Recent Searches
Clear

Maui Snorkeling To Molokini Tour - All-Inclusive 5-Hour - Morning Session

star-4.5230 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Wailuku, United States
Maui Snorkeling To Molokini Tour - All-Inclusive 5-Hour - Morning Session

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths9 Youths10 Youths11 Youths12 Youths13 Youths14 Youths15 Youths0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


icon5 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
Use of Snorkeling equipment
Breakfast
Lunch
Coffee and/or Tea
Soda/Pop
Bottled water
All Fees and Taxes
101 Maalaea Rd , 101 Maalaea Rd, Wailuku, HI 96793, USA

Slip #76. Please note that the harbor does not maintain Slips in numerical order.

7:00 AM
This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 49 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Maui Snorkeling Lani Kai
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.


Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "Only advise is to arrive 30 minutes early because we had trouble finding the slip number and parking is hard to find and pay for." See review
  • "Don’t love wearing masks on a boat outside, but I guess that’s Maui for now." See review

Reviews by Viator travelers.  We perform checks on reviews

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
230 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 230 reviews
star-5
Great trip
Heiko_R
, Aug 2022
Great snorkeling with sea turtles. The whole family had a great time on board. The crew was excellent
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Mahalo for the great review, glad to hear your family had a great experience! We agree, our crew is truly the best! Hope to see you again soon.
star-5
Great times!
Michael_F
, Aug 2022
Friendly outgoing captain and staff. The team is very knowledgeable and helpful. Beautiful and relaxing experience in the water.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Mahalo for the great review, glad to hear your family had a great experience! We agree, our crew is truly the best! Hope to see you again soon.
star-5
Snorkeling tour
Harold_D
, Aug 2022
It was a nice and sunny day. The water was beautiful blue color. We enjoyed the tours and the staff was very nice and helpful. We will recommend to others.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Mahalo for the great review, glad to hear your family had a great experience! We agree, our crew is truly the best! Hope to see you again soon.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
As good as it gets
Alyssa_S
, Aug 2022
Great crew, very attentive and fun. High quality gear, easy ride to two snorkel spots. Our three young kids had a total blast.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Mahalo for the great review, glad to hear your family had a great experience! We agree, our crew is truly the best! Hope to see you again soon.
star-5
Super special AlOHA filled snorkel day!
Sharla_J
, Aug 2022
We had a wonderful and beautiful snorkeling experience at Molokini and Turtle town! The crew was very knowledgeable, accommodating and friendly!! We will always cherish the memories we made in such a beautiful location with nice people!
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Mahalo for the great review, glad to hear your family had a great experience! We agree, our crew is truly the best! Hope to see you again soon.
star-4
Highly recommend!
Kelly_F
, Aug 2022
The crew was very friendly and nice! They cared about our safety and made the time enjoyable. Excellent music choices! The breakfast and lunch was perfect. They offer wetsuits for a small fee and also have floatation devices for use!
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Mahalo Kelly! Thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us and that we met your expectations. We’d love to know why 4 stars and not 5…we strive to be perfect on every tour! Mahalo for taking the time to review us and for trusting in our work.
star-3
Fee refund request Olivia Valverde July 30 malokini Tour all inclusive Morning session
Jochen_N
, Jul 2022
I am so dissapointed as we just snorkel in the Molokini Crater. I selected the Tour with your Company for 2 persona as we wanted to swim with the turtes in Turtle town. For some Reason it was not possible to Go there yesterday july 30 2022. so I will say the Services were not complete Provided. My dautghter and me Booked this Trip as the Highlight for our Maui Trip. I will asked for the Fee refund for the Part of the Services not provided 150 USD.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Mahalo for the review. Unfortunately, sometimes the weather doesn’t cooperate and we are forced to limit snorkeling locations to ensure the safety of our guests and crew. These decisions are made by the Captains to make sure that they are making the safest decisions possible. Finally, we do notify our guests of the chance that certain tours may go to different locations based on weather. We deliver that information in several confirmation emails. We hope that you will give us another try when the weather cooperates so that you can visit Turtle Town. That being written, we are thrilled that you were able to make it to Molokini Crater!
star-5
Beautiful Place.
eric_s
, Jun 2022
Snorkeling was great. Very exciting to see sea turtles. They were very helpful and friendly. Light breakfast and lunch served. Lots of beautiful fish
star-4
Good Views
Jenifer_B
, Jun 2022
Took us to some.good snorkeling spots. Saw alot of great sea life at Molokini Bay. Crew was...meh. The snacks were good.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Awsome captain & crew!...
Jonell_Y
, Jun 2022
Awsome captain & crew! Friendly, informative & fun! They give attention to detail and were so very nice. Boat was clean & had good equipment.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Mahalo Jonell, glad to hear you had a great experience! Our staff is truly the best...we look forward to seeing you again in the future!
star-4
Mahalo! Great crew. Beautiful locations.
Tamara_L
, Jun 2022
First and foremost, the crew was awesome! We did this tour on a Saturday morning with our 3 kids (ages 8, 6 and 3), though it was primarily for my husband. The food was as expected, but certainly could've been worse. Just your basic bagels and muffins, etc. from Costco. But there's nothing wrong with that. My only issue was that WOW this is not for motion sickness averse people. I'm not sure how the weather compares to other days, but it was super windy and the waves were tossing us all around. I think I spent 3 of the 5 hours just wishing I was back on dry, solid land. But that is not the tours' fault. On another note, it makes total sense now why for safety sometimes the slide cannot be used. They tried so so hard to get it all set up for us (especially since we have kids), but after about 4 people went down, they had to call it quits because the wind was making it so you were nearly being flipped right off. As for the snorkeling, the molokini crater was busy but seems that the tour boats all have a system figured out. Lots of trigger fish and even some octopus (octopi?). There were sea turtles swimming around at the second location. People were the problem in that case getting too close. They provided wet suits for a fee and all snorkeling gear. The boat wasn't too crowded. And people very friendly. Thanks again!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Mahalo Tamara for the review, we are so sorry to hear you did not have a great an experience with the winds and weather. We aim to be best the best at the things we can control, and we are glad that despite your disappointments the crew was a highlight for you! We hope to serve you again in the future.
star-5
Awesome Swim! Great staff ! Nice boat
Kim_E
, Jun 2022
The crew was amazing and attentive. Breakfast was served as you walked on. Lunch was an option after first stop. They were served on the boat by staff, great healthy options that were fresh. You were fitted quickly with gear. Our youngest 10y old was a little nervous, the staff in the water and the staff at end of boat helped him get into the water. Our captain loaded us up when water became choppy and we went to the next location. We were able to use the slide! Kids and adults had a great time on this addition!!! We would use them again!!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Mahalo Kim, glad to hear you had a great experience! Our staff is truly the best...we look forward to seeing you again in the future!
star-5
A great experience!
Renee_R
, Jun 2022
It was a beautiful day on the water! Great crew. Food was good. My girls loved the water slide! We would definitely recommend this tour.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Mahalo Renee, glad to hear you had a great experience! We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
star-5
Best snorkeling experience!
Chase_H
, May 2022
Captain and Crew were hands down the highlight of our trip! Polite, friendly, and courteous! 10/10, would recommend this activity with this crew!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Mahalo Chase, glad to hear you had a great experience! Our staff is truly the best...we look forward to seeing you again in the future!
star-5
Captain Spence and his...
Daniel_M
, May 2022
Captain Spence and his crew, Reilly, Emily and Jenna were attentive and always smiling! They shared their knowledge, which made the adventure a fantastic experience. This was world class snorkeling and we highly recommend it! A hui hou kakou The snorkeling
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Mahalo Daniel, glad to hear you had a great experience! Our staff is truly the best...we look forward to seeing you again in the future!
star-5
Great Experience!!
Amy_P
, May 2022
Staff was great, snorkeling was great, the kids loved the slide. Food and drinks hit the spot! Bonus…we had some dolphins with us on the way…whoohoo!!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Mahalo Amy, glad to hear you had a great experience! The slide is truly a blast...we look forward to seeing you again in the future!
star-1
Horrible
Emily_S
, May 2022
Terrible experience. Very rude and unpleasant tour guides.Everything else about my vacation was perfect besides this.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Mahalo for the feedback. Unfortunately, this is not an actual review of our tour but a reaction to the fact that your group no-showed and didn't attempt to notify us before the tour happened. When people no-show for their tours without calling, emailing or texting our team and then are dishonest and disrespectful, we are left with few options. We track all telephone calls and emails on every tour to protect against instances like this review. If you had made any attempt to arrive or notify in advance, we could have worked with you. No-showing and then only calling later in the day puts our business and our other guests in a bad position. It's not fair to make our guests wait for a group of passengers that decided not to arrive. We offered you additional options, which you refused. We're sorry that you didn't enjoy your experience with our business. Mahalo.
star-4
Super fun with one exception
Jenny_W
, May 2022
We had a great time on this trip. The water was rough but the captain found us a place and made it work. Honestly, the only complaint we had was one of the female staff wearing a very minimal thong. At work. On a boat trip we paid for. There was families with children there and I am by no means a prude but this was not the time or place to be wearing a suit bottom that makes you look naked when you’re swimming. I would think a professional service would require professional coverage. It was just tacky and out of place. Otherwise it was amazing!
3 travelers found this review helpful
star-5
MauiSnorkeling.com is the best! But we will book direct with them next time, not through Viator.
Lulu_S
, May 2022
Top notch captain, crew, equipment and destinations. This trip was a highlight of our Hawaiin Islands cruise.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thank you Lulu for the great review, happy to hear you had a great experience!
star-5
Great views and great crew
Kellie_L
, May 2022
The crew was fantastic. They were very inviting and helpful. They had some prescription masks for my husband who is nearsighted, which helped make sure he could see the fish. They were also helpful when I started to feel a bit motion sick. The snorkeling it's self was awesome. Lots of cool fish to see and we stopped at a spot to see turtles as well. There were a lot of people at Molokai, but we still got to see everything we hoped. Captain took us to a spot with turtles and we were the only people there. Highly recommend this trip!
1 traveler found this review helpful

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Maui Snorkeling To Molokini Tour - All-Inclusive 5-Hour - Morning Session
Maui Snorkeling To Molokini Tour - All-Inclusive 5-Hour - Morning Session

star-4.5230

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$192.47

star-4.578

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$159.00

star-4.5371

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$196.12

star-4.5720

5 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$149.95

star-51121

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$208.22

star-4.545

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$115.00

star-526

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$173.61

star-4.5963

5 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$149.95

star-4.5536

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$178.47
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations