Recent Searches
Clear

COVID-19: Check local travel restrictions and learn what we're doing to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

Shaka Guide Maui "Classic" Road to Hana Audio Driving Tour

star-4.5
|
Kahului, United States

From $11.99 per group (up to 15)

Lowest Price Guarantee

COVID-19: Check local travel restrictions and learn what we're doing to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 travelers1 traveler2 travelers3 travelers4 travelers5 travelers6 travelers7 travelers8 travelers9 travelers10 travelers11 travelers12 travelers13 travelers14 travelers15 travelers
Loading available options...


icon10 to 12 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
Interesting stories and history with turn-by-turn audio navigation
Offline map of the entire island and the freedom to explore at your own pace
Purchase never expires
Tour highlights in the app with restaurant and activity recommendations
Parking fees
Attraction entrance fees
Car rental
Crowded tour bus

Departure Point

Kahului, HI, USA

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
  • OPERATED BY Shaka Guide Tour Apps

All sales are final and incur 100% cancellation penalties. Learn more about cancellations.


Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
20 Reviews
1 star
0
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-4 of 20 reviews
star-5
Shaka guide Road to Hana
tshea27
, Feb 2020
Excellent experience, very helpful navigating the infamous Road to Hana. Provides turn by turn directions, suggestions for interesting stops and historical information.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
Mahalo for your review! Don't forget to tell all your friends about it and follow us on social media @shakaguide 🤙😍🤙
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Tough Road to Hana
mpankows
, Jan 2020
More difficult driving than expected. Did not complete the tour. Lasted only 10 of the 20 mile twisting, difficult road portion
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
I'm sorry to hear you were not able to do your tour completely. Did you have any feedback to share about the app or the tour? Please email us at aloha@shakaguide.com
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great
mdsant55
, Oct 2019
It was very nice to be able to travel at my own pace and take side trip. Great way to see the sites that we want
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
So happy to hear you enjoyed your tour. Mahalo for your review! 🤙
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Driving Tour App Highly Recommended!
Relax25060472971
, Jun 2019
Maui"Classic" Road to Hana Driving Tour App is a great find! If you want to check off "Road to Hana" from your bucket list, be sure to have this app on your cell phone before you embark on this fantastic, scenic, wonderful and windy drive. We actually drove to Hana twice (!) using this app. On Day #1 we did a total of 15 stops which we honestly believe we would have missed some had we not have the app. We visited trails, food trucks, attractions and magnificent waterfalls and beaches on this awesome drive. Our Shaka tour guide gave us detailed directions, jokes, played songs and gave us bits and pieces of Maui history. Some of the famed stops we made were: Hookipa Beach, Twin Falls, Half Way to Hana - banana bread, Three Bears Falls, Wailuaiki Waterfalls, Coconut Glen's Ice Cream, Wai'anapanapa State Park - black sand beach, grand Wailua Falls, Oheo Gulch Seven Sacred Pools and Red sand beach. On Day #2 , we stopped at Paia and Hana towns, then continued on to Halaekala National Park where we did the Pipiwai Trail hike and saw the gigantic Waimoku Falls! It was great to have this app as GPS can be spotty to non existent on this drive. Gave this app a 5 star since Road to Hana was the highlight of our trip in Maui and it did not disappoint!! Will definitely use this app next time we are in Maui as there are still a lot more places we did not visit and see!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2019
Mahalo for the awesome review! We're so happy to hear you've had an amazing time on your vacation. Looking forward to seeing you on another Shaka adventure - hopefully soon! 🤙🤙
HelpfulHelpful

Product code: 102020P11

Explore Similar Things to Do