Recent Searches
Clear

Milan Super Saver: Skip-the-line Duomo and Rooftop Tour

|
Milano, Italy
Milan Super Saver: Skip-the-line Duomo and Rooftop Tour
6

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon2 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

The magnificent Duomo is one of Milan’s most visited attractions, but most tours only include a brief visit. This great-value Milan Super Saver explores the iconic cathedral from all angles, with skip-the-line entrance, a 1.5-hour tour of the interiors and a 1-hour rooftop tour with spectacular views over the city.
  • All entrance fees included
  • Choice of morning or afternoon departure
  • Excellent value for money
  • Skip the line
  • Informative, friendly and professional guide
  • Small-group tour
Saved to wishlist!
Guided tour with licensed, English-speaking guide
Enjoy the marvellous view of the city skyline from the Duomo rooftop
Listen to all the fascinating stories about one of biggest churches in the world
Wear your headsets to hear the guide better
Food and drinks
Pick up and Drop off
Gratuities

Departure Point

Piazza del Duomo, Milano MI, Italy

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • A dress code is required to enter the Cathedral. No shorts or sleeveless tops allowed. Knees and shoulders MUST be covered for both men and women.
  • It is extremely recommended to wear comfortable shoes. During hot days it is recommended to wear a sun hat.
  • Due to increased security measures at the Duomo some lines may form. Additionally, strict rules apply to enter the church (no knives, no scissors, no glass bottles, etc.)
  • The elevator has a maximum capacity of 7 people, so you may encounter a line to get to the roof
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 20 travelers
  • OPERATED BY New Age City Tours

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Milan Super Saver: Skip-the-line Duomo and Rooftop Tour?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 20 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Milan Super Saver: Skip-the-line Duomo and Rooftop Tour.

Traveler Tips


  • "Experiencing this beautiful Cathedral in person is a travelers must when in Milan." See review

Reviews

3.0
star-3
13 Reviews
3 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-9 of 13 reviews
star-1
Milan Super SAver Skip-the-line Duomo and Rooftop Tour
Camper741682
, Sep 2019
We waited 1/2 hour beyond the starting time of 9 am for the tour leader. This person was a no show. We learned after walking back to our hotel and phoning New Age City Tours that the tour had been cancelled due to the Duomo being closed Saturday morning. We had received no text or phone call advising of this closer prior to the scheduled tour time. TOTALLY POOR. The New Age City person we spoke with after the fact said Viator was advised a refund had been authorized. We expect to see a full refund for the tour back on our credit card immediately!
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
Dear Customer, we are very sorry about the inconvenience on that day but I am sure that by now you have seen that we tried to contact you in every possible way, days before the date of your tour as soon as we were informed that the Duomo was going to be closed in the morning. We had other customers on that day and they all received our emails about it. Even Viator Customer Service was contacted and they confirmed that they also sent you several messages via their customer contact form. We even sent you messages on your personal phone and explained everything clearly over the phone on the day of the tour. Also, your refund has been issued on September 30th so it might take a few days to see it on your credit card or bank account. Once again, we are sorry for the inconvenience, we have done our best to avoid it. Regards New Age City Tours
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Spectacular Architecture, Amazing Views
NorthStar799653
, Aug 2019
Experiencing this beautiful Cathedral in person is a travelers must when in Milan. All the photos in the world do not actually prepare you for the magnificence and grandeur of this building. Our tour guide Sarah was incredibly informative and passionate about the Cathedral. If history and quiky details are your thing, then Sarah is the girl for you. Sadly my husband and I are not so inclined hence found this tour to be a little long, for us. This was not helped either by the incredible heat. Was still a great experience that we would not have missed. Thanks Sarah and Viator.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2019
Many thanks for your feedback! We are really happy to see your appreciation of our tour, led by our professional local guide!
HelpfulHelpful
star-2
Better be able to sprint!
Trail25368873858
, Jun 2019
You’d best not do the roof top tour of you can’t sprint! The tour guide moved so fast we never could get enough time to photograph, listen to what she was saying let alone experience the majesty of the duomo. The ear phones provided little insight due to constant static. Uggh, waste of money.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Very informative and worthwhile
jeffreymO6052XD
, Apr 2019
Our guide, Linda, was fabulous. Very informative. Very considerate. She made it great! One couple in our group signed up for the tour and didn’t read that they would have to climb a number of steps. Linda went out of her way to accommodate them and still give the rest of the tour the attention they had paid for. I was impressed.
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
ARE YOU KIDDING....
GrandTour37016977468
, Apr 2019
you cancel my tour without much notice - ie minutes >>>>>and trying to get my refund has been ridiculously difficult..Nobody wants to know or respond>>>
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Davide was an exceptional tourist...
Francisco C
, Mar 2018
Davide was an exceptional tourist guide. Very knowlegeable with history major. Highly recommended.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
This is a great tour of the Duomo as...
Eugene W
, Dec 2017
This is a great tour of the Duomo as we were able to go to the rooftop. The roof is spectacular, both for the views and the architecture and sculptures. I have been inside the Duomo before and I always find it breathtaking and inspirational. Our guide was very knowledge and his presence definitely heightened our experience. This is the Duomo tour to take and I highly recommend it.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Thanks to Veronica for making this...
Ailsa G
, Sep 2017
Thanks to Veronica for making this Duomo tour a highlight of our holiday. She was very friendly, informative and kept our small group of five visitors to Milan extremely well entertained with facts, figures, 'creepy' snippets, and interesting descriptions of the history and highlights of this wonderful building. 3D virtual reality was something I wouldn't pay for separately, it was fairly interesting but really just a little extra thing to do. We had been to the towers in Sagrada Familia two weeks earlier and that visit does not compare with the rooftop tour of the Duomo Terraces being able to go outside and see the view over Milan and the square in front of the building was fantastic. There were a lot of people up on top but that didn't detract from the novelty and the pleasure of being able to see the stonework, gargoyles etc up close. We spied Maio Restaurant from above and chose to go there for a delicious lunch - and to watch tourists climbing around where we'd been half an hour before. This tour gives you free entry to the Duomo museum next door, we spent an hour there, well worth visiting. We definitely recommend this tour, it is well paced, doesn't involve too much 'climbing', skip-the-line is a huge advantage when you see the crowds outside later in the day, the guide was great. Thanks to all concerned
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Amazing 2 hour tour of the Duomo...
dangia
, Jan 2017
Amazing 2 hour tour of the Duomo (inside and on the terraces); we skip all the queues which were very long and have a tour inside the Cathedral with our guide Fabio who was friendly, fun and absolutely knowledgeable about everything. Then we went upstairs on the terraces where we also had time for amazing pictures at sunset! Totally recommend if you want to know more about number 1 attraction in Milan!
HelpfulHelpful

Explore Similar Things to Do