Recent Searches
Clear

Mdina, Rabat, Dingli cliffs, San Anton gardens, Ta' Qali & Mosta guided tour

|
Mdina, Malta
Mdina, Rabat, Dingli cliffs, San Anton gardens, Ta' Qali & Mosta guided tour

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon8 hours  (approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 5 more

Overview

Visit six cultural and natural locations during this attraction-packed full-day tour in Malta. Explore the medieval-era city of Mdina by foot, visit the Christian catacombs of Rabat and the cliffs of Dingli, enjoy a scenic stroll through the San Anton botanical gardens, and get a first-hand peek at the dome of Mosta. Hotel or cruise port transfers are included.
  • A full-day guided tour of Malta's top sights with lunch
  • Cover thousands of years of history during one attraction-packed outing
  • Get a chance to shop for souvenirs in a crafts center in Ta' Qali
  • Travel comfortably between locations in an air-conditioned vehicle
Saved to wishlist!
Lunch
Air-conditioned vehicle
Gratuities

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

Suppliers and travelers coordinate start times within the given time periods.
Friday
1/3/2022 - 1/1/2023
Friday:08:30 AM - 09:30 AM
1/2/2023 - 8/27/2023
Friday:08:30 AM - 09:30 AM
Tuesday
1/3/2022 - 1/1/2023
Tuesday:08:30 AM - 09:30 AM
1/2/2023 - 8/27/2023
Tuesday:08:30 AM - 09:30 AM
If you are staying in one of the listed hotels/ports we will confirm the scheduled pick up time for your pick up point. If you are NOT staying in one of the listed hotels please confirm your exact accommodation name and exact address and we will confirm the nearest pick up location and time on the island of Malta.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking, unless booked within 1 day of travel. In this case confirmation will be received as soon as possible, subject to availability
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 50 travelers
  • OPERATED BY V. Tabone Travel
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Mdina, Rabat, Dingli cliffs, San Anton gardens, Ta' Qali & Mosta guided tour?
A:The policy on face masks and attendee health is:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Mdina, Rabat, Dingli cliffs, San Anton gardens, Ta' Qali & Mosta guided tour.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Mdina, Rabat, Dingli cliffs, San Anton gardens, Ta' Qali & Mosta guided tour?
A:The policy on sanitization is:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
See all safety measures taken by Mdina, Rabat, Dingli cliffs, San Anton gardens, Ta' Qali & Mosta guided tour.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "The Dingli cliffs unfortunately is unnecessary as you don't get to see the cliffs at all at the point we stopped." See review

Reviews by Viator travelers.  We perform checks on reviews

Reviews

4.0
star-4
67 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 67 reviews
star-3
Busy day with a lot to see
Yvonne_J
, Aug 2022
We really were interested in seeing the Catacombs in Rabat and the town of Mdina. The church of Mosta was a pleasant addition. We found the cliffs and the craft part was not for us. Due to our group being a large group we found that the tour guide would be speaking at the front of the group and if we were at the back we missed out. Also our tour was grouped into English and French speaking so there was a lot of speaking. The guide was very fluent in both languages though.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Thank you for your feedback which is appreciated.
star-5
Great tour
Zoi_C
, Jul 2022
Our guide, Anna was really amazing. Although we were with a group there was time to explore individually and everything was relaxing about this experience. Be prepared and bring a hat and wear light clothes if you are visiting in hot weather. Definitely recommend this if you don’t have a car and you want to learn a bit about the historical places :)
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thank you for your feedback which is appreciated.
star-5
Jam packed day in the older parts of Malta
abby_o
, Jun 2022
Action packed tour - we went to the gardens, dinglicliffs, Mdina, Rabat and briefly to Mosta all in one day. Saw so much in such a short space of time!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thank you for your feedback which is appreciated.
star-4
Good overview of the sites visited
Tony_G
, Jun 2022
On time collection from hotel. San Anton gardens are an under funded shadow of what they once may have been. Anna our guide was well organised and very knowledgeable. Enough time given to each of the stops to get an appreciation of what they are and at a sensible pace in the heat. Ample convenience stops.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thank you for your feedback which is appreciated.
star-4
An excellent way to see M'Dina, Rabat and San Antonio
Jane_Y
, May 2022
I would thoroughly recommend this trip. The guide was excellent and very informative and the sights spectacular. The only aspect I didn't particularly like was the lunch but that is because I am a fussy eater!
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thank you for your feedback which is appreciated.
star-3
It was okay
Marie_P
, May 2022
I think this could be a great tour with smaller groups. The locations were great but the tour itself felt disorganized and the guide was choppy.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thank you for your feedback which is appreciated.
star-3
Good tour but too many people and irritating logistics
Martin_T
, May 2022
Useful tour to see some of Malta’s sights, but too many people - 31 - to one guide. The tour requires that you change buses twice, with time lost with each bus change.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thank you for your feedback which is appreciated. Depending on logistics and where travellers are staying, travellers can expect to be on between 1 and 3 different buses over the 8 hour duration of the tour. At a minimum, travellers are collected from their pick up point and remain on the same one bus for the duration of the tour with the described stops, until their return to their original pick up point at the end of the tour. At a maximum, since we have over 100 pick up points covering almost all of Malta, travellers may be picked up on one area pick up bus and taken to a meeting point where they meet their guide and board a second bus for the duration of the guided tour and then at the end of the guided tour board a third bus from the meeting point for area drop offs back to their original pick up point. The system in place ensures that each traveller spends a minimum amount of time travelling. As well as regular scheduled excursions, we are happy to offer private excursions for travellers who prefer a customised or more personal tour just for their own group in their preferred language with a private guide and with private chauffeur driven transport.
star-2
Too much padding and not enough time in Mdina.
Roland_W
, May 2022
The gardens and cliffs were really not worth visiting on such a tour and including them meant that time in Mdina was too short and the late arrival that it was very busy. It seems strange not to include the more famous St Paul’s or St Catherine’s catacombs instead of the Cathaldus crypt, which was fairly under-whelming. Lunch was OK, but, at two courses, was probably not what most guests, who would be eating a large meal in the evening, really wanted. The guide, Herbert, knew his stuff, but was not good at communicating clearly the organisational aspects of the trip and managed to run out of time for visiting the glass blowing artists. The jewellery shop was enjoyed by no one. We were given no time in the Mosta dome to go up to the viewing gallery. Over all, the really interesting places were rushed and there was too much ‘padding’ visiting places we wouldn’t have minded missing.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thank you for your feedback which is appreciated.
star-3
Could have been better
Ila_P
, May 2022
This tour could have been much better if more time was allocated for the afternoon visits to Mosat and the craft villages. We spent well over an hour for lunch and the time could have been cut down here. We were not expecting a 3 course lunch in the middle of the day. It was also difficult to hear what the guide was saying as his voice was muffled due to the mask and he was softly spoken. The guide also appeared to lack enthusiasm and passion.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thank you for your feedback back which is appreciated.
star-5
Mdina city of myths and legends
david_a
, May 2022
Walking through Mdina was the highlight of the tour- our guide Lisa brought Rabat and Mdina to life for us. There was a large group of us tourists and Lisa handled everything perfectly and was extremely knowledgeable about the history and area we toured.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thank you for your feedback which is appreciated.
star-4
Great sights but some difficulty understanding the tour guide.
garrick_r
, May 2022
This tour sells itself. Unfortunately, the tour guide was limited in her presentation skills. She would begin her comments before the group caught up with her and had a tendency to look away from us when she spoke which made it difficult to hear her comments. That aside, she took us to wonderful locations and seem to be knowledgeable when you directly ask her questions.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thank you for your feedback which is appreciated.
star-4
Interesting daytrip
Louis_D
, Apr 2022
Overal we had a great day with a very good guide. The Soundsystem in the bus was not strong enough to capture everything. Mdina is a must see. At lunch there should have been more wine.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Thank you for your feedback which is appreciated.
star-3
Mdina was a nice trip but...
Elisa_n
, Apr 2022
Mdina was a nice trip but the two last stops from trip was in two shop just for trying to sell us some things. Also the quality and the amount of food was quite unpleasent.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Thank you for your feedback which is appreciated.
star-4
Great sights, knowledgeable tour guide
Lakesa_W
, Mar 2022
It was a really good tour. 4 starts because the English speaking tour guide was 30 min late and it was chilly out, and we had to get a new bus because the microphone didn’t work on the first one. After we got started, the tour guide was VERY knowledgeable and the stops were awesome. The provided lunch was good in Rabat. I loved that we saw the gates to King’s Landing from Game of Thrones! I would go on this tour again and I even tipped the guide. She made up for being late with her knowledge and the sights.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Thank you for your feedback which is appreciated.
star-5
Amazing experience
Akhil_B
, Mar 2022
Julia the guide was excellent and she made the tour worth it with her excellent knowledge of all the places we visited and about Malta. The tour was well arranged with amazing locations. Food was excellent and beyond expectations. Only one small critic is wish we had more time to explore things.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Thank you for your feedback which is appreciated.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Great tour
Brian_H
, Jan 2022
Comprehensive taste of Malta by Ana, knowledgeable and professional. The lunch was excellent. All in all, a superb tour and great value for money.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
Thank you for your feedback which is appreciated.
star-1
Avoid
Deaglan_O
, Dec 2021
I am always aware that there are livelihoods and careers behind all these tours and, therefore, am reluctant to be overly critical in fairness. But, heart on heart, I simply cannot recommend this tour. From the beginning, it was so poorly organised, with lots of waiting around, that it was such a waste of time missed on actually seeing places. The morning itinerary was very weak. Waiting a long time off a main road near the gardens for the company to organise groups, guides, etc. Over 30 minutes was wasted in this. A lot of time in a pretty but boring garden (40mins) and then only 10 at the cliffs which were quite nice. Whilst the buses were eventually comfortable, we wanted to be out seeing the sights, not in a large bus or in large groups just waiting for people to disembark, get back to meetup points, slowly walking through streets and stopping to really see/talk about nothing. You miss out on all the nice bits to see. I have never, in all 135 countries I have visited, dropped out of a tour, but by 11am, enough was enough and I quit in Mdina and continued myself. Taxis are cheap in Malta, especially with a local handy app. So spent the day doing the tour myself and taxing it back in the evening to Sliema. You aren't wasting so much time waiting around doing nothing. My advice is do it yourself. So easy. Lunch was planned to be early afternoon, then catacombs, then a glorified gift shop. Lunch offered was only pasta soup starter and then only pork or cheese salad for non-pork eaters. I read the reviews beforehand so I am not Sory I missed that. Overall, an absolute waste of time and , simply put, sadly, not worth it. Go it alone, all the info on where to go is online or in guidebooks. Malta is tiny and so easy to explore. Please, don't waste a whole day of your precious time doing this, sadly.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Thank you for your feedback which is appreciated. We are sorry that you only stayed for 2 hours of the 8 hour excursion as we are sure that you would have enjoyed the sites at all 6 of our stops, including the Ta' Qali crafts village which is not simply a gift shop but a complex including active work shops where you can see artisans such as glass blowers at work. Taxis are relatively cheap in Malta but for 6 stops plus return hotel transfers the total does add up for the day so we feel that our excursion, which includes all transport, a guide, lunch, entrances and support before, during and after the excursion, is good value for money. Being part of a group does mean that there can be some waiting which we try and keep to a minimum. If you prefer a more personalised experience we are happy to offer private excursions to suit your preferred personal itinerary.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-3
Do the half-day instead
Jodi_G
, Nov 2021
This tour was a mixed bag. Pickup was right on time and organized. The morning part of the tour was great - San Anton Gardens, Dingli Cliffs and walks through Mdina and Rabat. Francesca was a great guide and even though she had to say everything in Italian and English she handled it very well and it wasn’t bothersome. Once we hit lunch, everything turned terrible. Lunch was beyond horrible and you did not get any choice of what they fed you. So if you don’t like pasta with canned sauce that tastes like olive paste or fatty pork with mustard sauce, there’s nothing to eat. It also took way too long - almost an hour and a half. Huge waste of time. The catacombs were ok, but they’re not the major ones - they take you to St. Agatha’s. The van didn’t show up for 25 minutes after we got to the meeting point, and it was pouring, which made it even worse. Mosta Dime was hugely disappointing - you just see the replica of the bomb and run through the cathedral to see the dome quickly - for an extra €2 they could take you to the air raid shelter and up in the dome but they don’t. The meetup with the buses to take us back to the hotel was incredibly dangerous - they meet on a bust street corner to split everyone up. Our bus was parked across the street and there’s a ton of traffic and no crosswalk. Stupid. Apparently there is a half-day version of this tour that does everything we did before lunch - lots of people left at that point. I’d recommend that and do Mosta dome and the catacombs on your own.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Thank you for your feedback which is appreciated.
star-3
A little bit poor
Cristina_d
, Oct 2021
The spots we saw were average, except Mdina. So I think it’s a little bit overpriced. The Spanish guide was like a robot, and we couldn’t understand her very well. The explications were a little bit boring sometimes
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Thank you for your feedback which is appreciated.
star-5
A wonderful trip to Mdina and other highlights of Malta History
Ulrike_I
, Oct 2021
The trip was absolutely wonderful! Our guide Bernadette explained everything so nice and interesting, it was perfectly organized and we got a great inside in Maltas super interesting history. I especially liked our visit of Mdina. Many thanks also to V.Tabone Travel in Malta for organizing everything so well! A recommendable trip for everyone interested in Malta and Malta’s fascinating history!
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Thank you for your feedback which is appreciated.

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Mdina, Rabat, Dingli cliffs, San Anton gardens, Ta' Qali & Mosta guided tour
Mdina, Rabat, Dingli cliffs, San Anton gardens, Ta' Qali & Mosta guided tour

star-467

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$58.33

star-3.59

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$30.76

star-3.59

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$149.90

star-34

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$33.78
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations