More kindly we strong remind you’re on the rain forest the jungle the paths are natural obviously you don’t expect in the floor the beautiful carrera marble from Italy or fancy bathroom signs or facilities as the city, we bring at the best food area where the locals prepare delicious of diversity of dishes fresh and you eat your lunch facing ocean again the food area are on the middle of jungle isn’t a fancy dining restaurant where a server take your order and offer Petrus wine a la carte, so a person with criteria understand it. OUR CUSTOMERS LOVE OUR TOURS BECAUSE they feel fascinating interact with the Mother Nature has FREDOM express by themselves enjoy the beauty and beautiful of serenity of beautiful Maui and they Satisfaction is what pride in on Maui Fantastic Tours, Adventures that fill your Soul!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-1
Bad tempered and ignorant tour guide
Cheryl_T
, Apr 2022
The tour operator yelled at us and threatened us. He had little to no knowledge of the Hana tour and made frequent off color and inappropriate jokes. Do not recommend this company
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
While be convenient to trade blames, we would prefer to just state the facts and allow reasonable person to draw conclusion as too much responsibility fall on our hands. At beginning you don’t want be friendly with the other customers and shift your seat with a person has problems on her leg , you refused following direction of our tour guide and him is in charge also at beginning your daughter was eating and take Dramamine again our tour guide warning about to stop or she will be a car sick for second time you don’t care to take his advice third time our guide said please don’t join the tour your complains make uncomfortable other customers and again you refuse and the company give a refund and you refused and still inside. On tour your daughter spree out 2 times on vehicle floor was very disgusting our tour guide clean because you refused help even though was your daughter’s fault. At all day long your complains and discomfort make to other customers angry with for your selfish and negative attitude!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-2
awful
robert_h
, Apr 2022
Driver could not speak English. He could not explain anything correctly. He was in a rush all day like he had something else to do. Showed up late. Did not have enough drinks for all day.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
After deeply review YOU aren’t in our records as a customer so we believe and understand you wrote this review on behalf and advice other company is yellows about our successful. Now we are the number one company in this specific tour on Maui Hawaii for TripAdvisor, we granted certificate of Excellence and travelers choose for consecutive years from them, we are award winning for State of Hawaii for our professional service, our fleet brand new vehicles 2021-2022 clean sanitize equipped with satellite stereophonic music, we have the most qualified tour guides they speak 3 languages, knowledge on universal history and very rooted on Hawaii history and tradition heritage the vast experience and safety hand to drive on the road to Hana ranking on the 25 more dangerous roads on America. OUR CUSTOMERS LOVE OUR TOURS AND THEY SATISFACTION IS WHAT PRIDE! Maui Fantastic Tours. Adventures that fill your Soul!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-3
Adventurous
Monique_P
, Apr 2022
We traveled with Family, all adults. The bus is a small passenger van that fit exactly 11 passengers. Very small. While our temperature was taken it is absolutely too close to be seated next to someone - during a pandemic. No leg room. The tour guide was very hard to understand. His accent was extremely heavy. Very nice, but I'm sure valuable information was lost in translation. The sites that we visited, however, were amazing. We especially liked the Black Sand Beach. There is a lot of walking and light rain, so wear comfortable shoes. We only viewed the waterfalls from the bus, didn't get to hike to them due to the rain. Rocks were slippery in the Bamboo Forest. The bus literally dropped us off at the side of a main traffic road and did not lead us into the forest. The entrance to the Bamboo Forest needed to be cleared. We all grabbed sticks from the side of the road and batted through. While it was very fun and adventurous for our family, some people in the group had a difficult time navigating through the very wet and rocky path. Not like the pictures. It was a 9 hour tour with about. We visited all sites except the hike to the waterfalls. Would only do again if the bus is bigger.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Thank you for this review. We always try to give our best whenever it comes to the way we handle our guests and customers, and that was what we did in your case. We are glad you and your family enjoyed the tour. We like remind we are on the middle of the Pacific Ocean weather conditions could change suddenly obviously we can’t control the elements of it any person with criteria understood that and when rain make more arduous conditions for tour guide driving on the road special Hana Road ranking on the 25 more dangerous roads on America but we have the best and experience hands to keep our customers Safe, around of the road is a rain forest and jungle the paths are natural terrain no signals some muddy, rocky, hills down and up and you must to have flexibility and still on good shape, on your travel day our tour guide advice at 2 customers don’t go forward on the bamboo forest stay on the beginning but they don’t care and refuse so for them was more complicated walk on that path and for your family was fun mostly at all our customers the terrain isn’t complicated. Instead on the platform you booked we don’t offer go into waterfalls we pass by and now State of Hawaii notice with signs are restricted and prohibited parking there if you make a violation must to pay $250.00 dollars fine and we don’t break the law. Mostly at all our customers find our vehicles, very confortable, clean, sanitized and those are brand new 2022 and stereophonic equipment installed so we set nice music get from satellite!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Disappointment Tour
Sonia_W
, Apr 2022
The scenery was great, however, the tour guide lacked interpersonal relationships-customer service and the tour did not have prearranged bathroom stops. he only listened to himself talk sometimes and not the customer, he was not considerate of others. the music was great. The first stop to the bamboo forest was unusual and hard terrain to walk on-dangerous trail. The waterfalls scenery was drive by --we did not get out-looks like false advertising. I would give this a 3 star ***
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
While you must have stated your concerns early, we believe it is important that we state how tortuous the roads can be, this and how our driver showed a high level of professionalism in navigating the roads while ensuring all customers were safe and comfortable, this road ranking on the 25 more dangerous road in America. We like remember this road are on and around rain forest our first stop magical area bamboo forest the path on natural condition isn’t flat, not signals not bathroom you’re not on the city with at all facilities are easy a person with criteria understand that mostly at all our customers the terrain is easy and we notice your physical condition not are on the best shape at all our tour guide kindly give his advice to you only stay at beginning not go more forward but you refuse don’t care and you take way. On the waterfalls we past by now from State of Hawaii are restricted areas to parking or you’ll get a fine and we aligned our tour at guidelines and rules we don’t break the law. Also we reminder to you prior at your travel day we send a customer letter in there we notice at all you need to know before you go and we remark to reach bathroom will be a 3 hours from departure point.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
SOME OF THE TRIP WAS GOOD, SOME NOT!
Claire_G
, Apr 2022
Black sand beach was wonderful, the best part. We were very disappointed that the driver wouldn't stop for us to see the waterfalls and take pictures. He said he would on the way back but he didn't, seemed he was in a hurry to get it over with. He did stop in the road (very dangerous) for like 2 minutes but we couldn't get out. The girl in the front seat probably got a couple of pictures and I was on the passenger side 2nd row and what I could see and get pictures of was between her head rest and door. We understand some things might not be open due to Covid but those things should be taken off the advertisements. One family with a child really wanted to see the turtles and was very disappointed. Bamboo forest was good but at the end the waterfall was not easily accessible and 1 young girl climbed down to it and took pictures and texted to the rest of us. "Drinks and snacks provided" - we got 1 bottle of water and 1 small bag of chips.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
We are sorry you didn’t enjoy the tour as much others members on that travel day with you, instead on the platform and the itinerary we don’t offer go into waterfalls, now Hawaii State set up new rules regulations on that locations and are restricted areas to parking there and we need to follow those guidelines and don’t break the law, despite that we include the Bamboo Forest and we are only one company go in there and we give more time on the Black Sand Beach, our inclusion we offer drinks, soda ice cappuccino coffee, chips and are open at customers request and our tour guide provided, other customer on that day with you feel satisfied when they ask for water coffee etc.. whatever is a mutual satisfaction when you enjoy the Black Sand Beach and other existing attractions on the park. About the road yeah your right is extremely dangerous for that we have the best and experience hands on the industry to drive for that dangerous Hana Road, our drivers aren’t on the rush the tour has itinerary and is customized for 8 hours so as a visitor you’ll like spend more time and we understand but with our time line itinerary also your interactive activities must of the people fell tired after finishing visited Black Sand Beach the folk want get a break and we understand for that we move to go get your lunch rest eat facing ocean. Aloha
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-3
Average
Tasha_A
, Apr 2022
The scenery was beautiful. I booked because I'm not comfortable driving windy narrow roads. It started off great with our guide until I had to ask for things that were advertised as included. Like water (I was told to split 2 with my party of 4). We stopped at a banana bread and Da Fish Shack which was clearly linked with the tour for compensation. The Bamboo Forest didn't have a fee but says admission included. You literally walk in from a man made path at the side of the road alone. We were not offered water or a snack until I asked for it after telling our guide it was supposed to be unlimited over 4 hours into our tour.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
We are sorry you didn’t get to enjoy the tour as much as the other members of the tour. We like clarify not one of our tour guides has association with the food truck owners or when they recommend place your order in one special spot. Our tour guides pay by themselves also they said to the folk watch me am going to place my order and pay! maybe you don’t pay attention on that, We consider business are business for everyone. On the Black Sand Beach before start your activities our tour guide inform about the existing attractions you enjoy and participate also say to the folk be prepare I have a military walk follow to me because we way ensure you take the full time on that location now we have restricted time in other words the time running against you do a persons with Criteria understand that.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-2
Poor experience overall
Ria_O
, Apr 2022
Did not stop at two of the spots on the itinerary. Rushed along at each spot. The driver Oscar would berate us about being late. Additionally there is absolutely no regard for safety - the “bamboo forest hike” is hardly that; it’s an unmarked path just off the road into a thicket of bamboo. To make matters worse, no guide comes with you, and if it’s muddy it can be dangerous. There’s no signage, and no clear instructions. Someone in our group fell, injured their knee, and the driver Oscar did not seem to care. What mattered to him more was the fact that he was parked illegally to allow us to enter the “trail” and that he could be ticketed. The souvenirs listed out at the end were handed out as one per party, not one per person. As a tour company, if you have to start the tour by badmouthing other tour companies and declaring yourself as “the best”, something isn’t right. If you’re truly good, your work will speak for itself. You wouldn’t have to discredit other companies. The only good things were what Maui has to offer - the black sand beach and turtles. Future customers, please do yourself a favour and thoroughly read all the reviews before booking this.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
The best we can usually do to ensure that we adjust our business to align with the demands of the law and ensure that we don’t break any laws or commit any crimes while trying to satisfied our customers. In that particular spot our guide no go with the folk because is restricted area no can parking there or we are subject to pay a fine $250.00 dollars and the other him need to take care your personal stuff into the car to prevent vandalism and that info and direction share with the customers before go into bamboo forest so a person with criteria understands that, the person you talk about our tour guide stop to go into she show when walk a drizzle movement influence by something and she refused and take the path and we want to clarify she back safe only show a little discomfort no big injury as you mention, on that day we had 22 customers and back safe and happy to enjoy that beautiful spot Bamboo Forrest only person not feel happy was you. We kindly remind you are on the jungle where no signs info about the path so your not on the city and you must to need to adapt at the circumstances and enjoy, also your complains posed a form to discomfort to the other customers and they don’t feel happy with you, and you demand to have more time to spend on the tour locations, you forgot that it was stated prior to the tour information sent to everyone the exact amount of time be allocated for each location. The tour guide you refer Oscar has the high qualifications in this industry and granted Winning Award from Hawaii State and others Retailers on the industry also himself has over 150 Positive Reviews only in this platform not to mention TripAdvisor Expedia Travelogue and other his bast knowledge on history and versatility and also in other fields and safety hands and experience to drive this dangerous Hana Road so at all those customers they had experience to know him no can be wrong when made positive reviews about Oscar. We are proud to mention we are number one company for TripAdvisor and granted Certificate of Excellent for consecutive years and on this tour we are only the company to make stop on the amazing Bamboo Forest our tours are more interactive and give at our customers freedom to express by themselves. OUR CUSTOMERS LOVE OUR TOURS and they Satisfaction is what pride inn on Maui Fantastic Tours. Adventures that fill your Soul! Penelope Bartoli. General Manager.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-3
Tour not as advertised and driver is unfriendly/hard to understand
Anonymous
, Apr 2022
This tour hit a few of the highlights very quickly, but the guide was very hard to understand, and he pushed us to buy lunch from his preferred food truck, then had us eat at the beach/park without bathroom facilities. The portable toilets were filthy. The food truck he took us to was the only one open in that area, when we had passed another food truck lot with multiple options. There were bathroom facilities and open picnic tables there, but he took us to the park instead to eat with no bathrooms. Driver/guide was also surly, and tour was not as advertised for 2 reasons: 1) the tour said there would be a stop to swim at a waterfall, but we did not stop at any waterfalls, and when several people asked him, he said we were not stopping. 2) the tour said all day snacks, water, juice was included, but nothing was offered until he passed out some bags of chips at lunch while we were waiting at the food truck and bottled water at the park with lunch. There was only 1 stop besides the food truck where we could buy a drink. We would not recommend this tour unless you just want to see a few stops in a short time. If so, bring your own drinks and food.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
We must remind you that while your account of the incidents is to and extent accurate, you have choose to leave out some very crucial details of the tour that is capable of influencing perceptions. Like was stated by some members of the tour, your complains posed a form of discomfort and your attitude was very NEGATIVE and selfish to them and they don’t feel happy with you also you demand to have more time to spend on the tour locations, you forgot that it was stated prior to the tour in the tour information sent to everyone the exact amount the time allocated on the locations visited. About the toilets we are not responsible for that so you must direct your complain at Director Park and Recreations Hawaii State. Just a point of note we have the best fleet brand new cars, the biggest quality hand and experience to drive on that dangerous Hana Road, we are very innovative, creative and fun company and we give at our customers FUN AND GOOD MOMENTS, we granted on this platform 200 Excellent Reviews on this platform, plus TripAdvisor, Expedia, Travelogue for mention some. OUR CUSTOMERS LOVE OUR TOURS and is the most important and what pride in on Maui Fantastic Tours “Adventures that fill your Soul!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-3
A good value
MaryAnn_J
, Mar 2022
Although it was interactive and fun, it definitely wasn’t 100% as described. I recommend bringing your own water and snacks and definitely use the restroom before leaving. Also, the hike in the bamboo forest was challenging and this should be described in the tour ahead of time for those that may not be able to do so. There was a lot of walking in all parts of the tour. This company was the least expensive of all the ones we looked at, and we could see why. We all got there safe and returned safe which is a plus.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Hello there, Your thoughts and ideas are very valuable to us. Returning safely is our one of the priorities. We always taking care of it. thanks for joining. Stay with us. ❤️
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-2
Very disappointing and don't recommend
Amanda_H
, Mar 2022
Save your money and get an audio tour and drive yourself. Yes, the road can be scary in some spots, but just be smart about your driving. We were so excited for this tour and we were left disappointed. The stops and scenery, were beautiful, but very limited on time. Most of the stops our tour guide didn't go with us. He would just point and try to tell us where to go. In the bamboo forest we weren't able to go into the waterfall because A) the person he put in charge of leading us made a wrong turn and B) we didn't have time to try another route. We had 11 ladies on our tour, 7 of them being college seniors visiting for Spring Break. Our tour guide absolutely catered to these young ladies the entire tour and could care less about the other 4 people in the vehicle. Some of his comments and questions were unprofessional. Constantly asking them if they were single or married and what they look for in a man. Also had a heated debate with one of the other women because of statements he made about how men and women have the same opportunities to become successful, but that women care too much for family. At the beginning of the tour he blared Spanish music and made us sing along, if we didn't he would yell at us and tell us we must participate, or blow a whistle at us. He also played 80s music which was a nice change from Spanish as none of us spoke it. The yelling and whistle blowing went on the entire 8 hours. He made us play 100 questions even in the afternoon while many of us were exhausted from the day and just wanted to relax on the ride back. I understand him trying to interact with us, but as stated he would get irritated if we didn't want to join in. He was very hard to understand because of his thick Spanish accent. We had no idea what he was saying most of the time. At lunch the chips and drinks were given to the 7 college girls. We did stop at a food truck area, but were told to only order from 2 particular ones because the others might take too long. There were very limited options. Based on other reviews, I'm pretty sure his name was Oscar and he is the owner of the company, but the only name he told us was, jokingly, James Bond. Overall very disappointing and we couldn't wait to get out of the vehicle. Would not recommend.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Thank you for sharing this review, but I’m afraid you might have gotten some of your facts wrong. The Bamboo forest area is a restricted area for parking. As such we made sure to stay clear of restricted areas and be mindful of possible parking fines, unless you will have us breaking the law. Whenever the driver had to stay back with the car, it was to ensure that your belongings and that of the other members of the tour party were safe from pilferers and any possible vandalism. We had multiple music options to set the tune of the tour and had most members of the tour happily singing along. Everyone had the chance and the freedom to express themselves as they liked. If there was any issues, it was peculiar to you, as we have not received any complaint from members of that tour. For every tour, we state the peculiarities of the tour, some expectations and things you ought to prepare for. The road and terrain is quite a tough one, and as such, our driver had to take some rest. He is of course a human and deserves some humane treatment. Unless you would have a rather worn out driver piloting your vehicle in a rather rough and almost dangerous terrain. We are sorry you did not enjoy yourself on the tour, but we do not appreciate your attempt to throw disparaging comments at our business and brand.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Look at My Review
Giovanna_G
, Mar 2022
I gave it a 5 star, but I have a few things to say before u take this tour, The guide will not go with you to explore, he is just the fun driver, ur on your own pretty much. If you can’t walk appropriately this is not for you, there’s a lot of movement going on. Otherwise, excellent views and experience. Don’t forget your swimwear.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Helo there thanks for your honest appraisal. We offer at all our customers and share them Hawaii heritage history and bring them the best exotic locations and spots also we are the only one company we bring you and your party into bamboo forest, we have the best tour guides in the industry and we ranked the number one top shell company because we are very creative and innovative also we don’t treat you as clients but made us you guys feel we were truly care for. On this tour we can claim we offer diversity of exotic spots and you can interact with the nature and enjoy the beauty and serenity of beautiful Maui as we can claimed on this tour we offer to you and at all customers the best nice and exotic spots you deserve because you kindly choose and preferred us over our competitors on Maui Fantastic we make you feel happy and give to you get a good and fun moments and is what you looking for and pride in. Just a point of note you’re right because you must be on good shape and condition to walk into different locations to enjoy at all different spots, our tour guides before your activity share and notice to you at all recommendations also what you can do and prevent what no can’t and safety measures and instructions, specifically on bamboo trial they don’t go with because has restricted area to parking there otherwise our company get fine from Hawaii Police Department also our tour guide we need to take care of vehicle and your belongings and prevent vandalism we pride for you understanding and comprehensive in this point. On the black sand beach as we wrote above our tour guide introduce on the park and share everything at all you need to know and more important We give to you FREDOM to express by yourself and interact with the nature we absolutely respect your privacy. For at all we wrote above at all our customers LOVE OUR TOURS and we like to say thanks because when you choose us we make us Standing as Number One! Best Regards and Aloha
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Amazing road to Hana tour!
Lexie_S
, Mar 2022
Oscar was an amazing tour guide! Funny, energetic, and took us to amazing places like the bamboo forrest & black sand beach. Highly recommend!!
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Hi there, Really appreciate your kind words, and thank you very much for proving our hard work. We always try to do our best. Your recommendation is very important for us when it comes to proving our hard work backstage. ❤️
star-1
WORST EXPERIENCE EVER
Kimberly_B
, Mar 2022
The owner of the company (our driver), Oscar, was horrible. He tried to leave 2 different couples in different spots. He yelled at the entire group multiple times, he honked his horn if we weren’t moving fast enough. None of the amenities offered were given. Only gave part of the group the gifts that were promised. The list of complaints goes on and in. DO NOT TAKE THIS TOUR WITH MAUI FANTASTIC!!
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Hello there we are going to notice TripAdvisor Content Integrity about your review because you made something dishonest. Just a point of note that day after finished the tour at 3:30 pm you contact Viator and ask for your refund the motive you said the driver doesn’t show up we have records about and that was totally dishonest attitude from you! We reject your refund because you join the tour and you made this bad review. We granted over 260 EXCELLENT POSITIVE REVIEWS only in this platform no mention other as travelogue Expedia FareHarbor Travelocity only to mention some. Our Customers LOVE OUR TOURS! We give them the best Experience Ever had before because our philosophy and mission is Totally Satisfaction to them and is what pride in! Maui Fantastic Tours Oscar Parker Manzano Owner
4 travelers found this review helpful
star-4
Great
Patricia_C
, Feb 2022
Trip was great. First stop was hard walking. Some could not do. Should have warned people before they tried. It was great fun otherwise
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
Hello there, Thank you very much for your honest review. As well as we really appreciate your suggestion. We do our best. That's why all travelers are happy with us. Thank you for joining. ❤️

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Hana, Black Beach, Bamboo Forest, Waterfalls & Turtles Tour from Kahului
Likely to Sell Out
Hana, Black Beach, Bamboo Forest, Waterfalls & Turtles Tour from Kahului

star-4.5256

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$197.00

star-4.533

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$199.99

star-4.584

12 hours 45 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$259.99

star-554

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$135.00

star-4.5219

13 hours 5 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$249.99

star-4.526

2 hours 47 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$219.99

star-5126

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$132.89

star-5102

10 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$249.99

star-4.5194

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$113.71

Explore Similar Things to Do