Recent Searches
Clear

Full Day Excursion Guatapé, Piedra del Peñol with gastronomy included.

|
Badge of Excellence
|
Medellin, Colombia
Full Day Excursion Guatapé, Piedra del Peñol with gastronomy included.

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon8 to 10 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
Round trip transportation
Visit to Finca Silletera
bilingual guide
Health insurance
Cruise on the Lake
Snacks
Lunch
Stops or unforeseen routes
Rock Climbing Payment 6 USD.
Parque de El Poblado , El Poblado, Medellin, Antioquia, Colombia

Poblado Park in front of the Church

8:00 AM
This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 38 travelers
  • OPERATED BY AEROTUREX S.A.S
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Full Day Excursion Guatapé, Piedra del Peñol with gastronomy included.?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Full Day Excursion Guatapé, Piedra del Peñol with gastronomy included..
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Full Day Excursion Guatapé, Piedra del Peñol with gastronomy included.?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Full Day Excursion Guatapé, Piedra del Peñol with gastronomy included..
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Full Day Excursion Guatapé, Piedra del Peñol with gastronomy included.?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Full Day Excursion Guatapé, Piedra del Peñol with gastronomy included..

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

5.0
star-5
79 Reviews
4 stars
0
3 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-5 of 79 reviews
star-5
Excellent value. Must do tour
Catherine_M
, Jun 2022
Excellent value for money- would have been happy to pay more. Well organised trip which was set at the right pace throughout. The day was littered with culinary treats (empanadas/ fruit and cream/ hot chocolate and pandebono/ hot lunch/ icecream/ cheese). The highlight of the trip was a visit and free time In Guataupe and a lovely boat cruise where lunch was served. You then had the option to climb the rock (650 steps) for £4 which is recommended. Guides were brilliant
star-1
Do not book this tour- tourist trap
Stephanie_C
, Apr 2022
I want a refund! Do not take this tour. It was 430pm and we had still not arrived to El Penol. (Tour left at 8am) All day was lost making non sense stops that seemed to be coordinated so you spend money on local artisans. I guess this is fine but there were multiple 45min-1hr stops that could have been 15 mins top. Our guide was not helpful, didn’t provide relevant information about the tour and we ended taking a cab back at 5pm and heading back at our expense without ever arriving to the main attraction.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
A cordial greeting, we are sorry for the inconvenience presented and we will take measures to correct what you tell us, however the high season is with a high influx of traffic and tourists to Guatape, so it is a bit difficult for the experience to be total due to this issue. the stops are only 15 minutes long and we would love to know in which part of the route it took as long as you mention. Thank you very much and we are sorry for the problems presented.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Excelente
Yunior_D
, May 2022
Subida a la piedra Paseo en el barco a conocer toda la isla. Muy buena comida. Y Excelente guía Vaneza
star-2
Una mala experiencia !!!!!
Oscaly_P
, May 2022
Fue una mala experiencia!! No nos dieron el paseo en catamarán tal y como lo decía la descripción del tour !!!! Hubo un tapón enorme por un accidente en el puente antes de llegar a guatape!!!! De regreso el conductor manejaba de manera temeraria !!!! El guía Jonathan hizo un gran esfuerzo por hacer un excelente trabajo, pero el chofer y las situaciones adversas no lo ayudaban !!!!!!
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Un cordial saludo! y una disculpa por la mala experiencia. El catamaran sufrio una averia y no fue posible su puesta en marcha, luego se dio la opcion de tomarlo en otro catamaran pero el grupo voto unánimemente por cancelar el paseo en bote para aprovechar el tiempo en guatape y la piedra debido a la congestion por el accidente. ya tomamos medidas para que los conductores no realicen el recorrido a tanta velocidad por lo que apreciamos tu trabajo. nos alegra que hayas quedado satisfecha con el trabajo del guia y te esperarmos pronto de vuelta para que vivas la experiencia al 100% . un abrazo y gracias por tu comentario, nos ayuda a mejorar.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Muy bueno
Ingrid_M
, Apr 2022
El guia muy bueno, pedimos disfrutamos del viaje. Lo unico que creo deben mejorar es la ruta del barco, no se ve nada, no te llevan a ver la Manuela.

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Full Day Excursion Guatapé, Piedra del Peñol with gastronomy included.
Full Day Excursion Guatapé, Piedra del Peñol with gastronomy included.

star-579

8 to 10 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$25.00

star-51035

10 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$37.00

star-520

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$130.00

star-5142

N/A

Free Cancellation

From
$125.00

star-541

12 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$225.00

star-51

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$150.00

star-540

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$125.00

star-56

9 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$147.00
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations