Recent Searches
Clear

Full-Day Gozo GoCar Tour

|
Ghajnsielem, Malta
Full-Day Gozo GoCar Tour

From $119.14 per group (up to 2)

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 travelers1 traveler2 travelers
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


icon6 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 3 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
Use of Gocar for a Day
Fuel
Insurance
Excess Waiver Insurance

Departure Point

Ghajnsielem, Malta

If you are finding your own way to Gozo kindly ensure you are onboard the Gozo Channel ferry departing Cirkewwa at 9:45 am. Passenger embarkation closes at 9:20am. Our rep holding a Yippee sign awaits you upon exiting Mgarr Ferry terminal in Gozo. Tour departs 10:30am.

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • All drivers must be over 21 with valid drivers license
  • Passengers must be 12 or over
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 2 travelers
  • OPERATED BY COMINOLOGY LTD

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Full-Day Gozo GoCar Tour?
A:This activity will have a maximum of 2 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Full-Day Gozo GoCar Tour.

Traveler Photos

Reviews

5.0
star-5
88 Reviews
2 stars
0
1 star
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 88 reviews
star-5
Fantastic
Fiona_N
, Sep 2021
Just had a fantastic day, would recommend this fantastic trip laughed so much, our tour guide John was brilliant.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Thank you Fiona for your kind review and your appreciation of John. With gratitude Yippee team
star-5
Fun tour with a good guide.
Luis_B
, Sep 2021
Nice tour around gozo. It was a lot of fun to Drive the cars. For sure in the time you can not visit the whole island but parts of it. Was a nice experience and definitely recommend it.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Thank you Luis for your kind words and your recomendation. With gratitude Yippee tram
star-5
Tour cancelled but handled very well
Kait_S
, Sep 2021
Sadly our tour was canceled because of the weather. But a refund was promptly given when we didn't want to squeeze onto a tuktuk with 4 strangers due to Covid. So still 5 stars.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
We apologize for the cancellation due to heavy rain. Safety remains priority . THANK YOU FOR YOUR UNDERSTANDING. With gratitude Yippee team
star-5
Just do it! You won’t regret it
Gaston_S
, Sep 2021
100% recommend. Best way to see Gozo and the cars are just soo cute. Everyone was looking while driving and smiling at us. The places you visit with the cars are unparalleled to any other bus tour. Our guide, Chris was very knowledgable of Gozo and knew all the local characters that give life to this island. Also he loved taking photos which is a +++. We took a much needed and refreshing dip in the crystal clear waters near a secret location of the blue lagoon after our day which was perfect as it was far away from the crowds. I cannot recommend this enough.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Thank you for your kind review and your recommendation. WIth gratitude Yippee team
star-5
Just book it
Andrea_R
, Sep 2021
We had to change our date last minute and the person I spoke to was super helpful and arranged everything within minutes. Maurice the tour guide made this the most unique and most memorable tour we have ever been on. Great experience. Excellent customer service and brilliant company to deal with. Loved the Gocars. Gozo is stunning beautiful x
star-5
Lots of fun
Denise_R
, Aug 2021
Fabulous day touring Gozo in these little cars. So much fun and the guides are very knowledgeable about the island
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Thank you for your kind review. WIth gratitude Yippee team
star-3
Gocar great, logistics from Valletta poor
David_G
, Jul 2021
5 stars for the Gocar, which was fun and a different experience, however 1 star for logistics, which we’re terrible. Car from Valletta hotel not social distanced and then left alone at kiosk of ferry terminal for 90 minutes in heat without instructions. Called twice and still had to, on our own, find another group left nearby and our boat. Soaked on boat ride back after specifically asking not to sit at back.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Thank you for your review. Your comments have been duly noted and will be addressed. Currently both land and sea transfers are outsourced and contracted to third parties. We do apologize for their and our shortcomings. Next week we will be launching our own boat for sea transfers. Glad that the gocar tour made up for these shortcomings. With gratitude Yippee team
star-4
Amazing Gozo experience!
Britte_D
, Jul 2021
This excursion is perfect to discover Gozo! It was a big pleasure driving the gocar, easy in handling and enough space for 2 persons. We drove through the local streets of Gozo and we have seen beautiful views and lovely places. The instructors were really enthousiastic and helpful! We recommend taking a hat or a cap for the sun because the gocar is cabrio (open). It was really fun driving the gocar, we had an amazing day!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Thank you for your very kind and detailed review of Yippee's full day Gozo GoCar tour. Indeed a cap will help since the GoCars are topless! With gratitude Yippee team
star-4
Go car sympa mais en panne
CELINE_R
, Aug 2021
Le principe des go car est formidable, très sympa par contre notre go car est tombé en panne, je regrette que l’agence ne soit pas plus prévoyante pour éviter de telles déconvenues. Je déplore qu’Aucun geste commercial n’est été accordé car nous étions tout de même 8 personnes et nous nous sommes retrouvés passager de Jeep, à 50€ la prestation par personne l’agence se doit d’apporter le service attendu. Hormis cet incident le principe est très bien.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Thank you for your kind review. As the owner of the company I would like to apologize for the breakdown on the GoCar and I agree we could have handled it better. With gratitude Sandro Ciliberti
star-5
Mini road trip
ed_g
, Jul 2021
Très bonne activité avec un guide français très sympa et attentionné. L'utilisation des go-cars permet d'emprunter les sentiers et découvrir au plus près les falaises ainsi que les plus beaux sites naturels de cette île. Avantages par rapport aux quads , pas de casque et le passager peut apprécier tout autant les paysages ! Enfin la sensation des go-cars est relativement identique à celle d'un kart bi place, tranquille quoi!! Nous étions 5.. Tous ravis !! Je recommande
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
JC senf his best regards. We thank you for your very detailed description of our unique GoCar. With gratitude Yippee team

Explore Similar Things to Do