Recent Searches
Clear

Maui Snorkeling To Molokini Tour - All-Inclusive 5-Hour - Morning Session

star-4.5
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Wailuku, United States
34

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths9 Youths10 Youths11 Youths12 Youths13 Youths14 Youths15 Youths1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon5 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
Use of Snorkeling equipment
Breakfast
Lunch
Coffee and/or Tea
Soda/Pop
Bottled water
All Fees and Taxes

Departure Point

101 Maalaea Rd, Wailuku, HI 96793, USA

Departure Time

7:00 AM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 49 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Maui Snorkeling Lani Kai

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Maui Snorkeling To Molokini Tour - All-Inclusive 5-Hour - Morning Session?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 49 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Maui Snorkeling To Molokini Tour - All-Inclusive 5-Hour - Morning Session.

Traveler Photos

Traveler Tips


  • "Don’t love wearing masks on a boat outside, but I guess that’s Maui for now." See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
62 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 62 reviews
star-5
Unforgettable experience!
Diana_M
, May 2021
Snorkeling was a beautiful experience. Crew was very good. Food was good. It was the highlight of our trip!! I recommend it.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Take my advice
Crystal_H
, May 2021
There Are so many options and I cannot tell you enough best tip I can give you is go with this company the owners go above and beyond for their customers it was the best choice we made on this Maui trip
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Snorkeling and snuba
Christina_k
, May 2021
I had never snuba dived before so I was happy to give it a try. Jason was a patient and knowledgeable instructor.
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
Below Par Experience
Mayur
, May 2021
The arrangements were nice but no one actually cared enough to help people who did not know how to Snorkel.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Fun family snorkel
Austin_W
, Apr 2021
We really enjoyed it, as did our 4 and 6 year olds. It was the perfect amount of time to be out with kids. We knew there was a chance that we might not be able to do the slide or be at the crater because of wind. Luckily, the visibility at the crater was awesome and wind was calm enough that they got the slide out. The captain and crew were all super nice and helpful. We would recommend it.
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Great Crew. Try Snuba Diving!
Chris_C
, Apr 2021
Crew was great. They were awesome at their job. Friendly and knowledgeable. Hidden gem would have to be the Snuba diving. I recommend trying it. As far as wildlife goes.. I think there might be some over-fishing or at least too many boats in the water. There isn’t a great deal of fish around. You might be able to see a sea turtle or two in turtle cove. The coral is pretty cool though. Fun trip though.
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
Maui Easter snorkel
Jennifer_H
, Apr 2021
Super windy day so trip was very much compromised and no Molokini. Many kids were disappointed that despite finding a calm spot the slide never came out.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
Mahalo for the review. Unfortunately, we have had some difficult weather during a very heavy Spring Break season. Our captains have complete authority to make decisions about all snorkeling tours with regard to whether they attempt certain locations. If, in their judgement a location is deemed unsafe, they will make decisions to move to safer waters. That was the case during your tour. Our captains are instructed to let passengers know, before they leave the dock, about the likelihood of reaching Molokini. Any passenger that chooses not to go can leave the boat and have their tours replaced on another day or refunded, if no other tours are available. Unfortunately, Spring Break 2021 has witnessed unprecedented demand and most of our tours are sold out for weeks ahead which makes it difficult to find replacement tours. We certainly understand that the slide not being used is a major disappointment for our guests, but please note that the U.S. Coast Guard has very specific guidelines about when our waterslide can be deployed. While the waters may have seemed calm, the high winds and currents made using the slide impossible, given their specific regulations. Our crew did their best to make sure that your trip happened to ensure that we minimized our guests disappointment, but this decision was outside of our authority and was strictly for the safety of our passengers and crew. We are always disappointed when we cannot deliver all of the aspects of a given tour and we are sorry that you missed out on a great feature. Please know that we ALWAYS do our best to deliver 100% satisfaction, but sometimes the weather doesn’t cooperate. Please let us know if you would like to discuss your tour in more detail. We can be reached at 888.983.8080. Mahalo and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Do not waste your money
Robert_K
, Apr 2021
Do not do this experience, we were crammed into a tiny boat and once we left the dock we couldn’t hear a thing the captain said. Apparently, he said we weren’t doing molokini due to wind and so we were taken to snorkeling places we could reach for free from the shore. They should have turned back and given us a refund.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
Mahalo for the review and we’re sorry that you didn’t enjoy your time with us. Our boat is a 53’ snorkeling boat and approved for 72 passengers. Your tour had only 36 people, which should have allowed for plenty of room for our passengers. Our captains make announcements to let people know of the likelihood of making it to Molokini and we’re sorry that you did not hear the announcement. Had you heard the announcement, you would have realized that you have the option to not go on the tour and to get a refund or move to another tour. All decisions about each tour’s destination is made by the captain on the dock prior to departure. On very rare occasions, a captain may attempt to make it to Molokini but be forced to change course if waters are rough or winds are high. We always do our best to know before we leave the dock. Coral Gardens is definitely closer to shore, but is an outstanding place to snorkel and whale watch along the way. You probably noticed several other boats in the same location because Coral Gardens is a typical location for the boats out of Ma’alaea Harbor. It’s where the moorings are and an ideal location for clear waters and sea turtles and other marine life. That written, we never like to hear that any guest was disappointed. Please feel free to reach out to us at 888.983.8080 with any questions or concerns. We’d like to hear more about your experience. Mahalo and we hope that you will give us a try during better weather patterns! We appreciate your time and consideration.
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
Where was the slide?
Tracy_B
, Mar 2021
I chose this boat specifically because of the slide. There are many other options. The waters were calm The food was sub par, my family came back starving
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
Aloha and mahalo for the review. Unfortunately, the weather doesn’t always cooperate for the slide. We are under strict guidelines from the U.S Coast Guard about weather and when we are allowed to use our slide. Whenever we are permitted, we deploy the slide. Right now, 96% of our trips have the slide deployed. We’re very sorry that you were not able to enjoy the slide. Please note that our captains inform all of the passengers before departure about the likelihood of the slide being deployed each day. We give everyone the option to leave the tour with a full refund prior to departure, if they choose not to go without the slide. Please don’t hesitate to contact us directly if you would like to discuss. Regarding the food, please know that we do our best to set expectations with food. Covid has us using a modified menu and most people seem to really enjoy it. We’re sorry that we didn’t meet your expectations. Please let us know if you have some time to discuss so that we know exactly what was sub par. Mahalo for the comments and we look forward to speaking with you soon.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Snorkeling around Maui
Cseretti
, Mar 2021
It’s was great experience overall. Excellent staff, good food and drinks , excellent equipment and well organized. Only suggestion is that wetsuits should be included instead of charging $10 for each person.
HelpfulHelpful

Product code: 241329P1

Explore Similar Things to Do