Recent Searches
Clear

Four Winds II Molokini Snorkeling Tour from Maalaea Harbor

star-4.5410 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Wailuku, United States
Four Winds II Molokini Snorkeling Tour from Maalaea Harbor
LIKELY TO SELL OUT

From $149.67 / person

Price details
Lowest Price Guarantee
1 Adult
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants
No times available
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more

Safety measures
icon5 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Snorkeling in Molokini Crater is undeniably one of the best parts about visiting Maui. Here in this crescent, submerged volcano off Maui’s southern coastline, over 250 species of fish inhabit a world-class reef. Experience water so exceptionally clear you can see down 75 feet, and swim with schools of tropical fish while cruising the vibrant reef. You can also just sit and suntan on the deck, with sweeping views of Haleakala set just off the back of the boat.
  • View the underwater sights from the glass bottom viewing room
  • Four Winds Catamaran Features: • 2 Restrooms • Glass Bottom Viewing Room • 2 Spacious Decks • Plenty of Shade • 3 Boarding Ladders • Fresh Water Showers • Waterslide • Sport Fishing Equipment (Seasonal)
  • What to Expect • Abundant of Marine Life • Turtle Watching • Whale Watching (Seasonal) • Stunning views of Maui’s Coastline • Fun Music • Tattoos for Kids
Saved to wishlist!
Tropical Breakfast
Grilled BBQ Lunch
Beverages: Water, Soda, Beer, Wine and Juice
Snorkeling Gear and Flotation
Sea Boards (large flotations with clear bottoms) & Boogie Boards
Optical Masks
Instructional Guide
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Gratuities

Departure Point

101 Maalaea Rd, Wailuku, HI 96793, USA

Maalaea Harbor, Slip #80 (on the "Ocean Side" or the Jetty)

Departure Time

7:00 AM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
From Maalaea Harbor, board a 55-foot, glass bottom catamaran for a Molokini snorkeling tour, where you’ll enjoy a breakfast of bagels and fruit served with juice and Kona coffee. On the hour long cruise to Molokini Crater, take in the views of Haleakala volcano, and try to identify the four other islands that are scattered across the horizon. You’ll also hear commentary from an onboard naturalist who serves as your guide.

Upon arrival at Molokini Crater, splash into the waters teeming with thousands of fish, and cruise over one of Hawaii’s healthiest coral reefs. With its deep sand channels, shallows sections of reef, and wealth of colorful marine life, Molokini Crater is an exceptional outing for experts and first-timers alike. You can also take a turn on the waterslide.

If you'd like to see the marine life without getting wet, peer through glass on the bottom of the boat, where children and families can watch schools of fish.

Once you've finished snorkeling in Molokini Crater, enjoy a freshly cooked BBQ lunch of chicken breasts, pulled pork, or hot dogs, with a garden burger option for vegetarians. Lunch is accompanied by chips and dessert, and an open bar of beer and wine is served on the cruise back home.
  • Confirmation will be received within 48 hours of booking, subject to availability
  • Sailing subject to favorable weather conditions.
  • Snorkeling at Molokini crater is "weather permitting"
  • All Passengers Must Sign Waiver Prior to Tour.
  • Please bring reef-safe sunscreen, a hat, a change of clothing, swimsuit and sandals
  • For an additional fee, you can select the following:
  • SNUBA guided experience is available for purchase onboard (limited availability) - $69+tax
  • Video - Prices Vary
  • Underwater digital camera (pictures are downloaded onto a USB drive) - Prices Vary
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Wetsuit rental - $10 Cash
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 120 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Maui Classic Charters
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Four Winds II Molokini Snorkeling Tour from Maalaea Harbor ?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
See all safety measures taken by Four Winds II Molokini Snorkeling Tour from Maalaea Harbor .
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Four Winds II Molokini Snorkeling Tour from Maalaea Harbor ?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by Four Winds II Molokini Snorkeling Tour from Maalaea Harbor .

Traveler Photos

Traveler Tips


  • "This is a very minor thing so don't let it prevent you from going." See review
  • "It is not intense at all, so for more experienced snorkelers or those looking for something a little more advanced, then this may not be the best fit." See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
410 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 410 reviews
star-5
Snuba-It’s the best way to travel
Michelle_N
, Oct 2021
Great trip. Everyone was so nice and helpful. Made it so easy that good and drinks all included in price. I tried the Snuba and it was awesome. One of the highlights of our trip to Maui.
star-5
Great trip!
Kathy_J
, Oct 2021
This was a great snorkeling trip! Beautiful waters, great crew and a fun group of new friends. Highly recommended.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Snorkel satisfaction
Kristin_C
, Oct 2021
We absolutely loved this excursion! The crew were all fantastic, the food was surprisingly great, the photo package was such a perfect bonus. They have everything perfectly scheduled, from announcements to handing out gear to lunch, and there's plenty of time to snorkel and see the mesmerizing creatures of the crater. I especially liked that there were flotation devices and a lifeguard making the rounds to ensure safety.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Mahalo for letting us know about your experience!
star-3
Nice boat ride, ok snorkeling
Krista_M
, Oct 2021
The boat ride was lovely, the crater is cool to see, the snorkeling was so-so. There was about 10 other boats lined up. Many snorkelers making it pretty crowded. We saw some fish, but nothing amazing. The boat slip is located on the furthest end of the marina, which was kind of a hassle running to. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Food was good! It’s nice that they have a photographer onboard. Overall, it was good- but the snorkeling could have been better.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Aloha, Thank you joining us and for mentioning you enjoyed our friendly staff and food options. The Four Winds II slip, #80, is located on the ocean side of the jetty. The harbor provides ample parking directly in front of our slip, so that you do not have to walk all the way around the harbor. I do apologize that this wasn't communicated through the company that booked your tour with us. We strive to provide you with the best snorkeling experience possible. I'm sorry to hear the snorkeling conditions could have been better the day of your tour, however, I am happy to hear you enjoyed the aspects of your trip we can control. We appreciate you joining us on the Four Winds! Mahalo, Nikki
star-5
Fabulous trip! Crew was great! Highly recommend
Arlenecaputo
, Oct 2021
Four Winds is a beautiful boat. Truly enjoyed the day. Snorkeling was amazing. Food and crew were great. Highly recommended.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
We appreciate your recommendation and review! Thank you for joining us!
star-5
Good crew, good food
Albert_L
, Oct 2021
The crew kept of well informed as to why we had to go to a secondary snorkel site and we found a very good spot off the coast of Maui.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
We appreciate you choosing the Four Winds! Thank you for taking the time to write a review based on your experience with us. We hope to see you again!
star-4
Take Dramamine
Hilary_B
, Sep 2021
Very nice crew, and boat was clean, all equipment available. One thing I do recommend is taking dramamine. Our whole family was sick then entire time and did not get to do anything. The trip was a waste. Staff was very accommodating to our sickness.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
We appreciate you mentioning our crew. I'm so sorry to hear you and your family were sea sick! I hope our ginger drink was able to help you and your family feel a little better. Mahalo, Nikki
star-5
Amazing
Laurel_C
, Sep 2021
We were very impressed with the crew! They were so accommodating and professional. The water was amazing and we had plenty of time to explore. I would highly recommend the four winds II.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Thank you for the review and for your recommendation!
star-5
Beautiful snorkeling trip
Kathy_T
, Sep 2021
This was our first time snorkeling. The crew was great....very helpful, knowledgeable, and friendly. The location is beautiful.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
We greatly appreciate you leaving us a review and are thrilled that you enjoyed our crew. Aloha! Nikki
star-5
Great experience
Vivian_L
, Sep 2021
The crew was awesome and made this trip. We would do this again. Lunch and beverages was excellent. The crew kept us safe👏👏
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Thank you for your review and we are happy you felt safe during your tour with us. We hope to see you again! Mahalo, Nikki

Product code: 5135_W0002

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Four Winds II Molokini Snorkeling Tour from Maalaea Harbor
Likely to Sell Out
Four Winds II Molokini Snorkeling Tour from Maalaea Harbor

star-4.5410

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$149.67

star-583

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$90.02

star-4.5189

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$196.12

star-4.5444

5 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$149.95

star-4.562

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$79.30

star-4.528

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$130.00

star-4.58

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$179.00

star-4.518

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$138.24

star-4.5673

5 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$119.95

Explore Similar Things to Do